Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Dirt Craft Mountain Bike Shorts - 12"

Write Your Review

4.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Dirt Craft Mountain Bike Shorts - 12"

4.0
July 20, 2020

Go To MTB Shorts

I'm 5'3", 103 lbs, thin frame, no hips. I purchased a size 0 and the shorts fit perfectly. They fit similar to how the shorts fit on the model. They come down to the same part of me knees as the model. The inside liner fits perfectly snug and the padding is decent. The legs of the liner do rise a bit but I hardly notice them while I ... Read Moreride. The shorts fit nicely around my waist and provide just enough room to move without them seeming baggy. The adjustable waist is a nice feature and keeps the shorts from riding up or falling down. The material of the shorts is great for moisture wicking, so they're definitely my favorite for river crossings or just riding on really hot days. The pockets hold everything that I need and the side pocket on the left leg comfortably holds my phone while I ride.

June 27, 2020

Flattering & super comfortable

I am around 5ft 6in and 140lbs and the fit of these shorts is perfect for a long day on the bike. Im surprised how flattering the cut is at the hips and thigh without being tight or restrictive. Patagonias liners have been a favorite of mine for a while - Im so glad I finally decided to order the full set!

June 22, 2020

Too small!

Ordered these in a 4, I usually border 2 and 4, these are way too tight for me! They seem like good quality, however everyone should size up. Ordered during COVID shut down so hoping to exchange.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2020

We're sorry to hear about the troubles with sizing and would be happy to get those [exchanged](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for you. Thanks for the feedback!

June 17, 2020

Attractive and well-padded for long rides

Love my DC mtb shorts!! I wish there was a way to submit a photo of me and my friends on our mtb tour through Bears Ears National Monument.

May 28, 2020

Great short - Clean color - tight in the thighs

I normally order 8s, but got a 10 in these shorts for my thighs. The waist is a little too big, but they fit well in the thighs. I love the side pocket which holds things on the underside of the thigh, rather than on top. Which is GREAT for biking with. The material sheds mud easily without looking dirty once it dries. I was nervous about the Span... Read Moreish Red looking dirty all the time, but it does not!

May 3, 2020

Super comfy!

I love these bike shorts. They are super comfy, breathable and flexible and I don't like wearing any other shorts anymore. I gave it 4 stars because the liner runs pretty large and doesn't snug too well.

March 23, 2020

Runs small!

I wear a size 4 in patagonia usually but not for these shorts! I could barely get the shorts over my hips or close them. I will be returning them for a size 6 as soon as the pandemic recedes. FYI same deal for men - also runs really small!

March 19, 2020

Outer shorts are great, liner is not

The outer shorts fit great. Theyre long enough to reach my knees and not too tight. Unfortunately the liner is way too short and has no tacky material at the hem to keep them in place. A few pedal strokes into my ride and they rolled all the way up my legs. Too bad the outer shorts arent sold separately because I really liked them. Hopefully this g... Read Moreets fixed!

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on these shorts Kitty! We do want to let you know that the liner integrated into the Dirt Craft shorts are removable at the waste strap loops.

February 25, 2020

Decent fit & breathable

I really like the weight of these shorts, and they are fine to wear elsewhere without the chamois. I bought these for summer riding here in VT where it is humid, but also to test out on an April 2019 Moab trip. I wanted something durable, flexible and comfortable at the hinge/waistline. Pro: Lightweight & somewhat durable fabric. Chamois was c... Read Moreomfortable, but I swapped to a lighter one on hotter days. Fit: I am a curvy size 10, and the hips can be a little tight ( you can tell this when the pockets poof out) if I am a bit heavier than normal. I know someone had mentioned this elsewhere. I like the adjustable waist and pockets are adequate for the basics. They look good when wearing them (from behind). Cons: Also the fabric, I had to butt scoot over a rock here in VT and I now have a "flap wound" cut in the bum. Bum-mer. The rock didn't seem sharp, so I was surprised and disappointed. I'll repair the tear on my own, but was hoping for something like that to not happen 3 months into ownership. Otherwise, fabric seems strong enough and maybe this was my luck. Much better fit than I expected based on past shorts I've owned from Patagonia (that I scored on consignment).

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2020

Hi Sylvia, we're so sorry to hear that this has happened to Dirt Craft Mountain Bike Shorts. If you 're unable to make the repair on those shorts we'd be happy to try to mend those for you. You can begin your repair here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches