Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Crosstrek Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Crosstrek Fleece Jacket

4.33
True To Size
June 19, 2020

Good jacket

Nice light layer for cool nights. Just a bit long, but otherwise nice for. Im 62, 190.

March 11, 2020

Fantastic

I was new to backpacking when I bought this jacket. It was recommended to me by the owner of an outdoor gear store. I almost choked at check out. Now months later, and many gear purchases behind me, this is probably my most valued piece of gear. Its not super light or wind proof. But it breathes well with exertion in the cooler temperatures of the ... Read Moremountain west, is pretty warm compared to less expensive fleeces, and layers better. But theres more! The vegetation in the Southwest is always trying to kill me and my friends always seem to turn their noses up at a perfectly good trail and we end up busting through brush. This garment goes through chaparral, cats claw, etc without any perceived wear and tear. Down coats and wool shirts not so good. I dont wear any of my hiking gear as daily wear.

February 25, 2020

Great buy

Very versatile, good investment for the price. If you want the slim fit feel then you need to downsize but other than that I would say that it's one of so many great products of Patagonia.

January 21, 2020

It's ok, but I would not buy it again.

Seems like the company is making mediums like a large so people will feel good about themselves and not feel fat. Same problem with another jacket I got from them. I have mostly been a medium and sometimes a large but never a small. I am 5-10 32/33 at the waist and 42 at the chest and about 162 pounds. I tend to have a little longer arms for some l... Read Moreong sleeve items. In this case the arm length of this item is a slightly long even for me, the neck is a little high and the stomach area has room for an extra 40 pounds of belly. I used to be able to buy online from this company but now I have to try it on first or be ready to send it back when it does not fit. Not impressed with the new direction they are heading.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Mike, we're really sorry to hear you're disappointed with your jacket. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase. Thanks so much for your feedback.

December 25, 2019

Glad I got this jacket

I've needed a decent light base layer for a long time and this jacket is great. Fit is described as Regular but it is pretty slim which is good for fitting under a shell or down parka. I'm a beanpole and it may be too tight for some people. The smooth outer layer works well for putting on a heavier jacket over it. It looks great and I wea... Read Morer it over a t shirt around town. Good job Patagonia!!

November 25, 2019

Great mild weather layer

Works great for sports, etc. down to 40ish.

November 13, 2019

Perfect Work Jacket/ Mid layer

I have worn this to work every day, great for being in and out all day from a mixed work environment. Wind resistance is not the main function of this jacket but still does a decent job. The material is superb, very professional look, polartec is the way to go. Best part is if you pull up the sleeves and wrist cuffing material will go back to the e... Read Morexact fit. As always Patagonia is a high quality product.

September 7, 2019

My new favorite Patagonia Item

I've been collecting many Patagonia items through the years and I really enjoy the crosstreck line. This jacket would be perfect for most fall weather in the Northern parts of the USA. Great material. Could find a use in about every cool weather activity

August 11, 2019

crazy tight armpits

I'm a trim athletic 5'8" 150 lb build. The armpits on this jacket are ridiculously narrow. Would have been a great jacket otherwise.

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We're sorry to hear this! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and let us know if you have any questions.

May 8, 2019

Great lightweight jacket

Not as windproof or warm as my Patagonia soft-shell that I was looking to replace but a great lightweight piece that looks great in an office environment or on the trail.

April 13, 2019

Ok Mid-layer

After 30 days of riding in the backcountry/resort I’ll have to say it gets the job done but there are some improvements could be done as a technical mid-layer. Overall this jacket has a very stretchy material, feels good and provides a good fit. I could even put the skin in the inner pocket (not sure if this usage is intended :) ) But after a lon... Read Moreg day riding or long hike this jacket will be soaked up with sweat and it couldn’t really get rid the moisture quick enough. It’s no fun on cold days, I’ll have to take this jacket off a few times just it doesn’t take more heat from me.

December 20, 2018

Very good for ice climbing and skiing

I compared this to R1, and the R1 was found to be too tight at arms for size XS. So, I returned the R1, but I kept the Crosstrek which fit me well. It is very confortable to move arms up for ice climbing. I like the smooth outer surface of the Crosstrek since snow will not stick on to it also easier for layering. It is my 2nd layer of my winter out... Read Morefit. The chest pocket is a little too large that iPhone 6 settles inside a sideway, but it does a job. Too bad that it does not come in a yellow like R1. I am a Japanese, so that the sleeve lengths are usually 1-1/2" to 2" too long for any American sizes, but they are ok (actually ignoring) for climbing usage.

December 16, 2018

Best all around garment I own

I have owned this for a.couple of years and wear it all Fall and Winter. If layered properly it will handle some low temps if I forget the Nano Puff. This is very stylish and highly commented. Never gets hot inside as it breathes well. I really love the think holes to create instant globes as needed. I'd take this over the famous. Patagonia Fl... Read Moreeece anyday!

October 14, 2018

Crosstrek Jacket

I have owned this jacket almost a year so far and have loved it. Very soft and comfortable, I love just lounging around the house it in. The warmth is pretty good considering its advertised as a mid layer. It's a great stand alone jacket for a nice spring or fall day (assuming no rain or wind). Using this as a mid layer under my micro puff hoo... Read Moredy has kept me very very warm when need be. The crosstrek jacket has also been nice for hikes where it's a little chilly out (I wouldn't use it as part of my backpacking gear, just a quick morning hike). The fit is regular, so if you want a more slim fit/close to body fit look elsewhere. I personally like the hint of shiny-ness to it (it's really a sleek looking jacket in my opinion). All in all it's a great, comfortable jacket that I'm glad is part of my rotation.

February 27, 2018

Next generation fleece

I was looking for a sleek fleece that didn't come across as too technical or outdoorsy. I wanted to like the R1 but it just felt out of place in the office. This Crosstrek jacket is the real deal. It drapes well and feels even better. The ultra soft napped fleece interior keeps me surprisingly warm without overheating. I wear this in the offic... Read Moree and as a midlayer when skiing. Can't get much more versatile than that. For reference sake,I'm 5'9",190 pounds and size L was a great fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches