Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Short-Sleeved Merino Bike Jersey

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Short-Sleeved Merino Bike Jersey

4.4/5
Runs Large
July 13, 2021

wonderful shirt!

Love this wool shirt. It's soft, comfortable, never smells (no matter how many uses/how sweaty I get!), and keeps me cool on hot days. Settled for the Large because the Medium was not in stock but it still fits great!

March 28, 2021

Very comfy

I am 54 and 134lbs - small chest. The medium fit perfectly. The front is shorter then the back but covers everything. I could see if you were busty it might ride up higher in the front. Its true to size but if you want something loose - I would go up a size. My only wish is they did a different collar. Not fan of mens tee collars.

February 19, 2021

Comfortable material

Soft and comfortable material. Wish it was a little heavier weight.

January 6, 2021

Kinda frumpy

Size down this is loose. Im 145lbs and this fits like a large. The strange up in front and tail in the back is overkill. Ill normally use this for rollerblading in the summer and some biking. I like the quality of the wool it is just too boxy. Come on Patagonia women are not men. Dont shrink and pink stuff. Well they did not even make it pink. Disa... Read Moreppointed but too lazy to return

December 13, 2020

Merino Wool is my Best Friend 12 months of the year

I discovered this season the Merino Wool Bike Jersey Line. This top in short sleeve is just as fabulous as the 3/4 sleeve Merino Bike Jersey. This is fabulous, no pockets, longer in length and fits literally any sport, and goes great with work items needing a black top. The Short Sleeve Top is more 'boxy' for those not looking for that fi... Read Moret. I sized up in the 3/4 to XL but the L in the Short Sleeve is perfect. I have a couple now so I can alter wash/wear days. Black rocks. The Cobalt Blue is gorgeous. Quick dry, and weather it's 90F or 12F this top layers and keeps the chill and moisture off the skin and warms to the weather cycle. I live in Colorado, wear on the river guiding, hiking, or for business travel.

October 16, 2020

Perfect multi use!

I got this as a gift and immediately purchased another. This is a super merino piece that feels very well made and technical but also soft. I reach for it for casual daily wear and hiking and also know itll be perfect for fall running, both trail and road. Definitely a piece Ill wear for years! Will also make a great next to skin layer for cooler c... Read Moreamping trips. Im 57 115lbs and the XS fits perfectly, my usual size in Patagonia tees.

September 15, 2020

Breathable

When I read other reviews that this fit like a crop top I thought finally, a top that will not be too long on me. Sure enough, at 5'0" the length is perfect for me. I know this is just a fluke and in terms of the general female population and height average it would be better to make a longer mountain bike jersey and it's better for ... Read Moresomeone like me to deal with jerseys being too long than a taller person having to wear midriffs. So aside from that I'm really pleased with the quality and the material. It breaths really well and doesn't stay drenched in sweat like some of my other mountain bike jerseys. Because it's so breathable it allows my sports bra to dry a little as well so that's a plus. I'm pretty stoked on this product and went on to buy the women's 3/4 merino bike jersey.

September 13, 2020

Perfect for warm weather

My wt is 105. Fit is perfect. I love that it is merino wool, thin for warm weather. Also love that is doesn't have all those back pockets on the shirt! I ride a recumbent roadie as well as mountain bike and other bike shirts with all those pockets just don't work. Great product!

September 3, 2020

Fantastic multi-use merino wool top!!

Wow! I did not expect this top to be as soft and lightweight as it is. I got the blue and gray and sized up like I do with all Patagonia. The fit is loose and comfortable but not see through. This top works great for anything: bike commute to work, casual work environment, hiking, traveling, basically LIFE. I hope Patagonia keeps making this one. T... Read Morehe only things I could suggest would be to make this in brighter colors and maybe add some pockets in the back. Otherwise this is perfect!!

July 1, 2020

Crop top

I made the mistake of changing my size based on reviews that said the shirt ran big. I usually order a M because I like my tops with room to breathe, especially for biking. I sized down to a S for this one and regret it. The shirt fits fine but the front is very short and overall its not as loose as I'd like. The material and feel is really ni... Read Morece but I wish it was a little longer in front. I may order again in a future date but I'd like to see the style evolve a bit.

June 21, 2020

No bad smell, even with a few sweaty days

One of the best layers for most temperatures. I have worn it several times and gotten really sweaty. It doesn't smell bad and I am comfortable in really warm conditions to chilly conditions.

June 17, 2020

No bad smell, even with a few sweaty days

One of the best layers for most temperatures. I have worn it several times and gotten really sweaty. It doesn't smell bad and I am comfortable in really warm conditions to chilly conditions.

December 19, 2019

We Short Sleeved Jersey

I bought this for a trip to SE Asia & love it. The material is comfortable, does not wrinkle, easy to hand wash, quick to dry & the color is great.

September 10, 2019

A rare swing and miss moment

Beautiful color and drape...but also see thru, weirdly cut (but no coverage in back, hello?),, HUGE and honestly, Patagonia, as much as I adore 99% of your products, how do you call this a bike jersey?? This one went back. NOPE-ity nope.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches