Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Landfarer Bike Shorts - 12"

Write Your Review

4.71 /5

Filter Reviews

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Landfarer Bike Shorts - 12"

4.71
True To Size
July 28, 2020

Super Solid MTB Shorts

Just the right amount of elastic on waist to keep them up while riding and with no straps to chafe under the hip sack belt, these are great shorts. The two hip thigh pockets and one rear pocket make the transition from house to car to trail more efficient (enough room to hold a phone, keys, wallet, and banana for the Dawn Patrol Car ride)!

July 7, 2020

New faves

Love these shorts. I thought the lack of a 4 way stretch would be a detriment but it's not. The fabric is sturdy and stretchy enough. The elastic waistband is ingenious! The numerous pockets are a very welcome addition. And the gusseted crotch is just good design for overall longevity and durability. I would categorize these as an everyday MTB... Read More short. The first ones I grab for an after work ride. More colors are needed, as I need to own a different color for everyday of the week!

June 19, 2020

Minimalist light perfect

These are once again fitted perfectly for me. I mean, moving from my saddle, moving on my saddle but yet, butt never gets naked. It sits perfectly on hips, waist and inseam. I am 61, 150lb, every thing I purchase from Patagonia is perfect size, quality and design for me. So again, thank you to Patagonia. Thanks mucho!

June 14, 2020

Zipper didn't last a single use

Shorts fit well and are comfortable for biking in, but the pocket zipper broke the first time I wore them.

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2020

Oh no! We are sorry to hear what happened. We hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us so we can get you a new pair as soon as possible. Thank you for the feedback on this.

May 20, 2020

Dialed details

These are my new favorite trail/enduro shorts. While I like Patagonia stuff in general, their previous MTB shorts have been a bit more XC oriented. These tick all the boxes of things I want for aggressive riding in warm temperatures, with storage for my phone and essentials so I don't have to wear a pack. The fit is long enough to reach the to... Read Moreps of knees when seated, loose enough to allow free movement (and big cyclist thighs), but without a droopy crotch to snag on the saddle. The fabric is light enough to breath well here in California, but stretchy and tough enough to withstand unplanned rapid dismounts (err... crashes) or tire buzzes. Best feature is the hamstring cell phone pocket. I don't get why so few bike shorts have figured out this location, but it's the perfect spot to keep it out of the way while pedaling. The light elastic band across the back of the waist is a great balance of keeping them in place while not being too warm. The 2 lower zip pockets are surprisingly roomy but best for light items (gloves, gummies/gels, credit card). The only reason I haven't immediately bought a second pair is that I don't love the olive and pattern colors. Add black, turquoise, or real blue please!

March 11, 2020

My new favorite!

I've been wearing the Dirt Roamer shorts for a few years and while they're super nice and have held up extremely well, I've wanted something with a touch longer inseam, a very slightly heavier material, and some more pockets. These fit the bill. They run true to size, I have about a 30.5" waist and the 31s fit me like they were ... Read Moretailored to measure. They're light but feel like they can be crashed in without ripping - I'm sure I'll be testing that feature soon. These are proper all-day, all-mountain trail shorts that will get you up the mountain and back down, no sweat.

February 10, 2020

Seem pretty great!

Have only used these for two rides so far but I'm impressed. Light, comfortable, functional. I like the fit-- tight enough there's no flapping when on a road bike ride, but loose enough you can go into a convenience store without looking too dorky. Material has a nice stretch to it, seems durable and is not shiny. Feels like they will dry... Read More quickly (important for multi-day trips). Fit seems true to size-- I normally wear a 32 or maybe a 31 in most shorts/jeans and this 32 fits great. There's no waist adjustment so hopefully they don't stretch out too much. The side pockets work well for a phone or other light items, don't bother me while riding. The back pocket has a super burly snap on it and fits my regular size iphone w case. Haven't used the liner snaps yet. I would even wear these for hiking. Seems like a winner!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches