Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Tank

Write Your Review

4.45 /5

Filter Reviews

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Tank

4.45
True To Size
September 12, 2020

So light...

Im a fairly slim 155lbs, 5 10 and originally got the M size it was comfortable but looked baggy on me. I swapped it for a S and this one fits perfectly. Fabric is very light/breathable and ideal for warm-weather/ climate.

September 8, 2020

Perfect slight covering.

Fits perfectly and very comfortable. Might even wear it for sleeping on cool nights.

September 6, 2020

Capilene Cool Trail Tank

I wear tank tops while exercising in a gym or running outside. They generally run a little long - I don't like to sit on the shirt when I sit down. Otherwise a great shirt. I would buy again.

September 5, 2020

Great fit and length

Shirts tend to run short for me as I'm tall and thin (6'5", 170lb). This one has a great fit and length for me, and wicks sweat well during intense workouts.

September 5, 2020

Soft & Breathable

I'm usually working out in this thing because it's a great fit for movement, is really breathable (like you can kinda see through the fabric when you hold it up to the light) and is crazy soft (like your childhood test bear soft). I'm usually working up a sweat (sweat like rain really, totally dripping and soaked) and this actually d... Read Moreries pretty quickly afterward no matter how soaked it is. I also use it on the water (beach, boat, lake, river) for pretty much all the same reasons. I haven't put any friction to it like with rocks or docks or anything but it feels like it would hold up well without a lot of fraying or pilling. I also wear it around the house because it's made comfy and I like that kinda thing, like athleisure. But it's a little more ath than leisure. Great product.

September 4, 2020

Versatile Warm Weather Layer

Fit is excellent. The softness of this shirt is very comfortable which I prefer to a more nylon-like feel. In fact, the comfort factor was my major reason for buying this shirt. Works well as a base layer under a cycling shirt when needed.

September 3, 2020

Excellent workout tank

I use this for my strength-building workouts and its far superior to the other athletic brands out there. It is well made, has a nice fit and is made of very comfortable material. Excellent!

September 1, 2020

Reliable Singlet

In a singlet, I look for fit and coolness. This delivers on both. Though I am oddly between Patagonia's S and M sizes typically, this S fit well. But it was more snug on me than most singlets, so the fact that it still manages to be cool is telling. The material is light and breathable. (It is not petroleum-free; but 100% recycled polyester is... Read More strong.) Finally, I love the simplicity of the design - lack of loud branding and a solid pattern. I now have three and recommend them if you're looking for a reliable singlet.

August 23, 2020

Excellent

Great tank top! I got them in every possible color. All of them true to size and feels great. I used them for the gym, running, hiking, climbing and as an undershirt. Quality is great, just like any other Patagonia product. I wish there were more than 5 colors

August 15, 2020

Great fit - go to casual tank

Best fitting tank Ive owned. Matches perfect with my baggies naturals shorts. Dont stop making this or the shorts!

August 15, 2020

Totally agree this should be Air Chaser fabric tank

July 2020 reviewer stated what I think is the obvious. A running tank should be as light as it can be. I have an Air Chaser (or predecessor fabric) t-shirt and tank. I LOVE them. The tank is my go to shirt for long runs +10 miles because it doesn't chafe. At the start of the Spring 2020 season, I reached out to Patagonia about the availabili... Read Morety of an Air Chaser tank. I was sad to learn it wasn't available this year. Based on these reviews, there is demand to bring back an Air Chaser tank!

Response from Patagonia
October 20, 2020

Thanks for your feedback and praise for the Air Chaser tank! For Spring 2021, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you find a great product for running.

July 8, 2020

Why not lighter?

As much as I wanted to love this tank on warm runs, Im baffled why the only option offered features the heaviest iteration of the Cap Cool fabric. A tank/singlet is my preferred option for warm weather running but unfortunately this fabric just doesnt feel right. The most minimal shirt should feature the most minimal fabric IMO. My dream would be t... Read Moreo see an Air Chaser singlet

September 27, 2019

Love 'em!

As a man of a certain age, I've taken to wearing tanks as undershirts as the law requires. In the Cool Trail tank I stay cool in the heat and have a nice warming layer when things get chilly. I find the fit true to size, if not on the slim side, which is exactly what I want from a base layer. The color choices are perfect for me as I only wear... Read More demure grays all the time anyway. These tanks have replaced my beloved silkweight tees and I'm better for it.

August 15, 2019

Never leave home without it

Love the super-light weight. It is ideal for standing up to torrential rain in tropical weather and works great for active adventures in colder, temperate climates.

August 13, 2019

Good for everything besides Running

Pros: Fits well, initially feels soft, lightweight, very good odor control. Cons: Itchy fabric There is something in the fabric that sticks out like little hairs. I can see them with my bare eyes. They grab the skin and make this shirt incredibly itchy. I've been trying to wear it with a running vest which only made it worse. I think it would... Read More be okay for something more casual. Unfortunately this tank is going back to Patagonia. I am 5'10 - 160lbs and the size Medium fit me very well.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the fabric! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions about our Return process.

August 11, 2019

It’s too long even when

It’s too long even when dry: when drenched with sweat, it’s even longer.

Response from Patagonia
August 20, 2019

We are so sorry to hear about this. Please always feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that item back to us and we will make sure you are taken care of.

August 10, 2019

Great T-Shirt

I love this shirt! Soft, comfortable and fits nicely (loose). I am glad I ordered a small.

July 5, 2019

Great Shirt!!!

Wish they had more colors!!

June 14, 2019

Oh, so very soft!

Bought this on a whim for a workout tank and it's so, so soft! I'm going to have to buy at least one t-shirt in the same material. If I had one quibble - it's a regular fit tank, which means it'll slide around a bit in a workout. I'd love to see an athletic cut with a slightly narrower neck opening and a larger y-style in ... Read Morethe back.

May 8, 2019

Amazing

Great relaxing fit, great tank to work out in or any activities. + it is very comfy!!

May 8, 2019

Great quality, wish there was a second design

The fabric is soft, comfortable, and yet grippy enough that the tank holds onto my torso when doing handstands or other inversions (rather than falling over my face). This fits well, and the stitching seems very well done. I wish there was a second version with a crew neck. For those moments when I am going to be sweaty, but I don’t really want t... Read Moreo flash my chest at people.

May 7, 2019

Best tank around

I've been searching for a tank that feels and fits like this for years. Thank you Patagonia! More colors please!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches