Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Peak Mission Running Tights

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Peak Mission Running Tights

4.6/5
True To Size
March 2, 2021

NOT GOOD FOR RUNNING IN COLD WEATHER

I have been running for years in your running pants known as ACTIVIST FLEECE. These running tights are fleece lined , and wind proof. GREAT item! I purchased the Peak Mission running tights expecting a similar product regarding performance. Unfortunately it fails in its performance. The size is off as it runs small, its not wind proof and provides ... Read Moreno warmth for the cold windy- weather. Maybe fine for warm weather but then we wear shorts.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the sizing and function. If they aren't working for you please feel free to return them.

January 19, 2021

A chilling effect?

I might be alone on this one but these pants actually make my legs feel *cold* when I run in mid-20's to mid-30's temperatures. It's like the materials superconducts from outside right into my legs. They are high-quality and very comfy for running, which is why I'm still giving them a high rating, but I have to say I'm goin... Read Moreg to have to get something different to keep my legs warm while running (recommendations welcome)!

January 15, 2021

Amazingly comfortable, 1 feature shy of perfect

The title sort of tells it all. These are my most comfortable pair of running tights. they feel luxuriously comfortable, move with me, don't bunch, and while they are tights, remain easy to put on (some tights are such a struggle!). Patagonia nailed the perfect material here. The feature I wish these tights had was a side phone pocket. The poc... Read Moreket in the rear is a joke as far as holding a phone. I can barely squeeze my iphone X in there, but once in, the location is terribly uncomfortable. If these tights had a proper thigh phone pocket with easier access and restricting bounce, I'd give these a 9 star review. Add one more pocket on the other side for some fuel, and these would get 10 stars. And yes, I know it is a 5-star system. That's how good the fit and feel of these tights are.

December 10, 2020

Fantastic running tights for cold weather.

I switch between these and the terrebone joggers which I use a little more since they have more pockets. The tights are great for cold weather runs down to 15 degrees where I've been so far. I plan on trying them out in even cooler weather once it gets here. Fit is perfect for me.

November 8, 2020

Tights

Good product

November 28, 2019

Excellent running tight

Great running tight. Very comfortable for today’s turkey trot at 38 degrees. The rear pocket could be slightly larger.

November 21, 2019

Baby It's Cold Outside

Unlike the song there is no controversy about these tights. They fit well, run well, keep you warm, and can fit an iPhone 8 in the back pocket in a pinch. I have worn mine on a few 25°F runs (5-8 miles) and absolutely love them. I'm only a month into owning them, but knowing Patagonia products I expect them to last a good number of years.

November 18, 2019

Comfortable and Warm for Winter Running

I bought these tights for winter running in Iowa and Wisconsin... i.e. in the cold. They are warm without causing you to over heat and fit comfortably. I use these on the trail and road and they have performed well.

November 17, 2019

Just what I was looking for.

I've been looking for tights to replace my old Coolweather tights and these fit the bill. I bought them primarily for cool/cold weather mountain biking and wear them over your Endless Ride liner shorts- the system has worked great! I'm 5'6" and weigh 145 lbs and a small fits great.

November 11, 2019

Great tights, tall rise

The fabric is great, though I was hoping it was a bit thicker thermal material. Still decently warm for the 15-25º range. The fit for me (5'11" 190lbs with a 32' waist) is close but not perfect. The rise on these tights is pretty tall. I have to roll down the waistband once to make them comfortable otherwise they feel like mom jean... Read Mores. The length is pretty long in the leg for a medium which is fine for me but might be a bit much for anyone with a less than 33" inseam. Next time I'm near a store that carries these I'll try the smalls just to see if they would have been a better match.

November 1, 2019

Love Patagonia quality in clothing!

Love Patagonia quality in clothing!

October 12, 2019

The Capilenes could learn a thing or three

Sizing, on point. Warmth, yes. Comfort, the move like noodles(of course this is a good thing!) Colors, where is the hot purple, yellow, and black? Please work on having some colors with.. Wait, just have some colors.

May 9, 2019

Thank you! Love my shirt!

Patagonia products are made with great consideration regarding the use of responsible labor practices, materials and dyes. I love my new shirt. I know that it will last a very long time. If it needs repair and I need help to restore it, I know that Patagonia will be available to help mend this shirt. If for some reason, I stop wearing the shirt in ... Read Morea few years, I know that I can bring it (in good condition) to Patagonia's Worn Wear program and another Patagonia enthusiast will be able to enjoy it for many more years. I will enjoy the shirt like others that I have and still wear after decades of use. I plan to wear this particular shirt when I visit the Wildlife reserves in Costa Rica. Thank you, Patagonia Team, for making such outstanding products and for taking great care to respect the environment as well as the workers who make these products possible. You are by far, my favorite clothing company and my family is dedicated to buying your Worn Wear and when needed, your new offerings.

December 28, 2018

Excellent for Winter Running in Denver

The Peak Mission tights are awesome for running in cold weather. I have been wearing them for a few months now as temperatures have dropped in Denver. I wear them running at least 3 times a week and they have help up very well. They are great for night time winter running as well as they have plenty of reflective elements (on the sides and the Pata... Read Moregonia lettering on the front left). I love the zippered back pocket as well- I am able to fit my iPhone X in there. These tights are extremely breathable, yet very warm on the coldest of days. I am between 5'9/5'10 150 lbs and the medium fits me perfectly. I highly recommend them!

November 4, 2018

Stay Warm During Long Runs in Winter Conditions

Definitely an improvement over the previous generation of tights, the brushed terry backing provides more warmth and comfort. Previous drawcord was located on the inside and was continuous for some reason, much better on the exterior now. Great for runs in winter conditions, I also use them as a base-layer under ski pants. Pocket size is modest, go... Read Moreod for keys and some emergency cash, but don't expect to squeeze your phone into it. 32" waist with a 32" inseam and the medium fits great.

October 30, 2018

Very comfortable

When I first tired these on, I wasn't confident in their ability. The waistband didn't strike me as robust as the one in my Strider pro shorts and the fit through the legs was looser than I expected. That being said, I've taken them out now three times they continually surprise me. They stay in place, I don't have to pull them u... Read Morep like my other running tights and they are very comfortable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches