Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

4.33
True To Size
May 8, 2020

Comfy, but Pilling! :(

Bought a couple of these for my husband this past winter (he has worn/been a huge fan of your silkweight capilene shirts for 20 years). He said these new shirts were just as comfy/true to size as the silkweight kind; but unfortunately, even after just one wash (I followed wash instructions & let it air-dry), there was lots of pilling, esp aroun... Read Mored the collar area. He wears these during the colder months to work, under a golf shirt... so unfort, since there is pilling at the collar, it is visible under his golf shirt collar, which just makes for not a very "neat" appearance. The silkweights have never pilled, as a comparison. We both remain HUGE Patagonia fans tho! :)

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback on the pilling. We are glad to hear you remain big fans and we understand, pilling can be a nuisance. Unfortunately, pilling with knit garments is inevitable but there are many products that can help to remove them. With that being said, you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back to us for a warranty evaluation.

April 24, 2020

Pilling

Good fit but the arm length is a tad short. Wore this twice and it felt good but the Pilling around the neck occurred after the first workout.

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2020

Hi there, thanks for the feedback and we are sorry to hear about the pilling. Unfortunately, pilling can be normal with any knit garment, but luckily there are a lot of products out there that help to remove pilling from clothes. Nonetheless, we guarantee everything we make and if you're unsatisfied, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back to us.

February 7, 2020

So soft and light

Love this shirt. I got a short sleeved and a long sleeved version. The long sleeve is decently warm, and they're both thin and super soft. I've been wearing them climbing in the gym and they work out great. I'm 6'1" and got size Large, but a Medium might have worked as well. The sleeves are a bit long for climbing, so the s... Read Moreize M may have worked out better but I'm still very happy with these shirts.

January 1, 2020

SO Comf

This new material is the MOST comfortable they have used yet!

December 29, 2019

Excellent!

Excellent!

December 25, 2019

Base layer to coffee

From a a base layer to a hike to the street it performs. I’m wide through the upper body the XL fits perfect.

December 17, 2019

acceptable

Fits fine. Feels okay. But nothing special. Not worth the cost. I'm a large but with very broad shoulders and it fit fine.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

We are sorry that you are not completely happy with this. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=repair) that back to us for either a refund or exchange it out, we are happy to help.

December 3, 2019

Absolutely amazing

My new favorite shirt.

December 2, 2019

Great shirts and base layers for the cold!

Bought several pairs of these for hiking in Zion in November -- they were great base layers; fit great and felt comfortable! I'd recommend these for most outdoor physical activities

November 28, 2019

Stylish & Softer than Cashmere

I travel A LOT teaching yoga all over the world and this shirt [I’ve got 3 now] is incredibly comfortable and versatile. It’s my carry-on go-to shirt. They’re great for the plane, on a hike, for yoga or a casual night out. The fabric has a hint of metallic shimmer that gives it an extra sense of depth and modern style.

November 22, 2019

Soft Mobility

Soft to the touch. Moves in a variety of uses from running to mountain bike and as a light baselayer under vets during skiing. Very versatile in warmer days when skin coverage is needed to moderately cooler temps during aerobic adventures. Perfect fit, cut, sleeve and torso length. I am 5'9 and 145 lbs and Small fits me perfect.

November 18, 2019

Capilene

Perfect for a layer when your not sore if you’ll need it, light enough to pack without taking up room.

November 13, 2019

Nice Fabric, Poor Fit

Nice fabric but didn't fit me well. Length was good but the fit around the midsection was too loose. This would be an awesome shirt in a more athletic/slim fit.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Kenyon, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Feedback like this is crucial in improving products for future seasons so we appreciate it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 13, 2019

All Around Great Feeling Product

Wear this long sleeve tee shirt everywhere!

October 4, 2019

Capilene cool trail shirt journey

The shirts were bought for my husband who traveled to 3 different countries recently...Beirut, Istanbul & Tel Aviv. He loved the feel and comfort!

September 26, 2019

Perfect Fall Athletic/Casual Piece

Makes a good base layer for moderate-effort fall exercising, ie. hiking, mountain biking, and running. Makes an equally adept casual piece with the incredibly soft material. Soft colors look fantastic.

September 13, 2019

Cool running’s

Autumn temps have cooled down enough to really enjoy the Capilene Cool Trail. At about 12c found it had just the right amount of heat retention on a trail run, while breathing and not overheating. Best part was post run staying comfortable and not feeling chilled. Had a good amount of sweat worked up and pretty odour less, true to its claim, no itc... Read Moreh either. The material is soft and just feels nice, it’s not clammy or sticky. I’m male about 5,7” and 150lbs, the small is a great fit, a bit loose, perfect length in arms and torso. Strongly recommend it for cooler evenings, autumn temps 0-15c. I think it will be a great piece on its own (a single base layer) for alpine/ cross country skiing under a top layer depending on temps and humidity. When the temps are around 0c and there’s a wet snow falling, I think it’s going to be awesome!

September 6, 2019

Nice T-shirt

I normally wear medium from Patagonia, but based on other reviews I got a large that fits good. Still a little tight in the chest. Very soft material, too soon to see if it piles like another reviewer indicated.

August 31, 2019

Nice piece, feels like thick

Nice piece, feels like thick cotton.

August 26, 2019

Favorite Shirt

I've been having trouble wearing any other shirt. This thing is as soft as it gets and seems to hold up pretty well. I've worn it hiking and fishing a few times, super breathable and light, but not cheap feeling. I've only washed it once, and haven't noticed any real shrinkage or piling yet.

August 23, 2019

Love, Love, Love

I am a 5’11” 183lb male with a 32 inch waist, size 42 jacket. I live in Florida, wanted a long sleeve light weight shirt. I bought a similar lightweight shirt years ago and I liked it. When I saw these shirts I bought one - loved it. Immediately bought two more. I have four now . I wear them boating frequently and they are holding up well. Nice fit... Read More - love this shirt.

August 10, 2019

Weird Fit

I'm 5'10 and weigh 160. I think I have a really average body shape. Fit Most mediums. I ordered a medium in this shirt. The sleeves were short, the torso was long, the shoulders are narrow and it just feels weird. I tried it on and packed it back up and will be returning. PLEASE patagonia designers, It was a few years ago your fit got na... Read Morerrow and tall for some reason and now I don't fit into your jackets or shirts like this. Can we go back to the classic fit?

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this fit and design. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return!

May 26, 2019

Durability

Don’t get me wrong, the shirt is really comfortable...but it started pilling almost immediately in the back, and I have only taken it out once with a backpack. Now it dosnt look great anymore.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us under warranty and let us know if you have any questions.

May 7, 2019

Perfect all around long sleeve

Feels and fits great. More colors please!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches