burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Bike Henley Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Bike Henley

4.6/5
True To Size
October 30, 2022

Capilene that looks casual and not technical

I love Capilene. But, it always looks like we are about run, climb, hike, etc. This is a Henley shirt but does work as a base layer. Not the simplest in design, but sometimes is not all about functionality.

September 7, 2022

Very comfortable, no wrinkles looks

Very comfortable, no wrinkles looks good

September 6, 2022

A efficient combination of durability and function.

This shirt works great for outdoor activities - the henley style is so functional for ventilation. I do see the shirt wearing out from pack straps. Perhaps a stronger version for backpacking? But it is still one of my more versatile pieces of outdoor clothing.

August 8, 2022

Fits a Hit

Great fit for both tech and casual wear. Comfortable on a larger frame without being baggy/boxy. Really pleased as someone who often falls between sizes.

July 2, 2022

Capilene Cool Trail Bike Henley

Love the material. I purchased a yellow striped one and its a cool pattern but wish the shirt were available in more solids and solid with pattern prints. Also a little larger than I expected-has a casual loose fit. I am 6 0 and weigh 165 and would go with a medium if I were buying it again.

Response from Patagonia
July 5, 2022

Hi Brian, we're so happy to hear that the Capilene Cool Trail Bike Henley is working out for you. Looking into inventory for new colors, those should come out at the beginning of August 2022. Please be aware that this date is tentative, but check back in with us again then.

June 8, 2022

Looks to good for mountain biking

I bought it for the trail but it almost looks too good to wear on the west Texas trails I frequent. This shirt is awesome!

May 9, 2022

Great fitting shirt!

Highly recommend for a nice shirt for high output activities and bit nicer for after ride apres

April 21, 2022

Too small

Really tight across the chest and sleeves felt oversized

Response from Patagonia
April 22, 2022

Hey Nicole, thanks for the feedback. This is a men's shirt so it could be that the proportions are not working well for your body. We recommend checking out the [Women's Capilene Cool Trail Bike Henley](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-capilene-cool-trail-bike-henley/24441.html?dwvar_24441_color=FRTL&cgid=sport-mountain-biking-womens-shirts) in it's place.

February 26, 2022

Best Workout Shirt

My favorite exercise shirt by far! Ive had like 5-6 of them. Dry quickly and dont smell.

February 10, 2022

almost perfect

these shirts are real nice, almost too nice for the trails. they are somewhat transparent, was able to see my chest tattoos through the shirt. but imagine its for breathability and wicking. i know this is listed as a regular fit, but i would prefer a slim fit version or something a bit more tailored looking. also, i just noticed theres a sunglasses... Read More cleaning cloth sewn into the front bottom right hem (really thoughtful). would like to see the p6 label on the actual pocket like the hybrid pocket responsibili-Tee.

December 15, 2021

very good in hot weather

Stoked on this T-shirt. It's great in warm climates and wicks sweat well and is extremely comfortable to wear. after a few months of wearing it regularly it still has the same shape and body as the day I bought it.

October 26, 2021

Light, soft, dry

This thing is stylish and an amazing base layer. Works great at the office or the crag.

October 21, 2021

Great short

I found the fit and size to be true to description. I have owned other Henley style shirts from other manufacturers, and too often found some discomfort at the buttons flap against the skin, not the case with this shirt. Super comfortable throughout the garment. I highly recommend this piece. One request would be for more color options. Great job P... Read Moreatagonia.

October 9, 2021

works for me

I'm a picky old fart . I've used patagonia since the 70's.I love these shirts They are comfertable .They have a pocket for my reading glasses .I need some lighter colores make them in white and i'll buy 2

September 10, 2021

Super Versatile

The shirt lives up to its name as it is very functional in a variety of settings. The only problem I have is the buttons are not easy to button. The button holes on my shirt were very tight but the more I wear it the easier it has become to button.

August 23, 2021

Liked it so much I bought a second

This is actually the second one of these I've purchased, because I liked the first one so much. Fits comfortably and very breathable in hot/humid New England summer. I bike with a Camelbak so I generally finish the ride with sweat stains and shirts all stuck to me - but that barely happened with this shirt. Bonus points that I could wear it to... Read More the brewery afterwards and not have people thinking I got caught in a rain shower. Really happy with this shirt.

June 15, 2021

Comfy and light!

I've used the capilene cool daily shirts as my go to workout and mountain bike shirts mainly so I was looking to change up the style a bit. The henley add a nice flair for daily use. For MTB, it provides enough airflow for me and is super comfortable!

April 12, 2021

More casual then technical

I bought this shirt to wear while mountain biking after already being familiar with other Capilene Cool shirts from Patagonia. While the shirt performs like the others I own (moisture wicking, quick drying, light weight, etc), it definitely feels more like a casual/basic t-shirt. I was expecting a more technical style of shirt but wouldn't nec... Read Moreessarily classify this as one. Still giving it 4 stars because it does live up to the performance.

March 15, 2021

Feels great to ride in

I've gone hiking MTBing and I've even used this shirt as a sleeping shirt just because it's so comfortable. The knit is very open yet strong and it lends to a very cool shirt that lets air swoop away any body heat under exercise or workout. Note for Patagonia: given the intended MTB use, I would suggest adding a bit of a low-hangin... Read Moreg drop tail for this shirt as sometimes my ride partners see more than they should when they're behind me! Otherwise a perfect shirt!

January 3, 2021

Fine product but you need to go one up on size

Your sizes run small. I always have to order one up on a large and 2 up on a slim.

December 26, 2020

Cool fabric

Fabric is soft and temperature sensitive. The buttons are a nice way to look clean yet you can unbutton to feel cooler. Pocket button is just a nice touch.

November 17, 2020

Summer MTB tee

Very light and comfortable but limited colors

September 5, 2020

Good fit, too light

I like the fit and finish but the material is pretty light weight. I wish the material used was a little bit heavier weight while still wicking.

August 12, 2020

New favorite

For a while I was using the cheapest tech tees I could find for mountain biking, but this shirt is so much more comfortable, especially on hot sweaty days. the buttons add a little extra ventilation, and make it versatile enough to wear to work.

July 18, 2020

Fit issues

Really struggling with fit issues and your designers at Patagonia. This is supposed to be a bike Henley, so why so much room in the torso?? I mean a lot of room! I have purchasing your products since the early 80s, and have noticed especially the last few years that you fit and sizing has dramatically changed( for the worst).previously I thought Pa... Read Moretagonia products were geared tword an active outdoor poupulation. But now it appears the the desk jockey with a little more torso spread is who you are selling to. This Henley in a large fits like I capiline garbage bag. So much room under the arm and torso! I know you will say its for mountain bikers and you want a Henley with a lot of room. But I am a biker of multiple disciplines and never had a top with this much room.

May 26, 2020

Cool and clean

I've been wearing with mountain biking in warm Southern CA conditions and it has a breezy fit and is nice and cool. It's quickly become my go to.

May 1, 2020

Buttons Up means I dressed Up

We ain't reinventing the wheel here folks. Active interpretation of the classic Henley. Soft feel, comes in a tad after first wash, light and breathable, moisture wicking, and more. I give it a 5 out of 5 buttons!

April 24, 2020

Cool Jersey

After using one for mountain biking, I immediately went back and bought two more. Very nice,soft fabric feels great and effectively wicks sweat. Comfortable cut and fit. Only suggestion would be to slightly enlarge sunglasses wipe as it is awkward to use currently. And why is that never mentioned in description? Very pleased with the jersey overall... Read More.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches