Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Bike Henley

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Bike Henley

4.5/5
April 12, 2021

More casual then technical

I bought this shirt to wear while mountain biking after already being familiar with other Capilene Cool shirts from Patagonia. While the shirt performs like the others I own (moisture wicking, quick drying, light weight, etc), it definitely feels more like a casual/basic t-shirt. I was expecting a more technical style of shirt but wouldn't nec... Read Moreessarily classify this as one. Still giving it 4 stars because it does live up to the performance.

March 15, 2021

Feels great to ride in

I've gone hiking MTBing and I've even used this shirt as a sleeping shirt just because it's so comfortable. The knit is very open yet strong and it lends to a very cool shirt that lets air swoop away any body heat under exercise or workout. Note for Patagonia: given the intended MTB use, I would suggest adding a bit of a low-hangin... Read Moreg drop tail for this shirt as sometimes my ride partners see more than they should when they're behind me! Otherwise a perfect shirt!

January 3, 2021

Fine product but you need to go one up on size

Your sizes run small. I always have to order one up on a large and 2 up on a slim.

December 26, 2020

Cool fabric

Fabric is soft and temperature sensitive. The buttons are a nice way to look clean yet you can unbutton to feel cooler. Pocket button is just a nice touch.

November 17, 2020

Summer MTB tee

Very light and comfortable but limited colors

September 5, 2020

Good fit, too light

I like the fit and finish but the material is pretty light weight. I wish the material used was a little bit heavier weight while still wicking.

August 12, 2020

New favorite

For a while I was using the cheapest tech tees I could find for mountain biking, but this shirt is so much more comfortable, especially on hot sweaty days. the buttons add a little extra ventilation, and make it versatile enough to wear to work.

July 18, 2020

Fit issues

Really struggling with fit issues and your designers at Patagonia. This is supposed to be a bike Henley, so why so much room in the torso?? I mean a lot of room! I have purchasing your products since the early 80s, and have noticed especially the last few years that you fit and sizing has dramatically changed( for the worst).previously I thought Pa... Read Moretagonia products were geared tword an active outdoor poupulation. But now it appears the the desk jockey with a little more torso spread is who you are selling to. This Henley in a large fits like I capiline garbage bag. So much room under the arm and torso! I know you will say its for mountain bikers and you want a Henley with a lot of room. But I am a biker of multiple disciplines and never had a top with this much room.

May 26, 2020

Cool and clean

I've been wearing with mountain biking in warm Southern CA conditions and it has a breezy fit and is nice and cool. It's quickly become my go to.

May 1, 2020

Buttons Up means I dressed Up

We ain't reinventing the wheel here folks. Active interpretation of the classic Henley. Soft feel, comes in a tad after first wash, light and breathable, moisture wicking, and more. I give it a 5 out of 5 buttons!

April 24, 2020

Cool Jersey

After using one for mountain biking, I immediately went back and bought two more. Very nice,soft fabric feels great and effectively wicks sweat. Comfortable cut and fit. Only suggestion would be to slightly enlarge sunglasses wipe as it is awkward to use currently. And why is that never mentioned in description? Very pleased with the jersey overall... Read More.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches