Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Short-Sleeved Merino Bike Jersey

Write Your Review

4.4 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Short-Sleeved Merino Bike Jersey

4.4
True To Size
July 18, 2020

Largest size large I have ever owned.

other then the fact that I am swimming in it is a great shirt.

June 21, 2020

Comfortable - very versatile

The S/S Merino Bike Jersey is quickly becoming a staple in my wardrobe. Not only for Mtn Biking but also for all around wear as well as running. Very comfortable fabric that keeps me dry during hard cycling and also is really soft and comfortable. Love products that I can use for all kinds of activities and this is definately one.

June 17, 2020

Fragile

Great looking shirt, very comfy, fits great, but it is incredibly easy to rip/put holes in. I mountain bike in this shirt and have gotten holes from brushing up against tree branches, and then coming home to see my dog who jumped up put a hole through the shirt with her nail. I tend not to wear this mountain biking any more.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this hasn't held up too well and we appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to send this back to us, please feel free to do so. You can start the process here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 17, 2020

Functional and Good Looking

Let me say first off I am a Patagonia fan boy. I trust the brand to do right by my fellow humans and the environment. Aside from their Wetsuits, which I just can't make work, I will put up with some faults to stay with the brand. I won't however apologize for those faults and will call them out. This Jersey is excellent. It fits well and ... Read Morelooks great. So far it is holding up well too and has not shrunk which has been a problem with lots of Patagucci shirts I own. I am 5'11" with a 42" chest and the Md fits perfectly with a good bit of waist overlap and a loose fit. I tried the Lg but it was too big. If I have a complaint it's that I don't think this is as cool as some of the other options Pata offers. I find that the jersey gets soaked pretty easily with my sweat in the S Ca Sun. I'd like to see them do a jersey like this in a more breathable cotton or mesh like some of the older jerseys I have from them. Highly suggest pairing this with the Dirt Roamer liner Bibs and landfarer shorts for the ultimate Pataguccia kit.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable - very versatile

The S/S Merino Bike Jersey is quickly becoming a staple in my wardrobe. Not only for Mtn Biking but also for all around wear as well as running. Very comfortable fabric that keeps me dry during hard cycling and also is really soft and comfortable. Love products that I can use for all kinds of activities and this is definately one.

December 28, 2019

Merino bike jersey

The fabric is great. This shirt can be worn for biking, of course, but also as a base layer or looks great with jeans.

October 30, 2019

Merino bike jersey

Works great alone or as base layer. Worth every penny!

October 29, 2019

Merino Wool + MTB = Epicness

So breathable its insane. Felt like I was riding shirtless on a real hot day.

October 17, 2019

My favorite shirt but some durability issues

This shirt is awesome, quick drying, breezy and cool! Love it for biking and all outdoor activities. My only qualm is that I have only had the shirts for a few months and they already have a bunch of tiny holes. They are also pilling where it rubs up against my 9 Trails hip pack. All in all I love these shirts and will continue to wear them but I h... Read Moreope that future designs are a bit more durable.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

We're sorry this you're experiencing pilling and durability issues with this shirt. Please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you would ever like to send it in for a warranty evaluation.

October 3, 2019

Super soft, comfy, but still

Super soft, comfy, but still seems durable. It's very lightweight but still seems to provide some warmth. Should work well over a wide temp range.

October 1, 2019

Great first layer for many uses

I wore this as my first (and sometimes only) later on a two-week bikepacking adventure from Denver to Durango on the Colorado Trail. Washed it in Breck and Silverton and it was comfortable and relatively odor-free the entire trip. Have also worn on long international trips as first layer under long-sleeve shirts and will be wearing this ski season ... Read Moreunder my midweight merino. Highly recommended but wished it came in some other colors too.

September 13, 2019

Great product, durability is an issue

The minimal weight and unparalleled breathability are the best and worst parts of the jersey. While pedaling the jersey is great and pulling moisture off of the skin and not clinging whatsoever. Once moving, it honestly feels like wearing nothing. So much wind passes through! It's delightful. However with just one crash the shirt ripped in two... Read More places. Perhaps expected due to the thinness of the material but disappointing nonetheless.

Response from Patagonia
September 25, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear that your shirt ripped. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to initiate a [Return or Repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item, under our [Ironclad Warranty](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html#searchterm=ironclad).

September 10, 2019

Love me some Merino wool!

Thin breezy shirt for gravel riding. Surprisingly wide range of temperature comfort.

August 15, 2019

A bit baggy

Comfy shirt with a great feel, quick drying and stank free, so far. The fit is baggy and due to the stretch in merino bound to get baggier.

August 9, 2019

My favorite merino

I've had this jersey on over 25 rides at this point. Probably a couple hundred miles in dirt. It has become my absolute favorite bike jersey! Patagonia got the weight just right for the blend of comfort, quick drying, and durability. Sometimes I find merino shirts get too heavy when they saturate with water/sweat or if they're thin enough... Read More not to then they develop holes too fast. This jersey somehow found a good happy medium. I expect to get a lot of riding out of this thing!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches