Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Endless Ride Liner Shorts - 9"

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Endless Ride Liner Shorts - 9"

4.7/5
True To Size
October 13, 2021

Comfortable and practical

I have tried several brands of MTN Bike liners and these are the most comfortable. They were good enough that I bought a second pair.

October 10, 2021

Lightweight!

Good short, good padding.

October 1, 2021

Very Comfortable

I am 5 -10, 165lb. Waist 34 - 35 Size M fits perfectly.

August 6, 2021

Great liner for all-day Adventures

I bought these liners to wear with my Landfarer shorts. But they have become my favorite liner for big days on the bike whether Im wearing Dirt Roamer, Dirt Craft or Landfarer Overshorts. The extra padding and the breathability of the mesh makes them choice of long days in the saddle.

August 6, 2021

the absolute best

own 4 of these. most comfortable ever- breathable, stretch, padding. My daily go to on all rides!

July 14, 2021

Best ride liners yet

Got these liners as a replacement for the original ones that came with the Dirt Craft shorts. More refined design, better leg band to avoid ride-up, super comfortable pad and better length for long legs. All in endorsement for these liners.

July 9, 2021

Comfortable comfort

I bought these after trying the mountain biking shorts that included these. The sizing and fit on those shorts werent quite right but I liked the liner so I bought it on its own. Have done a few rides and it works great. I hope theyre made to last like my other Patagonia products. Would buy again in an instant. Just size up if you like things a lit... Read Moretle looser and relaxed.

June 29, 2021

Great comfort

They appear to be light weight and tough. The shami is great it is shaped a little different than most. I find it very comfortable. I will definitely buy this again.

June 28, 2021

Legit chamois and super breathable/light

My wife tried the W's version and said they were the best chamois she's ever had. I concur, and it's super weird cause Patagonia isn't a cycling clothing manufacturer, but they did their homework and nailed this one. And I'm a mountain biker of 30 years, so I've basically tried everything.

June 22, 2021

Best. Shammy. Ever

This is by far the best pair of bike shorts I have ever owned. Perfect padding, breathable and quick drying. Put 2 pairs in your cart and buy them now.

June 14, 2021

Comfy Bike Liners

I am not the most serious bicyclist, but I do log 100 miles/week. The Patagonia liners are the most comfy of em all. My rear never lies

June 9, 2021

Comfy Cozy

Perfect saddle inside the shorts.

May 19, 2021

Great liner shorts!

These liners quickly became my favorites (I just bought a 2nd pair). They are super breathable, and the chamois is great. I do think they're worth the extra money over the Nether Bike Liners (which are also good), mainly for the increased breathability.

May 11, 2021

Raising MComfort Level

These shorts have made a huge difference in my comfort level during long rides, I actually use them for cycling and not mountain biking, they are perfect! And everyone is always amazing at the Denver store in RiNo!

May 11, 2021

good bike shorts liners

Actual use is road and trail bike riding. They are comfortable for very long rides. I wear 38" outer shorts and the XL fits, but they are a tad big; while the size L are too small. Because of the thickness of padding and thinness of the rest of the shorts the padding hangs like a diaper with a full load when I'm walking around; but I didn... Read More't buy them to walk around in. These liners keep my butt happy even over moderate bumps when I forget to stand up and they don't chafe even on multi-hour rides. Five stars for everything except how long they last. Eventually I will know if they last more years than other liners did.

May 9, 2021

Comfy

Well made riding shorts, make the ride much more comfortable.

May 3, 2021

Best chamois I've used!

Fit is great, padding in just the right spots, didn't ride up and stays put! I ride 4-5 hours daily and these are my new go to chamois!

May 2, 2021

Super Comfy

Very comfortable. Large padded area and breathable mesh material make these comfortable in any type of weather. Unique rubberized grip on the legs keeps the legs from bunching up, but is much more comfortable than other types of rubber used on various bike shorts I have worn over the years.

April 21, 2021

Love them!

Best liner shorts I have ever worn, can't believe I waited so long to replace mine! While my old shorts have a similar thickness of padding, the quality of the padding is far superior in these - my butt wasn't sore after a ride for the first time ever. Integrated seamlessly with the Dirt Roamer shorts, excellent combo. Definitely pricey..... Read More.but well worth it - I'd order again in a heartbeat and highly recommend!

September 1, 2020

Great quality padded shorts

I love Patagonia stuff, so I figured why not try these out. I've been through multiple brands and these are hands down the best. Doesn't surprise me from a company like Patagonia. Very comfortable, great quality, plenty of padding. You won't regret this purchase.

July 9, 2020

WayMoBetta

I think I bought the original Patagonia Mtb short / liner combo. The shorts are still going strong but the liners never fit just right. These Endless Ride liners are super sheer, have good padding and stay put. Some liners ride up, others down. I wash them after every ride and drip dry. All good.

June 18, 2020

Comfortable

I have worn many bike liners over the years. For the money, these are a good deal. They performed well on a recent ride of 28 miles and over 5000 feet of climbing. I will buy another pair in the future.

January 4, 2020

Great Liners

Liners fit and cushion well.

November 5, 2019

Great for all day rides.

Comfortable and cool. Make long days in the saddle much better!

October 18, 2019

Fit and comfort are perfect

Fit and comfort are perfect

September 19, 2019

Great cycling liners

Critical to go a size down if you’re in the entry zone of next size up. I’m 34 waist but the recommended large was huge and consequently the padding felt like a diaper. Dropping down to medium solves problem even though pad appeared to be same size as it’s now positioned correctly fore and aft. Like the sheer nature of extensive side panels as cool... Read Moreing air circulates in the gap between liners and stretch nylon shorts. These liners pair great with the 10 inch Quandary shorts BTW; liners don’t show on ride and you have a nice tailored looking pair of shorts if you stop for coffee or recovery beer post ride.

August 26, 2019

First chamois I’ve ever owned. Game changer

I’ve ridden for quite a while now and have somehow never felt like I needed the extra comfort of a chamois... until I really started logging those long miles. Decided to give these a shot under my regular riding shorts, and I’m a believer. Super comfortable, the chamois fits quite nicely. A little awkward to walk around in, but that’s fine. I’ll de... Read Morefinitely be throwing these on for those long days in the saddle. Thanks for the great product. I’m 6’3”, 210lbs and the large fits great.

August 15, 2019

Unexpectedly well-designed cycling liners

I recently purchased Patagonia's cycling liners. I wear them under more loose fitting shorts on my daily commute. I prefer not to wear spandex to my workplace. I was quite pleasantly surprised by the fit and attention to detail of the Patagonia liners. While I have used Patagonia clothing for decades off the bike, I wasn't sure what their... Read More bike-specific item would be like. The pad is extremely comfortable. The fit is spot-on. The breathable material works very well. Combined with the shorts I wear over them, I don't overheat, and the liner doesn't move up my thighs. They stay put and make my commute even more enjoyable. I highly recommend these liners for serious and casual cyclists alike. I average 150-200 miles a week and am now a convert to Patagonia's cycling clothing.

August 15, 2019

Endless Ride Liner Shorts

Great product. Padding is excellent. Would recommend.

August 10, 2019

Great product

I bought these cycling liners so I could bike to a trailhead and then hike/climb a peak w/o having to wear "real" cycling shorts. These liners work great under a pair of hiking shorts and are comfortable to hike in. I've used these liners twice so far and they do exactly what I needed them to do. Great product.

August 10, 2019

I used them to ride

I used them to ride 90 miles from Plaskett Creek to San Luis Obispo my last day on my bike tour. Damn fine liner and padding!

May 8, 2019

Good fit good quality

I wear these under shorts not by itself and they are just fine. The quality of the material is good and it maintains everything in place. Not too tight or too loose. The length is fine. I have been washing it by hand and make sure you take all the soap out

May 8, 2019

Great mountain bike shorts!

Super comfortable, appear to be very durable!

May 6, 2019

Chamois too stiff for my taste but they work well

I prefer a softer chamois so I don't feel bow-legged when I walk but these liners provide the advertised protection and odor control.

May 4, 2019

Endless Ride - Bike Liner Shorts

I usually wear men's medium in Patagonia pants but for these, I wear a large. Well built and very padded. For the riding I do backroads, gravel,single track), they are great.

October 16, 2018

Disappointed

Love Patagonia, and I was hoping these shorts would be up to their standard. Unfortunately I think they need a bit more work. The biggest issue is the cheap feeling, chunky padding. Feels awkward and doesn't provide good protection. Also the stitches are pulling out on the leg elastic, which is too tight for my thick legs.

September 26, 2018

Excellent Comfort, Quick Dry!

I ride with these shorts every week in the humid South. They breath nicely and provide comfort on the rocky trails in my area.

September 24, 2018

Not the best

I have been a loyal customer of patagonia gear for several different reasons; durability, longevity. style and many others. That being said, this chamois didn't even last 1 cycle in the washer. I have put other brands, pearl izumi, zoic, etc... in the washer for years without any problems. The elastic was eaten up and ruined. While it was comf... Read Moreortable, I can no longer wear.

July 2, 2018

Endless Ride Liner Shorts

My wife and I both have a pair of Endless Ride Liner Shorts. For the most part we absolutely love them. On the bike they are amazing! However,we both like a bit more of an adventure and our rides often feature some hike-a-bike. Whenever you are standing/walking with the shorts the topmost layer folds up into (not to be indelicate) your butt crack. ... Read MoreSo,we both only wear them when we are going to have a more mellow day. If you were to improve this I would buy more!

June 7, 2018

Absolutely smooth ride

Hey bikers,this liner for bikers is the best I ever had on. I have to get to the Patagonia web,to highlight those. I rode recently up to Independence Pass,close to 5 hours in seat with absolutely no thoughts of that private area! I am 6'1,155lb and size M fits as perfect as it possibly could! Let' s bike folks...

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches