Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Crosstrek Fleece Lined Tights / Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 50 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Crosstrek Fleece Lined Tights / Bottoms

4.1/5
Kinda Large
March 7, 2021

Super Comfortable!

These might be the most comfortable pair of joggers I own. Theyre stretchy, extremely light, yet warm and incredibly comfortable. I almost forget that Im wearing them. They feel that great! I was a little hesitant to buy them at first because some reviewers expressed the loose fit of the waist and drawstring. Im a tall athletic guy 63 220. My waist... Read More is a 34, but I usually need a 36 to fit my butt/ thighs. I ordered the XL and havent had any issues with them falling down below my hips. These are a perfect fit for a person with a similar build to mine.

February 26, 2021

Super warm

Nice appearance and good functionality, as well as quite warm. Worked great in 40-50 degree outside sitting around after hiking at 5000', but needed a Puff Jacket and wool hat for the rest of me. Bought the 38" waist because the 36" was not available on sale, and the drawstring handled keeping them up just fine. (Maybe I'm not a... Read More 36 anymore - darn pandemic!)

February 26, 2021

Had to return

The drawstring design is awful and I returned these immediately.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Thank you so much for your review on the Cross Trek Fleece Lined Tights. We're so sorry to hear that you weren't a fan of the drawstring, we'd like to hear more from you about what you disliked about it. Our designers and quality analysts do look to reviews and customer feedback to help refine current designs, so any added information is welcome! Feel free to resubmit a review at your convenience. We'd love to hear more about the fit, why the drawstring was giving you trouble, what size you normally wear, what size you purchased, your stats, etc. All the details have potential to be really helpful, thank you!

February 24, 2021

Just what I wanted!

Very comfortable, look great. Id not wear boxers underneath these as theyd look goofy. There is no draw string which is a bit odd but does have a way to kind of tighten them if you need to. The pocket is impractical for a phone or wallet unless you dont mind a bulge. All that said, I bought a second pair. When you find something you like buy two. I... Read More did.

February 2, 2021

Returned

lenght was too short and legs were far too baggy

February 2, 2021

Nice fabric. Terrible execution.

Im a big fan of Polartec Power Stretch fabric. However, in spite of the nice fabric, these are too baggy and the string setup to cinch the waist is useless. How can a great company like Patagonia design and release such a poor product. Patagonia- please redesign it, or dump it!

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the Crosstrek Fleece Lined Tights/Bottoms. It sounds like you could benefit from a size down, or trying a different pair of pants with a similar feel. Feel free to check out the [Men's Stretch Thermal Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-stretch-thermal-pants/87000.html?dwvar_87000_color=BLK&cgid=root).

December 22, 2020

Toasty, comfortable and versatile

I definitely love these, they breathe enough for running on colder days without getting swamped and keep you warm on casual hikes. I generally wear them by themselves unless it's raining or below freezing. In either of those cases underneath a pair of nylon pants and your dry, warm and comfortable. The biggest complaint people seem to have i... Read Mores the drawstring, and I resolved this with a simple drawstring clamp. No sewing, no cutting, and most of us have something we can scavenge one from or you can buy a dozen of them for a few dollars. Pretty easy fix, you're welcome Patagonia!

December 13, 2020

Great Lounger

I love these - I have bigger thighs so they are a bit tight, but they are my go to around the house/work from home pant. Super soft and comfortable to wear. I went medium, Im a 34 waist size and they fit well (tight in the thigh but I like that)

December 11, 2020

Shiver me Timbers

Just like the first time I put on the top that matches these pants, putting on these pants gives me frisson shivers. Theyre incredibly soft and comfortable and great for lounging around in or being active outside on a colder day. Im coming to the conclusion that nothing beats Patagonia fleece for cozy comfort.

December 9, 2020

Very Comfortable, The Waist Band Leaves Me Wanting

These pants are everything I was expecting from Patagonia for warmth and comfort, as the fit is cut for room in the upper thigh and groin. My one critique is the waist band is not sufficient for me as i am on the small end of the fit range with a 37 waist. Since the minimalist drawstring does not go entirely around the body, but only connects at th... Read Moree hip, even cinching the band is not enough to keep the pants up, especially if layers are tucked in and my phone and keys are in the pocket. I suggest future iterations have more significant drawstring. Cheers!

December 7, 2020

Warm casual w/a few quirks

Bought these with a plan to layer them under nylon hiking pants like the Terrebonnes for the coldest of cold hikes (where thinner thermal leggings probably won't do) and general core warmth when I'm outside lounging in the mid-Atlantic during pandemic. While I haven't put them to the test in terms of warmth just yet as we haven'... Read Moret gotten too cold here in SW PA, I can say with great confidence from what I've experienced that if I were exerting myself my legs would be super toasty in these + nylon hiking pants. They are somewhere between a medium weight and lightweight Polartec fleece and the brushed interior is super luxurious. I could assume some modest durability issues on the trail (see below) but as I don't expect to be wearing them as standalones I am okay with that. These can also be worn out and about but to my eyes don't read like "joggers;" perhaps it's the lack of overall detailing on the pant but they look a bit like long underwear and I could see where someone might cast you a sideways glance if you were just rocking these bad boys about town. However, for my use these really fit a great niche role. The "quirks" I mention in the review title include things like the drawstring, which other reviewers across the web have noted is essentially useless. I would generally concur; however, if you added a cord tensioner like you find on shoelaces you could make it a lot more functional. As a 6'/210 pound weightlifter type body, the waist sits absolutely fine for me and my butt seems to hold it up. Also, the inseam runs a bit long; I wear a 30" inseam generally and with this pant I have some modest bunching at the ankle. Another note is that the outer fabric catches every last bit of my dry, chapped hands, so moisturize before you start pulling them on. This is also an issue if you catch any splinters or debris in the Polartec weave; it gets really worked in and can be tough to extricate.

December 6, 2020

High Quality

Nice, simple joggers. Plenty of stretch.

December 4, 2020

Comfortable pants

Now I know why women wear nothing but yoga pants. I have many Patagonia items. Im a big fan.

December 2, 2020

Perfect pair but fits too large !!

I got these a couple weeks back and they are actually my first ever pair of Patagonia bottoms. Ive read and heard a lot of good thing about them everywhere so wanted to give them a try. I must say the material quality and finish are top notch. They are comfortable and warm for any activity. The only downside is that I am a waist 36 and pants feel I... Read More am wearing a 40. I am so impressed with the quality but not with the fit. I might have to exchange them for a size smaller.

November 30, 2020

Terrible Drawstring on a Nice Pant

This is the nice, soft, warm fabric you expect from the Crosstrek. It's a great pair of multifunctional pants. Thats where the fun ends. The waist on these has some built in elastic half way around the back, then a thin, flimsy elastic drawstring along the front. You cannot really tie the drawstring, nor does it even hold the pants up if you d... Read Moreo tie it. For a pair of active pants to have such a useless drawstring is beyond me. I had these pants hemmed tighter on the waist to alleviate this and make them wearable, otherwise I would have returned them. If you so much as put a phone in the leg pocket, your pants fall down. Overall, this is a really disappointing miss from Patagonia. Who tests this stuff!?!?

November 29, 2020

Too loose

The material and feel was good but it was way too baggy for my liking.

November 24, 2020

I wish it got colder in LA so I could wear these more often

These pants are fantastic. Perfect for lounging/remote working. Slim enough to wear outside for coffee runs, but enough room to pull on over some shorts after a hike when the air turns chilly and your HR comes down. In the few times I've needed to use the minimalist waistband drawstring it's held up well (this only when I try to overload ... Read Morethe single hip pocket).

November 17, 2020

Great jogger style pants

The joggers fit very comfortably and keep me very warm. The waist is a little more loose, but it'll give me room over the holidays.

November 15, 2020

Flex and warmth without bulk

Best I've found for warmth and wicking. Like the flex without the bulk

November 8, 2020

Good fit

I've been using these pants for wearing under my fishing waders. They're warm and the fit (at least for me) is superb. They don't droop or bind or feel clingy. Nice for casual wear at home too. Will use them as base layer under shell pants on upcoming cold ski days.

November 8, 2020

Waste Band

These are warm and would otherwise suit purpose for which they were purchased. Waste band however is not optimal. Continuous draw string difficult to tie to adjust to my waist size. Regular old drawstrings that can be tied would seem to work better.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

We're sorry to hear that the waist band is disappointing, Thomas. Your detailed feedback is very helpful to our designers, so thank you for passing it along. If you find that this feature isn't working for you, please know that your purchase is covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and reach out to us!

November 6, 2020

Perfect cool weather running pants.

These are just the right weight, not too tight, and not too baggy. Just right!!

November 4, 2020

just right for cool weather hiking/running

I'm not a big fan of running tights so these looser running pants are great for me. Not baggy or loose, but not skin tight either. Waist stayed tight with the drawstring. Nice product.

October 28, 2020

Come On Mountains

I live in the mountains of Utah. Weather varies tremendously between altitude as well as seasons. These Cross-Trek Fleece lined Bottoms can be worn under rainpants, or light all season pants. They aren't too snug to use for almost any sport where you need to bend, flex, and keep your balance. I haven't had them long enough to use in mild ... Read Moreweather but I would consider using them as outdoor wear as well. For me, comfort counts as well as staying supple, and feeling good during the range of temperature changes from 6000 to 10,000 feet of my local terrain.

September 2, 2020

Soft

This is basically a pair of refined sweat pants that I wear to the supermarket etc, with sandals or tennis shoes. The skin-to-garment contact is very soft and comfortable. I am only about 5'8" nowadays (I'm 72 and shrinking) but these pants are only a little longer than ideal, keeping in mind that all my pants are too long, as my ins... Read Moreeam is about 28"-29". I have a 40" waist and these fit just fine. When it gets cooler I intend to use them for cycling with a pair of unlined mountain bike shorts over them. The single pocket on the right thigh has a zipper and is large enough to hold a wallet, iPhone, pocket knife, etc. As soon as I got one pair and tried them I immediately ordered a second pair. Excellent pair of pants.

August 10, 2020

Comfortable, good low-activity warmth; some issues

The Good: -Very warm for the weight. Great to slip under shell pants (or even casual pants) for super cold days, or by themselves around the house. -Absurdly comfortable. Feels like you're being constantly hugged by pure soft warmth. -Rolls up to a reasonably small size, and travels well. The Neutral: -Very sleek fitting. Which is a benefit i... Read Moref you intend to layer under real pants, but a dealbreaker if you intend to wear them by themselves out of the house. Crotch area leaves nothing to the imagination. -Only one pocket, and it sags awkwardly with anything as heavy as a phone. Again, this is a non-issue if you layer over it, or don't intend to leave the house. The Bad: -Not very breathable. As soon as I take on any activity more intense than a casual walk. I can feel the moisture start to accumulate with nowhere to go. On all but the coldest of days, these pants are actually too warm to do anything active without getting damp and clammy with sweat. -As almost every other non-five-star review has mentioned. The waistband is odd. It's described as "cut-and-sew", which means maybe I'm just not using it as intended? I'm pretty good at Googling, but couldn't find anything that described the right way to use it. It's just a simple continuous piece of thin elastic that runs around the entire waist, and is exposed for about 1" in the inside of the front. The name implies that you're maybe supposed to cut it and sew it back together at a more fitted point? I'm super hesitant to alter anything without understanding how it's supposed to work. I appreciate that the customer service reps read these comments, and am hoping someone might be able to respond to the intended use of the waist band, rather than the stock "sorry you're not satisfied..." answer.

Response from Patagonia
September 4, 2020

Hello Stan, thanks so much for sharing your detailed review. Yes, with this waist band you're able to cut it to your ideal fit and then sew it. If you'd rather not do this you are welcome to tie it into a knot and then re-tie it in a new spot if you ever decide to change its fit.

July 23, 2020

Great Multi-use Synthetic Pants

These are great worn alone or with any combination of layering. Trim, but still enough space to wear a baselayer. I can add a shell over them on those cold and wet days. Quick-drying, breathable, extra stretchy; like, serious mobility for this guy's big thighs. Single zip pocket perfectly fits my mobile device. One continuous band of drawstrin... Read Moreg for when the going gets tactical.

June 17, 2020

Patagonia Men's Crosstrek Fleece Lined Tights

These things are extremely nice. Fit is snug, but not too tight, really warm for the weight and feel of these. Wore them camping this weekend in northern colorado during a thunderstorm. Stayed warm, dried quickly. Would recommend!!

June 12, 2020

Performance sweatpants with a modern fit. Make more colors!

These are great. They are my warmest underlayer for backpacking and snowboarding. Also awesome around the house jammy jams. Material is basic smooth face polar fleece, but you know what? this stuff is kind of hard to beat. Its boring, but man it holds up so well and warmth to weight is pretty damn good. Some more interesting colors would be sweet. ... Read MoreA nice sage green or dark burnt orange please. Doing this same pattern in a more interesting fabric would also be sweet. In general, these are super useful and delightfully affordable. Nice job designers.

May 22, 2020

Perfect Comfort

I just received these pants and first day of wear is awesome. Super comfortable, feels like quality construction and true to size. Plus, my wife loves how they look on me so I'm getting a second one. Ordered a size XL even though the measurements would warrant a large (32 inseam and 36 wast in most Patagonia pants, although sometimes I go for ... Read Morea 38 pant waste if slim fit - I'm 6'2" and 205 lbs.). I just don't like having a tight waist in these types of pants as that typically means my male parts get outlined due to the tightness, not cool in public. Typically, I don't use pockets in comfy pants like this either, so I have not had issues with them sagging. My new favorite pants!

February 27, 2020

no way to tighten waist

The waist has an elastic string you can access but no way to secure it. You can tie a knot if you can get enough of the string but no room to tie a slip knot and a regular knot hard to untie. Very! unweildy and I will return and seems like a very lame thing... shocked Patagonia put so little thought into it. Otherwise pants look nice.

February 21, 2020

Perfect Fit

I have worn these out hiking, snowshoeing, and just around the house. PROS: They fit great - they fit over shorts, and under rain pants. They are perfect for the leg layer for when it is cold. They were exactly what I was looking for when I wanted to upgrade from my spandex running leggings into something comfier/easier/warmer. CONS: They do not... Read More fit over shoes or boots so you have to take the shoes off to change out of them while on the trail. They are meant and designed as a base layer so the crotch looks like a base layer would, they are awkward looking to just wear by themselves in public. FINAL THOUGHTS: Love these, would definitely recommend and get another when I need another pair.

December 31, 2019

waistband lacking

loved the feel and fit of these sweats. Probably would have been perfect for wearing under ski pants or waders, which is primarily why I bought them. However, the waistband is held up by a thin string that you can't cinch tight. If you put anything remotely heavy, like a phone, in the pockets, it feels like you pants are falling down. That&#x2... Read More7;s probably not an issue unless you want to wear them around as pants, which I do. Unless they fit your waist perfectly, would look elsewhere.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2020

Hi Richard, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the bottoms. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future season so it's much appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 6, 2019

Perfect mid layer bottoms

I got these primarily for alpine skiing under a 3 layer shell pant. Not only are these beyond comfy so far they’ve kept me warm without over heating. I do wish they had a second pocket but still give them 5 stars.

November 3, 2019

New favorite pants for anything

I bought these primarily to be a mid layer for skiing but have also worn them running in 30-40 degree weather, lounging around the house, and wearing them while traveling on planes. These pants are amazing. They’re super comfortable, keep you warm, and look cool. I wish I could drop $ and have like 2-3 in rotation. Wouldn’t mind a back pocket too b... Read Moreut the side pocket with zipper is a useful space. 5’11” 182 lbs 33 waist - bought a medium. Fit great!

November 1, 2019

Great versatility. Poor durability.

I’m not sure what’s happening with Patagonia clothing. So many of my purchases over the last couple of years of shown some kind of damage or visible wear in the first few months with light usage. I used to be able to trust that Patagonia clothes would last and look good longer than nearly anything else in my closet. Something has changed in their p... Read Moreroduct design, material selection and/or manufacturing process. For these pants, within a couple of months they started to pill up on the surface, which just looks bad and means they are wearing out faster than one would like. I’m returning them.

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

Hi William! Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about the quality you've experienced recently. Feedback like this is crucial when it comes to improving products for future seasons. We've passed this along to our design crew!

October 31, 2019

I am a 128 lb.,

I am a 128 lb., 5’ 4” female. I live in these pants! I not only were these pants every day but wear them to extremely high-end restaurants in SF restaurants / events . In the world of pants , these pants are Type 0- universal wear . Never ever discontinue them. Prototype for the future and all because of a simple pocket!!

October 18, 2019

Like these pants

I use these pants similar to how I would use sweatpants and tights at the same time. I wear a small in these pants (5'9" and 155 lbs)so they fit snug. They are warmer than tights but just as comfortable. I like better than sweatpants because they are tight and easier to move in. The waist band is not a problem as I wear them on the tight ... Read Moreside.

May 9, 2019

Good bottoms

Great Crosstrek bottoms. Good feel and stretch.

March 1, 2019

Waistband needs work

I bought these to run in when it's cold because I don't like tights. The pants are great, but the waistband is terrible. I don't understand who comes up with these features thinking they're good or functioning. I wish they would put the same waistband that's on the strider shorts on these pants, simple elastic with a shoela... Read Morece drawstring. I pulled out the drawstring and put my own in, but it's just lacking. I would love to be a product tester.

February 8, 2019

Baselayering

I am five-ten and weigh in at 190-195 and the large Crosstechs work nicely as a baselayer with my Patagonia Mountain Utility Pants. Great stuff.

February 2, 2019

Rubber band draw string is a failure in function

I like these pants, and would easily recommend them, except for the strange drawstring that doesn't work well. The drawstring is a very stretchy ribbon, only wrapping half the waist. The opening is on the inside of the pants, requiring some fiddling to tie in a bow. Its not in the right place, its not the right material. It should go smoothl... Read Morey around the full waist, tie easily at the waist. Seems entirely easy to do, maybe the waistband would need changes. Since these come in S-M-L sizing, each needs to cover a couple of waist sizes, so maybe if it hits you perfect, you can deal with it. I do like that these are long enough, which is sometimes a problem for me, with admittedly long legs, trying to fit a M.

January 8, 2019

Really nice concept

Have worn them lounging and climbing (harness keeps them up). I would give then 5 stars if I could figure out how to use the drawstring. Would love to use them for cross country skiing.

November 10, 2018

Great for women, too!

Another female reviewer here! I'm 5'8" and usually wear a size 4 or 27 in women's pants, and Patagonia women's pants just don't fit me well-- the rise is too low and they fit loose around the hips. I took the advice of the other female reviewer and ordered the men's crosstrek bottoms in XS and these fit perfectly.... Read More They are snug around the waist, the length is great, and I love the pocket. These pants don't exactly fit as tight as leggings (which I like) but are not at all baggy. Happy to finally retire my decade-old, hole-filled Polartec pants for these!

January 10, 2018

Very comfy for running in winter temps.

I really like the fit and feel of these. Not tights and not sweats kinda in between. I am 145lbs. 5'9" and the small fit me perfectly. I just do not understand the weird drawstring. Maybe Patagonia could make a video on how your supposed to tie it.?

January 10, 2018

Love these for being active outside

The heart and soul of these pants is the Polartec Power Stretch fleece used to make it. Years go,Patagonia used an earlier version of this fabric for its Capilene 4 tops and bottoms. It's warm without a lot of bulk,allows for great freedom of movement,and does a great job allowing moisture to wick out. It also keeps you warm when it's dam... Read Morep. the fabric hasn't changed much over the years and should prove to be highly durable; I have two half-zip baselayers made from this fabric that are ten plus years old,and I wear them all the time in the winter. It fits more or less true to size,though the fit is more like a pair of joggers,a looser fit throughout than a pair of tights or a baselayer. The waist is very mildly elastic; you need to tie off the thin elastic cord in the waist,which takes some acrobatics to tie a good knot. I might experiment with a plastic toggle. they have one zippered side pocket,good to hold a smart phone. I have worn these on a series of cold weather hikes and sitting out for several hours in rainy 38 degree weather at a football game. Very comfortable,very happy with these. Five stars if the waist cord were easier to tie.

January 8, 2018

Great pants

So far only a couple of runs in these pants. They are super comfortable and I don't want to take them off. I normally wear an XL in Patagonia pants but this time I got a large. The XL's were loose in the waist and a little baggy in the thighs. The L fit better in the waist but we're slimmer fitting in the thighs.

January 7, 2018

Great climbing pants

Got these for Christmas and tested them during a week in JTree. True,it was exceptionally warm,but these pants were fantastic after sundown and for the first few hours climbing in the mornings. They fit well under a harness,and are comfortable and easy to move in. The single,zippered pocket is fine for a small knife,keys or a cell phone. While they... Read More stay up fine while walking and moving,including climbing and scrambling without a harness,add anything to that pocket and they're threatening to come down around my ankles. There's a thin drawstring on the inside of the waistband,but no particularly effective means of tying it. I used a slipnot on my trip,but will try adding a small cordlock. An integrated belt would be a fantastic addition. I don't yet have a sense for how well they'll hold up to the abrasions of climbing over the long term or how they handle thorny approaches--the exterior is super slick and potentially prone to snagging. Regardless,these will be packed all my spring/winter/fall climbing trips,and will probably serve as standard fare this winter in my garage/home office.

November 15, 2017

Sized too baggy

Pros: Great material,stitching and design. Cons: Sizing is super baggy. They do not look like they do in the photos on the Patagonia website. It is deceiving to photograph pants with a 6' model. Patagonia men's pant sizes seem to bounce around.

October 9, 2017

Great!

I'm a woman reviewing the men's version of these pants. I ordered the women's version in a small and the men's version in an XS. They fit just about the same through the hip and legs,but the women's version didn't work for me,because the waist was loose. The men's version worked great,because the waist fit and the... Read Morey had a slightly higher rise,which will help them stay up when running. So if you're a woman,and the women's version didn't work for you,give these a try! I love the material and cut of these pants and plan to use them this winter for cold weather running and cycling.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches