Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Classic Synchilla® Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

4.32 /5

Filter Reviews

All 38 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Classic Synchilla® Fleece Vest

4.32
Kinda Large
June 29, 2020

Jacket has REALLY REALLY bad Pill and Lint problem

I own many patagonia vests including the nano and better sweater models. Always loved patagonia for the durability and quality. I cannot say the same about this vest. When i first got it i loved it, the feel, the fit, everything. However after just using the vest lightly it has pilled like crazy and picks up every lint and hair. Not sure what the i... Read Moressue is, even tried washing it (air dry of course after) and nothing helps. Save yourself the trouble and get a different model. This does not have then quality or durability of what Patagonia should be.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hi Mark! Thank you for sharing your feedback about the W's Synchilla Vest - we're very sorry to hear about the pilling you've experienced! To remove pills, we recommend using a sweater shaver or stone on the affected area. Alternatively, you are more than welcome to send the vest back under our Ironclad Guarantee. To initiate an online return, click here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html. Our Customer Service team would also be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on Patagonia.com. Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

June 20, 2020

Wear everywhere and in most every situation.

Living in rural NH, we wear vests most of the year. Many old buildings have cool drafty rooms. This vest is the perfect fit, especially the length and high collar to deal with drafts. The color goes with everything. Bobsie

June 17, 2020

Comfortable middle layer

I wear this either as a light vest in transitional weather or under a jacket to provide additional warmth. It fits snugly but doesnt bind. This is my 2nd vest, I liked the first one so well that I bought a second one in a different color.

March 2, 2020

Disappointed

I don't think I have ever been disappointed with a Patagonia product EVER. I have been a loyal customer for over 40 years. This classic vest fits well but the fabric is not soft and EVERYTHING is attracted to it and either weaves it's way in or clings to it. Every time I wear it (black color) I have to use a lint roller. It looks like it ... Read Moreis pilling however after closer inspection it is fabric from other materials just stuck to it. I would have sent it back but I wore it for trip to Canada and just don't feel right returning it after a month of wear. Sorry Patagonia you missed the mark on this one, although my original Synchilla jacket from the early 80's is still going strong.

Response from Patagonia
April 3, 2020

Hi Lorraine, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the vest. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](http://www.patagonia.com/static/on/demandware.static/-/Library-Sites-PatagoniaShared/default/dw0cbc28c2/slots/RMA/patagonia_returns_form.pdf).

January 7, 2020

Christmas presents-Great Quality

Super good quality and fit was nice-

January 1, 2020

Great Vest

Comfy, warm, gets the job done! Got the XL so I could wear over layers. I am 175 lb 5'9" happy I got this size.

December 30, 2019

Giant arm holes

I ordered a L because I am fairly large-busted (38C). The vest fit my bust, but there was a ton of extra fabric under the arms. I am 5’5”. My waist is 32-33 and hips 38/39. The L fit just a big loosely all over as I hoped it would, but the arm holes were totally out of proportion. Returned.

December 30, 2019

Not the synchilla I remember

I have 4 other synchilla vests in different colors from 5-12 yrs ago. This black synchilla vest is a mess after 1 wash. I wore it 6-7 times and then washed it. Under the arms, collar, near pockets are all piling. Very surprised. My other vests have held up so well. Maybe it’s the black color? Still recommend the vest; mine has to be 1 in a million.... Read More

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2020

Hi Mary, we're sorry to hear that your vest is pilling so soon. We'd suggest a sweater stone. For detailed instructions on how to remove pilling, please follow this link to Worn Wear, https://www.patagonia.com/worn-wear-guide/?gid=19439&langid=en.

December 28, 2019

Great!

My daughter asked for it and loved it. We love anything Patagonian!

December 27, 2019

Love it

Fits great, looks great and warm!

December 26, 2019

Great fit.

It is lightweight but snuggly warm.

December 19, 2019

I purchased the same vest

I purchased the same vest a number of years ago, which fits me perfectly. The armholes on this new vest are larger than they used to be so unfortunately I have to return it.

December 13, 2019

I love the vest and

I love the vest and what Patagonia stands for but price is quite high so it’s a luxury purchase for me

December 13, 2019

Handy Vest to have

Nice color comfortable to wear. Not bulky and warm.

December 7, 2019

Perfect

Fits well and keeps me warm.

December 6, 2019

Love it!

I’ve been wearing this type of Patagonia fleece vest each winter on a nearly daily basis for roughly twenty years. This was my fourth vest purchase, and I love it just as much as the other three! Breathable and keeps the core toasty warm for all occasions.

December 4, 2019

perfect winter vest

I loved my Classic Synchilla vest in the color nickel so much I got two more in new navy and black. The small fits me perfectly and it is just the right amount of warmth indoors. It's my new uniform for winter along with the Snap-T pants.

December 2, 2019

Soo warm!

Fits perfectly for me. I'm in-between sizes, but probably closer to an 8 rather than a 6 so I was counting on it running a little large. My previous fleece vest (which I still wear regularly) that I bought several years ago is also a size small.

November 29, 2019

A true classic

Just love the synchilla. Almost can’t wait for it to get a bit of wear and tear! I have one that is almost 20 years old— still wear it!

November 23, 2019

Love it!

I am excited about my best! It is perfect most days for winter in the South.

November 22, 2019

Comfort

I love Patagonia products - I own several from vests, long sleeve warm ups to long coats & pants. This particular Synchilla vest - I had to exchange. Although it is the same size and style as my other Synchilla vest , it fitted differently. This vest had such wide arm hole that when I wear it, part of the fabric folds out under my arm. I excha... Read Morenged it at the store for a different style vest - which I was much more happy about.

November 19, 2019

Please don’t change this...

Classic and perfect for me.

November 18, 2019

Classic Synchilla Vest

i have always been pleased with every item purchased from Patagonia...this is no exception....PERFECT!!!!

November 17, 2019

Great vest

I recently purchased the Nee Navy Synchilla vest. It fit very well (I normally wear size Large and the Large fit nicely). It is very warm and has great pockets.

November 8, 2019

I would get a size

I would get a size smaller. It's warm though.

November 6, 2019

It works for me by

It works for me by wearing It around the house when the weather is not too cold.

November 5, 2019

Very nice addition to my

Very nice addition to my wardrobe

November 3, 2019

I. Love. This.

So cozy. Let’s you move and have freedom while keeping your warm.

October 27, 2019

Love my vest!

It’s cozy and warm! The right fabric and weight. Love my vest and absolutely will continue to purchase from Patagonia.

October 25, 2019

Armholes cut too large compared

Armholes cut too large compared to previous Synchilla vests bought from Patagonia in same size. Have to return

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Sorry to hear that the sizing of the arm holes has been a disappointment compared to our vests in the past. Your [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) is currently processing. Please reach out to us if we can recommend a different product or you have any questions!

October 23, 2019

Great vest

This vest is my second and is performing as expected. Love the ability to layer up and this fits the need perfectly with a warm, but relatively slim profile. Only word of caution should have ordered the XS vs S. Slightly too big for my body frame, but works for the intended purpose

August 10, 2019

Fleece Vest

It's fine. Fits. Looks okay. Ticks all the boxes. I haven't worn it yet; it's summer after all. No complaints.

August 10, 2019

Worth the money

Better construction ( zipper & pockets ) and better quality fleece than some less expensive options. Plan to replace others w/ Patagonia when they fall apart. Prefer spending more upfront to have longer lasting purchase.

June 20, 2019

Gray not black - Poor sizing and quality

The vest is a true 'gray' in color, not black, and that is what the product description should state. The zipper is gray-green: not a particularly good color match. The 'S' size measures 39" at the chest (armpit to armpit) and 27" at the shoulders. I don't know what figure type this sizing would suit: late-term pr... Read Moreegnancy? This vest is not of the quality I have come to expect in Patagonia products over the past twenty years. The only upside is that it is made of recycled materials. Purchased 06 of 19.

Response from Patagonia
June 20, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with this vest and we appreciate that feedback regarding the color and the fit on this. We recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us since you are disappointed with it and we can get you taken care of. Please reach out to us if there is anything we can do to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you out.

May 13, 2019

Gift for my mother; functional and flattering

I bought this in Nickel size Medium for my mom this Mother's Day. She called me to say that it fits perfectly--not too fitted and not at all boxy like some other vests--and it goes great with her outfits for both work and home. She is 5'2 and 135.

May 8, 2019

The material was not the

The material was not the wonderful soft synchilla I have in a jacket that I bought several years ago. i also thought that the "black" had a brownish tinge that I was not expecting. Next time I will not buy "on line". I would rather look feel and touch the item and not be stuck with having to decide whether to wend it back!

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2019

We're sorry to hear that the feel and color were not what you were expecting! Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and you're welcome to return or exchange your item at any time. View return instructions [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 8, 2019

Great vest!

Love these vests. Wish they came in even more colors. Easy wash and dry.

May 8, 2019

My go to vest!

I wear this vest around the house, out in the woods, coming/going, gym workouts +++ Indispensable!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches