Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
October 16, 2021

Extremely functional mtn biking jacket

This jacket manages to be lightweight yet incredibly sturdy. I wasn't in love with the color when it arrived, but the more I wear it, the more it is a staple in my biking wardrobe. I am 5'9" and length of sleeves and body is great. The sleeves are tight at the wrist which is a bit weird with a bulky watch that I need to get out of th... Read Moree cuff. I am a big fan of the chunkier/sturdy plastic zipper that is easy to maneuver while I am riding. Next time - consider brighter color options - it's dark n' rainy in the PNW!

June 26, 2021

Comfortable for cycling

Bought this for cycling. Works well, keeping me warm on cold mornings. Looks good too. The sleeves are long and cover my wrists (a good thing) and the back is long too, so even when I'm hunched over the bike I'm covered. I got the large based on my weight (155) and the coat fits over my hips, but only if all I'm wearing is bike shor... Read Morets and jersey. No extra space so I can't wear it at other times. There is one zippered pocket on the left back side of the coat. I appreciate the zipper for security but there is no way to open the pocket while cycling and no way to access the pockets on my jersey under the coat. I wish there was another, easily accessible pocket somewhere on the coat.

June 8, 2021

Cell phone won't fit into storage pocket!

I had to return this otherwise beautiful jacket because my mobile device (Pixel 4) doesn't fit into the storage pocket. This seems like a major design flaw, for obvious reasons. Patagonia Designers, please make a mobile device friendly pocket!

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2021

Hi Marian, thanks for taking the time to write a product review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of the pocket. We've passed this feedback along to our Design Team who are constantly improving our products to fit the needs of those using them. We hope to not disappoint you in the future.

April 13, 2021

Quite water resistant

Got caught in the rain on my bike, and was pleasantly surprised with how the water beaded up. Fits well and is comfy.

April 4, 2021

Great Cut, Perfect Fit

Perfect fit for my 5'4, 125lb frame. Great cut. Love this jacket for riding in low 50s. Usually pair it with Patagonia merino s/s MTB jersey. Great wind protection. Only thing is that the sleeves don't stay up when pulled up. Haven't tried it in the rain yet.

February 26, 2021

Pictures inaccurate

Warning: the Smolder Blue color has a very bright lilac zipper that is not shown in the pictures. Super bummer because I waited *forever* to receive this jacket thanks to Patagonias ultra slow shipping. Otherwise a nice jacket, just runs small. Im normally between s-m, & a large is just big enough.

January 31, 2021

Light and comfortable

One of my favorite jackets! Very light, comfortable, and stylish. Love the slim fit, runs a little small as I am usually a size small but had to size up.

January 13, 2021

Warm

Perfect fit. Beautiful color.

December 1, 2020

This is a good looking jacket that gets the job done!

this is not the only jacket that I have but it may be the very best. It does run a little small and I have both a medium and I bought it also in a large. I ride my bike each day and it's hands-down the best jacket for bike riding. I do layering under the large and and keep it light under the medium for warmer times. It's just a great jack... Read Moreet for all seasons.

November 9, 2020

Perfect for riding

Already really like the dirt roamer jacket. Obsessed with the green colour. I would say it runs a little on the small side. If you have broad shoulders and bigger arms I would size up. I usually wear a M in all Patagonia but this is the first item I could have sized up in - its a slim fit. Overall its a great, lightweight waterproof perfect for mou... Read Morentain biking and running!

April 20, 2020

LOVE this jacket

I bought this as a winter jacket (what passes for winter in New Mexico is pretty much "shoulder season" everywhere else) and I LOVE it. It works really well in changing temps and conditions....even long climbs -- read sweaty -- followed by long descents -- read burrrrr It's as advertised as a "put on leave on" kind of jack... Read Moreet. And it lives up to that. I got a medium so it would be big enough to put warmer layers under. The Patagonia long-sleeved jersey is a perfect companion, BTW

March 12, 2020

My go-to MTB jacket!

I absolutely LOVE this jacket! The helmet compatible hood is perfect. This jacket keeps me cool on my mountain bike climb and warm on the decent. I also love the back pocket, it's perfect for my keys/phone so they're not jabbing me in the hip... nice, thoughtful touch!!

February 27, 2020

Awesome jacket

I was between this jacket and the Houdini for mountain biking and running. Do yourself a solid and get this one. It breaths remarkably well without having a sweaty feel. It also keeps me just warm enough. I used it for a 65 mile gravel race and the temperature got up to 49- this was perfect. The hood folds up easily. It it light weight and sheds wa... Read Moreter. It also fits really well. Im 54 115# and the XS fits perfectly. I am able to fit a long-sleeve tee underneath. Thank you, Patagonia.

October 28, 2019

New favorite

I have yet to find a jacket that didn’t make me feel clammy...until now! Perfect packable layer for mountain biking. Can just stuff it into the swat compartment on my stumpjumper which is awesome. I struggle with cycling clothes looking and fitting too much like...well cycling clothes. This fits like your favorite hoodie and doesn’t feel like plast... Read Moreic at all!

May 24, 2019

This jacket is the bomb

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this jacket. The half-elastic cuffs plus the sleeve that goes over the wrist is genius. The clip to roll up the hood is exceptional. And, boy, does it breathe. I've been wearing it on early morning rides that start in the lower 40s and warm to almost 60 by the time I'm done. Despite a lot of climbing, I don't feel ... Read Moreclammy (or cold on the downhills) This could NOT be better. It has a close fit, so I sized up to make sure I could wear an R1 underneath when it's really cold.

April 23, 2019

The perfect light weight jacket

I ordered this jacket for my upcoming trip to Europe. It is so cute and comfortable I couldn’t take it off. I ordered a medium in this Patagonia jacket’s, but I had to return it for the larger size. This jacket it perfect!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches