Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Dusty Mesa Fleece Parka

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

Filter Reviews

All 74 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Dusty Mesa Fleece Parka

4.61
Kinda Large
October 13, 2020

Love it!

So cozy! So warm!

September 25, 2020

Love it, love it, love it!

This coat was delivered just 15 minutes ago and I couldn't wait to try it on. Wow! The fit is perfect (medium). I'm 5-2" and I weigh 130 so I'm a bit chunky. Still the coat fits well enough that there's room for a warm sweater underneath. It falls about 2 inches above the knee. The coat is surprisingly light weight, but war... Read Morem and snuggly anyway and perfect for NE Ohio's cold late fall/early winter/early spring weather. I'm doing something about the extra poundage and when I'm at my target weight, this coat will fit even better if that's possible. I got in taupe. It makes me look like a furry animal so if one crosses my path s/he might not be afraid of me! My cat was getting ready to curl up in it.

September 16, 2020

Lovely Parka

I absolutely love the design of this parka. It's so fluffy, soft, and warm! I really hope Patagonia keeps releasing these in new colors. Something like a deep green or plum would be to die for!

February 27, 2020

Absolutely love this coat

I loveeee this coat. Ive had it for about a month now and its fantastic and also very cute/comfortable. I live in MN, so winters are cold. Although, I do not wear this for our really cold or below zero days, it is a perfect jacket for all the other slightly warmer days (Aka those 20/30+ degree days). It keeps me very warm.

January 14, 2020

PERFECT for those brutal Midwest winters!

I'm 5' 1 about 140 pounds and I ordered a size Medium as I do for all of my Patagonia wear so far. This coat falls right below my knees and the hood is perfect to bundle up in. I went for the one that is all navy/dark blue and I love how dark it is simply because the snow and dust from cleaning off your car (if you are into that kind of t... Read Morehing haha) blends right in. 10/10 would recommend!

January 11, 2020

I feel like a Teddy Bear

I just received the Dusty Mesa Parka in tan. It runs true to size. Very comfy and I don't really look like a teddy bear, just feel snuggly and warm.

January 7, 2020

Cozy!

I love this jacket, fits me perfectly and I'm 5'0 and 50 lbs.

December 30, 2019

Cozy jacket

Best features are the banded hood that fits snuggly around the face and the silky lining. Warm and comfy.

December 30, 2019

Super warm!

Super warm!

December 30, 2019

New Coats

Love Love Love the coat!!

December 29, 2019

This was a gift for

This was a gift for my wife who is petite. The XS jacket fit perfect on her. arm length was perfect. Chest, waist, & hip fit perfect.

December 28, 2019

I love it .....fits great

I love it .....fits great and super soft.

December 27, 2019

Awesome coat.

I love it so much. The lining and hood trim. Also the cuffs.

December 26, 2019

A gift

My daughter in law loved this gift.

December 25, 2019

So warm, so furry

Love this parka. Comes almost to the knees and is so warm. I needed a casual parka to throw over jeans or leggings in the cold of Colorado and New York and this is perfect.

December 25, 2019

Longtime Patagonia Fan

I have never been disappointed in Patagonia Gear (over 40 years). This coat will last me forever.

December 24, 2019

Super warm & cozy. Looks

Super warm & cozy. Looks flattering on for a parka.

December 22, 2019

LOVE

I love love love my jacket!! I am 5’ 5 1/2” and a gymnast athletic build. I am that person that is always in between a small and a medium because I can wear both. I purchased a large at first, because I have long arms and I like my stuff big, but it was too big (and I don’t say that often), it was also very large in the chest area, so if you are bl... Read Moreessed in that area, it may work, but I have nothing, so I switched it and got a medium and it fits perfect and lays like a cute jacket Where you can still see my outfit when unzipped and not look like a complete box when zipped!

December 20, 2019

Love it!!!

I live in a cold Wisconsin and this jacket keeps me so warm!!! I’m 5’4” and 115 lb and purchased XS. Fits perfectly! I received so many complements!

December 20, 2019

Perfect coat!!

Perfect coat!!

December 19, 2019

Not for curvy women

This is a really cute casual/Fall coat but I was so sad to realize that it’s just not for a woman with curves. The top of the coat fits fine, but the bottom doesn’t, and there’s no slit in the back to offer space. I have to sadly return.

December 18, 2019

Love this coat

The coat looks just like the picture. It is warm and cozy. Love the color combination.

December 17, 2019

Awesome Coat

This coat was perfect for my December trip to Colorado. It kept me warm but not hot in 19 degree weather to 50 degree weather. It kept me dry in the rain. It stayed damp for a couple of hours but dried off relatively quickly. I wouldn't necessarily suggest this coat for hiking, but it worked fine for me! I am in between a L/XL but normally go ... Read Morewith XL in coats so I can layer easily. It definitely provides room for layering. I could have gotten away with a L, but I am satisfied with the XL.

December 15, 2019

Great Quality

The material is soft and comfortable. The jacket drapes well and allows you to move freely without feeling restricted.

December 14, 2019

Warm

The color was the same as the picture. Nice and warm. It goes to half of my thigh. I usually wear small but I bought this in medium so I can wear thick sweater underneath.

December 14, 2019

Cute and cozy but too big

I wanted this to be my new favorite jacket, but the xs was much too big for me and lacked shape so it gave a burly appearance and looked kind of silly. It was very warm, and well lined, but needed to be much more form fitting to look good. For reference I am 4’11” and 114 pounds. The sizing on this piece ran quite big. I sent back.

December 14, 2019

Amazing. Very warm and i

Amazing. Very warm and i love it

December 13, 2019

Warm and Adorable

This coat is surprisingly warm for being a little on the thin side. It is so super cute! I got the beige and it reminds me of a teddy bear. I love it!

December 13, 2019

Soft, warm and well made!

This parka is great! It’s much heavier and well insulated than I imagined, which is a nice surprise. The fit is perfect (though an interior draw string to cinch the waste would have been nice).

December 9, 2019

Poor quality

From the "fleece" to the lining, this product is way below the Patagonia standards from my past experience. It all felt very polyester. Returned

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Hi Kim. We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the feel of this parka. Please note that it is made of 100% recycled polyester as shown in the materials. We went ahead and emailed you with an update on your return. Thanks for your review!

December 6, 2019

Warmer than it looks!

I’ve worn this coat everyday since I’ve gotten it! Great perk is the double zipper as it can be uncomfortable to sit with a longer coat on but the double zipper helps with that! It feels thin but it’s so warm even in 30 degree, windy weather! Love that it has a hood as well! Well worth the purchase, I get compliments on it everytime

December 5, 2019

Warm and Cozy

I bought this in an XS bc reviews say it runs large. Well I’m 5 5” and slim and the arms are too short and it’s tight in the booty area so I sized up to small., I could have probably gone for a Medium too. This coat is really warm. Not a cuddly jacket but an actual coat. Go true to size if you want to layer. For anyone with longer arms. The sleeves... Read More will probably be to short so size up for that reason as well as the very straight fit. Very warm. I’ll be wearing this a lot. Both my teenage daughters want to steal it from me :)

December 4, 2019

Best Teddy purchase

I have been searching for a coat like this for a while, the cute teddy look but this one brings the quality and the fashion together. I’m 5’5” weigh 130 and the small fits perfect. I wear it as my winter coat, dressed up or down, everyone compliments me and I literally never want to take it off. WIN WIN WIN

December 2, 2019

Very warm coat!

I love the hood and the overall warmth of this coat, which is consistent with my view of Patagonia coats. However, the pile is large and consequently, not flattering. The trade off for warmth was the deciding factor to keep the coat.

November 30, 2019

Warm

This jacket was a nice surprise. Its kept me warm in 40 degree weather. The front collar is stiff so at times its uncomfortable, but overall a nice coat.

November 26, 2019

love it warm & comfy

love it warm & comfy

November 26, 2019

Not quite right.

It’s cute. The sleeves are nice and long and it has a nice hoodie. I love the Sherpa as well. However it’s very bunchy/bulky around the middle and tight at the bottom. But I like it enough to keep it. But the fit is a little off.

November 26, 2019

Great fleece! I bought this

Great fleece! I bought this for my wife and she absolutely loves it. It has a great length and keeps the butt and thighs warm. I didn’t notice a Gore-tex shell of the same length, that would be awesome.

November 26, 2019

Warm and cozy!

Warm and cozy!

November 25, 2019

Loven it

5 Stars

November 25, 2019

I love this jacket!!

Was looking for a sherpa jacket and came across this beauty! It is sooo warm, stylish and works well for many occasions!

November 24, 2019

Teddy bear!

This coat will be perfect for the winter! It is so warm, I suggest pairing it with a head wrap! I would suggest getting a size down from what you usually wear at Patagonia it runs a little big. Also I would suggest buying a sweater stone that can be purchased at any craft store!

November 22, 2019

Cozy

This will be my go to coat when it gets cold. I love the way the hood hugs my head and covers my ears. Nice pockets that are large enough to hold keys and gloves. Overall, very pleased thus far.

November 20, 2019

Warm and cozy jacket. Keeps

Warm and cozy jacket. Keeps the chill out.

November 20, 2019

Quality not as expected

I was very disappointed with this coat in a few areas. The major problem was that the zipper was stitched in a non linear way at the hemline, with the hem of the coat skewing and pulling up when closed. This really seems like a production flaw. When I study photos online, some coats seem to hang well, others do not. Had this been available at a sto... Read Morere near me I would have been able to try this on without risk of having to pay the return shipping. I also thought the sherpa fleece was not as lofty as I had expected from the description. However, had the hemline not had a flaw, this would not have been a dealbreaker. This is sized a little larger than some other Patagonia insulated coats which tend to run a little too slim for me over the hips. Since I see that in some photos other coats have the same zip hemline problem, I returned this coat for a refund, rather than risking getting a similarly flawed replacement.

November 19, 2019

Warm and fuzzy coat

This coat is perfect! Lightweight yet warm and cozy. Size M fits perfect and I am an 8-10. Lots of compliments whenever I wear it. I live in northern NJ and it was perfect in the recent low-30 degree weather.

November 19, 2019

So comfy

It is excellent in all the ways you’d expect it to be. It’s so warm, comfortable, and looks very well made. The inside lining is so soft too, not to mention the Sherpa. I wanted a coat that didn’t become uncomfortable to wear when I went indoors, and this is definitely it. The fit is also great. I normally wear a medium in coats just so I know I ca... Read Moren fit bulkier things like sweaters underneath. However, I ordered a small and it fits PERFECT. Not too big and not too small.

November 17, 2019

Favorite jacket.

I love this jacket. It feels soft, and it’s warm. It is roomy so I can wear an extra layer if I need to.

November 16, 2019

Love it

The coat is exactly what I was looking for. Blue, soft and fuzzy. Covers my butt. Nice big pockets for my hands and gloves. Great for fall and spring. I have already received a number of compliments.

November 15, 2019

Uncomfortable

The item is uncomfortable, does not allow for easy, free movement, even though the zipper can be opened from the bottom.. I was not fond of the navy blue accents, black would be better, more possibilities for hats, scarves etc. I returned it and got the coat which has a kick pleat in back and buttons open at the bottom.

November 15, 2019

Very Nice

I bought this as a gift for my wife. She loves it and has been wearing it every time it gets chilly. Great quality as usual. Thank you.

November 14, 2019

Love my new Parka. Perfect

Love my new Parka. Perfect size and the color is great ordered the new blue. I’m 5’2 and size small fits perfect

November 14, 2019

Buy IT

I agonized over this coat given the $$$ but decided to buy it as I wear my winter coat 9 months our of a year (I'm always cold and live in PNW). Needless to say, I have worn it every single day since it arrived and I believe I will get a lot of use out of it. In terms of fit, I'd say it runs large and boxy (I'd really like if there w... Read Moreas a built-in drawstring at the waist to have the option of more defined silhouette, if one chose so). I am 5'4" and 123/128lbs and purchased the XS - it is still roomy enough to fit a couple of good layers under. I also tried on the S and while it wasn't flat out huge it was definitely oversized on my frame. As for color, the light one is oatmeal color, pretty but perhaps impractical. The brownish is a pretty "teddy bear" color something between brown and beige (definitely quite lighter in person than what it appears on screen). The fact that this coat is made of 100% recycled polyester was an added bonus making me feel good about my purchase.

November 13, 2019

Happy

There is so much that I like about this jacket: the length, 2-way zipper, hood, and color. I am a size 14 and ordered a XL which fits perfectly. So happy!

November 13, 2019

Fits perfectly

Fits perfectly

November 13, 2019

No drawstring

Love it but disappointed there is no drawstring at the waist.

November 13, 2019

Love it!

I have been looking for the perfect teddy coat and finally found it! It looks super cute on - usually between a small/x-small and purchased the x-small, fits great!

November 12, 2019

Perfect Style and Fit

Bought for my wife and she loves it. Perfect for North Carolina winters. She is 5’6” and normally wears a medium petite sweater. The sleeve length is perfect.

November 12, 2019

Not worth the money. The

Not worth the money. The fuzzy fur wasn’t soft & fuzzy and the inside was hard.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2019

Hi Christy, thanks for writing us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the parka. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 11, 2019

Best Coat Ever!

I took this coat to a football game and it was the best ever!! It kept me super warm and was so stylish! I received many compliments on it and I felt like i was wrapped in a cozy blanket!

November 11, 2019

Cozy and wild at the same time . . .

I bought this coat as a mother/daughter matching outfit to go with my poodle, Gracie. We've already had several comments! I'm not a "latest style" person ( usually years ahead or behind) but I suddenly notice lots of people in curly fleeces like this. It's extremely comfortable, ( running slightly larger than most Patagonia... Read More coats) with a well-fitting hood. I do like the nice deep pockets, but wish there were a second set of waist high "warmer pockets" as well.

November 9, 2019

My favorite jacket ever!

I have the short jacket and I love it so got the long version for extra warmth. My husband just said "Are you going to sleep in it?" It's cold here and I have had it on since it arrived. I wear a small (5'5" 123 lb) although in this coat xs would have fit better but I had to wear it now! It's my wookiee coat and I LOVE... Read More it!

November 7, 2019

Exactly what I thought.

This jacket is like wearing a Teddy Bear. It is warm, cuddly, comfortable, and just perfect for this time of year. Plus it makes me look like one of my dogs!

November 7, 2019

The coziest!

Was on the hunt for an ethically made sherpa jacket and was so thankful to see Patagonia drop this style and color. I am 5'1, hits mid thigh which is pretty perfect for the cold midwest. Hood is a huge bonus! Will be sporting this coat for quite a long time (:

November 4, 2019

Great Parka

Love it, fits great!,,

November 2, 2019

Not good with long arms

I was so excited about this "parka" but sadly, it was overly roomy under my arms. To make matters worse, the length of the arms were a bit too short.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way it fits. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 30, 2019

Awesome!

Great as always, love this brand

October 23, 2019

It’s super cute & fits

It’s super cute & fits great!

October 22, 2019

I wanted a fleece that

I wanted a fleece that was longer then hip length. This is mid thigh. It is so warm. The pockets are warm. I love the color. The fit is perfect. I wish it was softer. The coat is not soft. I wish it was more form fitting instead of just square on you. I really do love it. It is lightweight so easy to wear. I get compliments every time I wear it, wh... Read Moreich is everyday.

October 21, 2019

Love this jacket. It’s a

Love this jacket. It’s a perfect weight. Also the hood is amazing. I love everything about it.

October 20, 2019

Great Jacket!

I love this jacket and it is perfect for the fall weather! I get so many compliments on it! I am typically a small but I almost ordered a medium, but the small fits perfectly though!

October 18, 2019

Amazing Coat

I’ve always wanted a Sherpa jacket but never pulled the trigger on buying one because many of the brands were knock off. When Patagonia sent an email regarding their new releases I bought it within 5 minutes & I totally love it. Fits well and is super cozy.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches