burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Maipo 7/8 Tights

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Maipo 7/8 Tights

4.8/5
True To Size
August 3, 2022

My new favorite leggings!

I've been practicing yoga for more than 20 years and teaching for 7, and have tried nearly every legging out there. These are the absolute best - just wore them to teach hot yoga and they are so amazing I didn't want to change out of them immediately after class as usual. They are lightweight but with good light compression and a high wai... Read Morest, stay in place, are comfortable and best of all even the light color (rosehip) doesn't show sweat. Will go back to buy the black next. These beat the popular brands hands dow. Please keep making these!

August 2, 2022

Lulu who?

Best ever leggings Ive owned. The fabric is amazingly buttery, and yes thin. Perfect for super sweaty workouts, but it also looks amazing for casual wear. Whatever colors and prints Patagonia decides to make, I will get one.

July 29, 2022

Well done Patagonia!

The perfect tight. I wear them for everything. I love that there is no branding on the outside of the tight. They are very flattering on and incredibly comfortable. I'm very glad I took a chance on this purchase. I ordered a small and extra small, sizing is all over the board but I'm 5'2" 125+ lbs and the extra small fit every n... Read Moreice.

July 28, 2022

YES

I love these tights. They are a little thin, but that makes them GREAT for summer and warm weather activities. They stay up without squeezing my midsection. The main reason I wanted to review is because Im a shall we say generously-hipped woman and these are SO comfortable. I think they probably run a little large because they have plenty of stretc... Read Moreh. My regular size is a 14 and my usual fit struggle is in my hips/thighs, but not with these!

July 27, 2022

Absolute Favorite

These are hands-down my favorite leggings I've ever worn. They feel impossibly soft and light, while still durable and opaque. The cut is so flattering and everything stays right where it should, even twisting about during yoga. I would give 10 stars if I could!

July 13, 2022

Most comfortable tights I've ever owned

I live in these! Love them through and through.

June 16, 2022

best light weight legging for everything

The weight on these is perfect for heavy workouts. The waist band in the front is my favorite part. It does not dig into your belly while active or sitting.

June 10, 2022

Love

Love how thin these are! Super soft and comfy

May 22, 2022

The Goldilocks of Leggings

Soft, durable, and the color hasn't faded! I dont have any issue with them being transparent, and they are very breathable. The BEST Part: the inseam is sewn so that you isn't any uncomforatable bunching/weird front wedgies of any kind. I wear these for EVERYTHING from casual days to runs, spin classes, MTB, gym workouts, ect! Loved... Read More my first pair so much that I ordered 2 more! Medium worked best for me! I am 5'5" 150lbs and usually wear pants with a 28-29 in waist.

May 15, 2022

Holy Grail Tight

As a yoga instructor, personal trainer, and athlete, I've been wearing all sorts of leggings brands for years. These are hands down the best! I've been explaining to anyone who will listen that they're a better version of a different brands Align legging- thinner but feel way higher quality and more durable. The pocket on the back of... Read More the waist fits my iPhone XR, and the seams are indétectable against my skin. I'm 5'4" (26" inseam), approx 31" waist and 40" hip and even though I'm carrying 25 pounds more than usual due to the panny, I ended up getting a size small. They hit at my ankle which is perfect. They aren't see through at all, and feel like I'm literally not wearing any pants because the fabric is so cooling and lightweight. As soon as my first pair arrived and I put them on, I instantly ordered 2 more. I use them for yoga, running, hiking, and wear them casually. Patagonia, you knocked this one out of the park! I would love if they came in other dark neutrals (I bought all black pairs), like a deep green or red.

April 18, 2022

Great spandex for running or base layer

I bought these when an airline lost my luggage and I desperately needed to go for a run. My only complaint is that there is only one pocket, though thats really not the end of the world. I love that theyre made of recycled materials. Theyve been great in the heat of Ojai and the cool of spring in New York. Ive also worn them under my ski pants and ... Read Moretheyre a great basic base layer.

April 1, 2022

Soft, weightless, amazing

These leggings are perfect for yoga, running, hiking, and just plain old daily use. They are soft and extremely lightweight. So lightweight that sometimes, I forgot I'm wearing pants at all! It's like a second skin! These are a thinner legging, which makes them perfect for the hot, humid climate I am in and any sweaty activities I get int... Read Moreo. As an avid yoga practitioner, I have yet to feel any restriction when wearing these bottoms. I am between a S and M in Patagonia bottoms - S ended up fitting best. And they pass the squat test! It is also a huge plus to know these are made from recycled material, and that when they have reached the end of the line with me, I can send them back to Patagonia to be recycled yet again :)

March 30, 2022

super impressed!

Patagonia is upping the game with their leggings, very similar cut to Align leggings but made with Bureo netplus, so I'm not sure how it gets any better. Soft but sturdy and super flattering!

March 21, 2022

Finally a pair of tights that will go anywhere!

These tights are amazing so comfortable and move so well. Theyre great for all the activities I love best! So versatile from yoga to climbing to weight training these tights do it all!

March 18, 2022

Super Soft

These are heavenly soft. They hug the skin and look much better not having any bag. I wore them yesterday to run errands before taking my dog to the park. I didnt want to take them off last night!

February 24, 2022

Not my favorite

I have a bunch of Patagonia leggings. My favorites are the centered ones which I have in both full length and crop. I always find a small works for me in their leggings, but I dont like them super tight. I loved the colors of these Maipo leggings and ordered both the green and blue. They are much thinner than other Patagonia leggings that I own and... Read More the fit was bigger. The smalls literally left a bagginess in the crotch area that was unflattering. I exchanged and sized down to an Xs, which fit better. They are however so thin that it looks like there are dark marks (almost like a stain) where the fabric had creased with folding. Im unsure about the quality for this price honestly. I kept the green because the marks were less noticeable and I just really like the color. Not sure how well they will hold up with time.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2022

Hey Jessica, we appreciate the feedback on our Maipo 7/8 Tights. These tights are different from your favorite Centered Tights in that these are made from NetPlus postconsumer recycled nylon made from recycled fishing nets plus spandex. Our centered tights are made from recycled polyester and spandex, so they will have a slightly different feel. With that said, they should still last you while. If for whatever reason, they do end up failing in a short amount of time, that would be good reason to send them in for warranty evaluation. We're hoping that's not the case, but if it is that's always an option! Otherwise, we do still carry the [Women's Centered Tights ](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-centered-tights/21961.html?dwvar_21961_color=CCNO) if you'd like to return and repurchase.

February 24, 2022

5 stars!

The best tights Patagonia has made! Thin fabric but fits great and very soft.

February 7, 2022

I love these leggings!

These leggings are thinner than the pack out tight, and a very smooth, soft material. They will be great for summer hiking. I am 5 1 and these are perfect ankle length. I do not like extremely tight fitting leggings, usually a small is too tight. These were not- Very true to size! My only wish is that they had side pockets.

February 1, 2022

Wanted to love these, but...

I love the 7/8 length and how stretchy they are, but chose to return them. The material felt a bit scratchy and were thinner than I was expecting.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2022

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback, and we're sorry these didn't work out for you. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or discuss other tights that have the right qualities. Thanks for the review, Amanda!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches