Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Peak Mission Running Tights

Write Your Review

4.18 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Peak Mission Running Tights

4.18
True To Size
June 24, 2020

too tight tights!!!

i ride everyday of the year, save when it is snowing. i wear a pair of biking underwear and find these tights work well with one exception. if i have to wear heavier socks because of the climate, i can't pull the tights on over these socks, the ankles are way too tight. as a result i purchased a pair of Ice Breaker tights which have a rear leg... Read More gusseted zipper. now i can wear whatever i need because of temps without having to worry about getting the tights on or off. i suggest you incorporate a short rear leg zipper in the future.

December 9, 2019

Not very warm. I have

Not very warm. I have a 25 year old pair of Patagonia fleece running tights I wanted to replace due to wear, but these Peak Mission tights aren't even close. Maybe half as warm. Ok for light duty, but otherwise, not for running below 20F.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Thank you for the feedback on these tights and we are sorry to hear that they are not warmth enough for your needs. If you decide you'd like to keep them for warmer days, that's awesome; but if not, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us.

December 3, 2019

Too basic for the price

These are well made, of course, like all Patagonia, but the cut and fit is very boxy and basic compared to other tights at this price point. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Nathanial, we're sorry to hear these pants weren't for you. Please click [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Processing-Times) if you'd like to read about our returns processing times. Thanks for your review!

November 28, 2019

Excellent running tight

Great running tight. Very comfortable for today’s turkey trot at 38 degrees. The rear pocket could be slightly larger.

November 21, 2019

Baby It's Cold Outside

Unlike the song there is no controversy about these tights. They fit well, run well, keep you warm, and can fit an iPhone 8 in the back pocket in a pinch. I have worn mine on a few 25°F runs (5-8 miles) and absolutely love them. I'm only a month into owning them, but knowing Patagonia products I expect them to last a good number of years.

November 18, 2019

Comfortable and Warm for Winter Running

I bought these tights for winter running in Iowa and Wisconsin... i.e. in the cold. They are warm without causing you to over heat and fit comfortably. I use these on the trail and road and they have performed well.

November 17, 2019

Just what I was looking for.

I've been looking for tights to replace my old Coolweather tights and these fit the bill. I bought them primarily for cool/cold weather mountain biking and wear them over your Endless Ride liner shorts- the system has worked great! I'm 5'6" and weigh 145 lbs and a small fits great.

November 11, 2019

Great tights, tall rise

The fabric is great, though I was hoping it was a bit thicker thermal material. Still decently warm for the 15-25º range. The fit for me (5'11" 190lbs with a 32' waist) is close but not perfect. The rise on these tights is pretty tall. I have to roll down the waistband once to make them comfortable otherwise they feel like mom jean... Read Mores. The length is pretty long in the leg for a medium which is fine for me but might be a bit much for anyone with a less than 33" inseam. Next time I'm near a store that carries these I'll try the smalls just to see if they would have been a better match.

October 12, 2019

The Capilenes could learn a thing or three

Sizing, on point. Warmth, yes. Comfort, the move like noodles(of course this is a good thing!) Colors, where is the hot purple, yellow, and black? Please work on having some colors with.. Wait, just have some colors.

October 5, 2019

Mission Peak tights

The tights fit well, the rear pocket is excellent. My only negative is that I wish they were warmer as I use them all winter in New England. Not a complaint, but there are times I wish tights came in short and long lengths to ais drew those of us with short inseams.

May 9, 2019

Thank you! Love my shirt!

Patagonia products are made with great consideration regarding the use of responsible labor practices, materials and dyes. I love my new shirt. I know that it will last a very long time. If it needs repair and I need help to restore it, I know that Patagonia will be available to help mend this shirt. If for some reason, I stop wearing the shirt in ... Read Morea few years, I know that I can bring it (in good condition) to Patagonia's Worn Wear program and another Patagonia enthusiast will be able to enjoy it for many more years. I will enjoy the shirt like others that I have and still wear after decades of use. I plan to wear this particular shirt when I visit the Wildlife reserves in Costa Rica. Thank you, Patagonia Team, for making such outstanding products and for taking great care to respect the environment as well as the workers who make these products possible. You are by far, my favorite clothing company and my family is dedicated to buying your Worn Wear and when needed, your new offerings.

February 20, 2019

Nice Tights But Too Tight!

These are up to Patagonia's usual standards of quality but are too darn tight. I know the ad says "slim fit" but I am 6'1/2", weigh 190 pounds and the tights (size large) are so tight the draw string is stretched to its stretched to the max. Therefore, I will return them. Maybe the extra-large will work but there is the has... Read Moresle and expense of returning the stuff, what if the extra-large are to loose etc.. We'll see.

December 28, 2018

Excellent for Winter Running in Denver

The Peak Mission tights are awesome for running in cold weather. I have been wearing them for a few months now as temperatures have dropped in Denver. I wear them running at least 3 times a week and they have help up very well. They are great for night time winter running as well as they have plenty of reflective elements (on the sides and the Pata... Read Moregonia lettering on the front left). I love the zippered back pocket as well- I am able to fit my iPhone X in there. These tights are extremely breathable, yet very warm on the coldest of days. I am between 5'9/5'10 150 lbs and the medium fits me perfectly. I highly recommend them!

November 14, 2018

needs a fly

great for exercising and yoga but really really needs a fly

November 4, 2018

Stay Warm During Long Runs in Winter Conditions

Definitely an improvement over the previous generation of tights, the brushed terry backing provides more warmth and comfort. Previous drawcord was located on the inside and was continuous for some reason, much better on the exterior now. Great for runs in winter conditions, I also use them as a base-layer under ski pants. Pocket size is modest, go... Read Moreod for keys and some emergency cash, but don't expect to squeeze your phone into it. 32" waist with a 32" inseam and the medium fits great.

October 30, 2018

Very comfortable

When I first tired these on, I wasn't confident in their ability. The waistband didn't strike me as robust as the one in my Strider pro shorts and the fit through the legs was looser than I expected. That being said, I've taken them out now three times they continually surprise me. They stay in place, I don't have to pull them u... Read Morep like my other running tights and they are very comfortable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches