Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Airshed Pro Running Pullover

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Airshed Pro Running Pullover

4.5/5
True To Size
April 11, 2021

Light but gives perfect warmth

Like this for many reasons. One is zips fairly far down front for venting when hot. has perfect warmth for when the wind picks up in the alpine or clouds come in. Fits normal for me as XS and 5'4" and 106 lbs.

March 30, 2021

The new Airshed Pro delivers!

Tested this on a ski tour recently and LOVE the improvements - so much more breathable than previous generations. Perfect for outdoor pursuits where output is high, and the need for breathability and wind resistance is key to maintaining comfort over extended periods. An invaluable piece of any cold weather layering strategy!!

February 1, 2021

Amazing layering piece

This is the perfect layer for getting sweaty in. It's zippers are great for venting and the fabric dries quickly on your body. I got it this fall and have been using it for ski touring. I'm looking forward to running in it this summer.

January 8, 2021

The Best Running Layer EVER

This is by far my most favorite running shirt for cool and cold weather, fall, winter, spring and even summer in the mountains. The fit is fantastic, and I love the elastic at hip to keep it from riding up. The hood is perfect insurance when you don't want to bring a beanie, ditto the wrist cuffs. The long zipper makes it easy to take off whil... Read Moree running and tie around waist and it stuffs small into my running vest. My only wish is that they made another color, I need two for my rotation. I wear it almost every day!!

December 4, 2020

Good Temp Control but Not Made for People with Hips

I was torn between giving this 4 stars or 3. It's more like a 3.5. Got this for running outdoors in colder weather (since I'll be doing much more of that during the pandemic!) Pros: pretty color, nice long arms to cover your hands in chilly temps. Probably the biggest pro is the temperature control on this jacket. It's the best I&#x... Read More27;ve ever had. Went for a run in 43 degrees, and my upper body was the perfect temperature the entire time I was running. Really impressive! Cons: This is NOT designed for humans with hips. The top half of the jacket is nice and loose, but the bottom section is obviously tight around my hips. I had hoped that the gray fabric along the bottom would secure the jacket in place, but alas: the bottom of this jacket rode up my entire run, preferring to sit in my waistline than stay put. After the first mile and a half I gave up adjusting it (I would have to adjust once every 30 seconds otherwise) and just...let a strip of my midriff show. I don't think I could wear anything other than high-waisted running tights or leggings with this jacket because of that. I don't think sizing up would change anything, because the sleeves and the top of the jacket fit perfectly, maybe even slightly looser than is needed. It's just the cut of this jacket that makes it not friendly for any humans with hips. Because of the amazing temperature control, I'll be keeping my jacket and letting my midriff show for all the world to see. But if that's not something you're comfortable with, I'd look for another option.

November 1, 2020

My favorite item

I love this jacket. I got it as a gift and it is by far my favorite Patagonia item. Even in 30-40 degree weather it keeps me so warm without any extra bulk. If I get too warm, I just unzip the front from the bottom up to allow for airflow. I love the fact the sleeves are long and I can cover my hands without having to wear gloves and then let my ha... Read Morends breathe when I warm up. I run with my dog and I love the fact that this is so light weight and not bulky. I have a running belt/leash that use with my dog that I can wear right over it with room to spare. I dont have to fight with trying to zip up winter running attire. I just put on my Airshed Pro, snap the dog to my waist and head out the door for my morning runs. Thanks for keeping me so warm on these crisp cold mornings.

October 30, 2020

I have to join the chorus, I love this top

I am 5'8" about 136 pounds, I wear a small in most Patgonia jackets and medium in their tops, I wasn't sure if this was a "top"or a "jacket" so I ordered both sizes, the small was a bu\it tight in the waist but fit otherwise, I went with the medium. It is everything everyone says, lightweight but a little warm if ... Read Moreyou need it, works in variable temperature well, I wear it mountain biking and I don't get too hot, it blocks the wind but doesn't feel stuffy or suffocating. And, OK, yesterday I wore it to Costco because I just didn't want to take it off. Really fantastic. It is also a nice color.

June 28, 2020

Worth it

Glad I tried this, a new piece from the endurance trail running kit. Online it seems like just a half zip. But Im person its much better. Super soft arms, ultra light breathable shell. Excellent light layer for when you start out in the cold, but will warm up during the run, and then need a layer for the cold at the end of the day. It fits so nicel... Read Morey that I didnt want to take it off when it arrived and wore it for work (work from home). Expect to get a lot of use out of this. Left one star off because description says it has mittens and it doesnt; instead the sleeves are long enough to wrap over the hands. I actually prefer this long sleeve option but want to note the difference.

June 9, 2020

Amazing layer!

This layer seems to be perfect for everything. I used it in spring skiing and it is my go-to running layer. It has wind protection and warmth on the arms, but when I open the front zipper, it gives lots of breathability. A great purchase!

May 10, 2020

Great piece, runs small

I got this for running on cool mornings and for a little sun protection. I've also been using it for biking down hill when I might get a little chilly. I love how light and breathable it is. And it does give you the right amount of warmth and wind/sun protection. I usually order size medium in most Patagonia clothes. This pullover runs just a ... Read Morelittle tighter and shorter than I would've liked. Mostly the bottom band near your waist is the tight part and sometimes rides up. If I bought again, I would get size Large for myself, but I could still make due with the medium.

February 12, 2020

Not as described

I own a lot of Patagonia; my airshed pullover is hands down my favorite piece for running. So I was super excited when I saw the release of the pro version! I just got it in the mail today, however, and am feeling ambivalent because of the following: 1. At the time I write this, the description says this has "Built-in thumb loops and fold-ove... Read Morer mitts for added protection on colder days". Unless I missed something, the airshed pro pullover does NOT in fact have these. The sleeves are long and you can pull them over your hands but there is definitely no built in mittens. There are also no thumb holes. I was super excited for these features and that was a huge letdown. Patagonia - please update your description, and maybe consider adding these to a future version of the airshed. 2. This is more obvious from the description but the Capilene fabric is not waterproof or resistant - water just soaks right in. It doesn't make sense to me to make a hood out of this material - the rain will go right through! 3. This is lacking the small pocket on the chest that the usual airshed has. I miss it for smaller items like headphones or tissues. All in all, kind of a disappointment. That said - it fits true to size (I am 5'10, 150 lbs and got the medium), and is really cute. It might be better for climbing than for running. I am not sure whether I'll keep this or return it yet.

February 10, 2020

Another great airshed

I love everything in the airshed line and this is no exception. I like the addition of the hood and mix of materials. The airshed is one of those products (like the capilene air) that is perfect in a wide variety of conditions and gets packed for every trip, regardless of location.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches