burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Merino 3/4-Sleeved Bike Jersey Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Merino 34-Sleeve Bike Jersey

4.6/5
True To Size
December 20, 2022

It just works

nice sizing and weight to wear in alot of different situations, super versatile and comfortable

December 16, 2022

super comfy, but....

so this new merino blend is amazing feeling on the skin. the cut is perfect for on the bike. no complaints, except I just don't understand one thing about the stitched seam of the 3/4 length sleeve at the elbow. I noticed the seam immediately because of the cool seam pattern but this is the problem, you can SEE the seam, and it's at the e... Read Morelbow, precisely the widest part of a mountain biker. Within minutes of my first ride, that cool looking seam was snagging on the shrubs along the singletrack. Why not have an internal seam here? I can't imagine it was actually tested on trails with some shrubbery. So apart from the seams on the arms, this is excellent.

December 10, 2022

MTB Shirt

Perfect fit and breathable cloth for mountain biking

October 9, 2022

My husband absolutely loves this

My husband absolutely loves this shirt. Light weight / cool and comfortable.

September 21, 2022

Awesome wool shirt

Comfortable and virtually stink free after a sweaty bike and hike. Wool for the win

August 11, 2022

Comfortable, but too thin for real mtn biking

I enjoyed this shirt for a couple rides, but the material is *very* thin, and the first time I went down on the bike (even gently) it resulted in a huge tear.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Ian. We're so sorry this jersey didn't hold up better! We are sharing this information with our design team. In the meantime, we will reach out to you about returning it under our Ironclad Warranty.

July 13, 2022

Love the color!

I bought this shirt primarily because I love the color. I also was looking for lighter casual wear for the summertime. This ticks all the boxes. Its super comfortable. Im 5 11 & 190 & got the medium. I like the fit but it sometimes feels snug. Wish there were more colors as Id have one in each!

June 28, 2022

Extremely versatile

I recently purchased a second of these jerseys for myself and purchased on for my mountain biking buddy. Its actually quite amazing the range of temperatures this jersey can be used in. Its very comfortable when its hot and when its cool. Its light and stretchy and like a second skin. The ¾ sleeves are perfect to keep my hands and wrists free. Unfo... Read Morertunately it does not withstand much in the way of abrasion from a fall. My first one has more than a couple of holes in but each one has a story to tell. I now ride with my Patagonia under a more rugged jersey when doing the janky stuff. Nevertheless this is one of my favourite garments along with a few other choice pieces.

May 25, 2022

Great piece of kit

Incredibly comfortable shirt. The drop hem in the back is perfect and its comfortable on trail all day. Well done Patagonia!

May 2, 2022

Good airflow

Awesome too for mountain biking, keeps you cool with good airflow.

April 18, 2022

So perfect

Marino wool is my best friend. I wear this shirt for everything. Given that I roll all my sleeves up anyway, or have them shortened by a tailor, someone clearly brilliant came up with this simple design. Thank you!

April 17, 2022

Really nice shirt w/ one caveat

Patagonia's merino has been one of my favorites for years now. Super super soft and weights basically nothing. Great layer for biking when the risks of tree branch or other snags are minimised. That's my only complaint with this shirt and other feather-light merino in general... It's super easy to get runs or pulls in the fabric. Onc... Read Moree that happened the shirt's longevity is heading downhill. Be careful with this shirt - delicate wash cycle with other like items ( no jeans) and of course hang dry.

April 9, 2022

A little thin will it last

Nice shirt but the material is a little thin and I am pretty sure I will burn through it on my first slide. Nice piece but the material should be a little thicker.

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2022

Hey James, we appreciate the feedback. If the quality does not live up to your standards all product is backed by the Ironclad Guarantee so you're welcome to [send it back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for an evaluation.

March 28, 2022

perfect material

cool merino. thin, comfy. perfect for warm pedaling (not hot). Its breathable, wicks well, doesn't hold stink like synthetics! Doesn't offer much protection from falls and branches, but that might be too much for summer biking. I sometimes wear a M top, but anything merino I size up. 6' 185lbs athletic

March 26, 2022

Kept me warm enough in Low 60s on the mtn bike

It was the perfect layer in the low 60s on the mtn bike. I was warm enough to begin the ride, and comfortable once my body warmed up. It's the ideal layer for the Southeastern US most of the year.

March 10, 2022

very comfortable

merino wool is a superb material. best as far as i am concerned

March 5, 2022

Great Jersey

Great lightweight wool jersey for mountain biking. Very happy

February 12, 2022

Great Shirt

This was my second Merino 3/4-Sleeved Bike Jersey. I purchased my first one last year to wear mountain biking and found that I wasnt taking it off afterwards; it was just too comfortable! The weight is perfect for a vigorous ride but it rolls right into other activities and casual wear seamlessly. Perfect!

October 22, 2021

Best Jersey I Own

I have always been confused by how Merino wool works. I still don't know, and don't need to. This jersey kept me from overheating while attempting to climb any hill in SoCal and then kept me warm when the sun started to set! I couldn't recommend this product more!

Response from Patagonia
October 27, 2021

We're so glad to hear this one's working for you, Ryan! Merino wool breathes well, doesn't trap odors, and still keeps you warm when it's cool out. It should function well as a base layer under a fleece or shell. We [recommend machine wash gentle](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) in cool water with mild detergent, no fabric softener, and hang or lay flat to air dry. Hope you enjoy it for years to come!

September 20, 2021

Had to return this one.

It was a little too thin and clingy for my doughy figure. I suppose if you are fit and don't mind thin material this would be great, not recommended for us chunkier types.

September 10, 2021

Go to shirt

This is a new favorite shirt that I have been looking for! Such a light feel but still gives you some coverage. Great for bike commute to work on early fall mornings.

September 8, 2021

Fabric is a little thin.

Overall I love the style. I am a full-time wheelchair user and appreciate the properties of Marino wool. The three-quarter sleeves are excellent for keeping out of my wheels during my day-to-day activities and the wool is warm and keeps smells away. The fabric is very thin and I I have had issues with Pilling by coming in contact with Velcro. The l... Read Moreong back is great because I am always sitting and I can tuck it into the back of my pants. Sizing is a little weird because compared with other Patagonia shirts/sweatshirt. I am typically a large and this was a medium. The small hanging loop in the neck of the shirt is a nice touch. Price is a bit on the high side for what you get, I dont see this lasting more than one or two seasons due to the lightweight, thin material. I always push for inclusive designs, and this is one.

August 7, 2021

Breathable, good fit

I like it. It fits well, breathes nicely. It feels like it might get pulled threads from branches, etc. It is a little flimsy feeling. But cute!

August 6, 2021

perfect

love biking in this. Good stretch, elbow coverage, flex, breathability. wish there were more color choices

June 9, 2021

Perfect layer

This is my Go to mtn bike jersey for 70 degrees and lower temps.

December 28, 2020

Lightweight, comfy, but still warm!

This jersey is the best! For what is honestly a very thin jersey, I've had no issues with biking in cold mornings on this. Also it's just great to wear on a day to day basis, so win-win!

December 15, 2020

Long enough for tall people too

I'm 6'10" so clothes are hard to find. This is long enough that it doesn't gap when tucked. The material seems to both insulate and breathe well, and after ~30 miles I've not washed it yet. If you're tall, the sleeves are just past the elbow but I can make that work. Wish Patagonia would make tall sizes.

December 8, 2020

MTB Layer

Bought this for Fall an Wi ther seasons haven't yet tried it but I'm sure it's perfect.

December 1, 2020

Warm, cool, breathable, disappearing act

When you don't notice a shirt while you ride, it's doing its job. Honestly, the magicians in Ventura have done it again. Perfect fit, breathes, fabric is not too thick but enough to provide some warm, or some cool action. Rad colors. Pro tip: if you sleep in this jersey, you'll be ready to wake and ride!

November 2, 2020

Light, Breathable, Retro

I love the 3/4-Sleeved Bike Jersey: great fit at medium for my 58, 160lb frame, and you cant go wrong with merino wool. My only complaint is it is too thin. I purchased this as a cool-day cycling jersey, but it is so thin its incapable of blocking wind or offering much insulation as a single layer. But its still a great shirt for cycling and other ... Read Moreactivities. Ive used it as a base layer and outer layer (cycling Jersey underneath) on cold day rides and on fall hikes in the Wasatch. Ive worn it once during a warmer day ride and it was perfect. Light, breathable and it looks retro, takes me back to my high-school days if the 1970s when we all wore 3/4 sleeve baseball shirts as a fashion statement. Great shirt!

October 27, 2020

Well designed 3/4 jersey

Great jersey for fall/spring riding or as a base layer in cooler temps. 3/4 length sleeves are well designed. Soft fabric is warm and breathable. It's not necessarily a piece I'd wear in mid summer. The longer back provides some mud protection. This is typical high-quality Patagonia wear.

September 1, 2020

Super comfortable

Super comfortable for cool morning ride. It kept me warm but not hot

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches