Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Houdini® Jacket - Windbreaker Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 201 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Houdini® Jacket - Windbreaker Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
September 19, 2021

Not For Running!

So Ive had this jacket for about 3 years and finally decided to post a review. Ive been a Patagonia fanboy for well over 10 years, but this has been the biggest disappointment of anything Ive used from Patagonia. I dont know what the intended use is for this jacket, but it is not for running. Ive used this jacket in temps ranging from the mid 60s ... Read Moreto single digits, and in wind, rain, and snow. I specifically purchased this as a running jacket. However, the poor breathability of the fabric and complete lack of ventilation means that even in the coldest of temperatures I still wind up a sweaty mess. Often times I would have been better off not wearing the jacket at all. In cold temps you want to be able to dump the heat and evaporation, but this jacket holds it in like a plastic bag. In warmer temps the goal may be to stay dry, but even on short runs I still wind up soaked from within. What was the point of wearing it? The only area I can really see this as being useful is in a stationary setting where I would need to block the wind, but that is such a small range of use. And be warned about the hood, even in light wind it does not stay on. As for fit and construction, its typical of all Patagonia gear, perfect. Im 62 and 205 lbs. and wear a large. The fit is on point, aside from the hood. If you need to block the wind this is a fantastic jacket, but impermeability goes both ways. For active endeavors this is not the jacket to purchase.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2021

Hey Ethan, thanks for leaving us a thorough review on the Houdini, and thanks for taking your time to really test it out in the field before reporting back. We're sorry to hear that it has not been a very breathable product in your experience, we'll be sure to share these thoughts with our team. The good news is all our items are backed by the Ironclad Guarantee, and if you're unhappy you're welcome to return it and buy something else. We recommend checking out the Men's Houdini Air Jacket or the [Men's Storm Racer Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-storm-racer-waterproof-running-jacket/24111.html?dwvar_24111_color=SPRB&cgid=sport-trail-running-mens-jackets-vests).

September 13, 2021

perfect for light and fast operation. super efficient.

my houdini has become the de facto go to piece. i use it for trail running, gravel riding, hiking and ocean. always there and easy to deploy and store when it is required. provides the right amount of insulation when the wind kicks in and allows for a great warm up piece on cold morning.

September 8, 2021

I have been looking for this Jacket for a while.

This is the prefect lightweight packable shell for almost all adventures.

September 8, 2021

My new rain jacket

Took this one to Europe on vacation and my wife wore it more than I could. It is wind proof and water proof and perfect for when it cools down at night. This was the case in Germany, it would be warm during the day but in the shade or at night much cooler and out would come my Houdini jacket. Great jacket!

Response from Patagonia
September 16, 2021

Hey Joseph, we're stoked to hear you're loving your Houdini! Though it has some water resistance, the Houdini isn't waterproof, it's intended as a windbreaker jacket - so definitely wouldn't recommend wearing yours in a downpour.

September 2, 2021

Wind shield

Very Light! Recommend for transitioning weather and windy days

September 1, 2021

Latest Design a Major Step Back

I own four Houdinis, purchased over the last seven years, and it's maybe my favorite clothing product ever. It works for me daily, as a button-down shirt would, over a t-shirt, or as an under layer for cold weather, or working in the yard. Over the years, the design has changed slightly the logo used to be screen-printed, but it rubs off; the ... Read Morepocket get larger to better stuff the jacket inside but the latest iteration (20192020) has been a huge disappointment. The collar seam and tag have been notched up, behind the neck, causing the tag to flip up even when the jacket it zipped up  and always when the jacket is open. I am 6' 2" and wear a Large; their product page shows a 6' 1" model wearing a Medium. It's possible if I wore the Medium the tag might sit tighter to my neck, but I prefer the Large for flexibility in motion and clothing option. My previous three Houdini's (all Larges) never had this problem, nor did I experience issues with the collar/tag, so I don't know what problem they were solving. The second major issue is the pocket, which is no longer sewn to the jacket on all sides. When the jacket is open, the pocket-pouch flaps around on your chest and is annoying. I assume there was a savings in production to reduce more stitches/seams, or it helps with packing the pouch, but it spoils the jacket. It's possible this jacket is intended only for wearing zipped up, and the smallest size possible, to reduce these two issues. But if you want to wear the Houdini as a style piece not just for active wear the new design is a bummer. My previous three Houdinis, two of which have been repaired with the Worn Wear program, and I love to death, are perfect. I hope they fix this design. If you're experiencing these problems, the Houdini Pull-over seems to be a good alternative. I just purchased one a Medium fits better here, despite wearing a Large for the zip-up and it has no pouch or tag problems. Thanks, Patagonia, for reading these reviews and for everything else you do.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback, and we've passed it along to our product designers. The Houdini Jacket was last revised in Spring 2019 and we're sorry this version has been a disappointment. Note that your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and you're welcome to return it. You may also want to take a look at our Dirt Roamer Jacket and Stretch Terre Planing Hoody as possible alternative windbreakers.

August 31, 2021

Best for climate control while running

Very cool product. Packs super well and it works great for my long runs in SE Florida when summer rain showers show up unexpectedly. I also use it while running a my boat early mornings.

August 31, 2021

Super lightweight and easy to pack.

I weigh about 125 so thought a small mans jacket would fit. It did and I love it! My husband got his jacket first and loves it. Very lightweight and easy to take along for a day trip or on a world trip.

August 22, 2021

Perfect for high altitude summer hiking

I used this jacket while hiking the Presidential Traverse trail in New Hampshire, this is all I needed for all the peaks, very compact, light and kept me dry all day. highly recommended.

August 22, 2021

Better than expected

Last year I tried this jacket on in a REI in my usual size, XL. The fit to me seemed tight and it was really thin so it made me rather uncomfortable like I was wearing a wet tshirt. I didnt even bother trying on the next size, I thought "what good is this jacket for?". So, a couple of months ago I was in the Freeport Maine Patagonia outle... Read Moret and saw one houdini left for a wicked price in a nice color combo in an XXL. I remembered the day in REI but I really couldnt resist trying this one on anyways, it was a bigger size after all which I knew would be a significant difference. This felt 100% better, everything fits great, slightly too long but just barley. It didnt fit like I was wearing a wet tshirt anymore and the material was much more flowly and all around very comfortable to put on. Needless to say I was and still am to this day very impressed with it. I wore it later that evening on the beach which was about 50 degrees and windy. I only had a tshirt on under and it really did a great job at keeping the wind and chill out. I will say though, a windy 50 degrees is for sure the limits on this jacket. I live in FL so I think this is going to be my most used jacket. For sure something everyone should own. Size up if you are built up top

August 15, 2021

Very Refined Lightweight Jacket

I love the lightweight feel of this jacket. The color choices are the best. Of course, new colors over time are welcomed.

August 6, 2021

Great light weight jacket

This is a perfect jacket for the cool mornings of summer. I wear this jacket everyday when I get on the boat. Its light enough that you really dont know its there but has great wind resistance and creates a bit of warmth too. The pack ability of this jacket is excellent and will be in my bags anytime I travel.

August 3, 2021

Light jacket

I love this jacket. I use it for the on and off rain showers here in south Florida. Its very light weight so its not very hot or uncomfortable. Super easy to store and carry around. Great purchase.

July 28, 2021

Kinda slim fitting, but nice and light

Great lightweight layer, somewhat waterproof. Wish it wasnt slim fitting, I had to buy a size up to wear it over stuff.

July 23, 2021

Terrible design

This is the most poorly designed product Ive seen from Patagonia. The tag is so high on the jacket that is sticks out the top no matter what you do. The inside pocket is not sewn down so it also sticks out when the jacket is worn open. Also, this product came with a seam that was already coming apart.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2021

Thank you for you feedback on the Mens Houdini. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the jacket. It sounds like you might of potentially received a faulty product, whenever that is the case please do not hesitate to give us a call at 800-638-6464 and we can get it replaced at no cost to you.

July 22, 2021

Best option for chilly airplane flights and terminals

On the ground at my destination, the Houdini folds flat into a Ziploc (fewer wrinkles than stuffing into its tiny stuff pocket) and travels with me everywhere. A cold mall, cold Starbucks or local equivalent, cold movie theater. A sudden tropical downpour. The bang-for-the-buck in terms of warmth and wind/rain protection vs. gram-weenie weight leve... Read Morels is superb. But, at the end of the day, this shines, it's a must-have, for airport terminals - often frigid for late night departures - and for overnight flights, which in my experience run colder at night and colder still if you swing over the artic on a night flight. The on-the-ground situations I can back out of, retreat from, but if I'm miserable and on the verge of shivering in a terminal or on a flight, I really need, and really appreciate, the Houdini as my first line of defense. Also great under a jacket during winter flights, acts as a vapor barrier to help keep my skin humidified, seals in the warmth under a more breathable/permeable jacket or fleece, and also adds a hood (lot's of heat loss from head otherwise) and even pulls down over my eyes for sleeping.

July 13, 2021

No Pockets

I returned this item because it has no pockets at all. I never thought to check closely because I had never seen a windbreaker with no pockets. I paid return postage.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Thanks for the feedback John. This jacket only has a chest pocket as this is meant to be ultralight and every ounce counts. You may like our [Men's Steel Forge Windbreaker Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-steel-forge-windbreaker-work-jacket/27545.html) as it's got lots of pockets. Take care!

July 10, 2021

Great jacket

This is a perfect light weight jacket. I bought it for a trip to Seattle in August. Love the color and the pockets. Great value. And outstanding customer service.

July 5, 2021

Everyone Should be Issued a Houdini Jacket at Birth

This is just an incredibly useful piece of outdoor gear that EVERYONE should have. The two characteristics: VERSATILE and LIGHT. If you have this in your cycling kit, your international travel gear, your bike commuting backpack - whenever and wherever you're outdoors - this jacket will protect you from wind, unexpected colder temperatures, rai... Read Moren, sleet, snow. Packs up into itself very handily into a fist-sized zippered enclosure, which let's face it -- anyone can take the Houdini everywhere. Planet Houdini!

July 3, 2021

My new favorite windbreaker

Only problem is I wish it had pockets. Other than that absolutely perfect.

June 30, 2021

The layer you cannot afford to not bring

This layer is light, packs small, and is perfect for providing the little bit of rain or precipitation protection you need to get out and active. A go-to layer for bridging the gap between not needing a jacket and needing a rain shell. I recommend it to all my friends.

June 24, 2021

Great little jacket

You need to know what this is for but if you do, its perfect. I used it as a windbreaker on a backpacking trip where I knew there would be no rain. I used it over a down and cap base layer and it worked great to temps down to around 30. Seems like it would even work well with temps a little lower as well.

June 22, 2021

Grab and go

This is the first jacket I grab when heading out. It fits well over one layer but would need to be one size larger if you plan multiple layers underneath. I wear it hiking and paddling in changeable weather. Love it!

June 16, 2021

The best windbreaker out there

I absolutely love this jacket and wear it nearly every day. It is super ultra lightweight, and also keeps me dry for a while in a light rain. It protects against the sun too! Ill be buying another years from now when this one wears out.

June 13, 2021

Great piece for your kit

Wind and water protection, super packable.

June 12, 2021

Nice Jacket

I have far fewer miles in this than in the Houdini Air which I think is about as perfect as can be for four season use in the high desert and mountains with drier snow. This Houdini is more waterproof, more crinkly, but still very light. Would rate higher but it arrived with two small tears: one pin prick viewable only if held up to the light, but ... Read Moreanother larger one which will have to be patched. Not a huge deal; but frustrating that quality control took the day off.

Response from Patagonia
June 15, 2021

Hey Trent! Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so sorry you received a defective item. We'd like the chance to make this right. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team to work on a replacement.

June 5, 2021

Great, packable jacket.

The good news: 1. This jacket will keep you reasonably warm in a pinch. Not 30F but have worn it in high 40F-50F and just for walking around not running. 2. This packs down to N_O_T_H_I_N_G. Literally smaller than a sunglasses case. The bad: 1. It packs so small that I have packed and lost two. 2. No side pockets, only a chest pocket that it pack... Read Mores into.

May 26, 2021

Essential jacket

I use this for all weather and is an essential jacked for any activity.

May 25, 2021

Versatile

I love the versatility that the Houdini offers me. It's great for casual wear, gym wear, or even as a thin shell for the chillier days out on the road bike. The ability to pack it up and stow it in the jersey pockets as the sun comes up and warms day or when you wish delayer for extra cooling makes it a great pack for a cyclist. I loved it so ... Read Moremuch I got two and maybe more in the future.

May 25, 2021

Slightly small

I am 58, and fairly athletic. The medium was too tight , and since the material doesnt really stretch, I took it back and exchanged for a large size. Great jacket.

May 13, 2021

The windbreaker you didnt know you needed.

This jacket is so lightweight, I questioned its functionality. Until I put it on. This little thing is brilliant. Weight is nearly nothing and it does what it says - cuts the wind totally. I was in sustained winds a few weeks ago in the desert - cool made cooler by the wind. This jacket made all the difference. My wife confiscated it - we just boug... Read Moreht one for her. I foresee a lot of use - this jacket is packed into itself in my Jeep console. Two thumbs up.

May 9, 2021

Wind and rain proof

The perfect jacket for bike riding. I use it as a wind breaker and water resistant layer. When the weather changes out comes my Houdini jacket.

May 8, 2021

Awesome windbreaker!

Fits in a small pocket, great if you need a windbreaker, wide color selection.

May 7, 2021

Best purchase

Im 6-2 /215 pounds. Bought the large which fits well. Great purchase!

May 4, 2021

Stash it in every bag

This jacket is my go to in spring and fall in the Wasatch (Park City, Utah). I keep it in my mountain biking pack all season long in case of a storm or cold temps at higher elevations - it barely takes up space and is so light I never notice it. The most versatile jacket I own.

May 3, 2021

Great windbreaker!

The Houdini jacket is light weight, has adjustable fit and looks good. Our family owns several of these jackets in different colors. Houdini is an absolute must to own. Great to wear for golf too. It would be great if Patagonia would design another Houdini with hand pockets! !

April 27, 2021

Keeps out the chill and the rain!

So thin but seems durable. Packs down small. Keeps you just warm enough on a chilly summer night, keeps you dry in a pinch.

April 26, 2021

Best jacket

Love it. Best EDC jacket.

April 24, 2021

Perfect

I will recommend it, light and fits perfectly

April 22, 2021

Super light wind shell

I got this jacket specifically for ski touring. I get pretty warm going up, but still want something to block cold breeze and flurries. A normal shell over my baselayer is too hot, and just the baselayer is too cold and prone to getting soaked. The houdini over a baselayer is the perfect middle ground - very happy with this arrangement. I've a... Read Morelso used it over a micropuff for a long day alpine climbing in a cold breeze and that was also a great combo. Feature-wise, the hood and hem adjusters work great. The sleeves are half elasticized at the cuff. My only nitpick is I can't pull the sleeve very far up my forearm. If the elastic went all the way around, that would be more helpful, but then you'd need a baggier sleeve.

April 16, 2021

Lightweight and the perfect layer

This jacket is perfect for those 20-45 degree days to wear a t-shirt under and go for a run. It keeps you warm without needing big bulky layers and it's lightweight and packable in case it gets too warm out for a run. I wear this jacket indoors too if I want a t-shirt and just something a little extra.

April 8, 2021

More Than I Expected

I've owned the Houdini for 2 months and it has become my go to light weight top layer for all things out doors. Very compact when in "stow mode". A great buy.

April 6, 2021

Perfect for bike commuting

Ive had this jacket for almost 2 months. Its proved very useful several times, either because the weather turned rainy or cold or both. It packs small so I just leave in the bottom of my backpack and forget that its there until bad weather reminds me. Its ideal for making my commute (5 miles beside the Hudson on the west side of Manhattan) in the r... Read Moreain.

April 5, 2021

Versatile Comfort

Very comfortable fit and perfect for those chilly western Pennsylvania mornings. When the heat kicks up it packs up smaller than a water bottle so you can keep blazing the trails.

April 1, 2021

Minimalist shell

The Houdini shell is perfect for a light extra layer. I use as a warm up jacket when I start a strenuous activity such as running or biking. Easy to pack away once Ive reached a higher body temp. Some might say the price is a bit high for such a simple garment, but I have Patagonia gear from the 1980s that I still use regularly. Quality gear is alw... Read Moreays a better investment.

March 29, 2021

Awesome for running against the wind!

Fits me okay. A tad off for size but still fits. Thanks tight and sexy!

March 25, 2021

Perfect!

The jacket is amazing. I love the packed size, its almost as small as a Clif bar. Toss it in any pack, takes the place of a heavy shell on nice day either skiing or trail running. Nicely done.

March 22, 2021

Great Windbreaker with Terrible Hood

There're two kinds of wind jacket, breathable and non-breathable. This is the latter. First, the fit is not trim as advertised. It's more like regular cut of Outdoor Research jackets. In other words, if you're an avid runner, cyclist or long distance hiker, you need to size down. I've put it thru the wringer. I've used it i... Read Moren 60+ mph wind in the Himalayas. One design flaw is the hood. In relative high wind, 25-ish mph wind speed, there's no way the hood can stay on your head without a helmet. Other than that, it's a good windbreaker. Just remember it isn't a rain jacket, so from time to time you need to reapply DWR yourself if you want it to handle some light rain, and also be aware it ain't breathable type. If you need breathable wind jacket, you'll need to look elsewhere. Another thing is the hood has the draw cord in the back of hood. The problem with this type of design is you can't sleep in it because the toggle will irrate you. You may ask ehy you want it to wear it in your sleeping bag. There are times your sleeping bag's temp rating is not up to the task, so you need to wear all your layers.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! If you're still looking for a breathable, waterproof jacket that packs down we'd recommend checking out the [Men's Storm Racer Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-storm-racer-waterproof-running-jacket/24111.html?dwvar_24111_color=SPRB&cgid=root).

March 21, 2021

Excellent! Just what I hoped for.

I wanted a jacket to go on top of the classic puffer. I wanted it to be water resistant, with a hood, breathable and packable. The idea was I could pack both jackets down to a small size, chuck em in a backpack for a long hike or for a trip somewhere. The puffer fits well under the Houdini. Both are size M. Big fan.

March 16, 2021

great jacket for cold wind and misty days

Highly recommend it.

March 8, 2021

Everything you need

This jacket has everything you need and nothing you dont. Truly minimal design without compromising performance. I use this jacket for trail running mostly and find it suits admirably. Its light, packs small, has a comfortable fit and allows full range of motion. It blocks a cold wind and keeps a light rain off. I applaud the design team on their r... Read Moreestraint in keeping it simple. Too often I see (useful) features added one after another until we end up with another heavy hard shell. I appreciate the Patagonia ethic. Keep up the good work.

March 6, 2021

Super comfy n stylish

Like a second skin... wont keep ya the warmest, but it takes the bite off the wind... Or just cozy when youre chillin on the couch! Very happy with this Patagonia find!

March 4, 2021

For working

Hi im usig this jacket, not just for weather conditions, also for the working. When implementing a glass wool, jacket cover s me from irritating around my neck and keep clean my under t shirt

March 1, 2021

Warm and great wind protection

I use it as an other layer for mountain biking. I wish it would compress a bit more as it is stufable.

March 1, 2021

Comfort for Mtn Winds

Mostly serves to deflect strong winds on Mtn ridges and the hood helps keep your hat attached to your head. Full length zipper gives good temperature regulation. The large is a tad loose by design to allow further ventilation.

February 27, 2021

One of my favorite pieces EVER!!!

So, I bought this for my son-in-law, as I have 5 of them, and he had 0. I love mine, so I bought him one as a gift. It fits him perfectly. It is great for wind protection, it's lightweight & overall one of the best pieces of Patagonia to own.

February 26, 2021

Great lightweight diverse jacket!

Good all around jacket for a quick morning grocery run to a 2 hour afternoon hike!

February 17, 2021

Warm and Light Weight

Great windbreaker. Keeps you warm. Packs away nicely. Runs small.

February 17, 2021

Please consider making a "Regular Fit" option...

Over the years, I have picked-up three versions of the Houdini. All are sized Medium, but the "fit" has changed significantly and considerably over time. The oldest version that I have still fits the best, with newer versions getting progressively more "slim." On the oldest version I have, the torso and sleeve lengths are perfec... Read Moret, as is the fit across the chest and around the waist. Unfortunately, the newer "Slim Fit" versions of the Houdini pull uncomfortably tight across the chest and shoulders. Sleeve length and torso length are still spot-on, but the newer versions are too narrow to fit comfortably across the chest and shoulder area. Please consider offering an option to select a "Regular Fit" for this jacket. I think that would provide the perfect size and fit for... you know... regular sized people.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our Houdini Jacket. We'll take note of your thoughts and consider them for future iterations. In the meantime, we'd recommend checking out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) website where we sell lightly used gear from past seasons. We're always adding to inventory, and you might find the version of the Houdini that you like best.

February 15, 2021

Best Patagonia Gear EVER!!

I saw this mean's Houdini in the Patagonia catalog/magazine, went online to Patagonia and bought it. It is perfect, sleek, thin and keeps the rain off and me dry.. I truly love it! buying one for my wife and daughter..

February 14, 2021

Fantastic Windbreaker

As an avid runner from NY, I cannot believe I haven't purchased this earlier. Provides an excellent barrier against the elements, without any excess bulk. I have used it 10 times all in temperatures of 32 degrees or less and haven't been affected by the cold at all. Average runs are 7miles or so. I'm only wearing a mid weight garment... Read More underneath as well. I'm not cold nor overheating. No complaints here at all. Would love to see this in a pullover version in the future. Very Pleased.

February 10, 2021

Warm while running

Great light jacket that I mainly use for running and hiking when need a light layer. Packs in small bag attached to the pocket. Great for my need of running.

January 28, 2021

Great layer, tight sleeves

I love the fabric and take anywhere size, but mine runs small. I have always been a large in Patagonia Wear, but went with the XL to get the color I wanted. Even in the XL the sleeves are too tight in the forearm to pull up.

January 17, 2021

Wind block

For the most part I am pleased with the wind blocking performance and compactness pf this jacket. The stow pocket however is a total pain- it is too small, which makes it much harder to pack than other stowable jackets I have and the fabric gets stuck in the zipper and jams. A strap or other provision for containing the hood would be good

January 6, 2021

Best layer ever

I have owned 2 of these amazing jackets. When I run in them, I can't feel it, yet I know it is there, doing it's job. The hood is well -designed, the sleeves fit to my arm length, it is breathable, and provides all the insurance I need to run the East in all conditions and all four seasons. I would highly recommend this jacket.

December 23, 2020

Perfect emergency rain protection

These jackets are great! I use them like umbrellas. I have a few different colors. Love the constant updates on colors and patterns. I got a few of them that I leave in my car and other places in case a sudden rain storm hits. They are a bit thin in my opinion if you are carrying a heavy pack for a long time. Id go with a thicker hard shell for tha... Read Moret, but they are perfect when you get caught in a sudden or unexpected storm.

December 14, 2020

Great Cover - Super Practical

I use this as an outer shell during the winter for my pre-dawn runs. This is now my second. I can wear a base layer, a fleece hoodie and a fiber filled vest underneath on those frigid mornings. The Houdini breaks the wind and keeps me dry. This has now become part of my daily gear.

December 13, 2020

Great running shell

Great running shell for colder weather.

December 5, 2020

Great raincoat

I ran this under the faucet of my sink to see how well it would repel water. Not one drop got through. I might trade up because rain results in cold conditions. This is basically a plastic shell with NO insulation. BUT it is as advertised. Excellent for a piece of clothing to keep you dry.

December 4, 2020

I love this jacket!

This jacket goes everywhere with me. It is so versatile, and packs down to a tiny size and weight. It could be 1/2 to 1" longer, but the cut works for what I need. I might even order another one just to have a different color. And I like the multi-toned color designs!

November 30, 2020

Design change?

I bought one for my husband and a women's Houdini jacket for myself several years ago. We loved them so much that when they started to wear out, my husband decided to get another one a week ago. Unfortunately, it is not the same-- there is only one tiny chest pocket and the fabric is different in that it's noisier and feels more like plas... Read Moretic. While he still likes the fact that it is lightweight and works as a windbreaker, it is very disappointing that the product has been dis-improved. Please bring back the pockets and softer fabric!

November 18, 2020

Great cold weather outdoor running jacket

Not stepping foot in a gym for a while so Ive taken to the streets to get my run on and with temps dropping, saw good reviews on this jacket. Have used a couple times paired with a Smart Wool base layer and although temps are at 30, jacket has been awesome! Protects against the cold win. Would recommend paired with a base layer of merino wool.

November 17, 2020

Just dry enough, super breathable.

I love this as a shoulder season piece. Not cold enough for a true shell, but you want to keep wind and drizzle off. It will keep the wet off for about a 45 minute run, light rain, before it soaks through. Super breathable, don't know you are wearing it. As materials improve, this is a quieter jacket than the past versions. One of my favorite ... Read Morepieces for sure.

November 15, 2020

visible colors in the mens version

I purchased the mens Houdini jacket in Mango for use in road biking. I already own a womens Houdini jacket (size medium) and knew the fantastic wind proofing capabilities of the jacket! I purchased the mens (size small) in the Mango color as I wanted a more visible color for safety reasons. The neon Mango color has excellent visibility, in fact it... Read More may be even more visible than hubbys Houdini in the Burnt Ember color. I wear a Medium in the womens version and a small in mens size. In size comparison, the length was slightly longer (love it) and sleeves a tad longer, in men/small, but neither is a concern. I love both jackets and encourage Patagonia to offer additional colors in the womens line.

November 15, 2020

My husband loves it

I bought this for my husband who wanted it for running. Its very thin so I didnt think it would have much purpose but he says its warm and really blocks the wind. He wars it all the time now. I just wish it was less expensive!!

November 12, 2020

Light and very effective

This jacket is essential in my day to day riding gear. So light and packable but very effective when weather begins to darken. I never leave home without it!

November 10, 2020

How the jacket fits around the neck

I don't like the position/location of the tags and hang up loop...very bothersome.

November 7, 2020

Great Wind Breaker

This was a great replacement for my previous wind breaker/rain coat. Super lightweight. Loving the adjustable straps on the hood and bottom part of jacket.

September 16, 2020

Classic

A classic for a reason.

September 14, 2020

Unexpectedly Perfect

I bought this jacket as a recommendation from a friend for an easily packable run/hike jacket. I used this jacket for both the same day I got it, and let me tell ya its awesome! Plenty warm for those 5 am run sessions, and convenient enough to throw in my day pack when it started to rain. Great job Patagonia.

September 5, 2020

Good product but did not agree with fit

Normally a medium in Patagonia products and knew about the slim fit description but did not want to size up as large usually equals longer arms and torso length. The Houdini has no mechanical stretch therefore not forgiving. I expected to wear this over a t-shirt but the waist and back area by the shoulders felt too snug. The one con I have is with... Read More the chest pocket. It flips out if jacket is not zipped and would be annoying. A plus is the felled interior seams which is a nice touch. Other than the fit for me, this is a good windbreaker but unfortunately had to make the return.

September 5, 2020

The best, packable, light weight water resistant jacket

This jacket was the most valuable garment on my Great Divide Mountain Bike Route. Used throughout the adventure and multiple times a day.

September 2, 2020

Packable and Versatile

I have used this jacket way more than I expected. I got it specifically for early morning bike rides, as it easily compresses to the size of an avocado and the weight is unnoticeable. I find that I take it with me on any adventure and has been perfect for early mornings and evenings this summer.

September 1, 2020

Very light and comfortable

This is a fantastic light jacket to throw in my pack when I'm heading out. It packs down very small and light. I was able to fit it in my pocket easily, but it still provided good protection on a few chilly morning hikes.

September 1, 2020

Fits great and super light weight

Perfect for living in Florida or other hot, humid and raining climates. The jacket fits perfectly and the best part is how light weight it is!

August 31, 2020

Know what you're buying

Pros: - Excellent packability. Jacket is very lightweight and folds up into a tiny size into it's chest pocket. - Good windbreaker. Added on top of a fleece, sweater, or puffy jacket, it can trap warm air and add a good amount of warmth. Cons: - Material does not breathe well compared to other windbreakers. It can get clammy if exercising in ... Read Morethis so if you are going to use this for active wear, I'd consider getting a Houdini Air or airshed instead. - No hand pockets and crinkly fabric after unpacking are what you pay for to get the light weight and small size. Overall, I'm happy with my houdini, but would consider other options for windbreakers in retrospect.

July 13, 2020

A lot of protection from so little material!!

Greatest light weight outer layer ever. Packs down to size of ziplock sandwich bag. It lives in my h2o pack.

July 10, 2020

A lot of protection from so little material!!

Greatest light weight outer layer ever. Packs down to size of ziplock sandwich bag. It lives in my h2o pack.

June 30, 2020

Pack-able weather protection

I purchased the houdini jacket to keep in my hydration pack for unexpected storms, or spring/fall/winter riding where a windbreaker is necessary. The Mango color is ideal for high visibility.

June 30, 2020

Pack-able weather protection

I purchased the houdini jacket to keep in my hydration pack for unexpected storms, or spring/fall/winter riding where a windbreaker is necessary. The Mango color is ideal for high visibility.

June 24, 2020

Why the pocket this way?

Ive owned the two previous iterations of this jacket. My first pair got busted up in a bicycle accident, though actually received very little damage. It was just enough that it made sense to opt in for a replacement. Ive had my second jacket for three years now and it is bomber. One of my most practical pieces of gear, my only complaint is I never ... Read Moreliked the color that much and had limited options when I purchased it. Since this piece is made from 100% recycled nylon and Patagonia is a leading brand when it comes to environmental sustainability I figured I could get that color Ive been looking for and sell my current jacket on the second hand market and keep things cycling. This new jacket is light as ever and I can say the upgrade in the cinch cords at the hem and on the hood does seem like an improvement. They may be harder harder to use with gloves but they are certainly lighter. The reason I cannot keep this jacket though is the chest pocket. Now instead of being seen as part of the rest of the jacket it is now separate. Kind of like the front pockets on a pair of jeans. So now when the jacket is unzipped the chest pocket can hang out as if you pulled coins out of your jeans and didnt put the pocket back into where belongs. Nobody wants that. And it just looks weird. Also, the logo used to be printed on, and now its a sewn on patch. Very small, sure, but this is supposed to be the lightest jacket and there is no way a sewn patch is lighter than a printed logo. And I cant imagine this new pocket design is lighter than an incorporated pocket like the last version. Come on Pat, what ya doing? Print the logo, and incorporate the pocket and I guarantee youre shaving off at least a gram. I cant keep this jacket as is

June 21, 2020

Compact -- Fits in the Pack

Perfect jacket to stuff in your pack it hardly takes up any room. Great windbreaker/jacket if the weather conditions get a little cool/wet

June 21, 2020

Great light weight jacket.

This is the perfect jacket for summertime showers or for layering during a rainy spring run. Very light and very water resistant. My only complaint is the chest pocket isnt sewn down so it sometimes flips into the way of the zipper. You can tuck the jacket into the pocket to store it so its more of a personal preference than a design flaw though.

June 21, 2020

This is a wear to everything, it is the simplest yet most versatile jacket I own and trust me.

I have had a Houdini in my backpack since as far back as 2014. All is can is is simple yet versatile. Want to go on a hike we got you, its raining we got you, its super windy we got you, want to chill at home we got you, its the best jacket I own. For the price , for the craftsmanship, it is simply amazing.

June 19, 2020

Light and versatile

Great jacket for those breezy and cooler spring days out in the trails. Sheds moisture and keeps you dry. Always in pack when I hiking or fishing.

June 19, 2020

The Classic

Possibly the only jacket I own that I could not do without, which I replace immediately when one is lost or damaged. I don't think a light shell can get any better. I almost always have this clipped to my harness or stuffed in my fanny pack for mtn biking.

June 17, 2020

Compact -- Fits in the Pack

Perfect jacket to stuff in your pack it hardly takes up any room. Great windbreaker/jacket if the weather conditions get a little cool/wet

June 17, 2020

Perfect.

I live in Southern California and this jacket is my go-to jacket for most occasions. It is surprisingly warm, especially at the beach on a windy day. It stays out of the way when I'm out working in the yard and it packs away small. My only gripe is the overabundance of clothing tags behind my neck, but sharp scissors made quick work of those! ... Read More;)

June 17, 2020

Great light weight jacket.

This is the perfect jacket for summertime showers or for layering during a rainy spring run. Very light and very water resistant. My only complaint is the chest pocket isnt sewn down so it sometimes flips into the way of the zipper. You can tuck the jacket into the pocket to store it so its more of a personal preference than a design flaw though.

June 17, 2020

Great windbreaker

I bought a second one because I use the first one so much. Excellent, stylish, lightweight, thin and packable windbreaker. Living in Southern California, this jacket is heavily utilized as it is usually too hot to wear anything insulated. Good for light easy jogs but is not breathable enough for moderate to intense runs; it'll turn into a saun... Read Morea.

June 17, 2020

Im a happy customer

It fits me perfectly. Im very happy with my jacket.

June 17, 2020

Lightweight wind stopper

This is a great piece thats super lightweight and durable. It keeps the wind out and helps retain my core temp as the clouds come in and the temperature drops. Best in dry climates as humidity tends to condense on the inside. A great add to any 3 season backcountry kit.

June 17, 2020

Incredible Functionality!!

This is an incredible jacket. It packs down to no bigger than the size of your hand. I take it with me everywhere I go and it stuffs nicely into my Patagonia 8L sling bag! It's perfect as a simple layer over a t-shirt, or sweatshirt. The fit is definitely "fitted", which I like. Others may not quite so much. It definitely keeps m... Read Moreoisture, wind, and light rains off. It is not completely waterproof and you will get wet in heavy rainfall with extended exposure. You will NOT regret getting one!!

June 17, 2020

Great light jacket

Love this jacket so far. The packability and light weight make it perfect for backpacking and it provides just the right amount of wind and drizzle protection. It does trap moisture inside if you're exerting yourself and don't have a base layer on underneath. I do have one question: I don't see washing instructions on any of the tags... Read More and I assume that it's ok in a washing machine on cold, but I wanted to make sure that I wasn't going to ruin it. Definitely recommend.

June 17, 2020

This is a wear to everything, it is the simplest yet most versatile jacket I own and trust me.

I have had a Houdini in my backpack since as far back as 2014. All is can is is simple yet versatile. Want to go on a hike we got you, its raining we got you, its super windy we got you, want to chill at home we got you, its the best jacket I own. For the price , for the craftsmanship, it is simply amazing.

June 17, 2020

Parachute? Trash Bag?

I wish I could love this jacket. It looked so nice online. Then it arrived. Its so thin and light. Its my fault for not being informed on what I was buying. But damn, this thing does nothing for me.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this wasn't what you had expected. This jacket is designed to be ultralight and thin so it can be easily stored for emergency type situations. We totally understand though if you didn't know that, this is likely not what you were wanting. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back and we are happy to help recommend something else.

June 17, 2020

Very light and durable

This is my second Houdini windbreaker. Its very lightweight and holds up well to the wind and works pretty good in the rain too. There were small improvements from the first one I got that were really helpful. The good adjustments are much better on this one.

May 25, 2020

James bond jacket

You will always be the center of attention when you magically pull this thing out of your pocket and unveil this awesome light coat. It is perfect for when its too cold for just a tshirt but too hot for a sweatshirt. I always find my self being able to fold it back into the pocket and being able to stow it when I start getting active. It's awe... Read Moresome to have year round for added layer for any occasion. It doesn't provide much protection from rain but does well with wind.

May 24, 2020

James bond jacket

You will always be the center of attention when you magically pull this thing out of your pocket and unveil this awesome light coat. It is perfect for when its too cold for just a tshirt but too hot for a sweatshirt. I always find my self being able to fold it back into the pocket and being able to stow it when I start getting active. It's awe... Read Moresome to have year round for added layer for any occasion. It doesn't provide much protection from rain but does well with wind.

May 19, 2020

Sweat Box

Works great when you're not in motion. Otherwise it's a sweat box.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Hi Craig, the Houdini will trap moisture if not layered properly. A great way to wick away moisture is to pair the Houdini with a base layer. During the colder winter months, we recommend checking out the Capilene Air series. The lofted wool on this base layer effectively traps heat and wicks away moisture, https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-air-crew-neck-shirt/36515.html?dwvar_36515_color=CNY. A great base layer for the warmer months is the Capilene Cool Daily line. These base layers wick away moisture and dry quickly, https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-long-sleeved-capilene-cool-daily-shirt/45180.html?dwvar_45180_color=LBGX.

May 14, 2020

Lightweight Perfomance

I live in NORCAL and this jacket is a new staple in my bag. I wore it during numerous spring hikes and trail runs in cold, wind, and light rain. It folds into a pouch that is small enough and light enough to fit in a pocket on my shorts. Does a great job of repelling water and trapping body heat. Do yourself a favor and add this to your kit, you wo... Read Morent regret it

April 29, 2020

Slender fit is too darn slender in the arms and across the shoulders

I have been buying and using Patagonia Products since Patagonia was "Chouinard." Their products, mission, and planetary awareness spur me on. Still, Still, the slender fit is to darn slender in the arms and across the shoulders. I am 69 and have a bit of biceps, triceps, and trapezius shrinkage but the "extra large" sleeves must... Read More have ben designed for match-stick men. One single Synchilla fleece under the Houdini and I am all jacked up. Sadly, I must take time, energy, and CO2 to send it back. Patagonia, this slender fits is too darn slender in the arms!

April 22, 2020

Poor hood design

A couple of major fails prevent this otherwise excellent wind shirt from being a keeper. Firstly, there is no way to cinch the hood effectively around ones face (particularly to prevent billowing in a headwind) and secondly, the tightness of the wrist elastic prevents one being able to pull the jacket up to the elbow.

Response from Patagonia
April 22, 2020

Hi John! Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry that the Houdini doesn't have all the features you need. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team.

March 29, 2020

Go To For Coolness

This is a go to jacket for me when Im looking for a lightweight solution for warmth and coverage during cool, breezy activities like MTB, hiking, running or a quick trip to the store. Love how it stuffs into the chest pocket to crest a small, compact ball of convenience I can carry in my front or back packet. I bought a second one after my love aff... Read Moreair with the first one. The pocket on the second, newer, model is not sewn directly to the jacket as the first one - its a floating pocket - and I dont like that as much,...it just does feel as secure. But thats the only criticism I have of this otherwise efficiently functional piece of soft gear. Hope this helps!

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Atticus! Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback! We did switch up the construction on the zippered chest pocket on our 2020 Houdini® Jackets. It should create more ease with the stuff sack feature. We will pass along your great feedback to our Product design team about the switch. Thanks again!

February 17, 2020

Surprised me!

Picked this jacket up a few years ago at the Palo Alto Store. Cold day and I forgot my jacket at home. I stopped in and after browsing around narrowed it down to the Houdini. I headed back out with the jacket on and on this windy day it kept me warm and stopped the wind from penetrating the jacket. I use it now for brisk morning runs, tennis at... Read More the gym, out at night in spring and summer. Best of all it packs down to the size of my hand and can be stored anywhere for quick use. I would really like to see some some pockets on the hips but it’s still a great jacket.

February 13, 2020

Great Surprise

bought this jacket as a windbreaker/shell. I have used it from 70 degrees to 30 degrees in winds up to 10 mph and it is great. Last week I wore it in heavy wet snow for about an hour and a half and was still dry. Could believe it. Worth it, pleasant surprise!

January 8, 2020

Best running jacket I have ever used

I run almost everyday of the year and where I live the winters get fairly cold with lots of wind. In the past would wear cheap light jackets to try and stay warm but never found a jacket that I could easily run in the kept me warm. I would always end up running without a jacket in a shirt. This summer i had a friend wearing one of these jackets and... Read More a few months down the line I decided to shoot the gun and pay the price for this jacket. At first I was a little skeptical and had buyers remorse for spending that much on a jacket, but once it arrived I fell in love. It great for walking around in average weather and amazing for winter running. I have ran in the 20 degree weather with a windchill of 5 and have been completely warm. It blocks all wind and keeps you relatively warm when its cold out. It works surprisingly well in sleet and rain too, just a little wet after your run. If your on the edge and don't know whether you should buy it I would highly recommend you try it out a running jacket. It is the best lightweight wind resistance jacket that I have ever worn and was worth every penny.

January 6, 2020

Amazing quality as always!

Amazing quality as always!

January 2, 2020

Love that this fits in my hip pack

I love how small this jacket packs up! I can toss it in my hip pack with plenty of room to spare. The shell works well to keep me cool while climbing and dry and in the wet.

December 30, 2019

Clutch piece.

This is a must have in your pack at all times in all seasons. It is super light and surprising durable, and it always fits in any pack. It will save you in any surprise temp drops. Great colors and runs try to size.

December 28, 2019

A must have jacket!

Our SoCal weather can be very changeable - cool mornings and evenings and warm mid-day. Throw in the winds that can frequently kick up and one finds that this jacket is a must have! Lightweight, easy to pop on & off and into a handbag, tote, backpack or messenger bag. Great fit and the Oxide Red is such a nice color.

December 23, 2019

Houdini Jacket

Like the rip stop, very unnoticeable. I would have liked to have some side pockets. Overall, very light and comfortable.

December 18, 2019

The All 'Rounder

The Houdini has been my companion for mountain bike rides and commutes all the way down to the upper 30s. I run warm as is - so all that I needed to stay toasty was a thin long-sleeve jersey and the Houdini to round things out. Simply put - it's the best ultra-thin layer!

December 17, 2019

Good jacket, but expected more

I've been buying Patagonia since 2006. Great company. Great brand. Great quality. I bought this jacket to replace my old jacket. I like the weight, comfort, and material. But the zipper is flimsy and I'm afraid it's going to break at any time. The second thing is no pockets. Other than that, it's a good rain jacket. I hop... Read Moree to keep it for several years.

December 11, 2019

Easily my favorite piece of clothing

From running to ski touring to alpine climbing the houdini comes with me for everything. It's the adult version of a child's blankey, total comfort item. Seriously though, the amount of protection this thing provides and it's feather-light weight make it a no-brainer when choosing what layers to throw in your pack for a day in the hi... Read Morells. Additionally it dries incredibly fast if it get's wet which only adds to it's versatility. A must have for any outdoor enthusiast.

December 6, 2019

PERFECT FIT; GREAT COLOR

I'm 6’4”, 210lbs., have broad shoulders and long arms. i.e., hard to fit. The XXL fit perfectly. The gold color is fairly dark, nice and interesting.

December 3, 2019

Perfect on the go rain protection

This jacket is the perfect everyday companion. I keep it in my bag at all times or in my car. It’s small and light enough that you forget it is there until you need it. Comes in super handy for those pop up afternoon storms. I use it a lot for running or quick deploy rain protection. However if I am hiking and extended period of time or carrying mo... Read Morere weight in my pack I opt for a more heavy duty hard shell.

November 26, 2019

Exactly what I wanted

Super lightweight,compresses to a very small size, perfect piece to add a little extra warmth/windbreaker. Great for spring and fall of when you need just a smidge more. Use it for mtn biking,hiking,fishing. Love it!

November 25, 2019

nice light jacket

nice light jacket

November 18, 2019

Does not breathe. Not made for running.

I bought this jacket as a shell for cool foggy morning runs. I don't think I've made it through a single run without taking it off halfway into the run. I can't believe this jacket is marketed to runners. It does not breathe at all. It's basically like wearing a trash bag. The only time this has worked for me is when I've ... Read Morerun in very cold weather with an absorbent, breathable long sleeve base layer which soaked up the moisture. If you're looking for a running shell, I would not recommend the Houdini.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Sorry to hear that Houdini didn't work out for you, but we really appreciate your detailed feedback, Kyle! It looks like you've already returned it. We recommend the Houdini Air or the Airshed Pullover for a bit more breathability. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you, if you need any further assistance!

November 14, 2019

Ridiculously light

Haven't taken it to altitude on a harness yet, but I can say that at 73" tall and 180 lbs the medium fits, though a bit short. Overall this jacket is unbelievably light and takes the bite out of the wind easily.

November 11, 2019

This is the BEST

I love this thing, even thought I ripped it when I scratched my back against a rock but the jacket was fine. I'm about 6ft 4in and roughly 230lbs with very broad shoulders and this jacket fits like it was made for me, super happy they came out with an XXL version of this.

November 6, 2019

Perfect travel jacket for adventure.

Light, pack-able, and a nice additional layer that you can always bring with you on your travels.

November 3, 2019

Completely overpriced for a thin

Completely overpriced for a thin windbreaker.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Thank you for your review, Max! The Houdini was designed as an emergency item and with a minimalist design, which is why it is our thinnest windbreaker. It is also made of 100% recycled content and manufactured through [fair labor](https://www.patagonia.com/fair-trade-certified.html) practices. If it fails or isn't performing up to your satisfaction, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty.

October 30, 2019

Invaluable

Got this little beauty before traveling to Scotland for a month in the fall. It was the perfect traveling companion (don’t tell my husband) 😉. On cool days I threw it on over my sweater or puffy and it kept out the wind an any light chill. Then I just stuffed it into its own pocket and threw it in my shoulder bag or backpack. Wouldn’t go anywhere ... Read Morewithout it. In fact, I ordered one for my husband so he’d stop being jealous. I did size up one size so I had room to layer.

October 29, 2019

Houdini Jacket Review

I absolutely love this jacket. Perfect for so many conditions. The only flaw are the seam construction where care and brand labels are sewn into the neckline. When the jacket is zipped, the woven labels always ride up and stick out. I've now purchased 4 of these so its not stopping me from loving it, just that it can be improved. Also, tacking... Read More down the chest pocket on the interior will help the pocket from being exposed when the jacket is worn unzipped. The material is so light weight, that when unzipped the jacket folds open and the interior lining of the chest pocked flops out.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Dave! Thanks for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. It's honestly crucial when it comes to improving a product for future seasons, so we'll be sure to pass this along to the design crew!

October 29, 2019

So versatile

I've been a big fan of the Houdini from the time it was developed. It's the jacket I bring with me the most, no matter what the situation. It's featherlight and packs down to a tiny nugget. It adds that extra layer when you need a little something more and it does a great job blocking the wind. This is now my go-to gift for friends a... Read Morend family too!

October 25, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

October 19, 2019

Excellent windbreaker jacket

I'm on my second Houdini windbreaker jacket. It has served me well in Colorado. I've hiked with it many times in the mountains and on those windy days it really does keep me sheltered and warm. It is also my favorite light weight windbreaker jacket that I wear when I go for a run. I've run a lot of miles throughout all four seasons a... Read Morend it is great. I always appreciate the excellent customer service from Patagonia. That is why I keep buying Patagonia products.

October 14, 2019

Favorite Item!

Well named garment! For three reasons: first, it's insanely light. I could probably put it in a business envelope and mail it with a stamp. Second, it's very, very warm for something so light. And third, it looks good, very slimming! In other words, magic! Harry H. would appreciate.

October 8, 2019

Great lightweight windbreaker

Super lightweight and surprisingly warm in fall weather when you wear a long sleeve shirt underneath. Packs up tiny. It's also breathable which is nice! I wore it on a day that was windy and sprinkling and it worked out perfectly.

October 3, 2019

So minimal

This is my second Houdini jacket. This newer design has a slightly better fit than the original. So light you won't even notice it's in your pack.

October 1, 2019

Slick - really pretty waterproof!

My daughter poured some water on it to test, the puddle stayed on the outside!

September 21, 2019

Great light jacket

Love the Houdini. Used during a recent trail race. Easily fit in my running pack and kept me warm as the temps dropped in the night.

September 20, 2019

probably my favorite layer

Always have this in the bag unless your wearing it. Works great in summer and spring as an outer layer for wind land light moisture. Also works wells as a layer over an R1 or nano air and under a shell. Lots of warmth and little weight.

September 14, 2019

Great light packable wind shirt

I bought this for my husband because I love my jacket, as does someone I gave one to as a gift. Several of my hiking friends have this jacket, one actually has two of them, and it is perfect over a shirt if you need a little more warmth or wind protection but not a full blown jacket. It weighs nothing and stuffs into a small bundle of its own, so i... Read Mores good for stuffing in a small bike bag or day pack. The men's color I bought my husband (red) is beautiful with the navy accents.

September 10, 2019

Best Shell

Keep this with me at all times. Use it for wind, slight rain, or as a wind block when the temps drop over a nano air. Everyone needs one in their arsenal. 6' 190 lbs Large is a great fit

September 6, 2019

Incredibly light and effective

Looks great and fits well. Not too baggy. And ultra light and compact.

September 5, 2019

Feather light, breathable and warm!

This is so light and it packs down so small, there's really no excuse not to bring it on every excursion, be it a trip around the harbor, bouldering in the desert or tearing through the alpine zone in the fairer seasons. I hike regularly in New Hampshire's White Mountains and the houdini is perfect for the early morning chill and the wind... Read Mores above treeline. Catch that sale price if you can! I love this jacket..

September 5, 2019

Love this jacket

Wore during a hurricane. Kept me dry and the fit and pull tabs kept it in place despite strong winds!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches