Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Airchaser Running Shirt

Write Your Review

4.65 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Airchaser Running Shirt

4.65
True To Size
July 9, 2020

Perfect Tee

I wear this on every outing, trail hiking or neighborhood walking. And it gets washed as soon as possible so I can wear it again! Great fit, great look, great feel. I have two, I like them so much!

July 9, 2020

Weightless

Feels like Im wearing nothing keeps me protected from the sun. Makes long distance running very breezy especially in these hot day

June 26, 2020

Great running shirt

Great running shirt. The back is more mesh than I had pictured so its not a dual running / casual shirt

June 21, 2020

Hi viz, lightweight, all fun.

This shirt is a good shirt. I wear it running on the warm days or as my next to skin layer for cooler activities. I prefer the old style's vertical split for the two materials on the airchaser shirt, but it doesn't matter that much, and this version works great too. I am always stoked when running specific tops are offered in hi-viz color... Read Mores so they can find my sorry ass if I ever get lost during a spell of running induced delirium on some epic or am dragged off the trail by a mischievous bear. Oranges and reds are the most visible during low light...so I chose MANgo. I'd love to see more running tops made in day-glo colors; hot pink and buoy orange and such. It fits well. I'm 5'8" 190 and bought a large, which was a good choice. Overall, this shirt is guaranteed to cut 10 seconds off your mile, so if you like to go fast, you should buy it.

May 20, 2020

Most airy shirt I've tried!

I absolutely love this shirt. It's great for running in hot weather and super comfy!

April 26, 2020

The Perfect Active Shirt

I love the way these shirts fit. I found one in a local outdoor shop and loved it so much I bought 4 more within a couple weeks. The fit is perfect for an average build. We live in S. TX and these shirts breath so well in the heat, and dry out quickly after my workouts. If I were forced to find a negative it would be the tag in my side. I wish it w... Read Moreere possible to be completely tagless, but outside that I have zero complaints about these shirts!

November 8, 2019

Perfect fit

6’2”, 200lbs. I’ve worn it for up to a week at a time, lots of bushwhacking, heavy packs, and it’s holding up great. I’m not sure what others complaining about the durability are talking about. It dries faster than a normal shirt, you don’t get as sweaty, and it’s a perfect fit— not skin tight and clingy like some of the other “slim fit” base layer... Read Mores. Plus the L is long enough for me. We need more colors in this awesome piece; it really is on a other level compared to normal synthetic tshirts.

November 7, 2019

Like wearing a cloud

This shirt is so incredibly light and yet does such a great job wicking moisture. I don't actually run in it. More used for high-intensity workouts. Length is great for staying modest during squats and floor work. I love this shirt. More cool colors please.

September 12, 2019

Too bad it isn’t durable

I purchased the Airchaser shirt about 2 months ago and it’s great for hot weather. It’s the most breathable shirt I own. However it is very delicate. I tossed it on for a bike ride with a hydro-pack and the back pilled and snagged in multiple places after just one ride. If you buy this, don’t plan on wearing it with a pack because it won’t hold up.... Read More I’ll keep wearing this until it shreds; but I’m afraid that won’t take long. As a side note, I also hand wash and dry it.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about the troubles you're experiencing with durability. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us and we are happy to get you taken care of. Let us know if we can offer any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process.

September 5, 2019

Top running shirt!

Lightest running shirt that I have ever owned. Lighter than most singlets. Breathes well and wicks the sweat away. Perfect fit too.

September 2, 2019

Do you really need another running shirt? Maybe.

This shirt is definitely better than your typical synthetic. It's super light, soft and the odor control works great. The yellow version did get some tough stains on the front that took extra washing to remove. The rear material gets snagged, too. I'm not sure how durable it'll be in the long run

August 15, 2019

Great for warm weather running and hiking

This shirt is perfect for trail runs and hikes on the hottest days, due to its lightness and breathability. Sweat evaporates quickly, and the stays comfortable, even when soaked. I'm a medium build, and the fit is great; not baggy, but not restrictive either.

August 15, 2019

Best One Yet

By far the best shirt Patagonia’s developed for outdoor (or indoor) pursuits. Perfect fit, zero chaffing, featherlight. Been using it mostly for mtb... and the back mesh air part of the shirt is so awesome for riding with pack. Second half of summer has been hot in CO so this has been a great addition. A great shirt for those rare summer days in gy... Read Morem too - will be nice this winter. My only regret is, I think my one year old hid mine somewhere so I’ll have to order a few more.

August 12, 2019

Cool long tee

This is very well vented and light weight tee. However, it was a little too long for me. I’m 5-7 160lbs. I work outside and I needed another light tee, so I took it to a local tailor and had 2-1/2” cut off the bottom. It’s now my favorite shirt.

August 10, 2019

Solid and close to perfect

Light weight, very comfortable in this northeast hot and humid weather. The only issue I have is that it's not as stink proof as I would like so you really need to get it washed quickly after a sweaty run.

August 10, 2019

Super light

4th shirt like this I’ve bought. Super light and breathes like barely anything on. Great for warm weather activities.

July 13, 2019

So comfortable!

Every time I put this shirt on, I am amazed at how light and breathable it feels. Definitely my go-to shirt for warm weather activities.

June 24, 2019

Best running shirt I’ve ever worn

Very light. Very soft. Very good at letting sweat evaporate off the body. I did 10 miles in 75 degrees and the shirt was actually cool to the touch because of the evaporative effect. Second run was 7 miles in 85 degree and the shirt was wet but not nearly as heavy as my other running shirts which seem to hold much more moisture on hot days. This i... Read Mores a great warm weather running shirt. I bought 3 and now I don’t wear any of my other running shirts. Size large fits me at 6’ w/ 42” chest.

May 18, 2019

My new favorite running shirt!

Patagonia nailed it with this shirt. It's really comfortable and the taped seams on the shoulders are 100% chafe free when wearing the new Slope vest (which I also freaking love). The materials are soft and wick moisture so well. On my first run using the shirt I was surprised by how well it kept me dry, the rear mesh is great!

May 8, 2019

Perfect shirt for hot weather

Unbelievably light and breathable. Perfect for a hot run.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches