Back to Product

Patagonia Strider Field Shorts - 9"

Write Your Review

3.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Strider Field Shorts - 9"

3.4/5
September 7, 2021

(almost) Perfect for me.

No complaints at all about these shorts. The fit, styling and material are exactly what I was looking for. My only wish would be for them to have a small pocket somewhere for a key. Pocket-free means that I have to either tie my key on my shoes or leave it somewhere safe during yoga or a workout. Thank you for asking!

September 7, 2021

Worst shorts ever...

My bad for thinking these shorts were the 9 inch baggies, and they had pockets. Not even close. Must be the cheapest, and thinnest pair of shorts ever made by Patagonia. Very disappointed. Dont waste your money on this product.

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Robby. These shorts are a lightweight short made specifically for Ultimate Frisbee. We do offer our Baggies™ in a long version [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-baggies-longs-7-inch/58034.html).

September 2, 2021

Nice particle, fits too slim

For an active wear short, this is just too tight through the crotch and upper legs. Couldnt return it so Im living with it.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2021

Hey Tom, thanks for the review on our Strider Field Shorts - 9". We're sorry to hear that the size purchased didn't end up working out. We've sent you an email to follow up with you on your options!

August 23, 2021

Featherweight

This is the lightest and for me best fabric I've found on a running short, especially an unlined short, my preference. They are maximum length for running and I'd LOVE to see them offered in a 7" inseam, and I'd like to have the waist ties about 3" longer; but otherwise change nothing.

August 3, 2021

Super comfortable

Very comfortable but hard to wear shorts without pockets when I carry my cell phone everywhere....

July 22, 2021

Light weight

Love these , would be great with pockets !

June 22, 2021

basic casual shorts

Material very light weight, excellent for hot weather. No liner, no pockets, no problem. Length is good, hits me about an inch above my knee. I wear them with a T shirt and flops around town and enjoy the sporty casual look and feel they provide. Waist tie could be a bit longer, but it's adequate for the job. Spring clasp is handy. Overall, ve... Read Morery nice, glad I bought them.

June 9, 2021

Super lightweight, great for working out

I bought these for generic workouts. I am not a runner, so I can't say anything about whether these would be good for that. I've been really impressed with Patagonia's materials lately...light...breathable...etc. My only gripe with this short is the drawstring is nearly useless. I bought a Large, have a 34" waist and I can barel... Read Morey tie the drawstring on these...and yes, I do use the drawstring because the last thing I need is to be fussing with my shorts falling down when I'm mid-set, or doing some other movement that might jerk these things around. Otherwise, great short.

April 9, 2021

Hard to call these Every-Day Run shorts

I don't understand the lack of pockets. These can't be called trail running shorts without pockets. The website copy reads, "We make shorts designed for all the ways you run." Sorry, but no, no, you don't.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Hey Ryan, thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on the construction of these shorts. We completely understand how our minimalist approach, with a lack of pockets, caused some inconveniences. We always want to ensure you're satisfied, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

September 4, 2020

Fantastic material

You enjoy the shorts: Non bulky, very easy to wear. Maybe pockets would be nice. The fabric has an attractive pattern. You can tell it's a quality product.

June 10, 2020

Disappointed.

I bought these as a pair of casual lightweight shorts for summer. When the shorts arrived the fit was not what I expected based off the photos and fit description. The waist was fine but the length was not. The length was too long extending well below my knees. Luckily, the fit my 6'2" son far better than they did me.

June 10, 2020

No pockets?!

These shorts would be such a great, lightweight, comfortable option, but I can to learn that there are no pockets! What a bummer!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches