burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Woolyester Pile Fleece Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 46 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Recycled Sherpa Fleece Hoody

4.6/5
True To Size
January 31, 2023

Very comfortable and warm

I ordered a size L for casual use and it fits me well with some room to spare, which is nice because I prefer a slightly baggy fit for extra layering underneath if needed. When fully zipped up I had to get used to it running up to my face, but with the hood up you can tuck your face into the jacket to keep out the full cold wind when it's blas... Read Moreting you. Overall I would highly recommend this for folks.

December 4, 2022

Better than imagined

This fits perfectly. It is warm and the lining of a different color makes the jacket quite stylish. I would buy it again. Delivery was swift and online purchase was smooth

December 2, 2022

Stay warm with less

Fits well and very warm considering its light, love the look. Im 6ft with a 76in reach so I usually have issues with sleeve length, the L really fits my body type and arm length perfectly also Im 200lbs if that help.

November 16, 2022

The only con I have

The only con I have with this garment is the hood. I have a small head and the hood gets in my view especially when riding a bike. It limits my view. The top of hood keeps falling down over my eyes. When I turn my head the sides of hood limits my view. There should be a cord back of hood to adjust hood fit over the head. I hope you don't disc... Read Moreontinue this garment. I love it. I hope you will bring back the color, Northern Green.

November 12, 2022

Love this jacket

It has a great for that is relaxed through the chest and shoulders. Despite the fabric variation, it does not squinch the waist or wrists. Nice, breathable fabric and cozy. Im not sure it will stand up to a Minnesota winter but it should be fine for short jaunts outside. I see it as an excellent fall coat.

July 30, 2022

Nice jacket

4 stars cause its alittle short on the length, other than that no complaints

June 2, 2022

Odd sized armpits...

Awesome fleece overall but be aware: this is the first Patagonia jacket/ fleece/ hoodie I've owned that has "over sized" armpits causing some restriction of movement. I tried on 2 Just to make sure it wasn't a one-off and even talked with some associates in my local Patagonia store. That's my only gripe on this and reason f... Read Moreor docking one star. On the plus side, it's lined which makes it super easy to get on and off, is reinforced from elbows to wrist, and seems to breath well from what I can tell (only been able to wear in CO spring weather). Solid piece despite mobility issues.

May 15, 2022

Excellent

Like the color and the style. The arms go from fleece to a regular jacket material, which kind of throws me off, like there is a lot going on. But its super warm and comfortable and I will wear it for years. Good mid weight jacket

May 13, 2022

Super Warm

Im a woman but liked the jacket so got xs. Fit is perfect. Super warm and comfy. Love the green color. The back of the arms are unique. Husband doesnt like it but I dont mind.

May 13, 2022

Stylish

Modern and stylish look makes this jacket wearable anywhere.

May 7, 2022

Now my warmest jacket

The fit is good for layering and the jacket feels light and comfortable, but it is at the same time extremely warm like a much heavier traditional coat. It will be my default winter outer layer for many years to come.

April 26, 2022

Super Warm

Bought this for cold days walking or camping or at my sons hockey games and it is really warm. Love the fit!

March 29, 2022

Cozy

I wanted a casual town wear Patagonia jacket and this one was on sale so I ordered a Mens medium which usually works for me but it was super big and boxy. I exchanged it for a Mens small and it is a little snug and still boxy but should work. The jacket is very very warm - very. Well see how it breaks in. Warm it is warm!

March 24, 2022

Toasty!

Bulkier than the pictures would indicate, this lovely jacket is quite warm and windproof. I run quite warm, and I'm happy in this and a long sleeve shirt down to about 25ºF. The whole jacket looks good---on my skinny torso with broad-ish shoulders, it's large but not outsized. The interior lining is ironically not so soft, considering th... Read Moree shaggy, woolen outside. The wool holds up fine in light rain. I haven't worn it in a downpour yet, but it's probably not so fun to put on wet. The lining material is quilted on high wear areas on the outside---looks pretty fashion, and it seems like it will help prevent wear. The pockets are ample, easily holding your hands, wallet, phone, etc. I miss an inside pocket. The hood is snug---I can't put it on when the zipper is all the way up. As a pro, this means my face stays warmer when fully zipped. As a con, peripheral vision suffers a bit.

March 17, 2022

Nice and soft fleece

Since I am short with wide shoulders and chest, it's hard for me to find great fitting jackets. First I tried the small which fit perfect except for being tight around my chest. I exchanged it for a medium which fit great around my chest and shoulders, but long at the sleeves and waist, but still a good fit. Definitely a keeper!

March 14, 2022

Great jacket, not so much great hood

Love the color and fabric, General fit was good, but hood seemed out of proportion, and I didn't like how it looked. Ended up returning it

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

We're very sorry this hoody was a disappointment, but we appreciate your feedback on the fit, fabric and various features. Thanks for taking the time to review it Robert!

February 27, 2022

Wish it's reversible

The fit was good, comfortable, I thought is was more cozy, softer and reversible, but over all I like it.

February 24, 2022

Excellent Fit - Mediocre Comfort

The fit is perfect, but the external fleece is far from soft. I suspect that's the "recycled" effect, but it's almost scratchy. The interior lining is soft and warm, but overall, the fleece is not as soft as I expected.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fit and we're sorry that the comfort has been disappointing. This particular fabric is a blend of recycled polyester and wool, which is likely contributing to the scratchy feeling you've experienced. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return it, and recommend our Shearling, Retro Pile or Los Gatos fleece tops. Thanks for the review, Karsen!

February 22, 2022

Very warm

This jacket is very warm Good for cold winter

February 1, 2022

Nice warm casual jacket

Has been a great jacket for daily use on a typical NYC winter day. Heavier than it appears.

January 31, 2022

Another Patagonia Home Run

The craftsmanship of this garment is incredible. Unlike any hoodie I've ever owned. Fit is true - not "dumpy hoody", which makes it more of a jacket than lounge wear. If you want something real roomy, up-size. The garment is incredibly warm and windproof. Color and texture are unique - fluffy, but not overdone. Lining is nylon over q... Read Moreuilted - more of an active piece. This hoodie just confirms my take that Patagonia builds the best gear available. Again.

January 26, 2022

Another awesome Patagonia jacket!

30 years running I've been a happy Patagonia customer. Their products are consistent in that they are high quality & they last forever. Last year the zipper on my all time favorite fleece-lined winter coat (circa '95) finally wore out & the kind folks at Patagonia replaced the zipper & mailed it back to me at NO charge! What c... Read Moreompany treats their customers so well? Only Patagonia. This new jacket is awesome, its warm enough for this brutal Chicago winter, its windproof, has nice pockets, & its lightweight - plus it has a hood (a rarity for a fleece coat). Highly recommended...

January 26, 2022

Another awesome Patagonia jacket!

30 years running I've been a happy Patagonia customer. Their products are consistent in that they are high quality & they last forever. Last year the zipper on my all time favorite fleece-lined winter coat (circa '95) finally wore out & the kind folks sat Patagonia replace the zipped & mailed it back to me at NO charge! What c... Read Moreompany treats their customers so well? Only Patagonia. This new jacket is awesome, its warm enough for this brutal Chicago winter, its windproof, has nice pockets, & its lightweight - plus it has a hood (a rarity for a fleece coat). Highly recommended...

January 20, 2022

Great mid-weight jacket

I bought a different fleece for my 17-year old son for Christmas and he wanted to exchange it for this jacket. it was a good choice - he wears it nearly every single day to school. He is a slim build, so it has plenty of room to layer a sweatshirt underneath.

January 13, 2022

Well Made! Runs Large for my Build. Northern Green is a great color.

I was looking for a fleece jacket mostly for casual wear when it's cooler. I chose this one because it came in the Northern Green and has a hood. The jacket runs large for my build and fit preference (5'-8", 150 lbs, 37" chest). Ordered Small originally because I have a 37 chest, which should be small per Patagonia's sizi... Read Moreng chart. The small was too big, too long overall, and too long in the sleeves. This is a common problem I have with outdoor apparel, especially when regular and trim fit jackets are offered by the company. I often have to go down to XS on regular fit items. XS fits a lot better, with the exception the hem is a little too snug at my hips, but it'll work and hopefully relax over time. Great looking fleece. The material is a little stiff, probably due to the fact the jacket is lined. Hopefully it'll loosen over time as well with wear. Overall I'm happy with it. Definitely well put together.

January 6, 2022

PRemier craftsmanship

Typical of Patagonia, this garment is incredibly well crafted. Outstanding quality and durability. Size runs a bit small compared to most hoodies, but is true to fit. If you're looking for a big, roomy garment, maybe try up-sizing. I originally picked the cream color, but decided to go darker, as the light color is sure to show dirt. Love, lov... Read Moree this.

January 4, 2022

Great piece.

Super warm, relatively light and very easy to wear. Only minor consideration would be a finer finish where the zipper meets the neck / chin. Otherwise a pretty great functional piece. Comfy on 40 degree dawn patrols .

January 2, 2022

Very warm

I got it for my husband. He loves it because it is very warm.

January 2, 2022

Super warm, super comfy!

I love this Sherpa hoody. Fully lined, even the hood. Nice zip up hand-warmer pockets. The main zipper is easy pull. The construction is excellent. Windproof. This powerhouse doubles as a parka in clear weather. I live in northern Vermont. I love this hoody! If you like nice and roomy, this hoody is the cats meow.

January 1, 2022

Awesome fleece jacket

I love the styling and the warmth of this jacket. Cuts the wind better than most and hood keeps you cozy. Satiny lining eases on/off and cling-free layering. My best casual fleece from Patagonia in years. Fun for skiing on warmer days.

December 28, 2021

Love, but

I love this jacket, but its mind numbing that theres no internal or external chest pocket! Just my 2 cents

December 24, 2021

Just About Perfect

Now that I have had a opportunity to use a bit ( in winter conditions) I am enormously pleased and happy with this item. I can tell that like all Patagonia gear, that this will last just about forever. Sizing is great particularly in shoulder / pit areas where you need some extra wiggle room. Love it!

December 14, 2021

Cozy and women find it huggable

I would have liked a bit of down in the middle layer for added warmth.

December 9, 2021

So many compliments

I got the green one and I loooove this. I have gotten so many compliments on the jacket that I cant even count. I love the juxtaposition of textures on the sleeves and around the waist - it gives it nice character. Feels unique. Looove the cool green color. The lining keeps it warm for early winter and in windy weather. Its great for causal wear bu... Read Moret I can also put a nice button up on for work and it looks great. It goes with jeans and khakis well. Love feeling fuzzy while wearing it. The fleece seems like it will last long without falling flat. I did notice a closer fit in the wrist than I expected but it keeps the cool air out. I kinda like it. The body is a relaxed feel so its not constricting, but it sits well on my hips without being baggy. Havent tried the hood yet. Overall quite nice and a total compliment-magnet.

December 8, 2021

Perfect in every way

Perfect fit. Quality material. WAY COOL!

December 7, 2021

Christmas gift

Let you know after Christmas - I bought it and tried it on to make sure the size was right. It is given to my partner to wrap and give me for Christmas. More details to follow..

December 4, 2021

I want to like it more than I do.

I do like this, but it is not 100% what I thought I'd be getting. The one thing that stands out is the narrowness of the sleeves in the forearm as well as feeling stiff. The rest of the fit is typical Patagonia, boxy in a good way. It's not one of the slim fit items. For me this is an after exercise, sit at the campfire, put on to be warm... Read More fleece. It does that job; it's warm. It is just a bit structured feeling in the arms.

December 2, 2021

Recommend design improvment

For the cost of this, I was expecting perfection. In my view, the Recycled Sherpa fleece could use a zipper housing to protect chin from freezing zipper. Also would have liked to see draw cord adjustment for the hood. Returned this item before I used it.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2021

Hey Landon, we appreciate the feedback on the Recycled Sherpa Fleece Hoody, and we'll share your thoughts on the zipper housing and the draw cord adjustment for the hood with the rest of our team. We're sorry that it didn't end up working out for you. You'll find zipper housing more often on our jackets rather than our fleeces, but we do have some fleeces with an adjustable draw cord at the hood. We recommend checking out the [Men's Burly Man Hooded Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-burly-man-hooded-work-jacket/27765.html?dwvar_27765_color=INBK&cgid=mens-fleece).

November 22, 2021

Super Stylish and Warm

I love this jacket and that its made sustainable makes it even better!

November 17, 2021

Warm and stylish

Can't go wrong, practical, light, warm. For the in-between season.

November 15, 2021

Stylish and warm

Perfect for a cool autumn on the verge of winter. Stylish and warm.

November 15, 2021

Great jacket

Wouldn't use it for anything technical, but for walking the dog, etc. it's perfect - warm, comfy and stylish. My only complaint is that the zippered pockets are a little small & thus can't be used as a place to warm your hands.

November 6, 2021

Great Coat

I love the coat. I am a female but I like my coats long and loose so I can layer under it. Its soft and comfortable. An improvement would be to have a draw string in the hood and a pocket on the inside of the coat. Its a great coat.

November 4, 2021

Really Nice

Plush and awesome super well made excellent buy

October 27, 2021

I Call it my Fluffy

I love this jacket and have worn it every day since I got it. It's the perfect around town fall layer, too heavy for a serious backcountry adventure, but perfect for day to day activities. It's casual, comfortable, and warm. Living in Alaska, I'm addicted to my puffy coats, but now I'm making room for my Fluffy Coat.

October 26, 2021

great alternative to vintage rhythm fleece

cozy, closest style to a rhythm fleece jacket. different pile, updated fit, but similar details and vibe. love the green

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches