Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Shorts

Write Your Review

3.7/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
  • 20
  • 22
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Shorts

3.7/5
Kinda Small
July 20, 2022

Cool Fabric, poor fit.

Nice fabric, but poor fit. I love the lightweight fabric, but cannot fit kneepad with these shorts, they are long but the knee opening is super small. Wish they would make the knee a tad wider or make the short about 1" shorter to accommodate any leg armor.

Response from Patagonia
July 25, 2022

Hi Jessica, we're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with fitting knee pads under the Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Shorts. If you find that the fit is too bothersome, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 18, 2022

Favorite shorts, but stretch a little

I'm normally a size 8, but due to the fact that these stretch a little size 6 works best for me. At first they are snug, but they stretched at the waist over time. I have them in the grey and pink. My favorite shorts. Love the large leg pocket.

June 1, 2022

Perfect fit except the legs are too snug above the knee

I love everything about these shorts except the fit is too snug above the knee. I dont like to feel tension with every pedal strokeI want a bike short with a looser fit above the knees for freedom while pedaling. I have narrow thighs, so its not just my body type!

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2022

We are sorry to hear of this fit issue with our Women's Dirt Roamer Bike Shorts. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about this. We have passed this information over to our design crew. Please know that we have reached out to you privately in regards to returning this product if you are unsatisfied.

April 1, 2022

Love these.

The extra length and extreme lightness of the fabric is great for bouldering and hiking.

March 26, 2022

Love it, but disappointed in the end

This is my third pair of these shorts. I love them because they are very comfortable and lightweight and a good to the knee shortsbut I have had two butt seams fail. And its really sucks when the seat of your shorts blow out, especially while traveling in Colombiaand these are your only shorts! Was really bummed when it happened again with the repl... Read Moreacement pair. After about 100 days of use the welded seam fails. Id love to see that seam renforced

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

We're very sorry to hear about the lack of durability in the seams on these shorts. We hope that the warranty return process was helpful, and will be happy to take care of you if anything goes awry with this pair. Also we'd like to recommend you take a look at our [Dirt Craft Short](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-dirt-craft-mountain-bike-shorts-12-inch/24588.html), which has a similar length in a nylon fabric. With slightly less stretch, you may wish to size up. Please reach out if you need any assistance from our Customer Service team!

March 10, 2022

Significant improvement over the earlier version

I had three pairs of the original Dirt Roamers. I loved the light fabric, unbeatable on hot days. But the taped seams were prone to splitting open and difficult to fix. I also found the single zipped pocket pretty miminalistmaybe a packet of gel or a credit card and car key could fit. This new version has a sturdier material but still very lightwei... Read Moreght, the seams look sturdier, and the two zipped larger pockets are great ! I am 5ft 4 inches 115 lb. Size 4 fits perfectly with a little adjustment on the waist. I used to prefer shorter length but these are much better sun protection and I have gotten used to the look of the longer length. They are a close fit, but stretch without being tight, and they don't get hung up on the seat. Perfect for summer riding. I am very particular about my liner shorts so did not purchase the Dirt Roamer ones.

February 19, 2022

Great short but....

I rode these shorts on the southern tier route across America last spring. The outer shorts were great-comfortable, washed well, dried out quickly. Initial fit was good although with all that riding and my weight loss I could hardly keep them up at the end. The waist adjustment helped. This was the only pair of shorts I had for 3 months of touring-... Read Morefor both on and off my bike. Good concept but didn't work well in that regard. What I had a problem with was the inner short. Mainly, the elastic around the bottom of the legs was ineffective. Did not stay put while I was walking or riding but rode up on my thighs and chaffed. I ended up just using these for casual wear, without the chamois, and used a pair of capris I had for riding. Made for frequent washing by hand.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches