Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2"

Write Your Review

3.3 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2"

3.3
Kinda Large
June 18, 2020

Need to offer 6" inseam

I did not purchase. After chatting with an online chat helper she suggested I write a review to submit feedback. I really wish you offered a 6" inseam for these shorts for women. 4 1/2" is quite short. Reading the reviews: they ride up a lot. PLEASE offer a longer inseam for those who what a little more coverage and have curves. Thanks!

June 17, 2020

Why so short

Seriously, Im so sick of booty shorts .. Im over 50 54 and 108 .. why cant we make women shorts long like the mens , I am sure there is a large group of older women who would love these shirts in a longer length

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2020

We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the length of these shorts. These were designed to have a minimalist look; however, we do have some longer inseams in other designs. We hear your feedback though and welcome you to send these back to us: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 11, 2020

Too short & small

I usually wear a L in Patagonia bottoms (have a lot of winter running tights and ski pants). I love the pockets on the side of my winter running tights so was excited to see there's also shorts with the pocket on the side as I need a pocket to hold my iPhone 11. But wow what a huge disappointment these running shorts are. First of all - WAY TO... Read MoreO SHORT and ride up. They're more like boy shorts to wear as underwear, not something to be worn for fitness. Cause a lot of chafing on the inner thighs. If I wanted that, I would have gotten regular loose running shorts. But normally spandex shorts don't chafe so I got these, and boy are they horrible. Probably the first ever Patagonia item I've bought that I'm so sad and disappointed about. In addition to the length and riding up issue, the waist is super low and unflattering. It seems very bizarre because all of my other Patagonia running pants have a good waist band that goes right to my belly button and are flattering. These are horrible - they sit way too low and the waist band doesn't stay up - it keeps sliding down and cuts in as they run very small. I'm going to try sizing up to an XL but now it's a pain because I got these delivered from a local store that sells Patagonia and now it's going to be a huge hassle to return them to that store as it's an hour away and in a town with a high coronavirus infection rate. Overall, very disappointed and I really hope Patagonia totally redesigns these shorts to be longer in length and higher in the waist - obviously not too high - I also recently go the new summer pack out running tights and wow the waist on those is so high it goes up to my sports bra and is like wearing maternity pants! Please Patagonia just take the winter running pants that have pockets and cut them into shorts.

Response from Patagonia
June 12, 2020

Hi Sarah, we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with your Endless Run Shorts. As always, we want you to be completely happy with your gear and you're more than welcome to return or exchange them under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 26, 2020

Pockets!!!!!!!!!

The only shorts I want to run in. Amazing. Great fit. So. Many. Pockets. Im in love! Should have bought more than one pair!

May 3, 2020

Rides up

The shorts fit really well and I love the pockets, but if you have thick thighs, they will ride up.

May 1, 2020

The Greatest!

These shorts are everything Ive been looking for in this style! Extremely comfortable, full coverage, high quality fabric, perfect fit *and* pockets! I will definitely be buying a couple more pairs especially if they start making them in other colors.

April 28, 2020

Solid Running Shorts With GREAT Pockets

Length is great on a shorter-legged person. I don't feel like I'm showing my backside to the world, but my vanity survives the tan lines! The legs do ride up a tiny bit, but they're blessedly long enough to cover the "chafing zone" at the top of the thighs. The best part of the shorts is the pockets, though. I can stick my ... Read Moresmall water bottle in the BACK of my shorts pocket, where it sits comfortably, and not have to take a fanny pack or anything with me. Plus they have the 2 side pockets. I liked them so much I'm buying a couple more pairs. I'm generally a Small across the board, but I'm a muscly shorter person.

April 18, 2020

Black "run" shorts

These shorts are exactly as advertised. On me, I do feel they look a little shorter than on the girl in the video, so I echo the desire of another reviewer - please make these a tad longer next time! Or maybe with a seam that allows you to fold them up or down. Yep- an extra 1-2 inch and they would still be way shorter than bike shorts ... but when... Read More they ride up the thighs that little bit, they'd still look appropriate.

February 13, 2020

Flattering, Cute, and Functional, but...

First off, these run a bit big. I fit perfectly in the medium endless run tights, so I ordered a medium in these but unfortunately, they are a little large for me. (5'6, 140lbs) As a result, when I jump around and jog they ride up a bit. They don't wedgie up my butt the way other tights/shorts things tend to do on me, they just scrunch up... Read More at the top of my thighs. I think having the size smaller would help fix this. They're well made, though and the pockets are fantastic. The length is also very flattering!

February 10, 2020

minimal and functional

I really like the sleek/minimal look of bike style shorts for running that a lot of other brands have and was hoping Patagonia would make some, and they did! Just in time too because I am not a fan of the new women's strider pros :( I have only worn these out twice so far for 5 and 9 mile runs, but overall, I like them! The side pockets are cl... Read Moreutch! I love them because they allow easy access for food, phone, and I can even fit a soft flask full of water in there if needed. They are comfortable and don't fall down at all. I do wish they were JUST a tad longer though. I'm going to try these out at my next ultra and see how it goes. I'm 5'6" 140# and I'm always in between small and medium in Patagonia, but medium fits me great in these.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches