Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Cross Beta Tank Top

Write Your Review

3.78 /5

Filter Reviews

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Cross Beta Tank Top

3.78
Kinda Small
October 30, 2020

Love these, great fit

I have a few of these tops and love them. I wear them for tennis, yoga and pilates. Please make more colors and don't change the fit! Bring back navy, how about baby pink, true red, black, white?

October 16, 2020

Daily baselayer

I love this piece wear one of my three almost everyday. It goes under my sweaters, my sweatshirts, my long sleeve shirts...everything. I prefer it to a bra. But, Pata, PLEASE make some new, basic, no design colors. Just plain old navy, brown or black would be amazing, or dark green. The designs and the pastels just don't hit the mark IMO.

September 27, 2020

Comfy and flattering

Love the silky soft material with shelf bra and pads; beautiful color and design! (got balsamic migration). 32A usually wear XS; S fit perfectly. Wear this and Dig it so much am thinking about another color. Great layering piece too as fabric is smooth.

September 5, 2020

Just what I was looking for

I was looking for a tank with a built in shelf bra and this checked all the boxes. Im normally an XS (5, 110lbs) in most clothing, including Patagonia, but this tank in XS was too tight and squeezed my back and lats. I repurchased these in a S and they fit much better.

September 3, 2020

Very comfortable.

I wear this everywhere and it's held up well! Fabric is very sturdy.

September 2, 2020

Nice fabric!

Nice tank, very comfortable! I wore it to hike Mt. Pilchuck and was comfortable wearing this on the ascent in the sunshine! I recommend this top! I am typically an XS in regular fit clothes and a S in slim fit designs. This one fits me in the small (32C/34B).

September 1, 2020

Awkward

Product looked great but ran small and the pads in the bra are awkward looking once on.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If anything isn't working for you, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

August 13, 2020

VERY small

Nice fabric, cute tank. Runs small, size up.

June 21, 2020

slim cute is too tight. Please ,make this for EVERY BODY !

I love my shelf bra tank tops. but the last one I bought was much too tight. I am a very active woman. I wear these tops to kayak, bike ride, hike, as an under garment for winter sports. I am a ski stroller, I need to stay warm, its a great user layer, but MAKE IT in a wider variety of size. I'm a 14/ 16 now, I am getting older and putting on ... Read Morethe thickness but Imstill active. Please DO NOT shut me out. I LOVE PATAGONIA

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time to express this feedback to us and we are sorry to hear that the slim fit isn't working. Please feel free to send this tank back to us: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 17, 2020

A Tight Squeeze

Definitely runs small, and if your breasts are wide spaced you may want to skip this one. I first ordered a medium (my usual size) and exchanged it for a large. Even the large is very snug for my C cup breasts although from there down fits fine. Good length. Great fabric and pretty pattern.

June 16, 2020

Perfect Tank (if you size up)

This is my all time favorite tank top. I'm 5'9" and relatively flat chested and usually wear a medium. I bought a large in this and am glad I did. It fits perfectly across my chest and back and doesn't hug my stomach. Its very flattering and soft and a great travel piece because you can use it for so many functions. Hike, climb,... Read More yoga, hang out, layer it or wear it as a tank. I just wish Pata would bring back the more basic colors!

May 2, 2020

nice

Bought for my wife. She likes it. She is normally a S or XS in Patagonia, but a lot of reviews said this fit super small so I got a S and a M for her to try on. The M was wayy to big (returning it). The S fit fairly well, though if anything it was still a little big. In her estimation it is only maybe a quarter to a half size smaller than standard ... Read MorePatagonia sizing. YMMV.

March 5, 2020

Help a gal out!

Please show us an internal picture of the bra. I am a 34C and for years I have tried your tank tops with internal bras, but sadly very few have ever fit and offer the support I need. Typically your tops have a very simple internal shelf bra when what some gals really need is a well designed bra to keep some separation and air flow going. Thanks!

November 13, 2019

Yeah, cool

It’s a little tight and narrow up top and I’m not large breasted. But this also means it’s supportive for light to medium activities- for me that’s biking and Ashtanga. The body part is a great length and fit. Overall- I dig it!

November 10, 2019

Super cute

Runs a little small I ordered a medium and it fits but doesn't leave a lot of wiggle room

November 6, 2019

Lovely

This top is great. Love the color (blue) and the real shelf bra. I usually get a small and this is tight so I removed the bra padding, which was easy. Swimsuit-type material, so I can wear it as an underlayer under a cardigan without it looking too casual for work.

November 5, 2019

TOO SMALL

Nice material, cut SUPER small.. No room for a women's figure. Model in catalog must be wearing 2 sizes lgr than her norm. I own other Lg products from Patagonia...NOT this confining. This one is going back...

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2019

Sorry to hear that this slim fit tank didn't work out for you Linda, but we appreciate the feedback. Please let us know if we can help you with that [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges), exchange or recommending a better tank for you!

October 23, 2019

Size up

Love the blue color but I exchanged for a medium. I’m 64”, 125#, 34A and the small was too tight.

October 21, 2019

Loved it so much, I bought 3!

This was perfect for yoga! Don’t get the lighter salmon color if you don’t wanna see the sweat as you’re sweating but I didn’t mind.

October 17, 2019

A little small in the chest

I like this tank but there needs to be a little more fabric in the chest area. I'm a c cup and there's way too much side boob showing to feel comfortable wearing it. I really like the fabric and design and will probably end up wearing it mostly under shirts as a layer.

October 15, 2019

Nice but can pads be optional?

I wear these in the winter for warmth. Good length to tuck and stay tucked. I'm always perplexed with the sizing though. I'm 115 lbs, 34B i think. I actually don't own a bra anymore cuz bralettes are my jam. But still, I always end up with a size M. Maybe it's because I don't like feeling all bound up. And then the padded ... Read Moreinserts...these should be optional. Last year I had at least 20 pairs in my drawer from other tanks and swimming tops. I donated all but 2. I'm hoping they didn't end up in the landfill. I'm back up to 6 pairs with only a need for 2. Slightly frustrating for this minimalist!

October 15, 2019

Runs Small

It’s a cute tank but it runs 1-2 sizes too small. I ordered a medium and it feels like an xs. Bummer cuz i would’ve really liked it if it fit.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit of this item didn't work out for you! We went ahead and reached out privately to further assist you with this.

October 4, 2019

Sizing way off on this one

I am always a large in pretty much every way with Patagonia. This tank is unbelievably tight in the bust like a S/M. I REordered a XL and still snug. haven't decided yet, but I think I'm gonna return them.

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

Hi Susan! We're sorry to hear the fit isn't working out. If you need any assistance returning the tank, feel free to give our Customer Service Team a call at 1-800-638-6464 or chat in.

September 23, 2019

I ordered a size small.

I ordered a size small. Overall fit is good. Only small part is the chest. I’m a 34C (running more on the small side) and it felt like it didn’t hold them in completely. But quality of material is amazing. And it doesn’t run too short, nor too long.

September 20, 2019

Great for yoga but also

Great for yoga but also for everyday wear.

September 14, 2019

Great!

Fits well and love how it looks.

September 6, 2019

Love the quality, look and

Love the quality, look and overall fit. However, as other reviewers have noted, the sizing is off. I always wear a size small (5'5" 130lb) - however the small fit more like an XS. I just sent back to exchange for a Medium. So, if you purchase, size up!

September 6, 2019

Sol Patrol

Love the fit!!!!! Medium Relaxed ! At 62 years, I wish you folks would make more things "Medium Relaxed".....

September 3, 2019

Peerless

Bought one for my sweetie. She liked it so much, she ordered another in a different color. The Cross Beta Tank fits true to size and amazingly comfortable.

August 31, 2019

Patagonia is the best, period

Ordered the Beta Tank top in Medium, and ended up being too small. Returned for a large. I am 5'7", 125 lbs, 34DD and ended up being too small, but normally a Patagonia medium fits me perfectly.

August 10, 2019

Too small

I have several older Patagonia camisoles that I love, but this was way too tight across the chest. I read the reviews and bought a large, but still had to return.

June 17, 2019

Cross beta tank top

I ordered a medium and it's way too small in the bra part. Bra size 34D

Response from Patagonia
June 19, 2019

We're sorry to hear the medium didn't work out. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a refund and let our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team know if you would like to order a different size.

June 9, 2019

Big fan

I'm 5'3", 115lbs and bought the XS. I love this tank and wear it all the time. As other reviews have mentioned, pretty much only works for thinner builds and smaller chested women. I usually don't like built in bras in tanks, but this one is unbelievably comfortable. Planning on buying a second!

May 8, 2019

Comfortable, cool

Ordered a small, am 5'2" and 115lbs, athletic build, fits well (is a bit long but everything is when you're short), and i love the built in bra -- less clothing is always better

September 14, 2018

Great fit and colors! Works well for tennis, pilates and yoga

I love the fit of this tank and was surprised that even the straps work fine without adjustment. The thin padded inserts are great and also like the vented middle on the inner section of the chest. The body is loose enough to give some room to move while not being too loose for inversions in pilates and yoga. I bought all three colors and love the ... Read Morenavy as well as the small patterns. Please make more of these!!

June 20, 2018

Love it,but...

I really like this tank top,but most of the other reviews are right,the fit is off. The chest is too small in proportion to the torso tightness of the tank. It fit perfectly on the chest,but the torso is too loose. I'll still wear it though,it's nice not to wear a bra. Also,I really really wish Patagonia would make more earth toned clot... Read Morehing for women instead of pinks and turquoise!!! The men's colours are much more appealing to me,which is too bad :(

May 21, 2018

Super disappointed

I am a big fan of Patagonia,and have been for years,but I'm very disappointed in this tank. I bought a large and the fit is awful. I have large breasts and this tank was designed as though all women have small breasts. I am an active outdoors woman and I have big breasts. Come on Patagonia. You are progressive in so many ways. Don't desig... Read Moren your clothes to fit *all* slender body types.

April 20, 2018

Soft and Comfortable

As a yoga teacher,I'm always looking for great little tanks to teach in. This tank feels like silk on the skin. The shelf bra is good,not too much fabric,which works well for smaller gals. And it stays in place in inversions!

March 14, 2018

Great tank but couldn't find a size to fit

I purchased this in XS and small and in the purple print. Unfortunately,neither size fit due to my bust size (32C). XS fit perfect in the waist (I'm 24') but was way too small up top and small fit up top but big in waist. Would make a great tank for climbing not sure it would provide enough support for running. It was also a little low cu... Read Moret for me. I'm usually an XS.

February 17, 2018

Great Tank!

I agree with the earlier comment about inconsistent sizing,but i really like the tank. it will be great for layering when i go fishing. The purple color is awesome. The birch white didn't seem to look the same as pictured. As for the straps. A little wider i think will help with the tightness on the shoulder. i want to order the solid colors,b... Read Moreut not sure i should try a size up as the small overall is a good,but snug fit. I'm a 34B,with a 35.5 in bust. I agree the padding is smaller,but i like it,and i think it looks better than the huge cups that look like you are trying to pad the bra.

February 7, 2018

Tiny

I couldn't even get this on,it is SO TIGHT. I also ordered a different slim fit tank in the same size (M) and it fit perfectly. The cups in the shelf bra are tiny and would not be suitable for anyone other than an A cup. Very frustrating to not be able to count on consistent sizing!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches