Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Strider Pro Pants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Strider Pro Pants

4.5/5
September 6, 2021

Great fit and material, but needs pockets!

I was excited to finally get my hands on a pair of these pants. I tried them on, and they fit as well as any Patagonia pant I've ever owned. the fabric felt light, yet sturdy. BUT... these are not functional trail running pants. They are so limited on pockets. They seem to be more designed as a warmup track pant. I wish these had pockets, then... Read More I'd jump to a 5 star. Perhaps two hand pockets and a zipped pocket suitable for a phone.

September 3, 2021

Perfect

These pants are literally perfect. They're comfy, layer perfectly over a pair of running shorts, are outrageously light and packable, slip on and off easily over shoes, and breathe well while still cutting the wind. I've mostly used them over shorts on day hikes and trail runs. But they've great to slip on at camp on lightweight b... Read Moreackpacking trips as well, and work great on their own for cold runs too. Patagonia always seems to discontinue their best productsplease don't discontinue this one.

July 14, 2021

Great for an unexpected use--paddleboarding!

I am a woman and bought the men's medium for the longer length, am 5'8" and 137 pounds. I wear these paddleboarding over my swimsuit. They keep me warm after swimming when I get back on my board. They prevent sunburn and keep the chill off when I am wet--I slip them off to swim and slip them back on after. They are SO EASY to slip on... Read More and off. The medium size is loose but not huge and looks good. They are easy to move in. Even if they get wet they dry SO FAST. Amazing for after swim. I even swam in them once and they didn't drag in the water and dried really fast. I don't get hot in them even in upper 90's degree summers. Make more colors!

April 8, 2021

yup

These pants are great. I didn't quite understand them when I ordered them, but was on the search for a lightweight pair of pants for chilly trail running missions. The first run out I immediately fell in love with them. They pack down super small to fit in a vest/pack front pocket, are easy to get on and off over shoes, and the snaps at the cu... Read Moreff can be opened for venting. Highly recommend.

December 7, 2020

Light in weight

I bought this product for my husband and he absolutely loves it. The fabric, fit and lightness were the selling points.

December 2, 2020

Super light, just right

These are perfect pants for long runs in the mountains where you just need a bit of extra warmth and wind resistance, but also need to be able to take them off and stow them in a small running pack easily and quickly. I've only used them a couple times but so far they are perfect. The airshed material is just the right combo of light, stretchy... Read More, and breathable with some wind resistance. It's a thin and light fabric but seems like it should be pretty durable with proper care. The snaps on the legs make it relatively easy to get on and off over trail running shoes. They pack down to the size of a small orange and are so light there is no reason not to bring them.

August 19, 2020

doesn't bind, not even on steep uphills

Often I start early morning mountain ascents wearing hiking shorts or pants over running shorts. Nearly always I soon remove the shorts or pants as they start to feel too restrictive and warm. So I was surprised to find myself at the summit on several recent hikes still wearing the Strider Pro. They were comfortable the entire time without calling ... Read Moreattention to themselves. The only downside is that when I looked at the seat of the pants after two days of use I noticed several holes. Apparantly the fabric will not tolerate sitting on rocks or gravel.

June 21, 2020

Finally! An UL shell thats not clammy!

As the model admits in the video for this piece, summer weight bottom layers spend a lot of time in your pack if you even take them along. But when you need them, you need them fast. Problem is, most shells feel icky next to your skin in hot weather. For the first time, Patagonia gives us a next to skin bottom layer thats so light and soft, so quie... Read Moret and breathable, Im happy to pull it on. Which means Ill actually take it with me. The snaps are a useful and elegant detail. Pulling on over shoes is no problem. My 32 inseam, and long history with Patagonias ever-changing sizing for women, means I bought a mens medium for a portage trip where Ill be paddling, hiking in water shoes, and living in camp with this piece. Anglers might also consider them next to skin beneath waders or 3L rain pants to ward off clamminess. The label says slim fit. Believe it! This piece has been specifically designed as part of a mountain trail running kit that includes form fitting shorts. The assumption is, youll never sit down in the Strider Pros. Everyone else: caveat! For everything but trail running, consider sizing up. Gusseted crotch or even an inner leg panel could improve next years modeland serve the foundation for a pair of dual-fabric winter mountain biking tights like the ones I rarely took off last winter.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches