Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2"

Write Your Review

3.9 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2"

3.9
Kinda Large
September 16, 2020

Great fit!

Great to run in, pockets are perfect for phone, doggy bags, or anything else I need to stash on the run.

September 8, 2020

Awesome running shorts for long days!

I took these shorts out on a 43-mile run for their maiden voyage -- because I had such confidence in them after trying them on (for all of 10 mins) and seeing Clare G win WS wearing these in 2019. And they did not disappoint! Please, do NOT ever change the length on these shorts! It is just the right length of not too long or too short. They felt a... Read More little stiff around the waist when I tried on, but I also liked the compression and ultimately I think it helped keep my butt/hip flexors moving well the whole day. They felt comfortable the whole day and I didn't have to constantly tug at them or pull down ever. I barely even knew they were there. Absolutely no chafing! I'll be buying extra pairs!

September 3, 2020

Best Shorts Ever!

I've been looking for shorts that I could wear to the gym that also had pockets. I got so used to having large side pockets on my leggings and could not, for the life of me, find any shorts that had the same features! This solved that for me. While this is technically sold as running shorts, I wear them for yoga, around at home or for powerlif... Read Moreting. It does ride up a little bit but I don't think there's a way for shorts of this kind NOT to when squatting and deadlifting. The pockets are a convenient spot for me to keep my phone so I can record my weights between sets and the rise is just perfect. Not too high and not too low that it rolls down. Can't beat the fabric when it comes to patagonia - just the right mix of soft, stretchy and performance. The legs fit looser than most yoga shorts or bike shorts since these are meant for running, which I think helps keep them down but they're still form fitting. I was in between sizes according to the measurements but the smaller size worked better for me. I have smaller hips and larger thighs so usually buying a size to fit my waist ends up with baggy hips or matching hips means tight waist and thigh fit. This fits perfectly so if you are more hourglass shaped you may need to size down for a better fit. If you're reading my review - BUY THIS. I'll likely buy multiples and use as my go-to shorts for everything between watching Netflix and powerlifting sessions at the gym.

August 31, 2020

Side pockets YASSSSS girl

I don't usually do long runs in tight shorts but was curious since I think I saw Clare Gallagher win WSER 100 in these (correct me if I am wrong). They were very comfortable! The side pockets even fit my iPhone XR. Please make a capri/long pants version of these with the same storage situation!

August 9, 2020

Uncomfortable

I was so excited for these shorts to arrive. I tried yoga, working out and running in these shorts. I was sooo disappointed, the shorts didnt stay in place and were itchy. Would not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on the fabric and fit, Maria! We're sorry they were a disappointment but we'll be happy to help you return the shorts under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

August 8, 2020

Perfect for running

I've finally found running shorts that don't annoy me! I just did a 10-mile trail run in these; it was very humid, and regular-style running shorts would have gotten soaked and clingy in weird places. These shorts just stay in place--you don't have to think about them. Riding up is not an issue for me. No chafing, either, which norma... Read Morelly happens when it's so humid. I use the pockets for my keys, phone, watch, and even fully loaded these don't sag down. I'm 5'10", 145, and I have a hard time finding shorts that fit my waist AND butt AND thighs--because these are stretchy, they mold to my body. I seriously love these shorts and don't see myself using anything else.

August 5, 2020

Solid Fit & Shorts

I'm 5'8'' and anywhere from 132 - 136lbs, and I got the small. I often size up to mediums for bottoms because I'm pear-shaped and carry most weight in my hips, thighs, and butt. It's the teeniest bit tight in the waist, but fits well everywhere else--nothing that would make me size up, and the shorts seem well made. I ... Read Moregot the small to account for the stretch from the elastane, which will give a bit with wear. I haven't taken them on a run yet, but so far, they feel great, and I'm very excited about the pockets. There's just enough coverage to cover what another reviewer referred to as the "chafing" zone. My main complaint is, why, for the love of god, is it so hard to find bike-style running shorts with silicone grippers? If we're paying upwards of $50+, at least give us some damn grippers at the bottom that probably cost comparably little to add. It's truly incredibly to me (having tried multiple running shorts brands) that this is so uncommon. There's only one brand I can think of that does this right now. I love Patagonia and find the quality to be consistently great, but this is a feature that would take these shorts from a 4 to a 5.

July 24, 2020

These were amazing

I recently used these shorts during my Nolan's 14 effort. It's a 95 mile route in the Colorado Rockies that climbs over 45,000 ft and crosses some pretty rough terrain. They were amazing. I actually bought these shorts after seeing the ad that Claire did for them. I was like, I don't know if I can wear anything that tight in public... Read More, but I *have* to have those pockets...having stuff that accessible will help me avoid fumbling through my pack every time I need something and save me so much time during my attempt, as all those minutes can add up to a lot over 60 hours. So I went ahead and bought them. It turns out they were super flattering and even hid the little fat rolls at the top of my thighs that I'm always self-conscious about. Best of all, they were *super* useful. I started out the run with my phone in one pocket, a small packet of tissues, 2 oatmeal cream pies, and a honey stinger waffle in the other, and two packets of Skratch and 2 Spring energy gels in the back pocket. None of it bounced or annoyed me in any way the entire run. And nothing fell out. I initially was planning to move my phone into my pack when I started scrambling the downhills, but I never had to. With the extra little flap on the inside of the pocket to hold it in place, it was never at risk of bouncing out, and yet was still easily accessable when I needed it. At the end of the run I still had my phone in the same pocket it had started in, and the other one was full of trash (including an empty beer can and some other junk I had picked up along the way in hopes of scoring bonus points with the Mountain gods). The fabric luckily was plenty sturdy and survived not only a bunch of bushwacking through willows, but multiple butt slides down loose rocks (not on purpose!)... And thank God it did, because it was my only layer and if things had gone the other way I'm not sure I could have shown my face at the finish with a giant tear in my britches! Anyway, I hiked, ran and climbed for 57 hours straight in these things and didn't have a single complaint. They were comfortable and efficient and I will definitely be using them in the future on all of my other long adventures. Highly recommend.

July 20, 2020

Perfect trail running shorts!

I've had these shorts for maybe two months now, and I've worn them for numerous short runs and several 15-20 mi trail runs. Personally I love the minimalist look and feel of these shorts, they ride up maybe 1/2-1", but it's not enough to bother me and I never feel like I have to adjust them. I like the short length and breathabi... Read Morelity for hot summer runs, and they still cover everything they need to. I can fit tons of stuff in the pockets without it bouncing around (phone, keys, sunglasses, snacks, etc), which was my main reason for picking up these shorts. They're also super durable - I took a hard fall while wearing these and they're not damaged at all. I ordered based off of the size chart since stores near me are closed or don't allow you to try items on, and they fit perfectly. I'd love to purchase more pairs in different colors!

July 15, 2020

Needs grippers

Love the length and the side pockets but putting some grippers on the leg seam would fix any ride up.

June 18, 2020

Need to offer 6" inseam

I did not purchase. After chatting with an online chat helper she suggested I write a review to submit feedback. I really wish you offered a 6" inseam for these shorts for women. 4 1/2" is quite short. Reading the reviews: they ride up a lot. PLEASE offer a longer inseam for those who what a little more coverage and have curves. Thanks!

June 17, 2020

Why so short

Seriously, Im so sick of booty shorts .. Im over 50 54 and 108 .. why cant we make women shorts long like the mens , I am sure there is a large group of older women who would love these shirts in a longer length

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2020

We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the length of these shorts. These were designed to have a minimalist look; however, we do have some longer inseams in other designs. We hear your feedback though and welcome you to send these back to us: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 11, 2020

Too short & small

I usually wear a L in Patagonia bottoms (have a lot of winter running tights and ski pants). I love the pockets on the side of my winter running tights so was excited to see there's also shorts with the pocket on the side as I need a pocket to hold my iPhone 11. But wow what a huge disappointment these running shorts are. First of all - WAY TO... Read MoreO SHORT and ride up. They're more like boy shorts to wear as underwear, not something to be worn for fitness. Cause a lot of chafing on the inner thighs. If I wanted that, I would have gotten regular loose running shorts. But normally spandex shorts don't chafe so I got these, and boy are they horrible. Probably the first ever Patagonia item I've bought that I'm so sad and disappointed about. In addition to the length and riding up issue, the waist is super low and unflattering. It seems very bizarre because all of my other Patagonia running pants have a good waist band that goes right to my belly button and are flattering. These are horrible - they sit way too low and the waist band doesn't stay up - it keeps sliding down and cuts in as they run very small. I'm going to try sizing up to an XL but now it's a pain because I got these delivered from a local store that sells Patagonia and now it's going to be a huge hassle to return them to that store as it's an hour away and in a town with a high coronavirus infection rate. Overall, very disappointed and I really hope Patagonia totally redesigns these shorts to be longer in length and higher in the waist - obviously not too high - I also recently go the new summer pack out running tights and wow the waist on those is so high it goes up to my sports bra and is like wearing maternity pants! Please Patagonia just take the winter running pants that have pockets and cut them into shorts.

Response from Patagonia
June 12, 2020

Hi Sarah, we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with your Endless Run Shorts. As always, we want you to be completely happy with your gear and you're more than welcome to return or exchange them under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 26, 2020

Pockets!!!!!!!!!

The only shorts I want to run in. Amazing. Great fit. So. Many. Pockets. Im in love! Should have bought more than one pair!

May 3, 2020

Rides up

The shorts fit really well and I love the pockets, but if you have thick thighs, they will ride up.

May 1, 2020

The Greatest!

These shorts are everything Ive been looking for in this style! Extremely comfortable, full coverage, high quality fabric, perfect fit *and* pockets! I will definitely be buying a couple more pairs especially if they start making them in other colors.

April 28, 2020

Solid Running Shorts With GREAT Pockets

Length is great on a shorter-legged person. I don't feel like I'm showing my backside to the world, but my vanity survives the tan lines! The legs do ride up a tiny bit, but they're blessedly long enough to cover the "chafing zone" at the top of the thighs. The best part of the shorts is the pockets, though. I can stick my ... Read Moresmall water bottle in the BACK of my shorts pocket, where it sits comfortably, and not have to take a fanny pack or anything with me. Plus they have the 2 side pockets. I liked them so much I'm buying a couple more pairs. I'm generally a Small across the board, but I'm a muscly shorter person.

April 18, 2020

Black "run" shorts

These shorts are exactly as advertised. On me, I do feel they look a little shorter than on the girl in the video, so I echo the desire of another reviewer - please make these a tad longer next time! Or maybe with a seam that allows you to fold them up or down. Yep- an extra 1-2 inch and they would still be way shorter than bike shorts ... but when... Read More they ride up the thighs that little bit, they'd still look appropriate.

February 13, 2020

Flattering, Cute, and Functional, but...

First off, these run a bit big. I fit perfectly in the medium endless run tights, so I ordered a medium in these but unfortunately, they are a little large for me. (5'6, 140lbs) As a result, when I jump around and jog they ride up a bit. They don't wedgie up my butt the way other tights/shorts things tend to do on me, they just scrunch up... Read More at the top of my thighs. I think having the size smaller would help fix this. They're well made, though and the pockets are fantastic. The length is also very flattering!

February 10, 2020

minimal and functional

I really like the sleek/minimal look of bike style shorts for running that a lot of other brands have and was hoping Patagonia would make some, and they did! Just in time too because I am not a fan of the new women's strider pros :( I have only worn these out twice so far for 5 and 9 mile runs, but overall, I like them! The side pockets are cl... Read Moreutch! I love them because they allow easy access for food, phone, and I can even fit a soft flask full of water in there if needed. They are comfortable and don't fall down at all. I do wish they were JUST a tad longer though. I'm going to try these out at my next ultra and see how it goes. I'm 5'6" 140# and I'm always in between small and medium in Patagonia, but medium fits me great in these.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches