Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Terrebonne Shorts - 10"

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 52 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Terrebonne Shorts - 10"

4.8/5
True To Size
August 16, 2021

They're Good

These shorts are functionally versatile, and comfortable. I appreciate wearing them.

July 23, 2021

Perfect around the house short

Love these shorts! Just the right length and lightweight fabric make them my go to whens its time to relax.

July 9, 2021

Finally, skinny size!

I bought these for my son who is tall and slender. I cannot find anything that fits his waist. These are perfect and he likes the length. I ordered three pairs for him since they fit so well and the quality is great.

June 25, 2021

Perfect Athletic Fitting Short

These shorts are amazing. Aside from the usual gym type shorts I wanted something different. Every brand I would buy they would not fit. I came across these shorts from Patagonia and I'm extremely happy I did. If you have an athletic build and tired of tight fitting/small shorts grab a pair of these!

June 20, 2021

BEST.SHORTS.EVER!

So this is not a problem many people have...my son is 5'9" tall and has a 26" waist. I cannot find anything that fits him that is long enough. I ordered two pairs of these in XS and they fit and he likes them!!! Hallelejuah!! I'm ordering another pair for him. Please make more XS, longer length shorts.

May 10, 2021

Lightweight comfort and versatility

Find myself sort of living in these. Bought them for just casual beach walks and now I wear them for yoga, fishing, beach and pretty much all around the house. Great fit, comfortable and easy to match with anything.

May 2, 2021

Excellent

Fit and fabric excellent

May 2, 2021

Light weight and breathable shorts

Great shorts for hiking! Light weight and very breathable.

April 30, 2021

Swim trunks

Nice. Just wish that they had a liner.

April 17, 2021

Versatile, excellent fit, love the longer cut

These are my new go-to shorts for basically anything. These puppies just want to move! Overall attention to details is evident throughout and of course the quality is great. The fit is excellent (no liner), with a longer inseam and leg that isn't too tight or loose. The material is lightweight but still substantial and doesn't seem to abs... Read Moreorb water, so they stay light and move with your body (even if you sweat like a hog like me). The zippered back pocket is nice for securing small things like ID when running. Love the Smolder Blue color! These are perfect for most anything from a hike or jog to wearing around the house. Highly recommended!

April 3, 2021

Excellent product

Excellent product, would request you produce these in additional colors, such as a khaki. Be advised, the drawstring runs short on the brown pair thats offered.

March 15, 2021

Lightweight, versatile shorts.

My wife picked these shorts up for me, on sale. I like the looks of them, and find them to be extremely comfortable. I hike in them, I wear them around the house, and I plan to bike in them. For a short that my wife just grabbed because of the price, they are turning out to be a favorite.

February 26, 2021

Light-weight Fabric

Nice color, light-weight, barely notice theyre on! : ). Drawstring is too short, stained one leg with BBQ sauce, not coming out of the fabric well - recycled material... wonder if all the kinks are out yet. But hey, I bought two pair, and ordered a third pair after that so - I like them!

January 21, 2021

Great shorts

Comfortable and ready for an adventure ️

September 28, 2020

Draw string

The shorts are super comfortable. I wish the draw string was a little longer though.

September 21, 2020

Light weight

Good looking; great for warm weather and hanging out at the beach. Doesnt restrict movement.

September 11, 2020

Best laid back shorts

really love chilling out and working in these shorts. love there cool feel in the heat. also love bouldering in them and jogging in them.

September 2, 2020

EXCELENT FABRIC

THESE SHORTS ARE A CUT ABOVE. THE VERY LIGHT FEELING TOUGH FABRIC IS TWO DIRECTIONAL STRETCH, DRIES SUPER FAST, AND THE ELASTIC / DRAW STRING WAIST WORKS. THE LITTLE STRING TAB ENDS ARE A NICE TOUCH.

September 1, 2020

Possibly the best shorts I've ever owned.

These shorts far surpassed my expectations. I love the pants version, so I figured I'd give the shorts a try. I was not disappointed. Like the title says...these might be the best shorts I've ever owned. I use them for hiking, running, general wearing around. Super lightweight and they dry fast. That's what I was looking for. Love th... Read Moreem.

August 26, 2020

Versatile

Great shorts. I've run, swam, hiked, lounged in them, and they are holding up well, and material is comfortable--athletic but not skimpy. Longish, which I like. I'm right about a 29 waist, and size small fits well. If I were any bigger though, I'd need to go up.

July 13, 2020

My favorites

These shorts are great for everything. I hike in them, had boat days with them and swam. They dry quick and an very comfortable. They are great for going out socially as well. Have a few pair now - will buy more. Great product.

July 10, 2020

Must have

These shorts are for everything and I mean everything. Take them hiking to running in the summer. Plus they look great being worn around town. Its a must buy. They are a bit on the long side but the comfort makes up for it.

July 9, 2020

My favorites

These shorts are great for everything. I hike in them, had boat days with them and swam. They dry quick and an very comfortable. They are great for going out socially as well. Have a few pair now - will buy more. Great product.

June 26, 2020

Great Shorts

Similar to the joggers, these shorts are light weight and extremely comfortable. I bought them because I wanted something that I could casually wear that wasnt heavy, but wasnt so light that they look unprofessional. They hit the mark and I wear them constantly. Not that it matters, but Ive got a lot of compliments and people asking where I got the... Read Morem as well. I wish they had more colors available. Im 511, 192 LBS, and Athletic Build and the medium fits perfect. The back pocket is the perfect size for a few dollars, a couple credit cards, and a license. A full wallet might be a bit uncomfortable. Front two pockets are deep and easily carry a Larger iPhone and keys etc... You could easily wear these while hiking, walking, and some light water activities. They dry very quickly if they get wet.

June 25, 2020

Nice shorts, but....

Nice shorts, great material, fits well. Designers, question for you-is it that hard to put in a drawstring that is long enough to actually tie? Fix that & you got a winner-& its not just these shorts, problem exists with the Wavefarer walk shorts as well

June 19, 2020

Comfortable

These shorts fit perfectly and are great for hiking, golfing, and being in and around water. Super comfortable. I will be purchasing a second pair.

June 17, 2020

Overpriced but Great

I love these shorts. Great all-around use athletic shorts. They really can be worn for anything and they look pretty nice for what they are. That being said, I think the MSRP is too high by a good 25% even by Patagonia standards, so, 4 stars for a 5 star product.

June 17, 2020

Not a short version of the pant....

I live in the pants and was hoping for short version that would have me say wow! However the best I can say is they are ok. Once again the fit has been changed...... an on going problem for the last 4 years for most items.

June 9, 2020

Versatile and comfortable

I picked these up a few weeks ago and I have been testing them out since. I've taken them climbing, backpacking, and much more. It has been about 90 degrees out recently and these shorts keep me cool and comfortable. The slight stretch to the fabric makes them ideal for big moves climbing, yoga, and relaxing around town. I love how these short... Read Mores look too. I can confidently wear these shorts around town without looking more like I'm going on a date than a dirtbag coming off the trail. In short, these shorts seem to do it all. I imagine with the Patagonia quality they will continue to do so for years to come!

June 6, 2020

Versatile

Bouldering, swimming, and biking, these shorts do it all well. Lightweight an quick drying.

May 28, 2020

Yes.

Very comfortable and perfect length. Im about 59-10 and this Terrebonne shorts go down to just above my knees . I dont like shorts that are too short where my thighs can be exposed, this one is a perfect length for me. I also washed this with lukewarm water and dried in the dryer with no issues. I think this one will last a long time.

September 18, 2019

Best shorts ever for literally any activity

I ran a marathon in these shorts. I've worn them swimming, and I wear them lounging around the house. Particularly useful on hot days because they are so light and dry quickly. I dislike how short shorts have gotten these days, so 10" is perfect. I wish they came in more colors! 10/10 would recommend.

August 29, 2019

Brilliant!

These are the best shorts I've ever had. They're extremely light, perfect for hot weather, and versatile -- I wear them running, hiking, swimming, climbing, and around town. The pockets are deep enough that I can run with hat/sunglasses/phone/keys/clif bloks (probably not all at once) in them without worrying about anything falling out. T... Read Morehe back zipper pocket is perfect for holding on to a key but big enough to fit a phone too. They also allow for great freedom of movement without having that saggy spandex feel. I'm 5'8'', 140-145lb and a 30-31 inch waist, and the medium fit nicely. I tried the small too but they looked & felt weirdly tight in the hips.

August 26, 2019

Great shorts

I love these shorts so much that I've bought two of them. If there were more colors I would buy more. Comfortable and nice looking.

August 21, 2019

Soft and so comfortable!

Got these shorts for lounging, but find that I now use them for everything. The waist is perfect; soft and stretchy without that boa death grip. I wish they would offer in some other interesting colors.

August 20, 2019

These shorts fit perfectly, and

These shorts fit perfectly, and dry so quickly. They are also so lightweight and comfortable.

August 12, 2019

Favorite Shorts Ever

I literally use these shorts for work, rock climbing, swimming, and even wakeboarding! I own a few pair of these and highly recommend to anyone who’s very active and does a little bit of everything!

August 12, 2019

Great shorts for the gym

just got these, but so far i like them. they're lightweight, with a nice stretch to the fabric so they're easy to move around in them. they're comfortable when i'm working out with weights, squats, lunges as well as my yoga afterwards.

August 10, 2019

Essential summer gear for the PNW

These shorts have been exactly what I was looking for! The fit is great. I’m 6’4”, 185#, so to have shorts that actually cover most of my thigh to my knees and don’t ride up is perfect. I’ve used them for running, CrossFit, leisure, and light swimming and they’ve exceeded my expectations. I would love to see a few more colors, as would my wife, as ... Read MoreI’m pretty sure I’ve worn them at some point every day since they showed up!

August 10, 2019

Best all-purpose shorts ever!

I own three pairs of these absolutely love them. I wear them every chance I get. They are lightweight, very comfortable and stylish. I wish they came in more colors so I could have a pair for every day of the week.

July 18, 2019

Excellent Do-Everything Shorts!!

Patagonia used the secret sauce to make these shorts. They are super light and excellent in hot weather, but surprisingly durable. I've had three pair for about 1.5 years or maybe 2 years now, and I wear them daily; to the gym, run, hike, yoga, walk the dog, I even sleep in them. Its shocking how well they have held up to all the abuse, all th... Read Moree washes and dries. They literally look new, no fraying, no worn spots, no broken seams. I just ordered my fourth pair and thought I'd drop my two cents and a BIG THANK YOU for making great stuff!!

July 13, 2019

Best shorts ever made

I bought these a couple months ago. I’m pretty hard on my clothes. I have to climb a lot of rocks and boulders to get to all my favorite fishing spots and have worn These shorts on about 30 fishing trips of hard wear and still look brand new. Insane quality and Also pair as a awesome swim suit ! I want to get another color soon...

June 13, 2019

More Colors

Love these shorts. Being 6’4”, they hit right above the knee perfectly. I use these shorts for everything! Hoping for more solid colors (like a gray)!

May 24, 2019

Great short for yoga

Bought these specifically for hot yoga, they are great. Light and breathable. Stretch nicely and super breathable. Don't want to take them off. Will definitely be using for other activities.

May 8, 2019

Terrebonne Shorts

Really nice everyday short, slim caused me some concern in ordering but I’m 6’6” 240 lbs and the XL fits fine. Use them for yoga but they’re great for working out, swimming or going out.

May 8, 2019

Great Versatile Shorts

This is my third pair of Terrebone shorts. I’ve used them for hiking, working out, biking, swimming, traveling and hanging out for dinner. The material is very rugged, but light weight and drys very fast. I like the longer inseam these short have. The fit is accurate and the quality is exceptional. A #1 pick for any outdoor activity!

April 15, 2019

Best shorts ever?!?

Just wore these for six days straight. might be my favorite shorts ever. Light, comfy, stylish, quick-drying, good length. really like the zip back pocket-- fits a phone but doesn't bounce around when running and is mostly out of the way when biking. got the myrtle camo color, which is outside my fashion comfort zone, but they look good and my... Read More wife likes them. these shorts are sweet-- i will wear them all summer!

March 23, 2019

The Swiss Army Knife of Shorts!

If you want a do it all, go anywhere short then this is it! Surf - Run - Dine, you name it. I travel a lot so I like to keep it simple and don’t like to bring a bunch of stuff. So... I spent a long time trying to find the perfect pair of shorts that I can surf/swim in, run in, and go out for drinks after. These are quick drying and don’t have the ... Read Morenerdy scrunchy waistband so are great for the beach. They are synthetic and stretchy material and have an athletic fit, all of which makes them good for running. They are not too short and if you get em in black they’ll match anything which makes them good for traveling and going out on the town.

January 4, 2019

Perfect bouldering short

Stretchy, lightweight and a cool color. These are gonna be perfect for the spring season.

January 3, 2019

Fabulous shorts!

I stumbled upon these shorts at REI and purchased for my husband. They have turned out to be his ABSOLUTE favorite shorts. What a great surprise find! They are a neat mix between and athletic short (think Lululemon) and Patagonia's board shorts. Soft, light, athletic and quick to dry. He wears them as soon as out of the laundry for both everyd... Read Moreay lounging and light activity, hiking, swimming. Please Patagonia make more subtle colors like the black and striped blue from last year! I wouldn't hesitate for a second to buy these shorts as gifts for all active men I know!

June 21, 2018

comfortable,LIGHTWEIGHT and breathable

purchased a couple months ago and so far love the lightweight and breathability of these shorts. I really like the slimmer fit but these were not too slim (as were the Stonycroft and Quandary shorts in the same size). very comfortable. back pocket w/ zipper is nice feature. wore these backpacking in the Grand Canyon in May and have been my favorite... Read More short to wear casually so far this summer. did get a thread snag in the thigh area somehow and will have to see how they hold up in the long run,but can see myself buying more pairs in the future..

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches