Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

Write Your Review

4.36 /5

Filter Reviews

All 36 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

4.36
Kinda Large
June 4, 2020

Too small

Im 5 4 and 148 lbs. I ordered a medium because of the reviews. It was too small..I think I need to get a large or xlarge for comfort. I gave it to my daughter. Nice material

May 25, 2020

Soft and comfy

This shirt has been great for hiking in the variable conditions in the Sierra-Nevada's this spring. It is lightweight and breathable, and dries quickly. It is soft, comfy, and fits well. It has been great for hiking, biking, running and yoga.

May 24, 2020

Soft and comfy

This shirt has been great for hiking in the variable conditions in the Sierra-Nevada's this spring. It is lightweight and breathable, and dries quickly. It is soft, comfy, and fits well. It has been great for hiking, biking, running and yoga.

May 17, 2020

I'm petite, top isn't!

Since I'm only 5' 103 lbs, this top wasn't a good fit. Neckline was too wide, top was long and baggy on me. Otherwise fabric and camp green is nice. Will be returning for a credit if I can.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the top didn't work out and yes, you absolutely can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us. Thanks for the feedback.

March 22, 2020

Rather see through

I received this shirt and the shirt sleeve shirt for a gift in the purple color. While I like the fit I find it very see through. I would have worn this for mountain biking and not only you can see my sports bra through it but also skin. It makes me uncomfortable. I guess you could wear a tank under it but that would be very hot and bulky for a lon... Read Moreg ride. Unfortunately I will be sending them back.

March 5, 2020

Best Lightweight Layer

I LOVE THIS SHIRT. I needed a longsleeve layer for running when the temperatures start to dip, but it's not cold enough to need a jacket... this is perfect. It's heavy enough that I feel a little protected from wind and general chill, but absolutely light and breathable enough to wear well for miles and miles of high output; I wore this i... Read Moren snow on a long training run and was super happy. It's so soft and warm, it's easily taken over as my favorite longsleeve layer to run in, and I'll need to get more! I don't love all the color options and hope Patagonia comes out with some more colors to choose from, but that's literally my only complaint.

February 10, 2020

My go to shirt!

It's great on the trail and I also love wearing it casually pairing it with jeans. the material is awesome and I love the neck line. I'm 5,2 athletic build and the only slight "con" is that the shirt is a tad long in the front but not hasn't stopped me from loving this shirt. I'm buying 2 more so yes I truly recommend ... Read Morethis shirt!

January 23, 2020

Everything I come to expect

I love the fit of the shirts form Patagonia and the overall quality. This shirt fits true to the size chart. Nice enough to wear to work, shows, the gym, and fishing. Thank you for longer sleeves!

December 30, 2019

Long Sleeved T-shirt

I am never disappointed with products I have ordered from Patagonia. Purchased my first Patagonia rain coat in 1985. And have ordered or purchase many items sine. Because I am now older and weigh a bit more than I did 30 years ago, I was pleased to find a couple products in sizes XX. Thank you

December 19, 2019

Comfortable and Versatile

This shirt is perfect for just about anything - hiking, yoga, cycling, casual wear, etc. It's thin and breathable and works comfortably with layers over it. The cut/fit is perfect - scoop neck, hip length, slim but not snug. I'm 5'2" 110lbs, athletic build and XS fits perfectly. Incredibly comfortable.

December 16, 2019

Good fit. Warm underlayer

Good fit. Warm underlayer

December 6, 2019

Great for daily use too

I've only worn my capilene cool trail a couple of times for running as I bought it at the end of outside running season for northern Canada. Once in the pouring rain, and stayed fairly dry considering. I mostly wear mine for daily use and love it! Soft material that fits well. I have a longer torso for being 5'8" and is long enough f... Read Moreor me and the sleeves are just long enough. I liked mine so much that I bought 2 more.

December 6, 2019

So Soft - Right Weight

Really like these shirts - short sleeved and long sleeved alike. Appreciate the length and softness. Appreciate the weight of the shirt - not too heavy, etc.

December 2, 2019

They fit well and feel

They fit well and feel really nice on my skin

November 24, 2019

Love it!

The fit (loose and flowy), the fabric, the color, the comfort, all perfect. I don't find the sleeves to be too tight or too long (per other reviews), just long enough to fully cover my wrists. I usually wear a medium in Pat tops and that's what I got. The teal green is beautiful. Flattering and I barely know I have it on (which I do right... Read More now).

November 23, 2019

Best personnel ever

I bought some things online that did not fit. Not only did the clerk graciously process the return she asked what I was looking for and made several suggestions for substitutes. Whike she was looking three others asked to make sure I was being taken care of. While there, I picked up a great slim trenchcoat that works great for walking around town a... Read Morend for travel.

October 17, 2019

Soo soft

The fit is great and the material was s soft and cozy! Definitely going to invest in more of these this winter.

October 14, 2019

Awesome

Bought 3 of these in 3 different colors and used them all over the UK. Soft, warm, & perfect for trekking around Europe!

October 13, 2019

Sleeves tight and long

I love the fabric of this shirt, but like other reviewers found the sleeves to be tight around the upper arm--and I don't lift heavy weights --and too long. The short sleeved version of this shirt fits well, and I had hoped the long sleeved version would be good for both casual wear and travel. I have long arms, and often find sleeves too shor... Read Moret, so for others this may be even more of a problem. While I think the scoop neck is good for the short sleeved version, I like it less for a long sleeved fall shirt.

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback on the sleeves and the neck. If you were looking to return this but haven't already, just [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to us so we can facilitate that process for you!

October 7, 2019

the perfect scoop long sleeve

I love this shirt. I am usually between a regular and petite so either brands work for me or they just don't (too long, too short, too boxy). I am just under 5'4", 115lbs, 32C and the x-small is perfect. Bought it for an upcoming trip but with the soft material and how it lays, I can see wearing it on weekends or casual work days. Pl... Read Moreease make this in a basic black, white and gray :) This has the potential to be an all around perfect basic shirt!

October 3, 2019

Comfortable fit and the material

Comfortable fit and the material is so soft.

September 21, 2019

Great for layering

We’re entering cool mornings and evenings. This is great piece for layering.

September 16, 2019

If Only My Wardrobe Only Consisted Of These Shirts

I'd probably be the happiest person in the world if I only owned these as my shirts. Perfect for anything - River Trips, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Fishing, Under the jacket for skiing, or even casually at work or out on the town. I'm in love. Thanks Patagonia.

September 14, 2019

Awesome top

Love this top! Soft, and not clingy.....nice colors....have the blue and peach. It's a bit long but I am short.....the raglan sleeves are great on my petite frame.

September 10, 2019

great quality

Fits looser than I thought but I actually like it.

September 6, 2019

Perfect versatile spring/fall top

I have this in several colors and it is my weekend go to top for the spring and fall “shoulder” seasons. It has sleeves so it’s warmer than a T-shirt yet lightweight so it’s cooler than a sweatshirt or hoodie. Pairs well with jeans or yoga pants. Would also be great for a hike. I plan to put the nano puff vest over top so I can wear this well into ... Read Morelate Fall.

September 6, 2019

Size up if you're bigger in the chest

I ordered a small, and the shirt was great everywhere except for in the chest - the neckline being scooped is partially to blame. I'm a 32DDD and the shirt gets awkwardly bunched around the armpits and neck.

September 6, 2019

Small Sleeves

I love the Capilene Cool Trail Tank that I purchased, so I decided to try the long sleeve t-shirt too. I purchased a size small (my normal Patagonia shirt size) and I'm really bummed because the sleeves on the shirt are way too tight compared to the body of the shirt. I'm 5'5 with an athletic build and my arms are more defined, but t... Read Morehe body of the shirt fits me perfectly and if I bought a medium the body would be too large. The color is great though and the fabric is nice and soft.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding the sleeves!

September 2, 2019

It Didn't Work for Me

I purchased both this long-sleeved Capilene Cool Trail shirt and the long-sleeved Capilene Cool Daily shirt at the same timer. I LOVE the cool daily shirt, and will be ordering another. The fit and feel are perfect! This shirt, however, didn't work for me. The sleeves were too tight for freedom of motion, yet way too long. I didn't like t... Read Morehe fabric either. I sent it back.

August 31, 2019

Capilene Trail shirts

I love my new Capilene Trail Shirts! The small fits just right. The sleeve length is long enough, and they’re very comfortable1

August 15, 2019

Long Sleeve T for hiking

I only gave a 4 star because the shirt met all needs except two, the fabric and fit were great. I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs. so not too long on me. I want to layer this shirt while hiking with significant elevation changes, but personally prefer the ability to push up the sleeves which I couldn't do with this shirt. Also the neck was a... Read More little too "scooped" thus I had to wear a neck gator to accommodate changing temps. Aside from that a great investment and a lightweight shirt for stuffing in my pack.

August 15, 2019

Ws long sleeved capilene cool trail shirt

amazing! Perfect for the trails and out in town. love the color and fit.

August 11, 2019

Awesome as always

Love my Patagooch clothes always!! Lightweight cap long sleeve and a tank this go around and looking forward to many years of use.

May 28, 2019

Tight up top, flowy on the bottom

Hi! Let's just cut to it. I'm 6' about 190 pounds with super broad shoulders. Typically I wear an XL in all Patagonia items. This shirt is a bit strange. I love how it all fits except across the shoulders and the arms. From the model it looks like the sleeves should be a bit loose to allow for airflow. But, the sleeves are tight! No... Read Moret uncomfortable but definitely tighter than the picture above reflect. Other than that, great material. Super soft.

May 8, 2019

Too long

I am 5’5” and 130# and the sleeves hang below my knuckles and the length of shirt is also overly long. I liked the fabric and scooped next. I returned it.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2019

Hi Miriam, sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the fit of the shirt. If you would like to try another size please feel free to [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to our team and we would be happy to help place an exchange order for you.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches