Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Houdini® Snap-T® Pullover Windbreaker

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

Filter Reviews

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Houdini® Snap-T® Pullover Windbreaker

4.61
Kinda Large
November 13, 2020

Functional

I use it over my assortment of R1 pullovers, works well to keep any breeze off me and provide protection from getting too chilled if I have sweating. Not a big hoodie fan so the Snap T pullover works good for me

November 7, 2020

Windbreaker

Fits slightly big but love the look and feel

September 7, 2020

Yes!

I really enjoy wearing this mens windbreaker. Im a girl and I love the ultra pink color! Thats what sold it for me. Haha! Its a light material so perfect for misty or windy days. Im going to be wearing this on hikes here in GA. I wanted to purchase a small since mens small typically fit me like a womens medium but purchased the Medium Since they we... Read Morere out of stock. Its a looser fit which I can totally live with. Im a 54 slim/slender about 135lbs.

June 19, 2020

Light and packable

Super light weight, great for having in a backpack in case of wind or light rain

June 17, 2020

Breezy and nice!

Well, Ive worn these featherweight coats of Patagonia for years! Im super bummed they changed the perfect design it used to be! I preferred the zipper over snaps! And it FER SURE needs a HOOD! AND, a drawstring at the waist! The old ones had all that- why the change? Very disappointed! But, Im keeping it! Great In wind and good overall peice! Just ... Read Morebring back those 3 features please.

May 19, 2020

Perfect for spring

Too cool for just a t-shirt? Too warm for a jacket? Windy or rainy? Pop this bad boy on and go to town. Or to nature. Wildly comfy and durable. Love that it folds up into a tiny pocket. Wish the cuffs had a little more stretch so I could push them further up, but thats my only complaint.

March 11, 2020

Best Pullover I Own

I wear this so often I have to pull myself away from wearing it so I dont wear it out. It is true to size and it is very comfortable. There is not anything about it that I would recommend getting fixed. You can wear it anywhere for any occasion and it works. Great Product!

February 5, 2020

not ideal for running

I want to start off by saying I’ve been using Patagonia products for years surfing and rock climbing and absolutely love the quality and function which is why I’m writing the review. I purchased this jacket for rainy and windy trail runs in Bay Area. The jacket is a great at blocking the wind and moisture but lacks ventilation to let body heat esca... Read Morepe which causes a rain forest effect soaking you with sweat instead of rain.

December 31, 2019

Houdini Snap-T

This is a great pullover windbreaker. I use it mostly for casual wear. Only wish Patagonia made an all black one. Fits a little wide, like most Patagonia product does.

November 21, 2019

Great Product

Very versatile and lightweight. I love this product and is so easy to fit in a day pack or to just throw it on over a normal outfit. Also is a great windbreaker or shell from light weather. 10/10 recommend

November 21, 2019

Very very comfortable

Very very comfortable

November 13, 2019

It is a little more

It is a little more thin, than I thought it would be but it fits great and is perfect for running or hiking.

November 11, 2019

Excellent products - excellent company.

Excellent products - excellent company.

November 4, 2019

Was really happy that I

Was really happy that I have purchased this jacket wasn’t sure if I’ll keep it since needed something for the drizzle weather but also not too heavy to get sweaty and hot- and this is it! This really made me happy to stay dry and not sweating ๐Ÿ˜‰thank you Patagonia ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

October 25, 2019

SWEATERS

grest for the season

October 5, 2019

Just take it with you

I bought it because I needed something to get me from the car to the hospital a couple of blocks away when the weather is less than ideal, but not raining. I also wanted something that wouldn't cook me while making my rounds. I've tried the better sweaters, retro pile vest, micro D's and they are just too warm to continue to wear for... Read More the couple of hours I spend inside. This works perfectly. The fit works for me. I'm older now and have more weight than I want, but this is comfortable over a dress shirt. Stylish too. I bought the Port Blue color and will also get the Stone Blue w/ New Navy soon. It's a little more conservative appearing. Made from recycled nylon is also nice! Thanks Patagonia for a windbreaker I can take just about anywhere!

September 25, 2019

Very light weight great for

Very light weight great for running in the cool morning or with a slight sprinkle. Fits a more snug that I thought but it still fits. All in all I love it.

September 17, 2019

Perfect

the fit is perfect and it looks so good and is very comfortable! I normally wear large but I normally get medium in Patagonia Jackets.

September 17, 2019

Some changes

I lost an original Houdini pullover and bought a replacement—they are not the same! The original was trim and perfectly fit my body. The new one I just received is baggy and too large. Bummed that Patagonia messed with the fit—not a fan of this size. An adjustable waist like the original would be welcome too.

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this new fit! Please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you would like to return it and need help.

August 29, 2019

Houdini Is Always a winner

Love this windbreaker, perfect for travel & hiking and it breaths....

August 29, 2019

Love it for late summer

Great classic Snap-T look. Packable houdini material. I am broad so it fits baggie but looks trim on me. Great purchase.

August 29, 2019

Comfortable and good looking

Great lightweight pullover that will come with me on my boat runs to find fish. It is just slightly too big for me so if you are in between M and L I would recommend getting a M.

August 22, 2019

Great Quality!

The Houdini jacket fits true to size and is made of a great material. It is a light jacket similar to a windbreaker. I also like that this jacket folds into a small pouch; making it perfect for packing.

August 10, 2019

Regular fit Houdini Pulliver

Terrific fit! Great backup for those warm days when the wind shifts and it becomes cool. Great piece.

August 10, 2019

Handy and useful

This is a great cover to keep in my golf bag, for early-morning walks, and generally just an all purpose cover up.

May 8, 2019

Lightweight, windproof, water resistant, but a little baggy

I bought this pullover to be a windproof layer for cycling. It does the job in all respects and packs down small enough to fit in a jersey pocket or small saddle bag. Took it on a three day bike trip this past weekend. There was a bit of light rain/mud and this guy kept me dry and warm. My only complaint is the fit/cut. It's a bit baggy. I w... Read Moreould've gone a size lower, but the arms would've been short.

May 3, 2019

dave

awesome, iconic and i need a new one how about purple top/arms, grey bottom, and black buttons/pocket/trim!!!! or the purple/green snap of past.

April 22, 2019

Love the Houdini Snap-T Pullover !!!

Perfect for weekends or the daily commute. Really enjoy the two hand pockets. Great fit. Have purchased two and will be buying 2 more.

April 2, 2019

Best version yet!

I'm currently on my third Houdini pullover (first one was too big, but the next one was too small because it was "athletic fit"). This iteration is back to the regular fit, and it's perfect for regular guys like me, who maybe have a bit of extra cushion in the belly. Packs small, perfect for running. I find the hood unnecessary-... Read More if it's raining enough for a hood, it's raining too much for the fabric to combat. So, the pullover is the perfect lightweight shell. Bravo on "real" sizing.

March 2, 2019

Just take it with you

When I first got this I wondered how I was going to use it. It seemed so flimsy. Fast forward three years and I can't imagine a trip or activity I wouldn't take this with me. It is so tiny that you don't have to worry about it! Whether it's going for a winter run, or backpacking in the Smokies this guy is never left home.

February 10, 2019

a true windbreaker- the Houdini has DWR

As a forester in northern New Hampshire, I need a true windbreaker that is 100% breathable. Getting my inner layers wet because my clothing gets dirty nearly each day as I walk through the woods not on trails, could be dangerous when it is 10 F. Windbreakers used to be just that, versus having other attributes which you rarely if ever need. Please ... Read Moreproduce a windbreaker, if I need water protection, I will bring a garment for it. Wind is a killer in the cold, and most folks looking for a windbreaker are looking for just that. Thank you.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches