Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Terrebonne Joggers

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 87 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Terrebonne Joggers

4.57
True To Size
March 28, 2020

My favorite pants!

I'm tall and lanky, and have had a lot of trouble finding joggers that fit properly, but these pants are amazing! They are long enough, and snug enough around the calf but loose enough around my thighs that I can move easily. Ever since the quarantine started, I've really only been alternating between my black and blue pairs! Please keep ... Read Moremaking these!

March 23, 2020

Official Pants of COVID19

These are the most comfortable and versatile pants I own. Im about 511 185lbs, and the mediums fit great. Enough room in the thighs, and just snug enough on the calves. These have been great for running, hiking, and lounging. Bought these right before Patagonia closed down for COVID19, and Ive been wearing them almost every day during the quarantin... Read Moree. Definitely snag a pair when Patagonia opens back up!

March 1, 2020

Best Pants Ive Ever Owned

Im 510 tall and 220lbs...think muscular football player a few years past his prime...the pants fit snug, but theyre not skin tight. I could easily pull off a roundhouse kick...Ive used them for overnight backpacking trips and also for nicer dinners...theyre very versatile...And I love them!!! Once you wear a pair, youll find it hard to ever wear je... Read Moreans again...Yes, Im a big fan!!!

February 21, 2020

I own 2 pair!

Indestructible—sturdy enough to do work as a line cook in. Easy to clean. Minimalist design is great.

February 15, 2020

CHECK YOUR SIZING

Super comfortable and high quality. HOWEVER, I wear a size medium baggies (shorts) and a medium in these pants was tight in all the wrong places. Granted I have tree trunk legs but worth noting! Hope this helps!

February 14, 2020

great pant but don't do leg day in these.

The upper pant fits great but if you have hiking or mountain calves these are super tight

February 10, 2020

Favorite Pants

My favorite pair of pants. The only problem with these is that you will no longer want to wear other pants. Only improvement could be the addition of, or another version of these with side pocket zippers. Otherwise perfect.

February 5, 2020

Almost perfect - the right light material but with heavy draping

These are almost perfect, lightweight material, look good and feel good. Only issue I found is that with the lack of loft in the crotch combined with lightweight material, these pants are a bit too revealing in the gentlemen’s garden area. If I left the house I would feel like a cucumber salesman. Next iteration of design I’d recommend some loft/pi... Read Moretch on the flat front.

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Sorry to hear they weren't quite right for you, but we really appreciate the great feedback, James! Glad you were able to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them. Don't hesitate to reach out for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you need anything!

January 30, 2020

Great for everything - even just hanging out

I've spent a few years trying to find pants like this. Light weight so you can wear them for working out, running, etc. Or, just throw them on in the morning for making coffee and grabbing the paper before taking a shower. They roll up really small for traveling too. My only, very small, complaint is that the logo started pealing off after onl... Read Morey a few weeks of use - not a huge deal though.

January 23, 2020

Far Better Than Expected

Got these in fully expecting to return them and these pants have ended up becoming one of my favorite articles of clothing I have. Im a bigger guy at 6'3' and roughly 240 lbs and these pants fit amazing. Not too tight, they leave room to move around. I ordered an XL and loved how they fit. Im not one to typically write reviews, so I highl... Read Morey recommend these. These would be a perfect "travel pant" in my opinion. Give these pants a shot!

January 7, 2020

Run Run Run

Light and mobile, sheds water and is quick to dry. I wear them running and stretching. They are pretty snazzy. Pockets are functional. Drawstring waist is functional. I am super glad to not be running in my nasty old sweatpants in the rain anymore. I'm 6' and 170lbs or so, and mediums are perfect.

January 6, 2020

The Best Joggers

These are the best joggers I have ever purchased. They stretch in all the right places. I wear them to the gym, running errands, morning jogs, and just as easily to bed.

January 3, 2020

My favorite workout pant

I love the feel of these pants. They are warm, yet breathable. They're great for trail runs and lounging alike. If I could find one improvement, it would be to offer them in various lengths; when I sit in them, they ride high exposing several inches of ankle (and I'm just 5'10"). I wish the leg were a little longer, but still an... Read More overall fantastic pair of pants!

January 2, 2020

Love the feel!

Love the feel!

January 2, 2020

Immediate Satisfaction

After receiving my Terrebone Joggers in the mail, I was immediately satisfied with the quality and comfort of my order. I have worn these on multiple runs and also am comfortable wearing these in social settings.

January 1, 2020

When it’s too chilly for ahorts

These are the ideal weight pmts to wear when the temps fall just below short weather. They are great for running but I also find myself more often just wearing them casually around the house and on weekends.

December 31, 2019

Great Pants!

These are great pants for running or hiking - or just lying around. Super light and comfortable; fit is great; the perfect pants for a cool day outdoors.

December 30, 2019

Durable

I’ve been looking for a pair of joggers this material for a while. I’ve had similar but other brands have deteriorated fairly quick and ripped out in the groin. These have been supper solid for all my runs and workouts.

December 30, 2019

i bought these for my son ....

i bought these for my son for Christmas and he loves them!

December 29, 2019

Nice Pants!

Nice Pants!

December 29, 2019

Super lightweight

Awesome and super lightweight pants that are great for jogging or lounging.

December 26, 2019

Love them

Truly great pair of joggers. Comfortable, breathable and easy to move around or chill in them. My only downside is I wish they were a little more fitted (my legs are pretty thin).

December 26, 2019

I’ve actually had the pants

I’ve actually had the pants for about a week + and had not worn them I wore them yesterday Christmas Day a gift to my self they felt like a second skin, so comfortable I’m excited to wear them again for an actual physical activity

December 21, 2019

Nice joggers

My sons joggers were all worn out so I ordered him these. Very nice. He’s slim but athletic build so I went up to a size large. Didn’t matter much because it’s a tie waist. He liked them very much.

December 19, 2019

A regular staple in my cold weather gear...

I’m usually not a fan of running pants, but have a different opinion after trying these. They’re comfortable and soft and don’t inhibit your running gait in any way. After a couple of 2-3 hour runs in the cold I’m sold on these. Good product. My only nit pic is I wish a tall length was available (I’m 6 02).

December 19, 2019

Terrebonne Johgers

Love these pants!

December 18, 2019

Other than needing to size down - great pant

Im 5'10 165, atlhectic build and I should have sized down to a Small. Went with a Medium and yes the pants are light, comfy and great for running around or workouts. Definitely cold have made them a little more articulated in some areas.

December 14, 2019

Light, stretchy, durable

I needed something lightweight and packable for an international trip. As always, no surprise, the build quality is excellent and design is well thought out. I might need to get a second pair before my trip because I haven't been able to take these off for lounging around the house after a long day at work. Though they are light, they keep th... Read Moree chill off during cool evenings walking the dog, and on damp weekend hikes in this early Pacific Northwest winter.

December 12, 2019

Good product

Light joggers and comfortable

November 23, 2019

Awesome pants

These pants are awesome. They are really light weight and comfortable. I'm very picky with pants and these fit awesome. I'm 5'10 and 165lbs and I went with the medium size.

November 16, 2019

All around beast

I have a short inseam and this worked like a dream for me. My main activity is rock climbing and after 3 months of bouldering they have acquired some hooks and scratches. No major rips, and has very good durability for the design of the product. The few hooks/scratches they do have look very very patchable and localized. Great for most types of bou... Read Moreldering, pants have a little resistance in flexible positions, but aren't going to stop you from sending. Probably not the best for yoga, but better than most options. Likely going to get a 2nd pair just to wear around and keep the current one as a beater for climbing/the brambles!

November 11, 2019

Best running pant ever

These pants are fantastic! The lightweight material breathes well and is hardly noticeable when you are running. The simple and almost casual look is good enough to wear post workout as well as to the climbing gym or crag.

October 20, 2019

Perfect for me

Now I'm getting the weather I bought the Terrebonne Jogger pants for: cold, windy, and snowy. (I live at 6200 feet in eastern Idaho.) I'm very happy with my purchase. The pants are very light in weight (so like running in summer shorts) and keep my legs cool (perfect!) but not cold. They're very comfortable in the wind. There's ... Read Moreno binding at the knees when I run or sprint. Great pockets for a tissue and for gloves and headband. I much prefer these over my tights and my wind pants. I'm a slim 5'10", and I have the size M (medium) Terrebonne Joggers. The leg length is perfect for me, so I imagine someone taller may find them a bit short. Otherwise "true to size".

October 14, 2019

Best Pants I've Ever put on

These joggers are amazing! They're the perfect warm weather pant. Great for yoga, biking, running, and moderate climbing. When running in hot weather it feels like they cool off as you move. Unlike the other reviewers I love the slim fit in the leg, I couldn't imagine that it would actually be so tight in the leg as to restrict movement. ... Read MoreThese seemed true to size with other Patagonia sizes in pants. The only con: durability; they tore in the butt area after a couple of sessions scrambling down off of boulders. Please bring back the grey and make more of the medium size! I would stock up on these when they come back around.

October 13, 2019

Everything you could ask for

These are my new favorite pants! I can use them for virtually everything, and they're so light they don't slow me down one bit. Great breathability as well, so they can keep you warm when the temps drop, and keep the sun off as well. I'd say that anywhere from 40-70 degrees is where these pants shine, which is perfect for wild new en... Read Moregland fall weather.

October 8, 2019

Hoping they'd be better

Not a great fit. I usually wear a small in anything Patagonia. Granted I'm a little over my ideal weight currently, but these were kind of snug, mostly across the front if that makes sense, felt kind of constricting. Length was great, but with the tightness, these would not be good for yoga or climbing or anything involving a deep range of mot... Read Moreion. Also the fabric gave me a bit of a rash around the waist and ankles, at the elastic points.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit of this item wasn't quite right! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

October 7, 2019

Best Joggers/Pants Ever! Please more colors!!

These joggers are the absolute best, most comfortable pair of all-around pants one can wear. Patagonia, I urge you to splash some new colors on this design so I may buy three more pairs! Hope you consider my suggestion.

October 1, 2019

Super comfy, but thinner than I though

First off, these pants are very comfy. They're lightweight and the material feels durable. They look great, and I wear them all the time. The only bummer is that they are thinner than I thought they would be, so I might have to stick with true sweatpants during the winter. Overall, these pants are pretty sweet!

September 4, 2019

Jonathan

These pants are great! Extremely light and packable, and are very comfortable to wear. They're quickly becoming my favorite pair of pants. They've been great for gym climbing, running, and just lounging around in. They do seem to run just a little small (I'm 6'1, 175 with an athletic build) and the medium was just a little too t... Read Moreight on me for me to feel like I had a comfortable full range of motion. The large is much better, but I do have to tie the strings for the best fit. However, this seems to be a trend for me, as I seem to fall between large and medium on a lot of Patagonia products. Overall, great pants that come highly recommended!

August 29, 2019

The absolute best

Please never change anything about these pants! They are my absolute go to and I plan on ordering one or two more pairs.

August 27, 2019

Two thumbs up

Great pants, very comfortable and light weight

August 19, 2019

Most comfortable pants you can find

These joggers are amazing! They breathe like crazy and are super comfortable for everything from lounging to high output activities. My only issue has been durability, with the lightweight material and using these pants for climbing, they don't hold up well against abrasive surfaces. That being said I was unimpressed with the durability of the... Read More RPS rock pants so these are at least as good for more comfort and less cost.

August 18, 2019

Fabulous everyday pants!

Wear these for working out (jumping rope, running) as well as indoor climbing.

August 10, 2019

All right, but not more than three stars

Would prefer more elastic ankle bands and a Velcro fastener at the crotch

July 29, 2019

Best hiking pants for all weather

I absolutely love these pants. They are lightweight and breathable for hot weather, and they are comfortable in cold weather, too. I’ve been comfortable in these pants in temps between 20 and 95 degrees. They are my new go-to pants for thru-hiking.

July 24, 2019

Lightweight and great for what I need

Bought these a month ago, and they've quickly become one of my go-to pairs of pants. I bought them primarily for Ultimate Frisbee, and they were exactly what I needed. Very breathable, stretchy, and didn't restrict any motion during play. The pockets are the optimal size for a larger iPhone or wallet. I also used them for bouldering, and ... Read Morethey did their job. Only concern is that they stain easier than I expected, it is hard to get all the chalk marks and grass stains out of my pair. Definitely still happy with this purchase.

June 24, 2019

Lightweight and breatheble

+ lightweight and breathable fabric, comfortable - bit short for 1,7 m height and bit tight in knees area

June 23, 2019

Lightweight, comfortable fit for running

I use these pants primarily for running. The medium was a good choice for me - 5'10'', 155lbs. Lightweight, some stretch to them. Would bring them along backpacking as well as they don't take us much space.

June 11, 2019

These pants rock!

These pants are perfect for running, stretching, even lifting/squatting and travel! Since the inseam stitching isn't down the middle, when I squat, I can be confident the seam won't rip easily. I love the back zipper for a key and the wind resistance on runs. Lastly, they pack down super small when traveling. Great design, keep it up Pata... Read More

June 3, 2019

Love these! Perfect for lounging or for running - look great!

Comfy, lightweight. These are perfect to wear for a little extra warmth in the spring or fall when temp drop into the 40s or 50s or just around the house. They fit and feel great. I'd love to get another pair.

May 29, 2019

Great Pants - Traveling

Love these pants. Went to India and they are perfect for hiking and traveling. If looking for a great pair of pants for hot weather & sun protecting these are pants to get.

May 23, 2019

Tubular

Very comfortable, super lightweight, and look pretty good. I find these do a reasonable insulating heat in cool weather while also wicking moisture away. The fit is really good; slim enough so the pants legs don't rub and make that annoying repetitive sound but also loose enough to allow the legs and groin room to breath. At this point, it&#x2... Read More7;s just a matter of seeing how well they stand the test of time but, overall, super satisfied so far.

May 19, 2019

Awesome

Love the pants, so lightweight. I wear them around the house, to sleep in, yoga, and to run in on cold days. Will be buying more. Fit is great but ankle is not tight just tapered.

May 9, 2019

Great Yoga Pants

These pants work great for practicing yoga, giving a new room, stretch and flexibility to comfortably practice. They also seem to by very well built for years of use.

May 9, 2019

Real Comfy/Multi-use

Great pant for climbing, running, working out (etc.). I've also found myself pulling them on for just hanging around the house.

May 8, 2019

Great transition season pants

The weather in the foothills near Denver has been sketchy this spring and I don't like wearing shorts in cooler weather when I run. These pants are perfect for cool weather. Not too hot either. As the sales description says, they are also good for yoga or, even a cold weight room. They definitely are not a lounge or casual pant though.

May 8, 2019

Clean Design - No durability.

Love the look, feel, and function of these joggers. Unfortunately though, both pair that I bought had seams unraveling within the first week. Returning them.

May 8, 2019

Terrebonne Joggers

I like the weight of the joggers and how they feel while wearing them. They stretch well with whatever I'm doing and seem to hold their shape. Washing and drying is a breeze since the fabric is so light...yet strong.

May 8, 2019

Lightweight, great for spring/summer workouts.

Lightweight, great for spring/summer workouts.

May 8, 2019

Super comfortable, just a little

Super comfortable, just a little short on the legs

May 8, 2019

Lightweight but strong joggers, perfect

Lightweight but strong joggers, perfect for hot, humid weather. Slightly stretchy. Run a bit small, which is perfect for me: 5’7” 145 lbs wearing a size small.

May 8, 2019

Patagonia’s weird fitting strikes again

I don’t know who comes up with the cuts/designs/fitting for Patagonia’s clothing lately, but I wish they would stop. The Terrebonne pants are yet another example. I am 6’, and 190lbs. In most brands I wear medium pants. With the Terrebonne I decided on size large. Glad I did as I can barely get the bottoms over my calves. Way too tight around the... Read More calves. The waist is too big for me, but the drawstring takes care of that. The crotch area hangs down too low, and binds on me if I stretch or attempt to lift a leg up high. No climbing, stretching for me in these pants. The material is very nice. Like the material, but think the fit is bad. Seems to be a trend with Patagonia lately.

May 8, 2019

Amazing pants

I use these pants for almost everything. When I’m not being super active they easily become lounge wear that look great and feel even greater. The material is kind of fragile so be careful not to catch it on anything.

May 8, 2019

M's terrebonne joggers

I love my p-joggers so much! They quickly became my go to pant as I live the phx valley, and its warming up now. I wanted a lightweight jogger I picked these and I couldnt be happier I see there is more colors available now so I will be getting more.

May 8, 2019

Good for spring

These joggers are perfect for cool, windy spring weathers. They are Slim cut.

May 8, 2019

Terrebonne Joggers

These are are greatest pair of joggers I've owned, super comfy for lounging around and excellent on trail.

April 20, 2019

Size up one size!

On the advise of a Patagonia service rep, I purchased mediums (6ft, 180lb) and they were mot even close to the correct size. They are very light weight and has been stated the elastic cuffs are small making getting them off a bit of a challenge.

April 10, 2019

Not Good Enough

Good style, Good fabric, Good quality, BUT: 1. The cutting is slim on the legs but the fabric is not stretch enough (100% poly). That makes me feel restrictive in some motions. I wonder why not mix it with some spandex (like the Quandary), or just change the cutting. 2. There is a junction of two pieces of fabric at the inseams(around the knee). T... Read Morehe seams(threads) there scratch my legs when I move. It is not a good design for such a slim cut . FYI, I am THIN! (175 cm, 55 kg, wearing S) Overall it is a nice "joggers", but really ONLY for jogging. They are definitely NOT suitable for something like climbing or yoga, which involve lots of movement. So I tailored it a bit to make it less slim, and it becomes one of my daily pants.

March 27, 2019

Great pant but not for the tall

I have a love/hate relationship with Patagonia pants. Some fit well while others are far too short. I was excited about the Terrebonne Joggers for cool-weather running and gym climbing. And while the pant itself is great: light, stretchy, and breathable, it is just not designed for the long-legged. 1 or 2 extra inches would make a huge difference. ... Read MoreI'm 6'3" with a 32" waist.

March 20, 2019

Nice material, but only good for toothpick legs

Patagonia is my favorite brand. I buy more from Patagonia than all other brands combined. But they keep missing on the fit of bottoms. In this case, I find the pants comfortable through the waste and thighs, but the "slim" fit is really like tights on my calves. It provides a weird tights look on my calves, then is loose both above and be... Read Morelow them (the stretch ankle band is rendered moot by the tight fit on my calves). I know I have slightly large calves for my build - but I'm a runner. I'm 5'8", 143 lb. I shouldn't have this much issue fitting into size S pants (and size M would clearly be too big everywhere else)

March 19, 2019

Very comfortable and true to

Very comfortable and true to size.

March 11, 2019

What is the niche of these pants?

I have been a Patagonia customer for more than 40 years now. I've almost always been very happy with their products. I bought these pants expecting that they would be mid-weight sweatpants. The material is very thin, perhaps even thinner than the material used for jogging or cycling tights. They don't provide warmth at least in Southern C... Read Morealifornia winters. I'm really not sure of the value these pants offer over shorts frankly. As such, I would not buy these pants again.

March 9, 2019

simple and awesome

Not too baggy cuffed at the bottom, slanted pockets, lightweight and breathable. I suppose you could workout in these or maybe go jogging, bouldering or something exotic, but they're also perfectly suited for, um, recovery days. I'm 5'11, 33" inseam, 33" waist and size medium is fine. If you exceed any of these measuremen... Read Morets, consider going bigger.

February 27, 2019

Super comfortable pants for warmer days

I'm 5'8" 140lbs and the small fits perfectly. It's a great lightweight jogger for days that aren't too cold. I almost want to get another pair in black. The only complaint I have is that the waist and ankle color is slightly different than the pants themselves since they are made with a stretchier material.

February 2, 2019

I LOVE these pants

Not quite sure how/why these pants are so good. Just a perfect blend of casual styling with actual performance. I mostly wear for running-- great for modesty. But just super comfortable for casual hanging out. Light, dry super fast. Bring bikepacking and camping for a wind layer or protection from sun or bugs. Zippered pocket fits a phone and headl... Read Moreamp. Works for yoga or casual sports activities. Been fairly durable and stain resistant. Just get a pair. I don't know why these pants are so good, they just are! And I wanted them so much I paid full price instead of waiting for the annual sale.

January 30, 2019

My favorite pair of sweat pants

I love these pants! They are perfect for someone that likes casual sweat pants but gets too hot in normal sweats. Very light material and a comfortable fit make these my favorite sweats from anywhere! They seem to run a little small compared to other patagonia pants but I liked ordering a size up so i would have extra room in them. Plus they have a... Read More drawstring in the waistband so they don't fall down.

January 4, 2019

Odd fitting pants

I was excited to finally give these a try after enjoying the Terrebonne shorts, but my high expectations were not met. Even though they are supposed to be slim fitting, I found them to be too loose around the upper leg and crotch area. Like the previous reviews have mentioned, the crotch sits too low and inhibits your movement. On the other hand, t... Read Morehe Terrebonne shorts fit perfectly and are my favorite shorts for trail running and hiking.

December 25, 2018

Not what I expected

Not consistent with Patagonia's other sizes, felt small and poor fitting. I wear a Medium/32" waist in everything else Patagonia I've bought and had no issues regardless of fit. Though these are running and climbing pants they could barely make it over my not-that-muscular calves. The leg diameter should be a bit more open. The crotc... Read Moreh sits way too low and would certainly become a thin spot if used extensively for climbing hard moves or yoga. The inseam should be longer and crotch cut higher with perhaps a gusset. I could see how these would be excellent in cold conditions for runners who want to move fast in the mountains, though, given proper sizing. Try these on in the store if you can.

December 6, 2018

New favorite workout pants (substitute for tights)

I am 6'2, 205 lbs Size L I just had the opportunity to get into these and go for a run, ride my indoor bike, do some hip and shoulder strength and mobility, and finished with some yoga. I would say these pants covered all of this very well! To note: These pants are not that stretchy (2/5, where tights are 5/5) and the articulated knees are gre... Read Moreat but I feel a gusseted crotch would have made these perfect. If you have good ROM and want to do mobility work or yoga these might be just a bit too constricting. Time will tell if the seems in the crotch area loosen from overstretch. I will update as needed.

December 5, 2018

Best of best!

I think these are the best pants you can own and I have both colors. I am 5'9/10" ,180 pounds and the M size fits perfect on me. Be mindful that these pants are extremely light so under cold conditions may not be as warm as you would think but overall quality/usage they are just perfect.

March 30, 2018

best pants ever

Got these for a long flight,and knowing we may see some rain on our trip. Totally exceeded my expectations ... ended up wearing them and only them for most of the trip. When we got home I made sure to wash them first so I could wear them again. Comfortable,light,pack well,water resistant and quick dry. Great product!

March 14, 2018

Fantastic Pants!

I bought these because I was looking for a comfortable pair of pants that were relatively slimmer fitting. These things are great! Super nice,light material,just the right amount of slimness through the leg/ankle. My only gripe is that the ankle area does not stretch too much,so if I need to pull my pant leg up any higher than the top of my crew so... Read Morecks,it gets real tight around the calf. Other than that,these things are a gem and my go to for running,exercise,climbing,etc.. a must buy!

March 13, 2018

Best running pants that aren't tights

Wear these all the time. Great for running if you don't want to wear tights.

February 20, 2018

Lightweight and great fit

I purchased the Terrebonne Joggers about a week ago,and I couldn't be more pleased. From my daily hikes to indoor climbing,these pants have been a pleasant additional to my arsenal. Wonderful fit/construction with a lightweight feel that's sure to make it a staple on my thru-hikes.

February 14, 2018

These will work just fine!

Just got my Terrebonne Joggers and I think they'll be perfect for my intended uses: trail running,roller skiing,and gym workouts... now make a knicker length version and life would be perfect!

January 24, 2018

Incredible,functional pants when shorts won't do

Perfect weight and fit. Was looking for something that wasn't exactly a pair of tights but fitted for gym climbing,yoga,cool weather running. These are perfect. Great stretch. Don't see them holding up to outdoor rock climbing,but great for the gym.

January 14, 2018

Perfect lightweight pants!

Light,comfortable pants to wear out on a hike,a run,or just around the house! Two deep pockets and a built-in drawstring. Totally satisfied all in all,would highly recommend them!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches