burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Ridge Flow Tank Top Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Ridge Flow Running Tank Top

4.5/5
Kinda Large
November 12, 2022

Light & airy, sizing a bit off

I wanted to love this tank as much as I love the Ridge Flow Shirt, but like other reviewers found the arm holes to be a bit large. Perhaps if you have a larger chest or lats this would not be an issue. The rest of the fit seems true to size though, so I'm hesitant to size down. Due to chafing concerns I don't wear it for running, but work... Read Mores well for other workouts. It's a cute design, and light and airy for warmer days.

September 25, 2022

Best running top

I already own 3 of these and will be coming for more. What really sets it apart from other gear is how lightweight it is (and very resistant, I have owned one of them for several years).

September 9, 2022

Breathable, soft, and a great fit!

This tank top is perfect for the warm summer weather and for everyday workouts! The material is soft and stretchy, and very breathable, it fits and feels great. Highly recommend!

September 9, 2022

Feels like it's barely there

The fabric is so nice and light! I love wearing this top, from teaching a fitness workout to around town. I'm usually a medium, but the small feels just roomy enough. Don't make size small any bigger!

April 19, 2022

Runs large

Super disappointed in the changes made with the tank from 2021 to 2022--love the new colors but the sizing is completely off. I ordered XS, which was a perfect fit for my 100lb 5'1 frame in 2021. The 2022 XS now fits like a small which brings it past my hips and baggie under the arms. Please bring back the original sizing or make a XXS.

November 11, 2021

Perfect running tank

This tank fits beautifully. Perfect for running but stylish enough to to wear out with jeans.

August 27, 2021

Perfect for the heat!

Love the style and material! Wish there were more colors to choose from though - would have bought them all! Shirt does tend to run slightly large, big arm holes. I am 5'8, 148, athletic build, 36B with broad shoulders. If there were a small to order I would have exchanged but I can get away with an M and like it so much I dont care! :-)

July 19, 2021

Super light weight

I love wearing this top on a hot day - so light weight, and the high neckline is flattering. It fits true to size, though I wish it were just one inch longer since it rides up a bit as I'm wearing it. It's become a summer staple!

July 4, 2021

superb overall

This top fits like an invisible glow, and it is perfect for my trail runs during these hot days. I like the styling with crew neck coverage and exposed shoulders. The material is unlike anything I've used before: super light, keeps me cool, doesn't cling, doesn't show through. Just perfect.

June 27, 2021

Breezy and light

Such a great active tank--super light and breezy fabric is comfortable and non-abrasive. High neck is nice for more sun protection. Wore this for a 100-mile race with zero chafe. Did size up for extra breathability and probably didn't need to. Love this tank and will buy more!

June 23, 2021

Lightweight and airy!

Love this tank for runs of any and all lengths. The fabric breathes well and I feel like I am almost wearing nothing! Perfect for yoga and just hanging out!

May 25, 2021

Airy and light

The Ridge Flow fabric looks technical, with its jacquard-woven lozenge shapes that increase air flow but it is much more than serviceable. It really works! The top rapidly dissipates heat and perspiration, so it is a must-have for summer activities. The cut and armholes line up nicely with a Barely Bra. It looks and feels cool, and offers a confide... Read Morent cover-up (even the light yellow color). Love it.

April 26, 2021

Lightweight tank for trail running

I was initially really excited about this tank, but almost worried the small would be too small - I don't like things tight when I'm running. Usually, I am between an XS and S with Pata, and this fits longer in general and bigger in the armpit holes. The fabric stuck out a little too far for my liking because I don't want to get chaf... Read Morefed when running. I'm thinking about returning it for an XS.

April 21, 2021

Love this tank!

I have been waiting for Patagonia to make a tank with a cut like this! Light weight material is amazing. I bought two!

April 6, 2021

Okish

I was hoping this tank would be as nice as the fleur tank top, but I was pretty disappointed. The material is lightweight, but the cut isn't great. The top doesn't sit flat around my shoulders, making it unflattering.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

We're sorry this didn't end up working out and we've passed your feedback to our designers. If you haven't already, feel free to get started on a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2020

New fav super versatile top

This is a very versatile top with a higher neckline with a very flattering back. I love wearing it under another layer for work and then can easily transition to the climbing walls or hit the trails. I've also used it as a base layer for multi-day backpacking trip on the Presidential traverse. No stink! So glad I had it as the temps fluctuated... Read More so much. Loved it so much I had to get a second. First was black; second yellow (slightly more see through) Bummed that most colors in my size are already sold out. Please restock!!

July 5, 2020

BEST tank ever!

So when I first pulled this tank out of the package I thought immediately that I would be sending it back-it looked like it would be completely sheer. Im so glad I tried it on first! Its my favorite tank ever! I purchased the yellow color and it is so bright and cheerful, and makes me appear more tan than I actually am! It is also so light and airy... Read More. Ive already worn it to a pool party, kayaking and cycling-all in 90 degree temps. I also love the high neckline in the front-very classy and comfortable, especially when hunched over handlebars. I came back to Patagonia.com to order another one, but they are sold out of mediums in all colors. Please, please restock this one, Patagonia-its a keeper!

June 25, 2020

My favorite tank EVER

I love this top in hot weather. Its the coolest, breeziest tank Ive ever worn and the cut is so flattering. I went to buy another but they were out. Please keep making this one, just as it is!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches