Back to Product

Ms Capilene® Cool Trail Bike Henley

Write Your Review

4.58 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Capilene® Cool Trail Bike Henley

4.58
True To Size
December 26, 2019

Love it - so soft

Love it - so soft

November 6, 2019

Exactly What I Was Looking For

Soft, sharp looking, great fitting shirt that I feel can be worn in versatile situations. Definitely recommend, and in fact bought one to give as a gift. I am a fit 5'11" @ 165lbs and the size small fits perfectly.

October 30, 2019

Fabric Feels Amazing, So Comfortable, Fits True to Size

Can't recommend this shirt enough. Great to transition from the outdoors to work and vice versa which is critical for me. This was one of the best feeling shirts I've ever purchased. Fits true to size.

October 26, 2019

Bad for humid conditions

Feels great against the skin initially and probably awesome in arid climates but horrible in humid conditions. Poor breathability, felt like i was wearing a plastic bag.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Aston, thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the lack of breathability. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2019

All purpose shirt

I'm an emergency medicine doctor, and flexible clothing matters a lot to me, by which I mean something that looks nice enough to wear around on outings with my kids and then leave on when I head to a shift, and something that feels breathable and comfortable for a busy 12-hour shift in the department. The soft colors of these shirts are also s... Read Moreo nice. I'm wore these to a medical conference dinner and on a rock-climbing trip with my wife. I like 'em.

September 14, 2019

Simple and excellent

Great for mountain biking and easily transitions to the bar. Made of capilene but feels like merino. Fit is great, but size down-- I'm 5'11" 155# and wear a small very comfortably.

September 12, 2019

Great for cool, dry climates, less so for warm, humid

This Capilene shirt feels wonderfully warm and soft against the skin (I have a couple of Capilenes from 27 years ago, and these are much softer). A plus in cool dry conditions. However, in warm humid conditions it is quite warm and sweaty. So a wonderful tee shirt, just not for when it is warm and humid. Also, the colors are not as described. My &q... Read Moreuot;Black" shirt is rather charcoal grey (as in the illustration); my Oxide Red is more dark lavender--actually better looking to my taste, than the illustration. The Patagonia tab on the hem is thick, rigid, and irritating. I removed it. Customer service is wonderful!

September 9, 2019

Great on and off the bike

It's light, soft, and really breathable. Great for hot days on the bike and looks good at the bar afterwards.

September 5, 2019

Nice deceptively technical top

Pleased with performance and appearance of this Henley bike shirt. It vents well, is lightweight but wicking with interesting weight and texture that’s a plus on a cooler morning ride. I’d love to have a long sleeve option available also And another color or two...well done!

September 2, 2019

Pure comfort

This is one of the most comfortable garments I own. Whether I’m out and about with the family chasing around the little one, or hoping on the MTB and peddling, it is absolutely perfect. The capiline material is soft as butter and wicks very well. I used cap. base layers for years and always loved it, but I think this is another level of comfort. I ... Read Morewould highly recommend this product for anybody seeking comfort and performance blended into a perfectly stylish garment.

September 1, 2019

Nice cycling shirt

Light, comfortable and packable. It has a flattering fit and the bright yellow (hopefully) makes me more visible on the road. Great purchase, especially considering the sale price!

August 30, 2019

Henley MTB Capilene

Unbelievably soft, feels different from Capilene of past years. But still works just as well. The long cut is great on or off the bike. Very absorbent yet dries quickly. A welcome change from billboard advertising Lycra. One area you guys don't mention in item description is the glasses wipe located inside the hem, right side. Play it up! It&... Read More#x27;s a great feature, yet a hair too small for easy use. A slightly larger one would be my only suggestion for improvement. After wearing for more than a couple of rides I purchased two more!

August 26, 2019

So Soft

Feels great against the skin...super soft. Small fits me fine, 5' 7"/fit build. Doesn't bunch up when wearing a hydration pack, and the added length in the back is much appreciated. Have worn 'em out-and-about town as well!

August 10, 2019

The most comfortable shirt I own.

Fits well, great style, quick drying and made with fabric that feels so good you don’t want to take it off. Love this shirt...

August 10, 2019

Great MTB shirt!!

I got the black which is actual a heather gray, but that doesn’t matter it a great all purpose MTB shirt that does not stink and looks great after the ride. Please release in more colors it’s a amazing Patagonia product!

August 10, 2019

Amazing shirt

I ordered 3 of these shirts and couldn't be happier. Great fit. Comfortable. Cool in the heat of summer.

August 10, 2019

Way too small

Not sure why Patagonia is so inconsistent with it’s sizing. This piece is intended for active outdoor activities and and it fits like a tight base layer. Very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2019

Hello Jack! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with this item. Please note that you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that item for a refund or credit at any point.

July 14, 2019

soft, but still a bit warm.

First Impressions: the shirt is very soft! I really like the fit of it as well. I weigh 165, i am 5'10" and i purchased a small and I would describe the fit as slightly loose but not baggy. I like the little spot sewn in to wipe sun glasses and i love the longer back. Ride test: I wore this shirt on a 3 day trip to Alabama bikepacking. T... Read Morehe intent was to wear the shirt for all 3 days, washing it in a stream when I got a chance. The temps were around 95 with a real feel of 105 degrees and I will say that at that temperature I was pretty warm and the shirt was very sticky. After a good sweat the shirt began to smell pretty bad. I think below 85 degrees the shirt will be much more comfortable but for the south in the summer it wasn't quite what I had hoped. That being said, I still don't know what shirt would be good for that! Final note: I like the shirt! I just think if your intent is to wear it in the desert/ or the south in the summer there would be better choices. I will update the review as temps drop down here in the south.

May 28, 2019

Soft and stylish!

This thing is great! I use it for mountain biking as well as bike packing and touring. It's incredibly soft. The longer back is great so you don't show off your lower back tat even if riders can see through the dust you're making them eat. The Polygiene actually works. And that's great for touring and bike packing, you can wear ... Read Morea comfy bike specific shirt for a few days on the bike, and not smell like a llama when I stop for food and chat with locals. The four buttons are functional and allow you to decide how much Burt Reynolds you want to unleash upon your rivals, or friends.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches