burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Thermal Airshed Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Thermal Airshed Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
January 31, 2023

Love this jacket for my daily walks!

This is my second jacket I bought. Absolutely love the PlumaFill insulation and flexible exterior fabric for active wear on cold days. I wear this jacket on my daily walks and I love the detail Patagonia spent with where to put insulation and where not to. Keeps me warm, yet cool when I begin to sweat. As I progress to my running goals, I plan to k... Read Moreeep wearing this jacket for my outdoor workouts. Please make a vest made of PlumaFill insulation! I have a Nano-Air Vest but I would absolutely love a vest with PlumaFill. Thank you Patagonia! Another awesome product.

January 5, 2023

Well, its just... perfect

This coat is perfect for long runs and x country skiing.. in snow, sleet, rain... just perfect. Dry and warm but breathing. Don't change a thing!

December 21, 2022

Perfect winter running jacket.

This is my favorite Patagonia coat! It's perfect for running outside in the winter. I wish I had had this sooner in my running career! It sheds heat perfectly keeping me comfortable and warm in cold temps. I wore it this morning in 28 degree cold and it was the perfect weight (along with hat and gloves of course). My only suggestion is that ... Read Moreit needs some reflective tape somewhere for dark days.

December 19, 2022

Functional and versatile

I was so excited when I finally got this jacket. I love how it has a popped collar and a dark solid color makes the jacket good for work. I move a lot at work and the ventilation in the back is perfect to regulate my body temp. I love how the chest and arms areas are padded to keep warm. Overall this is a well thought out jacket. The only and one b... Read Moreig letdown is that it does not have external pockets.. My work pants do not always have pockets so it makes it hard to store keys and phone :(

December 5, 2022

Best Temperature Regulation for Running

Fantastic running coat. Insulation in the arms keeps me warm (and prevents Raynauds) but the thin back prevents me from getting too hot (which happens way too often in any other jacket). Looks attractive zipped up and you can easily regulate your temperature by un/zipping. I do wish there were pockets on the outside to put your hands in when its ... Read Moreon. There are pockets on the inside to hold valuables (or gloves etc) and they are big enough to be helpful but awkward to access while wearing the coat. The whole thing folds into an inner zippered pocket which is super convenient for travel. Love that feature! Ive taken this running in the snow and in windy Nordic areas and the temperature regulation is superb.

December 1, 2022

So close

I like this jacket in concept, but I don't love it. I run in the morning year round, with winter lows in the teens. For the colder temperatures I normally wear a long-sleeve midweight wool top with a lightly insulated vest that has a breathable fleece back (made by a popular xc ski brand). The only problem is that in really cold temperatures o... Read Morer wind, my arms get cold. So I got this jacket to wear when the vest doesn't feel like enough. After my first run in the jacket, I was surprised that I was actually colder than with the vest. My arms were warm, but the problem is the band around the bottom of the jacket. It keeps the jacket shimmied up above my hips so that it falls just below the waistband of my tights. So, my lower back got really cold without the extra coverage it's used to (my vest hangs about halfway down my bum). Although my arms were warm, my core was not. I'm 5'4" and 118 lbs with a fairly straight figure and wear an XS in most everything (including the airshed pro), but this jacket is particularly slim fitting. I wonder if a S would somewhat alleviate the problem by letting the jacket hang lower, but I suspect the band might still make it ride up. Unfortunately the jacket doesn't work for what I wanted it for, but hopefully I'll find a use for it in the future. It's good quality and very light and breathable, so maybe it will work for backpacking or hiking in cooler temperatures.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2022

We appreciate your detailed feedback and we're sorry to hear that the design isn't working for your purposes. You might prefer our [Women's Nano-Air Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-air-jacket/84257.html). We'll reach out to you by email for further assistance. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, Kate!

September 28, 2022

Great jacket, wish it had pockets on the outside.

Love the jacket and the fit. Warm enough, but not too warm. A big miss though is that there are no pockets on the outside - for gloves, your hands, etc. There are pockets on the inside, but those are useless to me.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fit, comfort and features. We're sorry to hear the pocket selection is disappointing! You may prefer our [Nano-Air Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-air-jacket/84257.html) so don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions. They'll be happy to help!

May 9, 2022

Light and warm

It is so comfortable to wear. light and warm.

March 3, 2022

Loved, but returned

Loved the fit and fabric but returned once realizing that there were no external pockets.

January 3, 2022

Highly recommend

Light & comfortable & warm while running. Running in teen - single digit temps doesnt mean you have to wear a snowsuit to stay warm! I have a feeling ill be running in this piece for decades. The jacket functions well is a wide range of temps, never too hot, never cold. Worth it.

December 27, 2021

Winter Run

Airshed jacked recommended by a woman who runs marathons. I was looking for something to wear while running/walking in winter. Perfect fit, I stay warm and the breathable back is a fantastic idea for releasing that built up heat.

December 21, 2021

Super warm

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it but it was a bit too big so she said shed probably get a medium. However, she noticed it didnt have any pockets or at least not many and she needs those. She wasnt disappointed as theres so many other things from Patagonia that she loves she said she just gets something else. She already had ... Read Moreseveral things in her cart a vest different jacket etc. that shes going to exchange it for. She really loves your stuff.

December 20, 2021

Great for running in cold temps

I love Patagonia and am always looking for a warm running jacket. I do love this jacket. A few things-- 1. There are no pockets so when if I drive to a destination run, I am carrying my keys and phone. (I don't use a running belt) 2. I am 5'2 and about 118 pounds so ordered the small but I like my running gear fitted and this is just a bi... Read Moret looser than I would like. Overall, a great investment though.

March 15, 2021

Really gravel

I got this to ride on gravel when its cold . Its great, warm on the arms but vents off the bank.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches