burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Trail Pacer Joggers

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 42 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Trail Pacer Joggers

4.5/5
Kinda Large
October 10, 2022

Very warm

these are pretty slim fitting, almost as the running tights but not quite. I did buy them in medium, even though I am usually a large. My waist is 32 or 34. Even then, some of the material bunches up at my ankles. The material is pretty thin and light, but still warm. I wish the material was a bit thicker so that it's not too revealing of body... Read More features. They are very comfortable. I wish the draw string in the front could be threaded to go inwards so that the knot doesn't show under a t-shirt. Love that the pockets have zippers, they work great. For some reason, the stitching that runs along the side of the leg on the outside stands out quite a bit. I wish that was more seamless and the material just merged together seamlessly. Overall, I love these

September 28, 2022

Uncomfortable material, strange fit, best described as a pair of scuba diving pants.

I wanted to be stoked about these pants, but instead I returned them to my local Patagonia store shortly after. Trying them on at home. The fit and fabric is not very comfortable, stick with the other joggers Patagonia makes.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you were able to make a quick return. Depending on your intended usage, we encourage you to check out our [Terrebonne Jogger or Wind Shield Pant](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-pants). Thanks for your review!

September 14, 2022

Sizing Off

I am 5'10" 175 lbs and typically find myself getting size large slim or formfitting fit or medium relaxed fit items. Thought these would be ok in large, maybe a little loose. Unfortunately the waist is really large (measures approx 34" prior to tightening waist band). 32" or so seems more common in other brands' athletic fi... Read Moret joggers. Tightening leads to bunching in the waist. Length is also long, baggy throughout. Obviously I should have sized down to a medium. Hope this is helpful for other buyers. The fabric feels really nice. Zipper pockets and other details also nice. If the fit was right I think I'd be happy with them.

Response from Patagonia
September 16, 2022

Hey J, thank you for the review, we think it will be very helpful to other customers! So long as your joggers are still in new condition, you're welcome to begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We're also happy to provide you with garment measurements if you ever need them, just reach out to customer service. These pants have a flat waist measurement of 17.25" in the size large. The medium measures in at 15.75".

June 6, 2022

Kinda big & long

Fantastic soft & stretchy fabric! Feels great for activities or relaxing. Nice details like the zipper pockets and smart waist tie. My only complaint is that theyre pretty baggy and long. I wear a large in some other items and a medium often seems too small. Im 510 185 and would recommend others size down or be prepared for a loose, relaxed fit... Read More and a slightly baggy crotch. Overall good casual pants and great material though.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, Jared! The Trail Pacer is a "slim" fit design so it may cause you to size up or feel snug compared to our ["regular" or "relaxed" fit styles](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-pants?prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular) like the R1 Fleece pant or R2 TechFace Pant.

April 29, 2022

Comfortable

The pants are very comfortable. I bought a small. Fits well in the waist but I feel a need to roll up the extra material at the ankles.

March 16, 2022

Great material

Nice zip pockets. Fits well.

January 3, 2022

A little high-waisted

I really like the fit - they're fitted but not so tight that they're embarrassing. I wish they had a shorter waist, though. I don't have a particularly short waist, but these are higher-waisted than I'd like for running tights. And the drawstring should have some elasticity. Otherwise, they're great.

December 13, 2021

Comfy

Lounging, hiking, Pilates, yoga and walking the beach, these are perfect for it.

November 30, 2021

Perfecto!

A pair of loose tights is a must have for me and these are perfect. Great for lots of activities but not so technical that you can't drop by the cafe afterwards and punch out a couple hours of work in them too.

November 12, 2021

Comfy to wear

I really enjoy wearing the Trail Pace. The fit is perfect for me. They are soft to the touch, with a stretch that just makes them comfy to wear, hiking, walking my dog and just hanging out at home. Being so versatile makes them a good buy. Oh yea, one more thing, they look great.

November 9, 2021

Very Happy With Trail Pacer Joggers

Size is perfect for me (5'9", 145 lb, -ish). These are not tight tights, although I wouldn't call them baggy. Have used them exclusively for two purposes, running, and lounging post-run.

November 5, 2021

Perfect running, biking, and wearing anywhere pants

Comfortable for everyday wear. I've biked in them between 30 and 60 degrees Fahrenheit and run in them between 30 and 50 degrees and they feel great. I like them so much I got a 2nd pair.

October 7, 2021

The positive reviews were right

Ive struggled over the years to find long running pants that fit comfortably and are neither baggy nor super tight. These fell into that sweet spot for me, and I like them so much that Im considering acquiring a second pair. The only thing Id note is that theyre fairly light and may not be ideal for subzero, windy winter runs, however theyd suit me... Read More for most other winter conditions.

October 6, 2021

Great fabric, weird waist

First off these pants are super comfy. However, the fit is so strange. I'm 6'2 195lb, do mostly running and biking. I originally bought the medium and the waist fit perfect, but the legs were skin tight. I returned the mediums for the large, and now the legs fit closer to how they look on the models, but the waist is so loose they would f... Read Moreall off immediately if I don't tie the string. The waistband string is my second big complaint. It's essentially a shoe lace, and when tied tightly can dig into the skin a bit. All that being said, the material is wonderful. I've decided to keep the pants, but the waistband almost ruined them for me.

October 3, 2021

Uncharacteristically baggy

I'm on the thinner side, but these joggers fit way looser than I am used to Patagonia garments fitting, more in line with how baggy the workwear line is (which I also found to be uncharacteristically baggy even compared to relatively roomy garments like the Better Sweater jacket).

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Trail Pacer Running Joggers We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

September 4, 2021

Crazy comfortable, seriously considering buying a back up pair

Patagonia's product description is spot on. Lightweight, stretchy, and beyond comfortable. As close to the freedom of shorts as pants can get. Seriously considering buying a back up pair of the exact same thing so I'm not sad when these need to be retired. If it's helpful for folks, I bought a MEDIUM and I'm 6'2" &amp... Read More; 185lb. Fairly slim build, and I typically wear a pant with 32-34 waist depending on the cut/brand with a 33-34 inseam. Medium is essentially a perfect fit for me. Waist is comfortable without being snug, cuff falls right at my ankle as I would hope for a jogger.

April 7, 2021

you'll never want to take these off

so stretchy, and oh so comfy. these run a little big. i am 32 " waist and the mediums felt pretty loose at the waist. probably next time i'll buy a small. hopefully they come back in stock soon and with more colorways.

March 4, 2021

Good but needs some improvement

I like these pants and material feels really nice and stretchy and feels like it could wick away sweat. But I thought the material would be thicker but oh well

February 28, 2021

Perfect, chafe free, just-enough wind & cold protection.

Just what I was looking for.

December 25, 2020

Perfection

These are as comfy as my birthday suit. They are perfectly slim and stretchy without looking like leggings. A bit too casual for my work setting but perfect for around the house and working out. I'll avoid subjecting them to abrasion as the fabric doesn't seem super sturdy. Also they don't retain heat or keep out the cold, an awesome... Read More feature in my opinion. I purchased two pairs and will come back for more if you restock next year!

October 3, 2020

The pandemic pant

These have cemented themselves at the core of my Covid uniform. They're great as intended - a jogging or warm-up pant, but just fantastic for casual wear. Stretchier than any other pants I've worn. I am often a medium (e.g. in Strider Pro shorts) but sized down to a small for these. They are fitted without being tight and hit nicely at m... Read Morey ankle at 6'1 The one thing I would absolutely love on these is the zip pocket at the center back from the Strider Pro short.

September 25, 2020

Ripped in crotch, kind of awkward fit

I bought these joggers online. Fit: I wouldn't have purchased them if I tried them on. They were big in the waste from the start, and stretched out after a couple washes. Durability: I'm an endurance athlete (ironman, trail runner) and a minimalist. I like to own a couple products that work great and last. These absolutely did not fit... Read More the latter (a surprise for patagonia). The seems at the crotch started coming undone after a couple wears; the crotch was torn after a month; after 2 months the pants were unwearable. Versatility: The reason why I'm not a 1- or 2-star is versatility. These pants were great for around the house, the gym, traveling, running, hiking, etc. Ultimately was disappointed in the product. I wish they were more durable and fit better. Fortunately was reimbursed by Patagonia since the product ripped after a couple weeks. Unsure if this was a quality control issue, or simply a poor product design. If you're an athlete who plans to wear these pants frequently and for multiple functions, I'd strongly recommend against a purchase.

January 11, 2020

more than just “joggers”

for reference... im 5’11” and 155 lbs, 32 inch waist with a 32 inch inseam (32 inch waist measurement but 30/31 in clothes), and these joggers were perfectly true to size. according to the sizing i should of purchased a medium but i didn’t want a loose waist. the small was right on the money. i swear these will be the most comfortable pants you buy... Read More, im lounging in them right now. not just some joggers, these i could wear for anything really. the slim fit gives it a more tailored look (which i love because i hate baggy sweats. ill be buying a second pair in another color.

January 6, 2020

Great for cold weather running

Very lightweight but warm. Awesome fit for 6’2” 200 lb frame.

December 28, 2019

way impressed

After a recent weight loss it was time to replace the R1 pants...these are amazing. such a soft finish and great crisp fit...especially at the ankles. no floppy extra material. I really love these.

December 17, 2019

Extremely comfortable, just the right

Extremely comfortable, just the right amount of stretch, and they fit perfectly! Well done.

December 15, 2019

OMG they are so comfortable

OMG they are so comfortable I plan on wearing them until they completely fall apart and would be so glad to purchase again.

November 22, 2019

Finally!

Men have a function option now to wear light, stretchy pants without suffering from the cold. I bought these since winter was coming and I needed a way to stay warm for car camping and be able to stretch freely. However, when I was out walking my dog, my thighs got wet faster than I expected.

November 10, 2019

Amazing

The best pair of running pants I have ever owned, hands down.

November 9, 2019

Love them

Love these joggers. In fact, I’m wearing them right now. Super comfy during exercise or lounging around the house.

November 7, 2019

Soft fabric and great fit

Soft fabric and great fit with wide waistband

November 5, 2019

Excellent

Very light weight. I use them for cooler weather running outside and, on really cold days, working out at the gym. Slim enough to be modern but not tights. Only thing I might like is a cellphone sized pocket in the small of the back.

November 3, 2019

Great all -purpose sports wear

Comfortable, whisper-light, and well-tailored. I think comfort range maybe down to 45F for running.

October 27, 2019

Perfect running pant

Love these. Perfect pocket placement for long runs on the trail. Best midway pant between a running legging and sweatpants. Highly recommend

October 24, 2019

Very nice running pants

I've been enjoying these pants a good bit since receiving them a week or so ago. I'm 6'1, 170 pounds and wear L in everything from Patagonia. Pros -They're well made and the soft material feels good against your skin -Good freedom of movement though I wouldn't want the material to be any heavier, as on the first run they ... Read Morefelt almost like light weight sweatpants -They breathe nicely and regulate your temperature well too. I've paired them with Sender boxers and the wicking, etc. is great -They make my cool weather runs more comfortable and make me want to get out for some miles Cons -I found the fit in the waist and hips to be too generous. To make up for this, I've had to cinch them above my hips. -The shoe string waist adjustment isn't ideal. I'd prefer a way to incrementally adjust it rather than having to re-tie it. This is inconvenient while out on a run. -I don't understand having reflective material in the shoe string -- I assume most people will have a shirt covering it. Overall a quality and nice feeling pair of running pants.

October 22, 2019

Great pant

First impressions are comfortable and light. I can even dress these up and wear them around the office. Good pant.

October 11, 2019

Finally yes!

Light, breath, not to tight, not to loose. Perfect.

October 1, 2019

I was surprised how light

I was surprised how light weight the fabric is and seems more like a weight for a top than a bottom. No problem with the quality or fit but I prefer a slightly heavier fabric. Not really very happy with this item.

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 30, 2019

Really nice but run small

Great performance, but make sure you size up by one size, even versus other Patagonia gear.

September 22, 2019

Very nice fit and quality

These were a very nice blend of comfort and style. I end up wearing them more on almost a daily basis. Not too tight but not baggy either. I'm 5'11" and 165 - mediums are perfect. Very happy with purchase.

September 19, 2019

Multi-functional genius

My whole wardrobe is multi-functional patagonia products. For me, there is no line separating casual/work/exercise. I want products that last, and that I can be at my desk, running up mountains, or practicing yoga in. I live in SF, so I need clothes that will keep me cool or warm depending on the weathers unpredictability. For context, I'm 5&... Read More#x27;10", 175 pounds, 25yo retired endurance athlete. I have well built legs, so these are a little tighter on my legs than a relatively normal musculature leg build. But still loose enough so that it doesn't look and feel like I'm wearing around tights. The pockets are perfect because they have zippers. I have terrabone's, which are more of a "go sweat" type of pant, and not something that you would logically carry valuables in around town (they slide out due to shallow terrabone pockets). I wear patagonia boxer briefs underneath them so it doesn't feel like I really have anything on my legs at all when sitting or moving. Still have yet to take these bad boys out for a run, but know they will fair well in that context too. Very thoughtful product. A company that can make brilliant products and save the world? I'm in for that business model. :)

July 26, 2019

What I’ve been waiting for!

Just got these in, and I’m very happy with the design! Very lightweight and breathable, loose enough in the thighs so they don’t look like tights, and tapered well enough to slide the cuffs up a little if needed. Zippered pocket are a great addition. The stretch and breathability on the pants are amazing!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches