Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Peak Mission Running Tights

Write Your Review

4.58 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 50 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Peak Mission Running Tights

4.58
True To Size
June 17, 2020

Bought three

I purchased a pair early in fall 2019 to see if I would like this item for skiing. I loved these tights so much I bought two more. They were the perfect tight to nordic ski in, and I ski most days. I have NOT worn them for backcountry skiing, as I would be too warm and not layer correctly. Currently, I love them for sailing and wear them under my s... Read Morealopettes as the weather is cool here in PWS.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable but not durable

Ordered this tights after reading very high reviews. It is very comfortable to wear but just after couple of wears, stitching started coming off. Called Patagonia costumer service and they graciously offered a replacement. But will see how long this one will last.

June 17, 2020

Perfect Fit! Perfect Feel

These tights are perfect! They are very soft, great in cooler weather, and wash up like new. Length is just right ( I have longer legs and they hit right above my ankle). The waistline also sits above my hips which is nice, as I'm tired of tights that sit on my hips (or below) and always seem to be one step away from falling down to my knees. ... Read MoreI wouldn't say these are high rise, but they are secure. They also look great for a minimalist, but the stitching on them adds texture and depth without a crazy color scheme. Highly recommend! For reference, I'm 5'8, 170lbs.

February 11, 2020

Best Running Tights Out There

These are the best running tights I've found yet! They keep you warm, but don't feel soggy when you sweat in them. The length is perfect and they fit true to size!

January 29, 2020

Good running tights

Super comfy, fits true to size for me (110lbs, 5'3"), keeps me warm in temperatures down to 20 degrees as long as I'm moving around. These tights are not super warm if you're just standing around, but that's not what they're made for. They're far more durable than other leggings I own, and I know my mum has a simi... Read Morelar pair that she's had for almost my lifespan.

January 15, 2020

Nice fit but too long!

I wanted to like these leggings so much! They are comfy, warm, and soft. The fit is really nice around the waist area and calves. However, being 5’2” I am always struggling to find the right length for leggings. These are no exception. They’re like 5” too long. I will end up hemming them so they fit better! I still want to wear them since the fit i... Read Mores so nice around my waist!

January 5, 2020

Form Fitted Awesomeness

I bought these for my lady and she loves them. The look amazing and are very well built. It's definitely leagues above her previous leggings, plus I can get them repaired, whenever they inevitably wear down.

January 3, 2020

Love these tights

I love these tights. I have them in the navy blue color. They are great for running. I have even used while snow shoeing with gaiters. They do have a slippy outside material which is fine if that doesn't bother you. The inside is somewhat like a fleece. The pocket on the back is great also. If I would change anything it would be to change the ... Read Moreankle seem. It is a little bulky so it would not be comfortable in ski boots to use this as your base layer. I have worn these a while and the shape and fit have held up. No pilling! I have also worn for yoga and they are good for a non-sweaty class (would be too warm otherwise) and not doing a pose such as tree (because the slippy material might make it more difficult). Based on my experience I imagine these would be great for cold-weather cycling as well.

December 26, 2019

Perfect in every way

Bought these for winter training, long days of 26-30 miles, prepping for an ultra 50mi. These are exactly what I needed. Love the fit, brushed warm interiors that keep my legs just right in high 20/low 30 temps. Fit is true to size, I'm 5'8" and a size 8, medium fits like a glove. My only request would be to makes the inseam a bit lo... Read Morenger. Already ordered a second pair!

December 21, 2019

Don’t want to take them off!

This is my first pair of Patagonia tights. I was hesitant about sizing as pant sizing has always been a bit of a challenge with the cut and inseams- not this one! (I’m 5’1, 112#, got size xs). These fit like perfectly! I have ran in them both indoors and out. Running and hiking with them in the 20’s temp. The only thing I would say is the butt feel... Read Mores cold so need I needed to find tops that are a tad longer. And it can feel colder in windy conditions when not moving. I want to climb in these too- but am too worried the rock walls will shred the material too quickly...glad I found my new favorite pair of tights!!

December 10, 2019

They are warm and don't fall down!

I have been waiting years to find Patagonia leggings that have warmth, they are finally here! They are comfy, fit just right and don't fall down like almost all of my other leggings due to my woman hips. I've already used them for running and crossing country skiing (I wear another layer on my legs to block wind for cross country skiing b... Read Moreut these are great for warmth). I am excited to do lots of dog walking in these as well. I am 5'6", 145 and got a small.

November 29, 2019

Excellent design

Works very well either on its own in cold dry conditions or as a first layer in wind or wet. Used them gravel biking at 17 degrees F. Great 3-D stretch, unrestricted movement.

November 27, 2019

New favorite tights!

I purchased the Peak Mission tights for a 50 mile ultra race in western North Carolina. The weather was going to be variable, possible low of 25F with a possible high of 55F. Day of the weather was mild with a 40 degree start and a sunny 55 degree finish. I wore these tights the entire time. I've also worn them on windy 27F days and have loved... Read More them as well. They're a perfect staple piece for any runner. I'm 5'2" 118lbs and got an XS. They fit like a glove.

November 22, 2019

Best Running Winter Tights

Winter running tights are perfect! I am 5’10” and 160# and Mediums were just right. They stay up, have reflective stripes and a phone pocket. Ran in 6 degrees and was totally warm. Glad I bought 2 pair!

November 22, 2019

Great for winter running

The waist band is wide and not constricting. The only feature I wish these had was a side pocket to stash gloves or a headlamp. I have run with them as cold as 13 degrees - a little chilly but totally doable. They'd be good as a baselayer, too. I am 5'5 and 124. They looked tiny when i took them out of the package, but ultimately they fit... Read More great. Would buy a 2nd pair.

November 21, 2019

Good tights for running, not quite as warm as hoped

Tights are great for running, stay up no fuss. I just wish they were a little thicker for below 20 degree F running.

November 15, 2019

Petite

Love these tights! But with all tights I have to roll them up a few inches which constantly fall down. I wish Patagonia made petite sizing.

November 15, 2019

Best running tights!

These are the best running tights I've come across. They're super comfy--form fitting without being constricting, soft, and light while still providing warmth. I would buy another pair!

November 12, 2019

Highly disappointed in lack of warmth

In terms of fit these tights are great. Soft and comfy. But I bought these as winter running tights. I took them for one run when it was 36*F outside and my legs were colder than if I wore any other pair of tights I own. I can't believe how thin and lacking in warmth technology these are. I expect more of Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Jodie, we're sorry that the Peak Mission Tights lacked the warmth you were looking for. We do have a warmer fleeced tight, check out the Patagonia Women's Crosstrek Fleece Bottoms, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-crosstrek-fleece-lined-tights-bottoms/23865.html?dwvar_23865_color=BLK&cgid=womens-pants-jeans&isSearch=true#tile-2=&q=fleece+tights&start=1&sz=24.

November 12, 2019

No tugging! Soft and comfy!

I’ve worn these for some runs now and they are GREAT. They performed well at keeping me warm enough at 10-15F and the best part is they stayed in place the entire run both times with no tugging or awkward adjustments. Considering buying a 2nd pair. Love that they are shorter for my short little hobbit legs. At 5’3 and 135 the small fits great.

November 9, 2019

Great for Winter Running

So far these are my favorite winter trail running pants. Stay in place perfectly. I also run in the Patagonia Centered Tights and those are good too but a little lighter weight and on me they are tighter, more of a compression tight and I like that the Peak Mission tight is a tight for sure but not super tight. Making these more comfortable to wear... Read More around after a run and also a good range of movement while running.

November 8, 2019

Only mistake I made was not buying two pairs!

I have been wearing my same leggings from the 7th grade for no joke 20 years. I knew I needed to get a new pair of leggings to ski in and am super happy with these. Little looser around the cuff allows me to pull it up to my calf in ski boots. The snugness feels great. I like the material - lil' thicker without being too much or bulky. Only th... Read Moreing I don't like are the drawstrings. They totally aren't necessary. It's plenty elastic enough and of course in the first time wearing them I didn't hold on to them and one pulled through into the waist band. I suppose the only other ideal feature would be either a larger zipper pocket in the back you can actually fit a phone or those double material side thigh pockets.

November 8, 2019

Great flattering fit that is

Great flattering fit that is perfect for cold weather running

November 4, 2019

LOVE these tights! Comfortable feel

LOVE these tights! Comfortable feel and fit in all the right places!

October 30, 2019

This is the most amazing

This is the most amazing pair of tights I ever own, the material feels just right, it’s thick but not heavy and it molds to my body perfectly for a great run or any other exercise! I thought I ordered them a little small but to my surprise they fit just perfect, I order the small size, I’m 5’5” and weight 127. I wouldn’t change this tights for anyt... Read Morehing!

October 28, 2019

Beautiful & functional

These tights fit me perfectly! They are butter-soft and very flattering. The material hugs in the right places, and the extra seams around the knees provide excellent movement for running and even yoga! I lift weights regularly, weigh 150 lbs, 5'4", 35-28-39. I usually wear a size 6, and these tights fit me perfectly in a size small. I th... Read Moreink it's because they are high-waisted for me and have the seams in all the right places. I don't think they would be warm enough for a run in temps colder than 40 degrees, but other than that, I am extremely happy with this purchase. This is the quality, fit, and beauty, and craftsmanship that I have come to expect from Patagonia.

October 24, 2019

Favorite Tights

I bought the peak mission tights in blue last year and I recently ordered two more in black. You barely notice them when you're wearing them, they stay where they are meant to, and they are warm enough to walk around in, but breathable enough to hike in. I absolutely love these tights and don't plan on looking for any others for quite a w... Read Morehile! For sizing, I'm 5'6" 135lbs and I usually wear an XS/S Patagonia bottoms, but the M tights fit me the best... I usually air dry, and don't wear these on rough surfaces ie rocks because the outer nylon will catch.

September 28, 2019

Great cool weather tight

Love these tights - bought both the black and the blue. Great for cool weather - the inside is a brushed, super soft fabric. Super comfortable from running errands to hiking. Bottom of the leg is a little loose, not super tight to the ankle, which I like.

September 26, 2019

Totally missized

Bought these pants and Capilene mid weight bottoms in XS following the size chart. Capilene bottoms are perfect. These are so small I can't get them past my hips. Now I will go on my trip with only midweight bottoms

Response from Patagonia
October 2, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a complimentary [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 22, 2019

Above expectations

Super soft on the inside, fits like a second skin, don’t slouch down....amazing performance wear. Worth the price as i wear them regularly and they still look brand new.

September 13, 2019

Nice but short

These are nice tights. As many people have mentioned, they are a really nice, comfortable material. Soft, not scratchy or pokey at all. Definitely comfy to wear. On the thinner side - not a heavy duty, thick tight, more of a lightweight tight. I got the blue ones and love the little highlights of color and details. My complaint is they are really o... Read Moren the small/short side. I'm 5'8" 135 straight build and got the M. The L was too baggy in the legs. I find them to be on the tight side around the waist, but most problematically, they are QUITE short. My ankles are totally exposed. I'm not sure how the model in the pic can be 5'9" and wearing a size S. That seems highly suspect to me. Anyhow, just wish they had a more generous length.

July 9, 2019

best leggings I've owned

I am not a leggings person since I prefer looser clothes, but this pair feels so comfortable that I don't need to cringe when I put them on. They work well in climbing gyms but unfortunately the rocks ripped a hole when I climbed outside. I patched them up and they are still my favorite pair of leggings.

February 21, 2019

Wow. My new favorites.

I am 5'8, 140# (give or take) and have cyclers' legs. I bought a size medium and I think they fit perfectly. I typically wear size 8 pants (if that helps). I mostly wear these for cycling on cooler days (not snowy or rainy days). I also wear them for tennis under my tennis skirt and for walking/running under my running skirt on cooler day... Read Mores. These seriously have become my new favorite tights because (1) they fit comfortably, I don't even "notice" them- which means they are not so tight that my legs cannot breathe and they are not loose either. **miracle**, (2) the elastic at the ankle doesn't cut off circulation and leave indentations on my skin, (3) they don't ride up in the crotch area (sorry for my bluntness), (4) the wind doesn't go right through them which keeps me warm, (5) they have reflective pieces, (6) the waist lays flat so when I wear them under my lululemon running skirt it doesn't bunch up or make me looks like I've got a pouch for a stomach, and (7) they stay in place! No bunching, no sliding off. Honestly, these are a bit see through on a very sunny day so I wouldn't bend over in front of someone and I'm mindful to wear black undies .. but that is no deal breaker given all the other great qualities. I have 6 other pairs of tights, these put them all to shame because of their lightness, comfortableness, warmth, and windbreaker effect. I bought another pair in same color so that I am never without these.

February 19, 2019

This is the perfect tight!

I have worn many brands of running tights, Lululeomn, Oiselle, North face, Athleta, Solomon, etc.... These tights are awesome!!!!! The fit is flattering, comfortable and well thought out. They are warm and breathable in all conditions. Under a ski pant or worn alone on a winter run. They don't ride up or fall down, they just stay put. Please d... Read Moreon't change anything about this tight. Just add colors!

February 6, 2019

Best winter running tights

I wear these any run below 35F. They are bombproof! Warm, but still lightweight, high-performing running tights. I wear them for warm skimo days, too, or underneath shell pants. Finally a warm tight actually made for running. Great fit around the butt, too.

February 5, 2019

My new go-to running tights

So I had a go-to pair of running tights I bought 10 years ago in Boston from City Sports. They were the perfect amount of fleece for 20-40 degrees, but they lacked any pockets or reflective features. They ripped during a recent fall, and I crossed my fingers and replaced them with these. So glad I did. The fleece level is perfect for the temperatur... Read Moree range. Plus: flattering, with a pocket and reflective details. The one gripe I have with them is that the ankle is a tad loose. It's not long enough to go over my shoe, and it's too loose even over wool hiking socks, so not sure what the design decision was there.

January 31, 2019

Whoa

H-o-l-y schneikes. It is incredibly hard for me to find running pants that don’t slip off my butt the entire time (my hips are wider than my waist) AND are comfortable, and these are THE MOST comfortable pair of pants I have ever put on. Form-fitting without being annoyingly tight & don’t stretch out after multiple uses. One hundred fifty perce... Read Morent worth the price tag. I’m in danger of never taking them off.

January 12, 2019

Golden Unicorn Found!

I've been running (and therefore wearing running tights) since 1993. These are THE BEST tights I have ever found. The fit is so good you forget about them. The brushed interior is soft and expertly manages heat and moisture. Most importantly, they stay put. I have pretty straight hips and I do not have to hitch these up while running which I p... Read Morereviously just assumed was part and parcel of running in tights. Please Patagonia, we implore you, do not do that thing where you make something awesome and then disappear it. Keep making these. Do not change!

January 10, 2019

Ultra comfortable, not super warm

I'm 5'5, 120 lbs and the small fits perfectly. These tights are weightless, with no chafing or slipping. I love them for running and hiking. However, they are not ideal for the winters in Montana. They're perfect if it's above 20 degrees with no wind (in other words, spring). I have to find a pair of windproof tights, I think.

January 9, 2019

On the fence

Great quality, but sheer in the back, can see any print or design on underwear. I wanted to love these leggings, but they are just so so. The ankle is not tight. I do like the fit, as these are not super tight, if you want a tight compression type pant, I would size down. Definitely not worth the hefty price tag.

January 6, 2019

Great Tights!

I got these for running in the winter. I've used them several times when temps were in the 20's and they are super comfortable and probably the best tights I've owned. I've tried several other brands and they always end up chafing and being uncomfortable, but these are great.

December 27, 2018

Great tight for the PNW!

I LOVE these tights! I've primarily been wearing them for hiking and running rural trails in 35*-55* sometimes very rainy weather near Seattle. I love the way the waistband and ankles feel on these tights, find them to fit quite well on my 5'6" ~135 sturdy-legged frame (I got size M), and only rarely feel too cold in spite of sometim... Read Morees being quite wet after running for up to a couple hours. These wash very well and although I typically hang them, I have used the dryer and they still look perfect. I haven't had any pilling whatsoever and have had no issues with them causing friction on skin during soggy runs. I will absolutely buy again.

December 25, 2018

Flawless

I am 5’6 and 112 lbs, the small fits perfect. These are the only tights I’ve worn that stay put when running down hill. The waist idesign is flawless, it is snug and cinches up well with a drawstring, but without feeling too tight.

December 13, 2018

Perfect!

Have been running in these in cold/windy situations (15-20 degrees), and they are miraculous. Truly. I'm 5'4", weight 115 (no hips) and an XS fits pretty darn perfect. I'd be worried the Small would have given the annoying "elephant skin syndrome". Will definitely be buying another pair.

December 3, 2018

Fit great

I usually don't like tights but I love this pair. The most comfortable tights I have owned. I climb and hike in them regularly.

November 18, 2018

Amazing tights

These are so soft and functional. Amazing feel, water wicking, and temperature regulating. Good actoss a range of temperatures. Utterly thrilled with these and considering a second pair so I have one for both weekend days. Perfect for cold weather activities like trail running.

October 26, 2018

Great, just not for super cold temps

I was hesitant to spend so much on tights, but these really are great--they stay put, they wick moisture, and they're super comfortable. My only complaint is that they're not going to be warm enough for mid-winter runs (at least, not warm enough for me...). I thought they'd be thick enough for running when the temps drop to teens/low... Read More 20s, but they're too thin for that. They're perfect for running when temps are in the 30s/40s with wind/rain, though. I'm typically somewhere between a small/medium in Patagonia, and the mediums fit great (5'6", 130 lbs., athletic legs).

October 18, 2018

LOVE

A bit expensive, but SO worth it. I've had them for a day and can already tell I'm going to wear these all of the time. They are so soft and comfortable. I think I'm going to go back and buy the navy!

October 15, 2018

Unicorn tights

I’m not sure what magic is built into these, but these are the unicorn of running tights. I primarily run trails in the Pacific Northwest and ran a true test on these on a 22 miler through the Olympics where it rained the entire time. I took these off to tswim in the hot springs and after putting them back on, they seemed to dry on my body within a... Read More few minutes of running again (and it was still raining). Highly recommend. Way to go, Patagonia. You raised the bar again in gear that just works.

August 24, 2018

Great fit!

The detailing on these tights is hip, functional and flattering. Nice waistband. Thin, but stays put. I like the gusseted crotch which is essential in a women's tight.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches