Back to Product

Houdini® Pants

Write Your Review

4.42 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Houdini® Pants

4.42
True To Size
November 22, 2019

Great for an ultra race

So the sizing of the pants was really good, maybe even a little on the small side (especially for pategonia), except for the length, which was definitely long (granted, i have short legs). They were still okay though because there's a snap, so I could just tighten the bottom making them baggy on the bottom but at least not getting in the way. ... Read MoreI really liked that they were small enough that I could stuff them in my running vest and then put them on mid-loop when it got cold. I would definitely recommend them for overnight ultra runs or hiking where the temperature might change.

October 10, 2019

Great but they don't like rose bushes!

This is about the 4th buy of Houdini pants which, of course means I like them and were them frequently. I like to walk/run with my dog at 7 every morning and the pants are perfect for that outing. The only concern I have, and the reason for the four purchases, is that I normally water and feed my roses after the walk in the park. No mater how caref... Read Moreul I try to be, eventually I will get too close to a rose bush and the thorns will snag the pants and tear the fabric. There is no way to patch or repair that I have found.

September 14, 2019

Light weight

I ran a 17 mile race over a mountain and wanted a light weight warm-up pants just in case. It was raining at the start, so I actually wrote them the whole way. I sweated a little but they were very comfortable.. Afterwards I put my phone in the pocket and I lost my phone on a final ride. The pockets are so slick they didn't hold anything... My... Read More advice... Egg mmm enjoy the pants. Don't use the pockets or sew Velcro to close them. Waist was tight for a medium, but did work. I am 5'10 and 180 and just barely got the pants over my hips.

August 12, 2019

Houdini jacket and pants

I love both products, and they have already served their purpose on a drizzling rain hike. The jacket fits nice as a medium; but the pants are a bit short and snug for a medium. I don't find myself being a large framed guy either. I'm a 5'11 skinny runner. I may have to go up to a large in the pants.

August 11, 2019

Saved my skin

I got these for my ultralight backpacking. I usually hike only with shorts but with all the water on the PCT this year, I thought I better have something for mosquitos and a little extra warmth just in case. I can't stand adding more weight to my pack, but at a little over 3oz I was willing to make the sacrifice. I ran into tons of mosquitos a... Read Morend these pants totally saved my skin. The skeeters couldn't get through and the pants did not inhibit my rapid hiking pace at all. They were actually a pleasure to hike in. Great for wearing at the end of a hiking day too. They even have pockets - a luxury I'm not used to. And the weight cost is really minimal.

August 10, 2019

Solid Pants

These pants are really solid. Length is perfect, but the width in the thigh can be a little tight if you have muscular quads. It is really nice that they stuff into their back pocket for easy transport. Overall, very happy with these.

August 10, 2019

Houdini Pants

A lot of windproof, water resistance in a tiny package. Also useful for a jog in foul weather. Really like 'em. I stuff a top and pants in my backpack esp. for day hikes and always in the travel duffel.

August 10, 2019

“Go to pants” for wet weather hiking, biking, and running.

Light, breathable, good looking, affordable, pants. If you weigh more than 160 lbs get the large size.

August 10, 2019

Solid Lightweight Adventure Pants

I wanted an extremely lightweight, compact pant to throw over my shorts when it was cold, windy, or wet for a 7 day high mileage backpacking trip. They were great for all the above. Unfortunately, the terrain I was on was very rugged and unforgiving and took a few falls on talus fields which tore up my pants. Bummed I only got one trip with them bu... Read Moret it's totally "user error." I highly recommend these for class trail terrain, not for off trail, route finding adventures. For sizing, I thought unisex would run bigger than my women's size, however, as a female, I would go with your regular size not sizing down.

August 10, 2019

Houdini pants

These are the greatest!! Super lightweight. Takes up pretty much No room in your pack. Keeps you dry. I love tbem!!!

June 14, 2019

Houdini Design

I love my Houdini jacket and hope the same for the pants, BUT the pants are designed for pencil legs with no muscle on them. Waist fits fine, but any lift of the leg binds a lot. Please add in a few cents of more fabric where it is needed.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back to us and let our Customer Service team know if you have any questions.

May 8, 2019

Hoodini Pants

Lightweight, easy to pack and very breathable for activities. I purchased these for a 50k backcountry race and it was nice to know I could pack and unpack these with ease. Would definitely buy again.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches