Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Merino 3/4-Sleeved Bike Jersey

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Merino 3/4-Sleeved Bike Jersey

4.5/5
September 20, 2021

Had to return this one.

It was a little too thin and clingy for my doughy figure. I suppose if you are fit and don't mind thin material this would be great, not recommended for us chunkier types.

September 10, 2021

Go to shirt

This is a new favorite shirt that I have been looking for! Such a light feel but still gives you some coverage. Great for bike commute to work on early fall mornings.

September 8, 2021

Fabric is a little thin.

Overall I love the style. I am a full-time wheelchair user and appreciate the properties of Marino wool. The three-quarter sleeves are excellent for keeping out of my wheels during my day-to-day activities and the wool is warm and keeps smells away. The fabric is very thin and I I have had issues with Pilling by coming in contact with Velcro. The l... Read Moreong back is great because I am always sitting and I can tuck it into the back of my pants. Sizing is a little weird because compared with other Patagonia shirts/sweatshirt. I am typically a large and this was a medium. The small hanging loop in the neck of the shirt is a nice touch. Price is a bit on the high side for what you get, I dont see this lasting more than one or two seasons due to the lightweight, thin material. I always push for inclusive designs, and this is one.

August 7, 2021

Breathable, good fit

I like it. It fits well, breathes nicely. It feels like it might get pulled threads from branches, etc. It is a little flimsy feeling. But cute!

August 6, 2021

perfect

love biking in this. Good stretch, elbow coverage, flex, breathability. wish there were more color choices

June 9, 2021

Perfect layer

This is my Go to mtn bike jersey for 70 degrees and lower temps.

December 28, 2020

Lightweight, comfy, but still warm!

This jersey is the best! For what is honestly a very thin jersey, I've had no issues with biking in cold mornings on this. Also it's just great to wear on a day to day basis, so win-win!

December 15, 2020

Long enough for tall people too

I'm 6'10" so clothes are hard to find. This is long enough that it doesn't gap when tucked. The material seems to both insulate and breathe well, and after ~30 miles I've not washed it yet. If you're tall, the sleeves are just past the elbow but I can make that work. Wish Patagonia would make tall sizes.

December 8, 2020

MTB Layer

Bought this for Fall an Wi ther seasons haven't yet tried it but I'm sure it's perfect.

December 1, 2020

Warm, cool, breathable, disappearing act

When you don't notice a shirt while you ride, it's doing its job. Honestly, the magicians in Ventura have done it again. Perfect fit, breathes, fabric is not too thick but enough to provide some warm, or some cool action. Rad colors. Pro tip: if you sleep in this jersey, you'll be ready to wake and ride!

November 2, 2020

Light, Breathable, Retro

I love the 3/4-Sleeved Bike Jersey: great fit at medium for my 58, 160lb frame, and you cant go wrong with merino wool. My only complaint is it is too thin. I purchased this as a cool-day cycling jersey, but it is so thin its incapable of blocking wind or offering much insulation as a single layer. But its still a great shirt for cycling and other ... Read Moreactivities. Ive used it as a base layer and outer layer (cycling Jersey underneath) on cold day rides and on fall hikes in the Wasatch. Ive worn it once during a warmer day ride and it was perfect. Light, breathable and it looks retro, takes me back to my high-school days if the 1970s when we all wore 3/4 sleeve baseball shirts as a fashion statement. Great shirt!

October 27, 2020

Well designed 3/4 jersey

Great jersey for fall/spring riding or as a base layer in cooler temps. 3/4 length sleeves are well designed. Soft fabric is warm and breathable. It's not necessarily a piece I'd wear in mid summer. The longer back provides some mud protection. This is typical high-quality Patagonia wear.

September 1, 2020

Super comfortable

Super comfortable for cool morning ride. It kept me warm but not hot

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches