burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Pack Out Joggers Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Pack Out Joggers

4.4/5
Kinda Large
January 15, 2023

Absolute favorite pants!

Im genuinely sad when these pants are in the wash because I would wear them daily. They are comfortable, smooth, and look sleek. They are somehow even more comfortable than pajamas but look fine for running errands and casual wear.

January 5, 2023

Soft and comfortable

I usually wear a small but these fit me perfect in an extra small. I am 5'0 and 125lbs. They are perfect for my morning workout/lifting class. They move with my body but are not too tight and the right weight for an indoor class. I also look forward to wearing these to walk in during the spring and fall.

December 12, 2022

Pack Out Joggers

The pack out joggers are great for running, yoga and casual wear. True to size.

November 26, 2022

Fabric-good, zippered pockets-bad

Loved the fabric, I could have seen myself walking the dogs in them. I wish they would have been a wee bit longer in the legs (common issue for me). The reason I sent them back was the zippered pockets giving my hips a pointed look about them. And on top of that, I could see the outline of the pocket on my thighs. I hold my weight in my bum and thi... Read Moreghs, but you would have to have stick legs to not have either of those issues. These pants were not tight on me, yet all I could see was the pocket outlines and zipper pocket points.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear the pockets on these joggers were a disappointment! Thank you for this feedback, Jessica; we are passing it along to our product development team. You might be happier with the Ahnya Pants as an alternate style of sweatpants or the lighter Happy Hike Studio Pants, which are generously cut in the rear and thighs for those of us who can appreciate that feature. Please let us know if we can be of any help finding a different option!

November 23, 2022

Thin, Comfortable, & Great Quality

The fabric is very smooth and of good quality. The pants are thin but keep me warm enough in 50 degree weather. The two pockets zip with the zipper hidden.

October 30, 2022

My Go To

These are my favorite pants for around the house, walking the dog, office work, etc. I have them on now. When I lost weight and needed to buy new clothes, these were at the top of the list. They are trim without being tight, the fabric is really soft but holds its shape and they have pockets. I wish they came in more colors!

October 13, 2022

huge, size down

I am a solid size 12 on the Patagonia size chart so bought these in medium and they are definitely not "slim fit" - they're huge. Small blue is out of stock so can't exchange. I tried to shrink them, but they still stretch out into clown pants over the course of the day. At least they're soft.

Response from Patagonia
October 13, 2022

Hi Megan, we're very sorry to hear about the sizing issue. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

October 13, 2022

So comfortable

I bought these pants for traveling and they did not disappoint. I wore them on multiple flights in one day and they retained their shape..no baggy knees. They are so comfortable and a go anywhere pant. I am so happy I purchased these.

September 29, 2022

Poor placement of pockets

I had to return these pants. I love the style but, as another reviewer stated, the pockets positioned on the side seams make them unflattering. I have narrow hits, so zipper and attached excess fabric created lumpy bulges at the hip.

September 23, 2022

Warm, cozy and classy!

Love these go-to joggers. Great fit and weight of fabric. Awesome underneath waders for an added cozy layer. Bought a second pair for back up.

September 14, 2022

Great on the go pants

These are now my favorite pants. Very comfortable and cute. The blue version is such a pretty color and the zip up front pockets are a plus! I had to exchange the large for a medium because they run a little big.

September 13, 2022

Finally joggers that fit!

I have large hips and a large backside and athletic legs and have had a hard time finding flattering and comfortable joggers. I am thrilled with these

September 10, 2022

Crazy comfortable - might be my favorite running pant.

I am 5'4", 115 lbs., and I usually opt for the XS for the loose pant styles. I have not tested these for winter running, but if the shorter cool morning runs with the dog are any testament to the future cold weather runs, I am all in. These might be my preferred running pant style if the winter goes well! I want to dock these pants about ... Read Morehalf a star; only in that the stitching is already coming undone in the waist. It looks like it might be a quality issue, but not something I can't fix - but it is worth noting.

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2022

Hi Kayle, thank you for submitting this review. That stitching should not be having issues! Please keep in mind you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that isn't working or has any problems. And you can always reach out to our Customer Service Team for assistance.

September 9, 2022

Great fit!

Overall a great purchase. Bought in 2 more colors they are so comfy

September 6, 2022

Zipper pockets

I love these pants, selling point are the zipper pockets to secure items. They are very comfortable for any outdoor or indoor adventure. Great for cooler months. I only wish there where more color options.

August 14, 2022

So Comfortable

Great pant that spans hiking, hanging out, and even work. Throw a sweater blazer on, and these pants can pass for work.

August 6, 2022

Pocket Problem

I love the blue color and the fabric and the fit except for the pockets! They stick out on the sides and drive me crazy.

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the pockets on these joggers aren't working for you. You might prefer our [Happy Hike Studio Pants, Hampi Rock Pant, Tech Joggers, Organic Cotton Roaming Jogger or Micro D Joggers](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-pants?page=2). We'll be happy to help you return them in a Patagonia-owned retail store location or through our Customer Service team so don't hesitate to reach out.

May 17, 2022

So comfy!

These are my go-to pants for relaxing around the house, walking the dog, and even work.

May 16, 2022

Nice Pants!

These pants are super comfy and fit perfect. I have been wearing them everywhere.

April 5, 2022

Nice but too big

Im 57, 150 lbs and the S is too big throughout. I had to double check that I didnt order a mens item. Regardless, theyre comfortable and will probably last forever, but look like I swiped them from my boyfriend.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2022

Hey Lilly, thank you for the feedback. That is very strange that these are big on you, especially considering they're a slim fit. If you'd like to exchange out for a smaller size, you're welcome to do that so long as the pants are still in new condition. You can begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 28, 2022

Comfortable

Im 54 with an athletic build 120lbs, I purchased the XS. These pants fit great with the ability to tie the waist band. The fabric is soft and is great for packing. The wrinkles fall out of the fabric easily. They dry quickly if they get damp. A very versatile jogger that you could dress up or down. The zippered pockets are great to keep from losing... Read More items. Only downsides-if you have long legs, they may be a bit short on you, depending on where you want the bottom of the pant. And two, the location of the pocket can make it look like it sticks out a bit giving the appearance of slightly wider hips. Not majorly, just some. This was not a big enough issue to keep me from buying a second pair! Overall these are some of my favorite joggers I own and would purchase more if they came out with more colors.

January 18, 2022

So comfy!

These are my favorite pants to slip on to run errands, walk the dog, etc. Fit is loose, but not sloppy and fabric is really nice.

January 17, 2022

So comfy, great fit

I pretty much want to live in these. Its hard to find things that fit a tall large woman, but these fit perfectly!!!

December 15, 2021

Comfy

This pant is awesome. The material is very soft and the cut flattering. It will stretch some but wont bag.. if in doubt go with the trimmer fit. A real movement friendly item for casual wear and yoga!

December 11, 2021

So comfy but a little short!

I struggle to find athletic pants that fit my waist and my long legs! These are a little loose on the hips and a little short on the legs but theyre so so comfortable so I make it work. Theyre great for running and hiking in cooler temps and awesome around town too!

November 18, 2021

Nice but not warm

I was deciding between these and the R1 daily bottoms for cold-weather walking and running. I thought it was worth writing a review because these are soft, comfy, fit great, but are not warm. It can be hard to tell what youre getting just from the website descriptions if youre not already familiar with Patagonias materials. The pack out material is... Read More quite thin. I exchanged for the R1 pants. If you dont need warmth, these are great!

November 9, 2021

Great jogger

I liked this style so much I ordered the other color. The length of the grey pants was slightly shorter than the blue ones. In terms of improvements, the pockets could be finished a little better by stitching the edge on the outside, but it's not a major deal. For my purposes - walking, casual, around-the-house, one rear pocket would have been... Read More welcome. The fabric is a little shiny, but launders easily. I'm not thin at 5'4" 143 lbs, but these do fit fine - not too tight, not too baggy.

November 8, 2021

lounge worthy and run worthy jogger

I now have two pairs of these, one in each color. They have a nice minimalist but not tight fit, which my mom-bod appreciates. They've been great for fall weather. I've run, hiked, and yogad in them, and they work great for all activities, while still being super comfy for lounging around the house and flattering enough that I can wear th... Read Moreem to the store or (admittedly very casual) office. This is the closest Patagonia has come so far to the old version of the Happy Hike pants with cuffs which I so miss, with the added bonus of being a bit warmer and stretchier.

October 25, 2021

All day pants

I LOVE these pants. Out for a hike, stop by to pick up a snack, out for dinner...I could wear these pants anywhere.

October 20, 2021

Love these pants!

They are comfy and fit greatmy new go-to comfortable pants.

October 14, 2021

Comfortable and versatile

These are a great option for cooler temperatures and I have been wearing them day after day. Comfy enough for lounging, sleek enough to wear out for errands, and great for hikes and more active days, too. I was worried theyd be too tight, but I ordered the same size I wear in the Happy Hike studio pants and they fit beautifully, slim but not tight.... Read More

August 29, 2021

Very comfortable

I have been wearing these for my early morning walks when temps are in the high 50's and low 60's. Perfect! They are very comfortable and would be great for lounging around too. As for sizing, I am 5'9" and they are just above my ankles. I am thin and I have lots of unused room in the hips and butt. I would have exchanged them ... Read Morefor an XS but worried about the length. I am a fan of Patagonia's new sizing but wish things were longer. Even with my sizing comments I really like these pants and would recommend them.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches