burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 93 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

4.4/5
True To Size
January 14, 2023

Great shirt

Material is nice. It has a good weight to it, feeling durable and comfortable but still lightweight and wicking. It looks good casually and performs well. The sleeve are on the longer side but the torso is on the smaller side. This is the case for every capilene model in my experience. It's not terrible fit here on the long sleeve but I&#x27... Read More;d appreciate balancing this out with some more coverage on the torso.

December 12, 2022

A little but small but

A little but small but good

December 8, 2022

Very Comfortable

This is my 3 different color of this style shirt cause they are so comfortable. I highly recommend it.

December 2, 2022

Overall, excellent shirt.

Shirt feels significant over the everyday shirt, but not too heavy. Feels and looks more like a cotton shirt too, which may be what some are looking for. My only complaints are the color not being a shade of Navy I like (tends to get washed out with any grey pants), and the hem in the back, but otherwise, a great overall shirt.

November 19, 2022

Fits true to size, wicks

Fits true to size, wicks well, it would be nice to have more colors to choose from.

November 6, 2022

Really Nice

My only complaint is it runs really large. I have a 42" chest but a 32" waist. It's certainly wearable but I really "swim" in it. Guess I'll try to size down on my next one.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2022

Thank you for this review, Robert. If you decide the fit of this Large isn't going to work for you, please keep in mind you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

October 20, 2022

Sheer Fabric

Was planning on using this piece as both a technical baselayer and casual top, however the "Sisu Brown" fabric is quite sheer / transparent and shows off a bit too much to wear without a layer underneath. Will be returning. Otherwise fit is great and fabric feels nice against the skin.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2022

Thank you so much for writing this review Alex and we are very sorry to hear this purchase led to a return. Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*kluj78*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY2NjYzODEyNS4xMjkuMS4xNjY2NjQwMjExLjAuMC4w) at any tike if you have any questions or concerns with your return and we will be more than happy to help.

September 14, 2022

Light pullover

Using the pullover for canoe trip and physical therapy. Best pullover of this type that I have had. Planning to buy a second one.

September 7, 2022

Sweet cool top

Nice cool fabric. Good fit

August 18, 2022

Color fades fast

I really love this shirt and own 4 of them. The thing I do not like is how quickly the color fades in the sun. All of my jerseys are completely faded in the back after only riding in them for 3 months. I have other jerseys not made by Patagonia that have not faded in the back despite riding in the sun so am curious to find out why this is happening... Read More?

Response from Patagonia
August 19, 2022

We're glad to hear you love them and we're sorry about the fabric issue. Please reach out to our [Patagonia-owned store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) in your area, as your purchases are covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. The staff will be able to help!

August 17, 2022

Great fit

I just love these long sleeved capilenes. They are so thin and so easy to pack half a dozen and travel with!

May 26, 2022

Checks all the boxes

The fit and weight of this shirt are ideal. It sits perfectly and is the perfect amount of soft.

May 20, 2022

Great shirt

I use this as a base layer in Florida winters. It goes from 40 degrees to high 70s in a day without issue. Good for hotter weather as well! Wonderfully soft material and good sizing

May 19, 2022

Buy this shirt

Lightweight, comfortable, and breaths like Egyptian cotton... What's not to love?

May 17, 2022

Sleeves very short

The sleeve length is quite short. When arms are extended, it rides up about 4 inches above my wrists. It does not fit at all like the Mens Capilene Midweight Longsleve Crew Shirt. The selves of this shirt are much shorter.

Response from Patagonia
May 25, 2022

Hi Craig, we're so sorry to hear about the issue with the sleeve length on our Long-Sleeved Capilene Cool Trail Shirt. We'd be happy to help out with a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll also reach out to you privately just in case you need further assistance.

May 12, 2022

Sublime

This shirt is a must for working out, hiking, or fishing!

April 30, 2022

Excellent Fit

This shirt is well made and the fit is perfect. I'm very impressed with this shirt.

April 4, 2022

Slick shirt!

I'm a woman btw, but I liked this color better than the women's options. It fits great, its really soft and comfortable, quite pleasant to wear. I got it for sun protection obviously and it does the trick for that. I like that the sleeves are just tight enough so they keep the arms covered. You couldn't roll them up even if you wante... Read Mored to, which I like.

April 3, 2022

Exceptionally long-lasting fabric

Capilene is a remarkable fabric. I have Patagonia Capilene that is more than 40 years old with qualities like the first day I wore them XC Skiing.

April 1, 2022

Excellent Product

Great fit and wonderful material. Glad I purchases the XXL . Good outer or under a shirt layer.

March 15, 2022

Super Disappoitment!

I bought a similar product from Patagonia previously that was a light weight, stretchable base layer and I thought I was buying the same product again. Far from it. This latest product does not breathe, does not expand and feels like a T-shirt straight jacket. Extremely disappointing!

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Hi Donald, thank you for sharing this review. We're so sorry to hear these shirts weren't what you were expecting! The shirt you had previously purchased may have been the Capilene Lightweight Crew, which is not currently in our line. A closer match might be the Capilene Cool Daily Shirt or the Capilene Cool Lightweight Shirt, as they are two of our most breathable baselayers. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to help you pick out something that will work better for you. In the meantime, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those shirts, as they don't seem like they will work for you.

March 15, 2022

Itchy tags

The material used for the tags sewn into the left side seam (fabric materials, washing instructions, etc.) are now a scratchy paper or tyvek material, rather than the soft fabric used in previous versions. I tried to cut the tags off close to the seam but it still leaves scratchy corners. Hoping it will soften up after a few washes. Also, the body... Read More seems to run a little short. Bought a size S to get a snug fit as a base layer, and the hem won't stay tucked in.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

We're sorry to hear about that irritating tag! We recommend that you take the shirt to the nearest [Patagonia-owned retail store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) so they can remove it. Note that this Capilene Cool Trail shirt has a "regular" fit while our base layer shirts usually have a "slim" fit like our Capilene Cool Lightweight or Merino Shirts, better suited for layering.

February 18, 2022

Very comfortable shirt

Great shirt, very comfortable. Only issue I have noticed with it is over time, it will pill.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2022

Hi Jesse, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so sorry to hear about the pilling issue, to remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. if you are not pleased with the performance of your Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt, you are absolutely welcome to send it in for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

February 16, 2022

Material not as good as the last version

The cut of the shirt is fine but the last versions jersey style material was much more comfortable. If the company sticks with this material I would suggest adding more stretch to the material. I won't be buying any more of these unless the fabric changes. Also, please add thumb loops

January 31, 2022

Why no thumb loops?

Patagonia is one of the few companies I can think of that doesn't put thumb loops or holes in its long sleeve garments. Especially confusing considering my old stuff (2004-2010) had them? In addition please consider making a tall option for some tech garments. I am 6'2 and if I raise my arms above my head (common in climbing) the shirt li... Read Morefts quite a bit above my belt line. It's just an odd fit I guess, and 3XL should have the longest hem. The fabric feels like a merino blend and it is extremely good at wicking and maintaining warmth. I can tell even despite my gripes that this will become one of my most used tops. I wish I could give it more stars but removing the thumb loops is a real head scratcher for me.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2022

Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback, Randall! This is extremely useful to our product designers as we work on improving our products, and to other customers making decisions. We're glad to hear some aspects of this shirt are a go for you. We will pass along your feedback about the thumb loops and a longer length option!

December 20, 2021

Very thin

I expected it to be a little heavier too lightweight

December 17, 2021

Shrinks after washing

Size up! Great shirt

December 15, 2021

Feels good to wear!

Bought the first shirts 2/3 years ago. Have since added to my collection. Very comfortable and work well in wide range of temperatures. One issue: the colors fade faster than expected.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2021

Thanks for the review, Neil! We're sorry to hear about the fading. Please check the label and be sure to wash according to our [Product Care guide](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/#product-care). Reach out if you have any questions!

December 4, 2021

The best. As always

I bought this shirt as a gig shirt. I am a 50+ year old ,fat man. Who has used your products since the 90s for out door use. I purchased this because under stage lights, in an auditorium, playing music. It gets hot! Comfort is key. Always well made. Flat seams. Perfect!

November 22, 2021

Super warm and dry

As expected, this shirt is perfect. Super warm and dries quickly. Three days in a row of constant use and it is still fine.

October 27, 2021

Daily shirt magic

This shirt is the perfect shirt for a crisp fall morning in the mountains. It feels really comfortable in a wide range of temperatures 35-65. It's modern form fitting, which I really like the appearance of.

October 27, 2021

Super comfortable, super versatile

Works great as a first or second layer in a variety of settings. Has the comfort of Capilene but the olfactory experience of wool.

October 22, 2021

Not Cool Capilene

I have worn Cool Capilene as my daily wear base layer for several years. I love these shirts because they feel great in all weather. This shirt is more of a 'light base layer' it is nice but it is too warm for summer and fall weather. One thing I also liked about the Cool Capilene I am used to is that there was never a hint of itch. These... Read More shirts although not uncomfortable have just a noticeable amount of base layer itch. If you have worn base layers then you know what I'm talking about. I would purchase again as a base layer but I would not buy this to replace my daily wear.

September 30, 2021

Comfortable for all day riding

Great top for all day mountain biking. Fit is perfect, not too loose or too tight. Breathes well.

September 29, 2021

Ok shirt but needs an overhaul

Decent shirt that has some serious defects. Pilling starts even before the first wash from wear, I own 4 of these shirts and every one of them has done so. Also, does not wick moisture in the slightest, in fact it absorbs everything. Truly, you want the complete opposite of this in a trail running shirt. Patagonia usually gets product details corre... Read Morect but this one needs serious work, disappointed.

September 16, 2021

Cool weather hiker

Perfect too for cool weather hiking.

September 14, 2021

Great fit

Well made and still looks new after enduring numerous soaking and drying events on a multi-day raft trip in triple digit temperatures. Patagonia quality comes through again!

September 13, 2021

Excellent!

Size up, since its a slim fit and tends to shrink after washing. Overall, very quality and comfortable shirt. Well made, and you can see that in details

September 10, 2021

Excellent

When I got it, I only gave it a 4 stars review, since after first wash, the material was stiff. But! After 3 washes, material is finally breaking in and getting very soft. Size up, if you are more than a skinny person and youll be happy

September 6, 2021

Great shirt

Perfect base layer for hiking.

September 3, 2021

Poifect!

I was out on a hot sunny day distributing food. This kept me relatively cool and protected me from noon time rays.

August 31, 2021

Good, not great

The cool lightweight capilene is way better and comfortable than this one. Does the job, just too hot and not breathable

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Hi Naor, we're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt. We want to you to feel good in you gear and if you're not, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

August 26, 2021

Great shirt

I finally figured out my sizing for Patagonia tops. I am normally a small, or even medium, but Patagonia regular fit tops are VERY baggy. So with this shirt being regular fit, I tried an XS and it fits perfectly. Great shirt. I've been wearing it in very hot and humid weather and it is indeed nice and cooling. It doesn't even feel like I&... Read More#x27;m wearing a long sleeve shirt.

August 26, 2021

Great everyday shirt for the active person

I've been wearing this shirt daily in warm weather and appreciate the lightness and the shirt's good quality.

August 20, 2021

Great hiking shirt

I have taken this shirt on multiple trips and it does an excellent job with breathability and it dries fast. It works great as a base layer but I would not recommend using this shirt in any temperature over 70 degrees.

August 14, 2021

Great product

Keeps warm and cool. Great product. Super soft. Collects no water. Light weight love it

August 1, 2021

Cool coverage

Light and cool. Wore it as a base layer in the morning, hiked for a while and by the end of the day, I had the sleeves pushed up and it was perfect. Bought 2 and will get more if needed.

July 17, 2021

Love it!

I love it!! Washed it first and now it's my second skin.

June 17, 2021

Feel good, except the tag

I got it as a gift. I really like the smoothness of the fabric. It is the best undershirt to wear for cool to warm day. Unfortunately the tag is at wrong location which is at about 3 inches above from the bottom of the shirt. The tag is made of hard fabric which makes scratches/itchy. I wish I could remove it without damaging the stitches. My curre... Read Morent solution is wearing it inside out!

June 13, 2021

Not a great breathable fabric

The fit and color is great but the fabric is not very breathable, making it too warm to wear in the hot-summer heat.

May 3, 2021

Just right

Comfortable and attractive. Dries quickly and ready to wear

April 29, 2021

Feels Great

I purchased 3 of these Tees for spring outdoor wear. Im very happy about the way they feel on the trail. They wick very well and my long sleeve actually is warm in the cool of the morning.Ive been looking for exacly this kind of product for my outdoor adventures. Color me Happy

April 26, 2021

Cool/warm when it needs to be.

Great product. Repeat purchaser of this shirt, tends to fade a little, but so do I.

April 25, 2021

Fabric Change

I have 5 other Capilene cool trail shirts. 3 new ones bought this spring are labeled as "cool trail". The fabric is not the expected soft, jersey-like material of my other shirts but rather a slicker weave, like a slightly heavier Capilene silk weight. Not even close.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on our new fabric. This season we upgraded to a 4.4-oz 100% recycled polyester spun jersey with HeiQ® Fresh durable odor control. The fabric is certified as bluesign® approved. Fair Trade Certified™ sewn.

March 22, 2021

Bulletproof shirt

Fits nice and snug, and, this thing is bullet proof tough

January 30, 2021

More comfy than cool

I really like the capilene cool trail fabric, but I would not describe it as just something for hotter temperatures. It does do a great job of not retaining moisture, so it is good in high humidity. However, I would not describe it in the same function as the capilene cool daily material which feels cooler on a hot day. This feels like a soft cotto... Read Moren t-shirt with the same amount of sweat, the difference being it doesnt stay absorbed in the shirt. This material feels like the softest jersey cotton even though it is not cotton at all. The comfort and lack of moisture retention are great, but I do not think cool should be in the item name.

January 29, 2021

Great Fit, Comfy

Great shirt! It keeps me warm in fall/winter. Very soft, wicks sweat. It doesn't get smelly very easily.

January 9, 2021

great running shirt!

I find this one provides a perfect layer for a run on a cool day. If it's cold (around freezing), I add a jacket or a loose running t-shirt on top. I love the feel on the skin, very comfortable and you won't sweat too much.

December 22, 2020

Material turns aged in less than a month

I love Patagonia's base layers - I still have a merino base layer from almost 6 years ago of daily wearing. It's freyed and almost too old to use. This Capilene cool trail shirt fits the same - feels great and I love the color (tan) I got. However i've only worn it doing very minimal normal tasks (no extreme sweating/ hiking or anyth... Read Moreing) and i've washed it in cold water only when it really needs a good wash and air dry in partial sun/ shade. It looks like it's almost as old as my 5 year old base layer. It has material freys all over it and I can't remove them with a wool frey remover even. Also it stains from almost anything - even water almost leaves a trace stain. Don't wash it if you can and be super careful of stains. It must be the recycled material. Honestly I recommend buying used gear and get an older model.

Response from Patagonia
February 5, 2021

We appreciate your review on the Capilene Cool Trail Shirt and we're so sorry that you've been having some issues with it. Please reach out to us via [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can discuss in detail what's going on with your shirt and different options for you.

December 15, 2020

Good for cool days, too.

I wear an orange version when riding my road bike in summer along coastal roads. I want the cars to see me. The fit is neither baggy nor skin tight. Im 6 tall, 165 lb. The sleeves protect me from sun and dry very quickly I dont get warm and I dont get cold. Feels like fine cotton. My Black version feels and looks upscale - equally good under a coll... Read Moreared shirt. These will be on me or with me once we can resume our adventures post-COVID era.

December 2, 2020

Great all purpose long sleeve active shirt

I bought this by accident, thinking it was the lighter weight capilene cool fabric, and almost returned it. I ended up keeping it and I'm glad I did. It is a bit warmer, still very breathable and the fabric is tougher so it should be more durable as well. I wore it for 6 days straight on a november backpacking trip in the Grand Canyon, temps w... Read Moreere 30's at night and highs in the 60's and it was perfect. No chafing, barely any odor even after 6 days, and just right by itself or with an R1 pullover depending on the temperature. I also use it for cool to cold weather running, by itself or with an R1 or Houdini or Nano-Air depending on how cold it is. Very versatile, seems really durable, and the gussetted underarms eliminate the seams that tend to cause chafing on my older cap-1 long sleeves and other baselayer shirts.

November 30, 2020

Great temp control

I own two of these, so why 3 out of 5? As far as temperature control, moisture control, and the feel this is a 5/5. Issues are, there are two materials (my first one seems thicker), the green one is see thru under certain light and it's starting to pile. My thicker one (light gray) is piling so bad that I would not wear it by it self. But as... Read More a base layer, they're great.

November 14, 2020

Soft and stretchy

Bought my first one a year ago and have now added a second one. I love how soft and stretchy the material is and how they can be worn for casual without looking techy one day and wear it for a quick 5 miler the next. Caveat- I wish the sleeves were a bit longer for layering under another shirt. Love the simplicity of it.

October 30, 2020

Nice shirt

Nice product, fits well. 1st gen material for this shirt had some piling issues. Fabric is comfortable, breathes reasonably well. The lighter colors are a touch see thru, not terribly so.

September 2, 2020

This shirt changed my life

I cant wear anything else. This shirt is now my go to no matter what I'm doing. The cool trail shirt is a bit tougher than the ligther weight fabrics and resists pulls and pills. All of the trail shirts, regardless of material weight, run true to size -prior to being washed. I try to keep it out of the dryer at all costs, but over time the M... Read Moreedium size became too small for me so I order Large now and they end up fitting perfectly!

September 2, 2020

Perfect Weight

Great material weight. Mango color is bright and highly visible. Hope it wears well over time and resists staining.

September 1, 2020

Great piece

Very light and comfortable, great color and an excellent material

July 13, 2020

Works great!

Keeps the sun off me while working outside and in greenhouses as an organic farmer. Loose enough to let sweat evaporate. SUPER SOFT! Great product.

June 16, 2020

Impressed

Always been weary of synthetic tees. Never liked how they felt so Ive always just stuck with natural fiber tees for active wear. Been trying to enjoy the outdoors more but my standard cotton gym shirt is not cutting it out on the trail (especially being summer in southeastern US). Looked all over for recommendations and many of them pointed me here... Read More. I decided to take a chance on this shirt. As soon as I got the shirt, I tried it on. Was very impressed with it. The fit is spot on but was really surprised by how much it felt like a natural fiber shirt. It almost feels like a bamboo shirt. Added bonus is that wife liked it too. Been wearing it for my workouts and it continues to impress. This is will now be my go to shirt for activewear (workout, trail, beach, bike). You could also wear this casually as it has a great minimal look void off huge logos/techy detailing. The fit is actual true to size but maybe considered to fit small compared to other manufacturers sizing. If you are leaner go with actual size, if you are carrying a few extra pounds then size up. Long story short, Im ridiculously picky and this is my Goldilocks shirt. Looking forward to getting a ton of use out of it.

May 8, 2020

Comfy, but Pilling! :(

Bought a couple of these for my husband this past winter (he has worn/been a huge fan of your silkweight capilene shirts for 20 years). He said these new shirts were just as comfy/true to size as the silkweight kind; but unfortunately, even after just one wash (I followed wash instructions & let it air-dry), there was lots of pilling, esp aroun... Read Mored the collar area. He wears these during the colder months to work, under a golf shirt... so unfort, since there is pilling at the collar, it is visible under his golf shirt collar, which just makes for not a very "neat" appearance. The silkweights have never pilled, as a comparison. We both remain HUGE Patagonia fans tho! :)

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback on the pilling. We are glad to hear you remain big fans and we understand, pilling can be a nuisance. Unfortunately, pilling with knit garments is inevitable but there are many products that can help to remove them. With that being said, you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back to us for a warranty evaluation.

April 24, 2020

Pilling

Good fit but the arm length is a tad short. Wore this twice and it felt good but the Pilling around the neck occurred after the first workout.

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2020

Hi there, thanks for the feedback and we are sorry to hear about the pilling. Unfortunately, pilling can be normal with any knit garment, but luckily there are a lot of products out there that help to remove pilling from clothes. Nonetheless, we guarantee everything we make and if you're unsatisfied, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back to us.

February 7, 2020

So soft and light

Love this shirt. I got a short sleeved and a long sleeved version. The long sleeve is decently warm, and they're both thin and super soft. I've been wearing them climbing in the gym and they work out great. I'm 6'1" and got size Large, but a Medium might have worked as well. The sleeves are a bit long for climbing, so the s... Read Moreize M may have worked out better but I'm still very happy with these shirts.

January 1, 2020

SO Comf

This new material is the MOST comfortable they have used yet!

December 29, 2019

Excellent!

Excellent!

December 25, 2019

Base layer to coffee

From a a base layer to a hike to the street it performs. I’m wide through the upper body the XL fits perfect.

December 17, 2019

acceptable

Fits fine. Feels okay. But nothing special. Not worth the cost. I'm a large but with very broad shoulders and it fit fine.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

We are sorry that you are not completely happy with this. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=repair) that back to us for either a refund or exchange it out, we are happy to help.

December 3, 2019

Absolutely amazing

My new favorite shirt.

December 2, 2019

Great shirts and base layers for the cold!

Bought several pairs of these for hiking in Zion in November -- they were great base layers; fit great and felt comfortable! I'd recommend these for most outdoor physical activities

November 28, 2019

Stylish & Softer than Cashmere

I travel A LOT teaching yoga all over the world and this shirt [I’ve got 3 now] is incredibly comfortable and versatile. It’s my carry-on go-to shirt. They’re great for the plane, on a hike, for yoga or a casual night out. The fabric has a hint of metallic shimmer that gives it an extra sense of depth and modern style.

November 22, 2019

Soft Mobility

Soft to the touch. Moves in a variety of uses from running to mountain bike and as a light baselayer under vets during skiing. Very versatile in warmer days when skin coverage is needed to moderately cooler temps during aerobic adventures. Perfect fit, cut, sleeve and torso length. I am 5'9 and 145 lbs and Small fits me perfect.

November 18, 2019

Capilene

Perfect for a layer when your not sore if you’ll need it, light enough to pack without taking up room.

November 13, 2019

All Around Great Feeling Product

Wear this long sleeve tee shirt everywhere!

November 13, 2019

Nice Fabric, Poor Fit

Nice fabric but didn't fit me well. Length was good but the fit around the midsection was too loose. This would be an awesome shirt in a more athletic/slim fit.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Kenyon, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Feedback like this is crucial in improving products for future seasons so we appreciate it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 4, 2019

Capilene cool trail shirt journey

The shirts were bought for my husband who traveled to 3 different countries recently...Beirut, Istanbul & Tel Aviv. He loved the feel and comfort!

September 26, 2019

Perfect Fall Athletic/Casual Piece

Makes a good base layer for moderate-effort fall exercising, ie. hiking, mountain biking, and running. Makes an equally adept casual piece with the incredibly soft material. Soft colors look fantastic.

September 13, 2019

Cool running’s

Autumn temps have cooled down enough to really enjoy the Capilene Cool Trail. At about 12c found it had just the right amount of heat retention on a trail run, while breathing and not overheating. Best part was post run staying comfortable and not feeling chilled. Had a good amount of sweat worked up and pretty odour less, true to its claim, no itc... Read Moreh either. The material is soft and just feels nice, it’s not clammy or sticky. I’m male about 5,7” and 150lbs, the small is a great fit, a bit loose, perfect length in arms and torso. Strongly recommend it for cooler evenings, autumn temps 0-15c. I think it will be a great piece on its own (a single base layer) for alpine/ cross country skiing under a top layer depending on temps and humidity. When the temps are around 0c and there’s a wet snow falling, I think it’s going to be awesome!

September 6, 2019

Nice T-shirt

I normally wear medium from Patagonia, but based on other reviews I got a large that fits good. Still a little tight in the chest. Very soft material, too soon to see if it piles like another reviewer indicated.

August 31, 2019

Nice piece, feels like thick

Nice piece, feels like thick cotton.

August 26, 2019

Favorite Shirt

I've been having trouble wearing any other shirt. This thing is as soft as it gets and seems to hold up pretty well. I've worn it hiking and fishing a few times, super breathable and light, but not cheap feeling. I've only washed it once, and haven't noticed any real shrinkage or piling yet.

August 23, 2019

Love, Love, Love

I am a 5’11” 183lb male with a 32 inch waist, size 42 jacket. I live in Florida, wanted a long sleeve light weight shirt. I bought a similar lightweight shirt years ago and I liked it. When I saw these shirts I bought one - loved it. Immediately bought two more. I have four now . I wear them boating frequently and they are holding up well. Nice fit... Read More - love this shirt.

August 10, 2019

Weird Fit

I'm 5'10 and weigh 160. I think I have a really average body shape. Fit Most mediums. I ordered a medium in this shirt. The sleeves were short, the torso was long, the shoulders are narrow and it just feels weird. I tried it on and packed it back up and will be returning. PLEASE patagonia designers, It was a few years ago your fit got na... Read Morerrow and tall for some reason and now I don't fit into your jackets or shirts like this. Can we go back to the classic fit?

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this fit and design. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return!

May 26, 2019

Durability

Don’t get me wrong, the shirt is really comfortable...but it started pilling almost immediately in the back, and I have only taken it out once with a backpack. Now it dosnt look great anymore.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us under warranty and let us know if you have any questions.

May 7, 2019

Perfect all around long sleeve

Feels and fits great. More colors please!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches