Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Crosstrek Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6 /5

Filter Reviews

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Crosstrek Fleece Jacket

4.6
Kinda Large
September 16, 2020

Great transition jacket

This is my second crosstrek jacket, so I clearly love it. One is extra small, one is small, for a heavier fleece under it. I walk my dogs for a long walk early when it is cool, and this is the perfect Spring and Fall jacket for long walks. With fleece or wool under it, I wear it mostly from 40 degrees to warmer when I peel off the fleece or wool. N... Read Moreot a cold weather jacket. It is a very attractive jacket, perfect length, soft fleece lining, and protects from the wind pretty well. And it is attractive to wear out in the day or eve with jeans or tights.

September 15, 2020

Dream Layer

The crosstrek jacket is my dream layer. I love it and use it as a light coat on a chilly summer evening when I'm biking or hiking, as well as a base layer for any snow adventures. It is lightweight and super comfortable too!

September 13, 2020

Comfortable

Love this fleece! I wear it over my scrubs when its a bit chilly in the hospital!

September 11, 2020

Versatile and stylish

Perfect jacket for pre and post workouts or hiking or every day wear. So good looking!

September 5, 2020

Very comfortable and well fitted

Love the style - jacket/sleeves are sufficiently long with flattering overall silhouette. Perfect light, comfy layer when indoor temp is cool or a wrap is needed for outdoor activities.

September 3, 2020

Comfortable light weight jacket

I appreciate Patagonia products and have several. All are comfortable, easy to care for, and attractive.

September 3, 2020

Very comfy and good fit

I love this one- it is true to size and fits well. The thumbholes are great on chilly morning walks, and the liner is so soft and cozy. I have the purple and love the color. Highly recommend!

September 3, 2020

Exceptionally flattering style

Fit is true and exceptionally flattering. Longer length provides more cover. I purchased in two colors and love both.

September 2, 2020

comfortable for coastal weather

I have another of these and love it, living in a coastal climate I often need a sweater and this works well for me.

August 24, 2020

Versatile Jacket

I wear this jacket in Spring and Fall and it is great for layering for the weather. I like the pockets, like the length. I am 108 lbs and 5'3" and the xs fits great to leave some space for layering, like a capilene or air base layer. A thicker layer might be better with a small. I like it some much I just bought a second in black.

June 26, 2020

Style is exceptionally flattering. Although it is quite light weight, its surprisingly warm.

The style is exceptionally flattering. Although the jacket is quite light weight, its surprisingly warm. Other colors, please!

June 17, 2020

Work jacket

I wear this to work in the hospital. It has a more generous fit (not at tight or fitted). Perfect for over scrubs and great stretch for moving patients. Its really well designed. I never think about it when Im wearing it; Im always comfortable.

December 7, 2019

My daughter loves this jacket

My daughter loves this jacket and it fits perfectly.

December 3, 2019

Great jacket

Loved the neat features - thumb loops to keep sleeves from riding up and keeping fingers warm, length over bottom and terrific color. However, always a little anxious about the technical (vs natural) fabric

November 24, 2019

Awesome layer

To be honest, I wasn't expecting to like this jacket as much as I do. But the color I liked was on sale, so I took the plunge. WOW! I haven't taken it off since it arrived last week. Right now, it's in the laundry. Then, it goes back onto my body. Great fit, great fabric, great quality.

November 22, 2019

Great layer

This is great alone or under coat. I’m tall and love the length of this jacket as it is longer

November 13, 2019

This jacket is good for

This jacket is good for layering. The fit is close but not tight so light layers fit under it comfortably. The fabric is smooth on the outside so the sleeves can slide easily into a shell or coat. And it looks good on its own.

October 21, 2019

Perfect multi use fleece!

I love the smooth outside & cozy brushed inside of the Crosstrek. It layers well and can do double duty for travel as it has a cleaner look that most fleeces.

October 20, 2019

As usual, Patagonia clothing is for tall skinny people

I love the color, design, and fabric of this jacket. It was a little more than I had intended to spend but I know Patagonia clothes are worth it. Unfortunately, like most things Patagonia makes, if you are not tall and slim it probably won’t fit right - This jacket was way too long on me. I wish the cuts, especially for women’s clothes, could becom... Read Moree a bit more inclusive for women who have hips and a chest.

Response from Patagonia
November 7, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback here on sizing and we are sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. We hope to offer more styles down the road that will be more inclusive to all the varying body types. If you'd like to try a different size we are happy to help with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), however, you are welcome to also just [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this for a credit.

October 19, 2019

Lightweight but warm!

Got this jacket for work. I’m an RN is a busy hospital that has difficulty regulating temperature. Some days it’s really cold so this jacket adds warmth without being bulky. It a very nice fit! I’ve gotten many compliments on this jacket, considering we wear scrubs ( kinda like being in I’ll fitting pajamas all day) that says a lot for the jacket! ... Read MoreA little longer in the back, pockets and thumb holes if needed. I got the navy in Small. I usually wear 10-12, I’m 5’9” thin build which would have been Medium. The navy was on sale so the size choices were limited. I decided on trying the small since the next size was XL. I was worried the small would not fit but it fit perfect! Another good design bu Patagonia!

October 13, 2019

Nice and long

Other reviews have mentioned that they found the sleeves and torso too long, but I personally prefer extra length in outerwear, especially for hiking and biking. I haven't used the thumb loops much yet but the design is clever, the fabric overlaps so the thumb holes don't funnel cold air to your wrist when not in use. The fabric is a nic... Read Moree dense microfleece, perfect for swing seasons. I'm 5'3" and ~115lb with broad shoulders and ordered my usual size (S) and found it neither snug nor sloppy, it looks flattering and not too sporty. Slides easily under my Triolet jacket. I've only had it for about a week so I can't comment on durability yet.

October 13, 2019

Perfect fit

Super comfortable with a stretch that moves with me. Very light yet surprisingly warm. First time I wore it was hiking on a cool day in Vermont and it was just what I needed.

September 23, 2019

Wanted to love it

I was disappointed that the sleeves on this jacket were so long. I am 5’7” and ordered the medium. Otherwise it fit as expected but rolling up sleeves spoiled the look and practicality. Too bad. I returned it.

September 18, 2019

Suggest that you provide an

Suggest that you provide an option of Short sizes-body length and sleeves too long.

September 13, 2019

Multi-Purpose Jacket

The jacket was soft and stretchy and flattering on.

August 26, 2019

Just the right weight.

I was looking for something that would work as a good layer. I found it. It provides good coverage over the hips and top of hands to keep you comfortable and also fits well under a shell. I am a size 4-6 and ordered a small. This feels just right. It’s fitted without feeling tight.

August 21, 2019

Love this

I love the fit of the Crosstrek jacket. It is not too short or too long and has a flattering body line. And the arms are the right length. I have a 4 year old R1 jacket in a size S that I love, but a newer version of the R1 jacket is quite long with a wierd fit, and I had to exchange the S for an XS. My body size has not changed. The crosstrek jack... Read Moreet fits like my old R1 jacket. Except I wear the XS. I am 5'6" and 122 lbs. I like these so well, I have 2 of them.

August 15, 2019

Love this jacket

This jacket is the perfect weight for layering or for a chilly day. It's stylish too. I read reviews about the length being too long but I'm 5'6" with long arms and torso so I definitely appreciate the length. I'd been looking for a new jacket to replace the old Patagonia I had for almost 17 years, so glad I found this!

May 8, 2019

Nice Spring jacket but too long for petite frame

I got this to replace an older R1 which is pilling and is too tight. So far am fairly happy with it. The fit is a bit looser which is good but still too long for my petite body. I've used Patagonia jackets for years but am finding as I age that they are made for young, slim, tall folks. We seniors are active too and I hope Patagonia will keep ... Read Moreup with the aging boomers who grew up on your products.

May 8, 2019

Love this jacket

This might not be ideal for petite height, I’m tallish and love the length of jacket and sleeves. I ordered the xl but would size down if I purchased again. I’m still happy with the loose fit and have plenty of room for under layers. I like that the jacket is lightweight and not bulky. I’ve worn it in cool to darn cold weather and maintained comfor... Read Moretable body temp.

April 10, 2019

Not for athletic activities

***Patagonia, I don't care if my outerwear looks sleek, I care if I can move in it!*** I've been slowly replacing all my Patagonia gear from 2007-2010ish and Patagonia's general fit now trends toward tight and long. This is no exception, though I had high hopes with the raglan shoulders and stretchy material. The fabric is somewhat s... Read Moretretchy but the cut of this fleece is still super tight. This is not comfortable enough for me to rock climb in (arms are too restricted) nor to ski in (it's way too long so bunches up above my snow pants and under my shell). Luckily, enough of my base-layers from a decade+ ago are still in good enough shape for me to keep wearing, but I certainly won't be replacing them with Patagonia brand again unless the fits goes back to layers I can move comfortably in.

April 7, 2019

Professional, Styish and Warm

I teach in a hospital in which I need to look polished, dress comfortably and stay somewhat warm. This jacket helps me achieve all three! I would give it 5 stars if it had hand warmers I could pull over the top of my fingers for added warmth. Love the roominess in the hips. It seems like many Patagonia jackets and vests have become narrower in the ... Read Morehips over the last 5 years and this jacket is an exception that flatters my figure. Love the length in the body; I can bend over without exposing my back. Arms and neck height. It provides good coverage without feeling bulky.

February 1, 2018

Great but sleeves and body too long

I love this jacket,it is so comfortable and stretches great. But the sleeves are way too long and the body is too long. I have a fairly long torso so I thought it would be fine but it looks like i am wearing an oversized men's jacket. I might buy a Large and see how this fits. But other than that it's a great jacket.

October 13, 2017

Love!

I love this jacket! I got a small and I'm 5'7',135 lbs and it fits perfect. I may have to get another one because I've only had it a week and I've worn it multiple days. It is fitted,stylish and comfortable.

October 12, 2017

I. Love. This. Jacket!

The new Crosstrek jacket is awesome!! I've been looking for a lighter-weight jacket/sweater (to wear in the house and out-and-about); I find the Better Sweater too warm and the Performance Better Sweater ill-fitting This Crosstrek jacket fit the bill perfectly! The material is smooth,so it won't 'pill' as regular fleece often do... Read Morees. It's also very light,so it's a great choice for travelling. The fit is terrific: I'm 5'8 and a trim 140lbs,34c,wear a size 4/28 in Patagonia pants,and the Small in this jacket fits perfectly; it's a nice trim cut,with no pulling across the chest. I especially like the longer arm length and the length (not too short or too long). The neck height is perfect too; a nice short stand-up collar that isn't too wide or floppy. I got the blue-maroon combo and it looks fantastic. My new go-to for the fall! Thanks Patagonia.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches