Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Classic Retro-X® Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

4.56 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Classic Retro-X® Fleece Vest

4.56
True To Size
September 18, 2020

Favorite vest

This is an awesome vest. Its very light and warm and wind proof. Perfect for layering and the patterns are really cool.

September 14, 2020

Super cozy

Perfect for casual wear

September 10, 2020

Warm and functional

Wore this in the Northern states during a chilly fall day, mid 50s as a high temp, it kept me warm and the material was a high quality to keep a light wind from reaching through the material. Seemed a bit small for a medium but still fits well enough to wear.

June 26, 2020

Quality Piece

This vest is fantastic. I go hiking often. This is one of my layering pieces. It blocks the wind and is incredibly warm. It is also a nice addition to my wardrobe in the cooler months here in Wyoming. This is a quality piece.

May 12, 2020

Super Warm

Great for a Fall day

May 8, 2020

Super Versatile and Light Weight

I love this vest. It's the best of both worlds. You get the old fashioned hi-pile retro style fleece that I love, but not the restriction that sometimes comes with the full sleeve jacket. It's light weight and perfect for spring/fall. I wear a light long sleeve under it to go on hikes. The durable windproof technology keeps my inner core ... Read Morewarm which is the most important part to keep warm. I love the style of the vest. It's fitted and short but not too short if you know what I mean. The colors accents are so pretty too. I got the dark blue one with the cute pink trim.

January 2, 2020

Warm fuzzy vest with nice styling

I usually don't buy fleece because I don't want to contribute to the ocean microplastics problem, but so far this vest hasn't shedded any fluff and I also don't plan to wash it. It acts as a thick, warm midlayer for casual outings. It looks great and professional even when worn in the office. Size up if you want to wear anything... Read More bulkier than a thin layer underneath. I love the retro style and color chest pocket- it is a seasonal staple and won't go out of fashion,

December 29, 2019

Beautiful piece of clothing

Beautiful piece of clothing

December 27, 2019

Happy wife

I got my wife the blue for Christmas and now wants the khaki one too. She loves the fit. She was worried it would be “boxy” but had the athletic fit she wanted. She wears a medium and it fit true to size. She’s also a fan of the blue piping the zipper and around the base, says it’s a nice contrast. Now for a camping trip to try it in nature.

December 19, 2019

A year round staple!

I love the pattern and the coziness of this vest. I can dress it up or down and add much needed core warmth for the cold north east temps.

December 14, 2019

Great Vest. Customer Service EXCELLENT

Great Vest. Customer Service EXCELLENT as I ordered wrong size!

December 10, 2019

Best vest ever

I purchased Natural, and am in love! Warm, true to size (I got a S, and am 5'4", 127 lbs.) without being too snug. Wore it to a holiday parade and it is very windproof. I'm freezing if the temp is below 50 - Southerner... - and this seems like it will do the trick for weather even a bit cooler than that.

December 9, 2019

Warmest Vest!

This vest is true to size, and is a relaxed fit. It’s so nice and warm, the retro x material blocks wind. I’m 5’9” and an extra large fits great over an R1 fleece and kept me warm outside with the wind in 30 degree weather.

December 1, 2019

Cozy, true to size, cute!

Love this vest so far, it's exactly what I'd hoped & expected. I got caught up reading reviews and waffled a bit between ordering a Small or Medium; went with Medium which is my normal Patagonia size for outerwear and it's perfect.

November 19, 2019

Looove it!!!

Looove it!!!

March 1, 2019

Runs huge

This vest seems super cozy but it’s enormous. I wear a medium or large, usually large in Patagonia stuff and most jackets, so that’s what I got, and when I lift my arms out to the sides the fabric underneath sticks out several inches on both sides. I double checked the label to make sure they hadn’t sent me an XL accidentally, it was so big. Also, ... Read MoreI have moderately wide hips and even that area was too loose by several inches. Hopefully the medium is a more reasonable fit!

November 1, 2018

Love to keep it but...

This vest is so cute but it is a little snug at the hip. I’m 5’3”, 120 lbs. have narrow hips)and ordered a small , my usual Patagonia size. I’m disappointed, but can’t keep it if I can’t layer it. Also, why not use two way zippers? They are much more practical and flattering.

September 29, 2018

Great vest! But...

I love this vest. The retro look is sweet and it is very warm. That said, it is cut for women without hips. There is an elastic band on the bottom that doesn't give and makes for some gathering at the hip when you layer. This is not a huge issue, just something easily remedied by a reversible zipper (why oh why don't you use these, Patago... Read Morenia?) or a relaxed hem. If you are curvy on the bottom at all, size up. I didn't want to because I am really small in the ribs and I didn't want the arm holes to gap. I got the XS and I am 5'6"/120lbs. I mostly wear this vest open if I am layering.

September 9, 2017

Love

I bought this over the summer and just started wearing it now. Its great for fall weather.

June 23, 2017

Cute vest

The vest is really cute and comfy. The collar is a little high and the material is a little stiff (due to the windproof fabric),but I'm assuming it will soften up with time and wear I normally am a XS in Patagonia and ordered XS for the vest,and it fits really nicely. Since it's a regular cut it allows me to layer up but still look femini... Read Morene and form fitting if I decide to wear less layers or by itself. Get it while it's on sale,I'm glad I did! For reference I am 5'4" 120 lbs and ordered XS

May 27, 2017

Love it!!

Perfect for that light chill or using it as a layer.

May 11, 2017

Beautiful vest,but don't size down.

I heeded the recommendations of other reviewers and sized down for this vest. I'm 5'5",128,34B and S is my usual size. I ordered an XS and it was the right length,but otherwise too small all over. Just wanted to add my sizing experience into the mix. I would recommend ordering your usual size.

March 22, 2017

Runs big

I love this vest!! It's a lot warmer and more heavy duty than I expected! Its "stiff" at first but it definitely softens up after wearing it a couple times,the material and quality is amazing,Patagonia never lets me down,I'm 5 ft 2 in. 130 lbs with a 35 1/2 inch bust,I normally wear a size small in Patagonia (but the size small ... Read Morein this vest was huge on me!) I had to return it for the XS and the XS fits perfect,if I were you I would size down unless you want to layer underneath it. I don't like to bulky layer so that is why I got the XS and it works out perfect with a long sleeve or short sleeve underneath,it's cozy to lounge around in or to wear for casual wear in the cold weather,I hope this helps!

March 11, 2017

Too stiff

I purchased the Retro-X vest after returning the Retro-X jacket hoping it would still keep me warm,but be more comfortable. Unfortunately,it's just as uncomfortable as the jacket version. Way too stiff and constrictive. I'd go for the Better Sweater vest and layer up.

March 5, 2017

Warm and Snug

I have well-worn old retro-x vest from a few years ago. Sometimes you need to replace an item. Anyway,ordered the size in medium,which was my previous size. Anyway,I received it and the armpit area was huge. So I had to return it and order the small. It was same for the Better Sweater Vest. It ran a little big near the armpits.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches