Back to Product

Ws Capilene® Cool Trail Tank

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Capilene® Cool Trail Tank

4.5
True To Size
May 8, 2020

Odd Fit in Chest Around Arm Pits

As previous reviews have stated, the tank has nice lines that fit everywhere but around the arm pit/chest. I am a 34C and there was extra fabric by the armpits that stuck out funny. It's as if the back was tapered in enough. I am a tried and true S in Patagonia, and am nervous that an XS will be too snug everywhere else. Not sure how to make t... Read Morehis a win... go with the frump look, or the hastle of a return/exchange?

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2020

Thanks for the feedback and we are sorry for the troubles with sizing. If you'd like to try an XS we are happy to help make the [returns](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) process as painless as possible.

March 8, 2020

Thin, transparent material

The tank is see through, will require doubling up another tank underneath to avoid being completely see through.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Hi Megan, we're really sorry that this tank is see through. Please feel free to return it back to us under warranty if you're unsatisfied with it because of this. We've emailed you with all necessary instructions. Thanks so much for your review.

January 15, 2020

Love love!

This tank is soft and comfy! I love the teal color! I ended up buying a second tank top because I liked it so much! It keeps you cool, dries quickly, and is soft on the skin. Wish it came in more colors though!

January 2, 2020

Capilene Cool Trail Tank

Fits very well.

November 11, 2019

Yes please

Super soft against the skin, side profile is flattering. Have a few of these now, and they are my favorite tanks.

September 30, 2019

Love It But Conflicted

I can't say enough how much I love this shirt. It dries so quickly, and it is super soft. I loved taking it hiking / backpacking HOWEVER it pilled so quickly after just a few uses. I washed my capilene cool trail shirts separately in their own garment bags on the delicate style and hung dry, but they still pilled!! I think I'm just going ... Read Moreto hand wash from now on, which is disappointing, but I really enjoy the fabric. I will not wear them backpacking anymore since friction from my pack increased the pilling on the back. It truly is a bummer since I backpacked with this in a downpour and it would wick / dry incredibly quickly. It would literally dry while hiking in the rain at 100% humidity - how incredible is that!? I love the capilene cool daily and capilene lightweight versions of this tank, but the lightweight snags on my pack, too. This particular version of the tank was great for backpacking due to its long torso... it would stay in place under the hipbelt and straps! Sadly, I don't want to prematurely ruin the shirt with my pack. I guess the pilling really is just esthetic, though. Ultimately, I will stick to this particular shirt for day hikes with an ultralight pack, the capilene cool lightweight is best for running / workouts, and the capilene cool daily for backpacking as it doesn't snag (I wish it had a longer torso like the trail version, though). The cut of this shirt is so flattering as I love shirts with long torsos! If the pilling didn't occur so easily, this would be 5 stars!

September 28, 2019

So in love with this

I bought 2 tops in different colors for the summer adventures of rock climbing and backpacking. Loved it so much that I couldn't resist in getting a third. I purchased XS (108#, 32C) in peach and in teal. I was concerned about the arm pit as some tops have arm holes too big and baggy for my preference. This was not an issue much to my delight.... Read More Peach is a bit more see through compared to the teal. It layers perfectly under a sun shirt or hoodie while climbing/climbing outdoors for 3 days. Wicks well, kept me cool and no stink! Great fit and flow for indoor climbs and trail running.

September 24, 2019

I love the fit of

I love the fit of this tank, it works great with the barely bra which I own a couple of. This is great for heavy workouts in warm weather, is super lightweight and soft, and dries fast. I wear them to the gym, biking, and hiking. I could probably wear them more out and about but the lighter colors are a bit see thru if that bothers you.

September 21, 2019

Love the material, it is

Love the material, it is very comfortable and light. I wore it hiking and even with a backpack on it didn't get icky sweaty.

September 14, 2019

Pilling

Fits and works like it’s supposed to but develops pilling after a few washes.

Response from Patagonia
September 25, 2019

I'm sorry to here the tank is pilling. For this particular tank we recommend to machine wash warm, do not bleach, tumble dry on low, cool iron, and not to use fabric softeners. It also might help not to wash the tank with fabrics that could potentially damage the tank such as denims or towels. You can also try a sweater stone to remove any unwanted pilling. If you aren't satisfied you are also more than welcome to set up a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 9, 2019

Nice shirt, just didn't fit me

I ordered 2 of these tanks and unfortunately had to return both. They fit everywhere but were too big around the chest. I am a 34C and there was extra fabric by the armpits that stuck out funny. The length and fabric were nice and how they fit around my hips was great. I am a solid S and that's the size I ordered. I think an XS would have been... Read More too tight everywhere else.

September 5, 2019

One of my favorite

Love the look, fit and feel of this tank!

September 3, 2019

Comfortable easy to wear

I took my usual XS, 5' 4", 120 pounds, and fits well. I did return as I didn't like the color but plan to repurchase in a different color. Soft material and it doesn't hug your body closely, which will be good on a hot day, but still flattering fit.

September 2, 2019

Love this tank

I have two and they are great for hiking and working out. I am usually a small or medium depending on the cut and I am a small for this tank

August 30, 2019

awesome tank!

I love this product. I was a little worried about sizing, but I got a small and it works just fine. I am 5'6", 135 lbs. Like others have mentioned, there is a bit of a gap in the underarm area, but should not be an issue if you're wearing a sports bra. Lovely color and it's soft as heck!

August 25, 2019

fun run!

Love this tank. It is actually the third in my collection at this point as I am trying to transition out some old running stuffs. Living in Florida, running here in the summers can be pretty disgusting. This tank handles all my sweat and stink and still looks nice, and best yet, doesn't retain all that stink so is ready to go for the next run ... Read Moreafter a quick wash! I will say, that for super hot FL days this tank can verge on the heavy side, but that is where the Capilene Cool Lightweight Tank comes in. Super light and equally awesome!

August 22, 2019

Great tank!

Soft material, washes well, holds the shape. Runs a bit large, the first one I ordered were too big in the arm holes. Great colors!

August 21, 2019

Super cute and versatile

The material is very soft and comfy. The cut is perfect so it goes well with both sports shorts and denim shorts. I'm 110 pounds and xs fits me perfectly

August 15, 2019

Disappointing

Poorly cut, ill fitting and too thin material. Definitely would not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

August 15, 2019

Comfy

This shirt is cut well and pretty comfy, but I din't get any sort of "wicking" from it. I like the cotton feel, though! It's pretty lightweight but it shows sweat and does not dry quickly. If you are looking for quick dry, look to the capilene cool daily shirt.

August 10, 2019

Lovely tank top

I love this top for Barre3 class! It keeps me cool while looking good. Loved it so much I bought another color. I get lots of compliments whenever I wear it. Highly recommend!!

August 10, 2019

Very satisfied

The material is different but I like it. Love the way it hangs on my body and the fit is fantastic

June 28, 2019

My Favorite Tank, Ever!

I want more colors!!! I like my tank tops to be a little flowy, i really don't like stretchy tanks tight against my stomach. But that tends to mean that the flowy tanks are super cute but not functional. This tank is the perfect solution! Cute, flattering AND functional! And the fit is just right. I climb both inside and out in this tank, and ... Read MoreI wear it out sometimes. I am 5'4 - 160 and I wear a medium.

June 26, 2019

Just right

I was looking for a light, airy tank for summer trail running and track workouts. The x-small was a perfect fit for my athletic frame: 5’4, 120 lbs. It’s not too loose or tight and doesn’t hang down low, so I can pair it with shorts that have a 2.5” inseam. The navy is a pretty heathered blue.

June 24, 2019

Gorgeous tank

I would own a hundred of these, but two will last me a long time, so I guess that will do. Flowy and breathable, but with a solid fit around the top that doesn't budge during activities. Lovely colors (I got the Mako Blue and Classic Navy) and they fit perfectly over the Barely Bra, without showing any straps. Highly recommend. I'm 5&#x27... Read More;8" and 130lbs, the small is just right.

May 18, 2019

Love this tank

Perfect - Fits nicely and not tight around the waist but also doesn't feel baggy. I wear for crossfit and running.

May 9, 2019

Just what I expected

Love the fit of this tank, it does gap just a bit under the arms but it’s totally not noticeable unless you’re pointing it out. Lightweight, color was exactly what I wanted and the neckline makes it feel like more than just a regular tank top. Can’t wait to wear this hiking in Colombia!

May 5, 2019

Glad I did

So, I was really reluctant to purchase this product. Not that I didn't think it'd be great... but it is a fair amount of $$ for a little bit of material. But, I was going to be in SE Asia (read hot an humid) for work and needed a top that was going to look nice, wear well, travel easily, and not look gross when things started getting swea... Read Morety... day after day of not washing. And well, this top exceeded in all expectations. I would recommend and most likely buy another one if I was going back again for longer... but the beauty of the product is that you shouldn't need tons of them if they're doing their job right (I do like switching up my color of the day though). Only docking this a star because it's still spendy for a tank top... but well worth it.

April 16, 2019

My go to tank!

I love this top, it goes perfect with jeans to go out to dinner, or pair with activewear for a day of climbing. Fit is perfect for my body, too.

April 15, 2019

So comfortable and flattering!

I wear this tank top almost every time I work out. It’s great for running, hiking, casual wear, literally everything! I am really short so I was worried about the fit because most tank tops don’t fit me well but it’s super flattering!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches