Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Endless Run Shorts

Write Your Review

4.69 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Endless Run Shorts

4.69
August 10, 2020

New Favorite Trail Running Shorts

These are my favorite trail running shorts! The pockets are perfect to carry my iPhone, food, and a shell. The pockets are easy to access while moving and nothing bounces around. Ive run 30+ miles in the mountains with no chaffing. These are my go to shorts!

June 15, 2020

Perfect shorts for running

I am glad I purchased these shorts, as they are terrific for running early morning when the temperature is not that high. I wish the center pocket in the back had a zipper. I run with my ID and building card, along with a key. I bind them altogether with a rubber band. I was worried about losing it. I have a Strider Pro 5-inch which is perfect when... Read More the temperature is high and it has a center pocket in the back with a zipper. Perhaps, in the next version, Patagonia could add a zipper on this excellent shorts.

June 4, 2020

Pretty good, not perfect

I've been trying all kinds of running shorts to replace the 2018 Strider Pro 7 inch, which were hands down the best running shorts (with the boxer liner) I've ever had, but which Patagonia stopped making, for some unknown reason. I had high hopes and expectations for these shorts. Unfortunately, they don't quite meet these expectatio... Read Morens. They are comfortable to wear, they stay in place (nothing rides up while running). However, unlike the Strider Pro mentioned above, they cause chafing; I can run for several hours without chafing on the old shorts, not the case with these, at least not with body glide or chamois cream. My longest run in these so far is about 4 hours. The pockets are mixed for me--they are big, things don't fall out, but I haven't figured how to optimize use like I had with the other model. Overall, 4 starts and not 5 due to these being a small step down from the discontinued product Please bring back the 2018 Strider Pro 7 inch with the boxer liner!

May 26, 2020

The best pockets

I love these shorts/tights. They deserve 5 stars for the pockets alone. While they are super comfy, I'd prefer some compression so I could run without underwear on longer runs. As they're designed, I need to wear briefs or boxer brief compression shorts under them, which makes them a bit warm on hot days.

May 19, 2020

Very versatile with one 2.0 suggestion

I love these shorts and the built in features allowing me to leave other waist belts at home. In a 2.0 version I would love these shorts in a 8" considering that they ride up a little bit with all the leg lifting over rocks, roots and bounding from side to side.

May 3, 2020

Great pockets, terrible styling

The pockets are great and probably better than every other pair of running shorts Ive owned. I frequently carry gloves, arm warmers, a rolled up shirt, my phone, a gopro with mini-tripod, etc. This spring I did virtually all of my runs in these and I have like ten other options in my closet. I dont understand the value of the gray fabric panel ove... Read Morer the front. It looks terrible, especially if youre running shirtless. Kind of like you have a pair of boxer briefs glued onto the front of some regular half tights. I run in my other half tights down into the 30s (F) and have never wished I had that panel, even in a stiff wind. If theres some use case that makes it worth it for some runners, then Id recommend Patagonia just make it match the rest of the fabric so it isnt noticeable. Oh... and some other colorways would be nice!

May 1, 2020

Please DON'T change these!! Perfect run short.

As a long time triathlete turned runner, I was having a hard time transitioning from tri shorts to running shorts. Enter these shorts. I love the snug fit without the mum covering her daughter's eyes effect tri shorts can have. The pockets are placed in the perfect spots. Phones, gels, bars all ride smooth with no discomfort or bouncing. Simpl... Read Morey perfect. I'm tempted to buy 10 more pair to avoid another Capilene undies fiasco (I'm still sporting the original six pair from the glory days), but I hope Patagonia listens to feedback and doesn't update or change these. They are perfect the way they are - great work!

April 23, 2020

Woohoo!!!

Despite some initial tugging on my short hairs, these have become my absolute favorite. They're so comfortable that I don't think about them at all on runs anymore. I don't have to make adjustments. The pockets work as advertised. They're in a good location to keep items secure with no bouncing. My thighs tend to chew through fa... Read Morebric pretty quickly, so time will tell if this piece is durable but I couldn't be more pleased with the comfortable fit and superb functionality. Yay!

March 8, 2020

Wow!

Fantastic short tights. Highly recommend, plenty of pockets, great for cool or warmer weather. I do think they could be a little more snug, the deep side pockets could be a little tigher. But these are very minor these shorts are still fantastic! Would be great to see a some different colors from these shorts!

March 4, 2020

My new favorite running shorts

These have replaced my 2018 5" striders. I love these new shorts. They fit nice and do not chaff my inner thighs at all. I took them on back to back long weekend runs and they are just so comfortable. No tugging, no creeping up my legs, and I look pretty good them. I absolutely love the deep pockets, which I use (so far) to hold my iPhone. T... Read Morehe phone rides on the back of my hip. I can feel its there, but is comfortable and held into place by the material.

March 4, 2020

Awesome shorts, phone pulls them down.

I got these shorts because I was curious and I wanted to get shorts that could hold my phone. The shorts feel great, they basically feel like running in your most comfortable underwear. The pockets are great and fit my larger phone, keys, etc., with ease. The downside is that the side of the shorts my phone was on kept falling down. I tried tighten... Read Moreing the waist belt, but that didn't seem to work. The phone felt great otherwise (no bouncing)!

February 27, 2020

Favorable Innovation

Had been looking forward to trying this product since an early review of their HEK was published in 2019. After multiple runs & hikes I have a favorable opinion of the design. The shorts avoid fabric slap & bunching while providing some wind protection and modesty coverage. The deep side pockets accommodate 4" phone w/ battery case eas... Read Moreily without noticeable sliding or bouncing.

February 24, 2020

Whoa

Soo good! Like a warm, cozy hug for your junk. I love these things.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches