Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Tyrolean Bike Shorts - 9½"

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Tyrolean Bike Shorts - 9½"

4.3/5
July 13, 2021

Too high waisted

Since I am short, these shorts were too high waisted and ran a little large.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback Danelle. You may prefer our [Women's Dirt Craft Bike Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-dirt-craft-mountain-bike-shorts-12-inch/24588.html). They have a bit of a lower rise.

June 23, 2021

A short for all activities

First off, best pockets ever! The rear offset works so well on the bike and trail. Dry faster than any shorts I own. Surfed in them the other night and they stayed put. Two thumbs up, yes one more pair please, etc.

June 10, 2021

Lightweight and Comfy

Favorite bike shorts to date! They are very lightweight making them great for hot days in Utah. I'm 5'6", 125 lbs and usually wear a 4 to 6. I could squeeze into a 4, but went with the 6 and am happy I did-- they stay up fine and have a looser fit around the waistline, which is comfortable when I'm hunched over the bike. Highly ... Read Morerecommend!

May 14, 2021

They ride up

Love the elastic waistband, the two pockets, the lightness, how they look while standing but when you ride they creep up and look silly. Wish you did this same short but a little longer. Elastic waistband is so comfy. Pockets on the side of your thigh is the best location for carrying a phone with headphones. Curious if Patagonia will make this sho... Read Morert in a longer length? I need another pair

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2021

Hi Annie, we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the Women's Tyrolean Bike Shorts. Sadly, we do not have any plans to make the shorts in in a longer length, but we'll be sure to pass your feedback along to our Design team. In the meantime, check out our Women’s Dirt Craft Bike Short, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-dirt-craft-mountain-bike-shorts-12-inch/24588.html?dwvar_24588_color=RLCG. They come in a 12" inseam and also come with a chamois for extra comfort.

April 25, 2021

Wow new favorite shorts!

These shorts combined with Patagonias bibs is my new favorite combo for biking. These shorts are very comfortable and stretchy. Your phone can also fit in either zippered pocket but you wont feel it while you ride. I have a knee length pair of bike shorts and then these and I think I prefer the shorter length. Overall will definitely buy another pa... Read Moreir in the future and the green is great!

April 25, 2021

Comfy and stylish

I wasn't really looking for bike shorts -- as a taller gal, I just wanted shorts with a much longer inseam than I have been able to find. Sure, I'll wear them over my liner bike shorts, but I'm really happy to have shorts for running and ultimate Frisbee. More sun protection, comfy waistband and dry, nice fit. I'm 5'10&quot... Read More;, 135-1401lbs., small worked for me.

April 4, 2021

Awesome Material

Great fabric, love the cut and color. Perfect fit for my 5'4, 125lb frame. Shorts end just above knee and don't impede peddling. Super soft, lightweight, flexible material. Elastic waistband makes for better fit and easy on/off.

March 29, 2021

Material too thin

The shorts fit great but didnt like the thin material. I am 5 1. 115 lbs and the 4 was slightly small but the 6 was too big especially wide legs. If you bike in very warm country- they might be ok, not for me Sadly returned.

December 23, 2020

Go-to for Summer Rides

These shorts are ultra-comfy - they are breezy and lightweight, which makes them great for summer rides. I can trust my phone to stay in the side pocket without interfering with my riding. They are long enough to protect your thighs without being awkwardly long. I also love how well they pack down so I can throw them in my waist pack on days when... Read More I need to transition from pants to shorts.

July 21, 2020

Too Big but so comfy

I will tell you my size just so you have an idea. 5'3" 210 pounds, athletic build usually size 16 but Patagonia normally runs small or doesn't fit at all. First of all I want to tell you how happy I am that Patagonia is finally recognizing larger women as athletes that want quality gear, thank you. I purchase size 18 and they were hu... Read Morege. I rode hard in them and they were falling down. Now inside that made me happy because something was too big but not riding. They legs were huge and kept getting caught on my seat and there wasn't a draw string to hold the top up. I would like to get another pair in 16.

July 5, 2020

comfy, simple shorts

I was hesitant when ordering these because I thought the shorts might look weird without any sort of front closure but it's actually one of my favorite parts since you can just slip them on. They're so lightweight and easy to wear and they pair perfectly with the Nether bike liners. I'm usually an XS/S in Patagonia bottoms (5'7&... Read Morequot; 130 lb). The 2 fits snugly on me but not uncomfortably at all. I think I'm going to get one more pair in a 4 just for a looser style.

July 1, 2020

comfy, simple shorts

I was hesitant when ordering these because I thought the shorts might look weird without any sort of front closure but it's actually one of my favorite parts since you can just slip them on. They're so lightweight and easy to wear and they pair perfectly with the Nether bike liners. I'm usually an XS/S in Patagonia bottoms (5'7&... Read Morequot; 130 lb). The 2 fits snugly on me but not uncomfortably at all. I think I'm going to get one more pair in a 4 just for a looser style.

June 27, 2020

Fit True to Size

I hesitated to purchase these based on other reviews that suggested sizing was off, but these fit perfectly taking my usual size. The fabric is lightweight and stretchy. They fit perfectly over my chamois.

April 7, 2020

My new favorite shorts!

I love these shorts! They are super lightweight and stretchy. I have been wearing them over the endless ride bike short liners and they work great together. I love the elastic waistband. My phone hangs in pockets perfectly while I ride so that I can't even feel it is there. I think these shorts would also be great for hiking or rafting too!

March 22, 2020

Strange fit and runs small

I received these as a gift. My husband sized up for me, as is usual in Patagonia for me, and they still didnt fit. Or actually they just fit but wouldnt accommodate a liner. They also fit strange in the front/crotch area. Love the pattern. Wish they worked.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you and we appreciate your comments. Feedback on sizing and fit is very helpful for our designers so we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

February 25, 2020

Better fit, but practicality suffers

For me, at 57, 135lbs, hourglass shape, Patagonia mtb shorts have never ever fit. Too tight on the thighs and a weird gaping waist. These are better - once on. Getting them on is a challenge because waist could barely stretch over my thighs (Im by no means a big thighed gal but yikes, I sure felt like it grappling these over my tush). Once on, the... Read More fit is comfy, I wouldnt wear them as tight as the model is that just looks uncomfortable. I tried on an 8 and they were waaay too big. So on the bike... well the front waist isnt flexible like the back which is a pity because it does inhibit some of that belly breathing. Overall these will probably end up being worn more as casual shorts, however they are super light so will be interesting to see if they impress me more during the hotter months. Thanks Patagonia for trying something new with mtb shorts for women, but for me these still arent quite right.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches