Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Dusty Mesa Fleece Parka

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 130 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Dusty Mesa Fleece Parka

4.6/5
Kinda Large
December 1, 2021

Cozy warm

This is great early cold, foggy morning parka to get the newspaper, walk the dog, and get your steps in, or go to work. Its a soft cozy cocoon coat that I end up wearing in the house after a walk because it retains heat. Love it!!

November 27, 2021

Get idea, but not figure flattering

I have been looking for a fleece that is this length. I wanted to love this, but it just was not flattering at all. I ended up going with a different brand.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hi Holly! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you found the fit to be unflattering. This feedback is much appreciated as it helps us to improve products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 24, 2021

Surprisingly Warm!

Love this jacket and its perfect for our cold Southern winters. Its roomy in the body but a little small in the sleeves. I purchased a large to allow room to layer and its working out perfectly.

November 22, 2021

Fits weird

Super Boxy

November 22, 2021

Comfy

Looks great, warm and stylish.

November 20, 2021

Super warm and great length

I love this coat. It is lightweight but incredibly warm. It is knee length which helps with warmth as well. I absolutely love this coat!

November 19, 2021

I love it

See this photo from today Obsessed with this jacket

November 18, 2021

Love this although sleeves short on me

Feels like wrapping yourself into a warm hug! Love the texture (like my retro fleece from many years ago only longer). Wish sleeves a bit longer but oh well. Wearing it constantly.

November 18, 2021

Comfy coat

This coat is comfortable and a great length for me at 510. The color is lighter than I expected from the photos (I shouldve known as it says sage, I was expecting chocolate brown from the photo) and the fabric is fluffier than photo lead me to believe. Looked like more of a low pile fleece in pic to me. I do like the jacket and have received compli... Read Morements, just wasnt exactly as I expected. I am 510 and 200 pounds and the xl fits me well with a little room to spare.

November 17, 2021

Very Happy

It would be nice if there was an interior draw string at the waist.

November 16, 2021

So cozy and just what I expected from Patagonia.

Fitted but not too tight. Just enough to give some shape.

November 15, 2021

Very warm!

Female- 5ft 7in, 162lbs, 36dd. I ordered this in a medium and it fit a little loose so I had the arms and sides taken in a little. I tried the small and it wasnt big enough to wear anything under it, and I felt that sleeves were too short. I wear this all winter in MI. Very warm, lots of compliments.

November 11, 2021

Cozy, stylish, perfect

Such a cozy, stylish, and downright perfect park. I get compliments every single time I wear this, and look forward to cold days when I can break this out.

November 10, 2021

Warm and Cozy

I love this jacket! Its very warm, stylish and I have received many compliments on it. I love the bottom zipper bc I have bigger hips and it allows it to be more comfortable. Its well made. I have a 6 month old who spills and throws up on me and surprisingly it wipes off easily and doesnt stain or at least hides it well. Highly recommend.

November 10, 2021

Cozy coat

Love the warmth and coziness of this coat. The fit is true to size for me. Room enough to wear a light sweater or sweatshirt under.

November 8, 2021

Cozy Cute and Comfortable!

I love love love this jacket! It fits perfectly! It is warm! It is very cute I get compliments every time I wear it! And the hood rocks it is definitely my favorite jacket of all time!

November 7, 2021

OBSESSED.

I love this jacket. Its really warm by its self, but you can pair a vest with it underneath and it works perfect for 30 degree Fahrenheit weather! I just got mine and have worn it a TON already. Its super cute so it goes with casual or more work/business related styles, as well as offers a nice inside layer so your clothes comfortably slide in and ... Read Moreout!

November 6, 2021

Nice!

I typically size up from a Large to XL so I can layer underneath. Unfortunately, in this, I coukd have gotten by with a Large but it is so nice, I am keeping it and ordering another color in brown. It is thick and substantial. Buy this . . .you won't be disappointed!

November 6, 2021

Cute & Useful

Its like a lined sweatshirt. Some reviewers said it felt like a heavy coat but its not that at all. Its super cute and functional. Its great for casual wear but it also looked good over my navy business pant suits I wore it over to work a couple times. I think its ideal in the 40-60s temperatures (definitely over a sweater if worn in the 40sF). The... Read More hood stays in place snugly in windy weather. To be able to layer, I usually buy my jackets in S. But after reading some reviews, I decided to go with XS and dont regret it. I can layer it with heavy sweatshirts and sweaters and it still looks fine. I think S would be fine, too, but would probably look bulkier. If in between sizes, go smaller. Im 5 ft tall and it hits me about 4-5 inches above the knee.

November 5, 2021

Casual comfort

I love this coat! I sized up for a bigger, loser fit that I can wear bulky sweaters under. Have gotten many compliments already!

November 3, 2021

Come on, Patagonia.

Every retailer is making sure to be size inclusive except Patagonia. I love the company, I adore the jacket, but for the love of women, we are not stick straight from head to toe. I am a muscular, very active and NOT curvy mom, and this jacket (like all the jackets at Patagonia) is too tight around the thighs while fitting well everywhere else. I d... Read Moreon't know why I even bother with Patagonia anymore. You are obviously only marketing to a certain body type; I can't condone that from here on out. You are clearly stuck in a decidedly un-athletic and non-inclusive era.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hello Tracey! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're incredibly sorry to hear about the disappointment with our sizing, and to be honest we understand. We have no doubt that people of all sizes have a love for the outdoors and sustainable practices, and we would like to expand our brand to better reflect that— extended sizing is definitely a priority as our brand grows. We are currently working to extend sizing, beginning in 2019 some of our Women's products were extended and we will continue to work to offer more options. Thank you again for the comments, we've passed them to our design team.

November 2, 2021

Had to purchase a second time because the first time, it was huge!

I absolutely love this jacket! I bought it a while ago in an extra large, which is my normal Patagonia size for jackets, but when I got it, it looks like my moms super large jacket. I am now re-ordering it in a smaller size since I have lost some weight and love this jacket enough to re-order!

October 29, 2021

Super comfortable and warm

Warm and comfortable!

October 29, 2021

Great fall jacket

Love this jacket. Its casual but cute enough to wear to work. Its very comfortable. Hood is a great size and comes slightly forward so it covers the front of my face a bit from rain. Length is good. Wish it had an inside pocket, but otherwise love it. I wouldnt trust it for bitter cold weather but its perfect for 30-50s Fall weather.

October 27, 2021

So cute :)

This jacket is made with recycled polyester. I think it makes a fashion statement while being reasonably environmentally friendly. I mean, Im almost 56 and 118 pounds. It fits just like I had hoped. I like my stuff to have room and Im wearing it with a sweater right now. Amazing. There should be one for even colder weather with a bigger fill. Perfe... Read Morect fall jacket. Love love

October 26, 2021

Trendsetting, yet practical

I purchased this mainly because I love anything sherpa. This definitely exceeded my expectations because I love the fit and weight of this jacket so much. It's light but yet so comfortable, I feel like I am wearing a blanket :)

October 24, 2021

Splurge Casual Jacket

This wasa splurge for me as it isn't a necessity by any means. I just wanted a more casual jacket that was a little more snuggly than a puffer and I also thought it would be really nice in the desert and apres ski. I was a little put off by the colors but I eventually chose the taupe one. I normally really like taupe, it looks nice with my ski... Read Moren tone especially when I'm a bit paler. I have a little bit of a tan right now but I often get quite pale so the brown color would not look good, plus it's cute but a little costumesque. I loved the high pile fleece jacket but eventually went with this one because it looks like it will be more versatile with the hoody, long length, and double zipper. Not to mention I don't live in the midwest and I may love midwest fashion but I'm not trying to make that much of a statement and I would stand out in my social circle a lot, especially because I liked the brown one. But back to this jacket, let's talk about the color. It's a very grey purple frosty color and the accents are green. I think it's cute, I'm happy with it. You can pull it off in an urban environment easily enough, but it also is nice in the outdoors. I liked the white one they had previously with the brown accents a lot more than the blue accents but I would probably spill something on the white one anyways.

October 20, 2021

Cozy & Warm

I will be cozy like a bear this winter!

October 19, 2021

Nice fit

I bought this coat as I love longer coats for the winters in Idaho. This fits great, I'm 5-7 and 150lbs. It isn't too bulky, but slim. I only gave it a 4 star as it wasn't as warm as I would have thought. But I still love it.

October 18, 2021

Comfy and Functional

I love this type of material for sweaters so I thought buying a jacket with it would be a great idea!

October 5, 2021

Warm Cuddley Bear

I really love this jacket and would have ordered an XL but the large was extra long for my 5' 1" body. Was a little snug cause I would wear sweaters with it. Wish Patagonia would make jackets that cover the backside for us short people. Back length between 30 to 32 would be fantastic.

October 3, 2021

Teddy bear coat

I feel like a warm teddy bear in this coat! I absolutely love it. My only issue is there is not as much room in the hips as I would like for curvy girls and if I had sized up I would have been swimming in it. If not for that I would give 5 stars

October 3, 2021

Pretty prefect for an all day hug.

Its a warm jacket. Perfect for fall time. Only problem i found was sometimes the wool get stuck while zipping.

September 15, 2021

Incredibly soft and comfortable

When I first tried this jacket on, I didn't want to take it off. It fits well and is very comfortable. I am looking forward to the cooler weather so I can wear it all the time!!

September 13, 2021

Super cute

Have always been a big fan of Patagonia. Well-made

September 10, 2021

Warm and cozy

I bought this to wear while walking the dogs in the winter. Although it isnt winter yet, its exactly what I was looking for. Its thick and warm.

September 6, 2021

Nice heavy coat

All the fleece coats I own are light weight- this is heavier- designed for colder weather- like that its a heavier fit. Very snug which is nice and a nice long length , a coat length not a jacket length - again a plus - like the duel color scheme , the only drawback to the coat is I wish it contained more blue - a few stripes would have made it mor... Read Moree aesthetically pleasing - all in all happy with my purchase

August 27, 2021

So cute and comfy Im almost ready for winter

I love this coat so much that I tried it on immediately upon delivery, on a 106 degree day. Super cute, warm, and well made. Fits perfectly, quality is great.

August 16, 2021

Perfect for Surfing!

I purchased this jacket for before/after surfing. It runs a little large which is perfect. I can dry off, put this jacket on and take off my swimsuit. This jacket keeps me warm!

August 4, 2021

Really Nice!

I wanted to get this last year - but it was out of stock. Decided to get it off season so I don't miss out. Since it is still Summer, I have not worn it, but the coat is well made, fits well (I am a size 8-10 and got the Medium - it has enough room for a sweater underneath) and feels quite warm, but not too heavy. Love it!

May 21, 2021

Dusty Mesa Fleece Parka

This super cute parka has always been out of stock when I've tried ordering it, so I had to order it in the Spring and haven't had a chance to wear it yet, but I have tried it on and love it! Super cute and fits great!

May 17, 2021

I miss it in the summer!

I have never reviewed anything before, but I love this coat SO much. Like...I miss it when its hot out. It is incredibly warm, has soft pockets, has long enough sleeves but they dont fall around your hands. And it washes well! I was worried about what would happen to the texture when I washed it, but it came out great. I think it runs a tiny bit bi... Read Moreg. I get a compliment practically every time I wear it. Now Im just waiting for them to make more colors!

March 15, 2021

My favorite winter jacket

I wanted a warm and versatile jacket and this is wonderful. I live in a climate where winter temps can vary by 30 or 40 degrees over the course of a day, and I can wear this throughout. Have comfortably worn it with a light puffy underneath down into low teens (though I was hiking...just standing around would be a little chilly without more layers)... Read More, and can wear with just a t-shirt in the low 40s. Any warmer than that and it's too toasty for my taste. It's actually really cute, and I found it to be true to size since I have pretty wide shoulders. A size down looked fine (couldn't tell much difference visibly between the two) but it restricted my arm movement, and would have lost some of it's insulation ability since it didn't take much movement before the fabric was pulled tight against my torso. My usual size is great with a puffy or sweater underneath. Yes, it's loose, but that's some of the appeal of the jacket... It's really a unique item and stands out from all the tight women's clothing that's available, and feels like wearing a cozy blanket. I also really like the wrist cuffs that keep the sleeves in place and the cold out. One request is for Patagonia to make it in other colors. I'm assuming they went with natural colors to give it a fur-ish sort of look, but it would actually be really beautiful in deeper colors like purple or blue. And a version without a hood would be awesome. When it's cold enough to wear this jacket I always have a hat and neck gaiter with me anyway, and have used the hood maybe half a dozen times in four months when I underestimated the cold. And I find the hood is so heavy that it pushes down on the arms of my glasses, which isn't comfortable. But even with these things, it's by far my favorite coat for everyday use.

March 5, 2021

My favorite coat!

I wanted a longer sherpa coat and this does not disappoint! It's heavier than I thought it would be and is incredibly cozy. I highly recommend. Usually, I get a small in coats so I can layer but they only had an XS at the time so I pushed my luck and it fits great!

March 3, 2021

Great Jacket

This jacket is awesome! It's super soft and warm. The jacket has a heavier weight to it than I expected, which is great for colder days. I was a little nervous that an XS would be too tight, but the jacket had a surprising amount of room so that I can even wear a sweatshirt underneath. Would definitely recommend.

March 2, 2021

Sizing a bit off

I wanted to like this jacket, but it just did not fit quite right. The color I got was really nice. The jacket itself is very substantial and very warm. However, it is bulky and oddly cut. The middle is roomy, but the bottom is a bit tight around the thighs. If that ratio was reversed, this would be a cute fit. But for shorter women like myself, it... Read More looks a bit like a giant teddy bear. Also, the top of the zipper/collar is stiff and dug into my neck when fully closed, which felt uncomfortable. Sadly, I had to return the coat.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We're so sorry the fit of this didn't work out for you, but we're glad you were able to make a return on it. We don't have too many parkas at the moment that are comparable in terms of style, but if you want to check out a jacket with a similar texture we'd recommend the [Women's Snap Front Retro-X Fleece Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-snap-front-retro-x-fleece-jacket/22865.html?dwvar_22865_color=PLCN&cgid=womens-jackets-vests).

February 12, 2021

Fits perfectly for tall and long arms! If you want to wear items underneath get XL

Fits perfectly for tall and long arms. If you want to wear items underneath get XL

February 1, 2021

Gift

It was a gift for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. She likes that its not big and bulky. Light weight but very warm.

January 30, 2021

Runs too big

I liked the style but it was too big for me. I usually wear XS.

January 15, 2021

Worth The Price Tag

I hesitated on this due to price and then it sold out, but when I saw there was White available in Medium, I went for it and I am not disappointed. This is perfect for throwing on during cold AM walks, taking the dog out for his last potty you will not feel the cold. I love the hood is slightly oversized so if its raining, you have coverage over ... Read Moreyour face. Drawstrings help to really secure to your face if wanted. The sleeve cuffs are super nice and hug your wrists so no cold is coming in there. The pockets are a good depth where I can put my whole hand and iPhone Pro Max11 securely inside. The lining of the pockets is also super soft and nice so if you need to warm your your hands - go there lol. The actual lining of the coat reminds me of my very nice wool coat and heat is not escaping that. This has a double zipper so you can slightly unzip the bottom if needed to allow your legs to move more freely while walking and/or to bend your knees. Due to my height this falls slightly after my knee. I have worn it every day for a week and expect to take care of it properly. I do think it might matte or pill at some point, but I think there is beauty in our favorite items becoming worn as we wear them. Plus Ill just get a fabric shaver for the pilling if that does start. My anxious maltipoo also likes this as I think he thinks Im in his pack when we go for walks - he has jumped on it a couple times but I have not seen any snags or concerns/damage. Very happy with this piece. Would absolutely buy again in another color next Fall/Winter season. I am 5ft 2, 120-135lbs - usually 125lbs, prefer clothing to be looser, 33B

January 11, 2021

Delightful!

This jacket is awesome, I would have multiple colors if I could find them. This is a warm fluffy jacket, a little heavy which is perfect and just what I expected. Love the mama bear look!

November 17, 2020

Parka is warm, soft and stylish. Color is better than in photo! ️

November 3, 2020

I was skeptical but ... great coat

Polyester? And recycled to boot? I was skeptical but needed a grab-and-run coat for not too cold days, and one roomy enough to layer underneath. And I wanted to support Patagonias admirable business practices. (I bought it from REI since Patagonia was sold out.) It is fabulous! Beautifully made, roomy, comfortable, cozy. With nice deep pockets so n... Read Moreothing falls out. I wish Patagonia put more product details on its website, but other than that, no complaints. I strongly recommend ..,

November 3, 2020

"More Jacket" than I had been anticipating . . . .

Sadly, I had to return this parka. I had hoped to wear it for morning walks, looking forward to the longer length in a warm fleece jacket. However, I didn't realize that it's a very heavy-weight, substantial fleece. When I took the jacket out of the box, it felt more like a rug. I truly looked like a bear when I tried it on. The sleeves a... Read Morere VERY long, and the whole jacket is much heavier and stiffer (and warmer) than I had been expecting. I think it would be great for someone taller, and for colder weather. But it really didn't work for me. I went back to my favorite Nano Puff jackets for those morning walks.

October 23, 2020

Cozy is the word

I LOVE this jacket. It is as cozy as it looks, makes me want to go out in our blustery fall weather. I can wear a sweater under it but haven't needed that yet. I live in the north and our winters are serious. I expect that I will wear it for all but the coldest days. It is probably too long for cross-country skiing, but the length is a good fe... Read Moreature for those cold weather walks. I chose the Dusty Mesa color, which is just great! Thank you, Patagonia.

October 17, 2020

Better than I thought!

This coat is amazing, based on some of the bad reviews I wasnt sure Id love it but they are wrong! The xs fits great on me and has extra room for if youre wearing thicker layers. Its super warm also!

October 13, 2020

Love it!

So cozy! So warm!

September 25, 2020

Love it, love it, love it!

This coat was delivered just 15 minutes ago and I couldn't wait to try it on. Wow! The fit is perfect (medium). I'm 5-2" and I weigh 130 so I'm a bit chunky. Still the coat fits well enough that there's room for a warm sweater underneath. It falls about 2 inches above the knee. The coat is surprisingly light weight, but war... Read Morem and snuggly anyway and perfect for NE Ohio's cold late fall/early winter/early spring weather. I'm doing something about the extra poundage and when I'm at my target weight, this coat will fit even better if that's possible. I got in taupe. It makes me look like a furry animal so if one crosses my path s/he might not be afraid of me! My cat was getting ready to curl up in it.

September 16, 2020

Perfect jacket for coming winter

Really good quality than I espected. i purchased it for my wife. she LOVES this jacket. details of stitches and finishing materials blew us away. 100% recycled fluff makes not only dazzling syle also high quality of efficiency of windbreaker! recommand true size. my wife is 5' and 110lbs goes with xs. perfect fit!

September 16, 2020

Lovely Parka

I absolutely love the design of this parka. It's so fluffy, soft, and warm! I really hope Patagonia keeps releasing these in new colors. Something like a deep green or plum would be to die for!

February 27, 2020

Absolutely love this coat

I loveeee this coat. Ive had it for about a month now and its fantastic and also very cute/comfortable. I live in MN, so winters are cold. Although, I do not wear this for our really cold or below zero days, it is a perfect jacket for all the other slightly warmer days (Aka those 20/30+ degree days). It keeps me very warm.

January 14, 2020

PERFECT for those brutal Midwest winters!

I'm 5' 1 about 140 pounds and I ordered a size Medium as I do for all of my Patagonia wear so far. This coat falls right below my knees and the hood is perfect to bundle up in. I went for the one that is all navy/dark blue and I love how dark it is simply because the snow and dust from cleaning off your car (if you are into that kind of t... Read Morehing haha) blends right in. 10/10 would recommend!

January 11, 2020

I feel like a Teddy Bear

I just received the Dusty Mesa Parka in tan. It runs true to size. Very comfy and I don't really look like a teddy bear, just feel snuggly and warm.

January 7, 2020

Cozy!

I love this jacket, fits me perfectly and I'm 5'0 and 50 lbs.

December 30, 2019

Cozy jacket

Best features are the banded hood that fits snuggly around the face and the silky lining. Warm and comfy.

December 30, 2019

New Coats

Love Love Love the coat!!

December 30, 2019

Super warm!

Super warm!

December 29, 2019

This was a gift for

This was a gift for my wife who is petite. The XS jacket fit perfect on her. arm length was perfect. Chest, waist, & hip fit perfect.

December 28, 2019

I love it .....fits great

I love it .....fits great and super soft.

December 27, 2019

Awesome coat.

I love it so much. The lining and hood trim. Also the cuffs.

December 26, 2019

A gift

My daughter in law loved this gift.

December 25, 2019

So warm, so furry

Love this parka. Comes almost to the knees and is so warm. I needed a casual parka to throw over jeans or leggings in the cold of Colorado and New York and this is perfect.

December 25, 2019

Longtime Patagonia Fan

I have never been disappointed in Patagonia Gear (over 40 years). This coat will last me forever.

December 24, 2019

Super warm & cozy. Looks

Super warm & cozy. Looks flattering on for a parka.

December 22, 2019

LOVE

I love love love my jacket!! I am 5’ 5 1/2” and a gymnast athletic build. I am that person that is always in between a small and a medium because I can wear both. I purchased a large at first, because I have long arms and I like my stuff big, but it was too big (and I don’t say that often), it was also very large in the chest area, so if you are bl... Read Moreessed in that area, it may work, but I have nothing, so I switched it and got a medium and it fits perfect and lays like a cute jacket Where you can still see my outfit when unzipped and not look like a complete box when zipped!

December 20, 2019

Love it!!!

I live in a cold Wisconsin and this jacket keeps me so warm!!! I’m 5’4” and 115 lb and purchased XS. Fits perfectly! I received so many complements!

December 20, 2019

Perfect coat!!

Perfect coat!!

December 19, 2019

Not for curvy women

This is a really cute casual/Fall coat but I was so sad to realize that it’s just not for a woman with curves. The top of the coat fits fine, but the bottom doesn’t, and there’s no slit in the back to offer space. I have to sadly return.

December 18, 2019

Love this coat

The coat looks just like the picture. It is warm and cozy. Love the color combination.

December 17, 2019

Awesome Coat

This coat was perfect for my December trip to Colorado. It kept me warm but not hot in 19 degree weather to 50 degree weather. It kept me dry in the rain. It stayed damp for a couple of hours but dried off relatively quickly. I wouldn't necessarily suggest this coat for hiking, but it worked fine for me! I am in between a L/XL but normally go ... Read Morewith XL in coats so I can layer easily. It definitely provides room for layering. I could have gotten away with a L, but I am satisfied with the XL.

December 15, 2019

Great Quality

The material is soft and comfortable. The jacket drapes well and allows you to move freely without feeling restricted.

December 14, 2019

Amazing. Very warm and i

Amazing. Very warm and i love it

December 14, 2019

Warm

The color was the same as the picture. Nice and warm. It goes to half of my thigh. I usually wear small but I bought this in medium so I can wear thick sweater underneath.

December 14, 2019

Cute and cozy but too big

I wanted this to be my new favorite jacket, but the xs was much too big for me and lacked shape so it gave a burly appearance and looked kind of silly. It was very warm, and well lined, but needed to be much more form fitting to look good. For reference I am 4’11” and 114 pounds. The sizing on this piece ran quite big. I sent back.

December 13, 2019

Soft, warm and well made!

This parka is great! It’s much heavier and well insulated than I imagined, which is a nice surprise. The fit is perfect (though an interior draw string to cinch the waste would have been nice).

December 13, 2019

Warm and Adorable

This coat is surprisingly warm for being a little on the thin side. It is so super cute! I got the beige and it reminds me of a teddy bear. I love it!

December 9, 2019

Poor quality

From the "fleece" to the lining, this product is way below the Patagonia standards from my past experience. It all felt very polyester. Returned

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Hi Kim. We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the feel of this parka. Please note that it is made of 100% recycled polyester as shown in the materials. We went ahead and emailed you with an update on your return. Thanks for your review!

December 6, 2019

Warmer than it looks!

I’ve worn this coat everyday since I’ve gotten it! Great perk is the double zipper as it can be uncomfortable to sit with a longer coat on but the double zipper helps with that! It feels thin but it’s so warm even in 30 degree, windy weather! Love that it has a hood as well! Well worth the purchase, I get compliments on it everytime

December 5, 2019

Warm and Cozy

I bought this in an XS bc reviews say it runs large. Well I’m 5 5” and slim and the arms are too short and it’s tight in the booty area so I sized up to small., I could have probably gone for a Medium too. This coat is really warm. Not a cuddly jacket but an actual coat. Go true to size if you want to layer. For anyone with longer arms. The sleeves... Read More will probably be to short so size up for that reason as well as the very straight fit. Very warm. I’ll be wearing this a lot. Both my teenage daughters want to steal it from me :)

December 4, 2019

Best Teddy purchase

I have been searching for a coat like this for a while, the cute teddy look but this one brings the quality and the fashion together. I’m 5’5” weigh 130 and the small fits perfect. I wear it as my winter coat, dressed up or down, everyone compliments me and I literally never want to take it off. WIN WIN WIN

December 2, 2019

Very warm coat!

I love the hood and the overall warmth of this coat, which is consistent with my view of Patagonia coats. However, the pile is large and consequently, not flattering. The trade off for warmth was the deciding factor to keep the coat.

November 30, 2019

Warm

This jacket was a nice surprise. Its kept me warm in 40 degree weather. The front collar is stiff so at times its uncomfortable, but overall a nice coat.

November 26, 2019

Great fleece! I bought this

Great fleece! I bought this for my wife and she absolutely loves it. It has a great length and keeps the butt and thighs warm. I didn’t notice a Gore-tex shell of the same length, that would be awesome.

November 26, 2019

Not quite right.

It’s cute. The sleeves are nice and long and it has a nice hoodie. I love the Sherpa as well. However it’s very bunchy/bulky around the middle and tight at the bottom. But I like it enough to keep it. But the fit is a little off.

November 26, 2019

love it warm & comfy

love it warm & comfy

November 26, 2019

Warm and cozy!

Warm and cozy!

November 25, 2019

I love this jacket!!

Was looking for a sherpa jacket and came across this beauty! It is sooo warm, stylish and works well for many occasions!

November 25, 2019

Loven it

5 Stars

November 24, 2019

Teddy bear!

This coat will be perfect for the winter! It is so warm, I suggest pairing it with a head wrap! I would suggest getting a size down from what you usually wear at Patagonia it runs a little big. Also I would suggest buying a sweater stone that can be purchased at any craft store!

November 22, 2019

Cozy

This will be my go to coat when it gets cold. I love the way the hood hugs my head and covers my ears. Nice pockets that are large enough to hold keys and gloves. Overall, very pleased thus far.

November 20, 2019

Quality not as expected

I was very disappointed with this coat in a few areas. The major problem was that the zipper was stitched in a non linear way at the hemline, with the hem of the coat skewing and pulling up when closed. This really seems like a production flaw. When I study photos online, some coats seem to hang well, others do not. Had this been available at a sto... Read Morere near me I would have been able to try this on without risk of having to pay the return shipping. I also thought the sherpa fleece was not as lofty as I had expected from the description. However, had the hemline not had a flaw, this would not have been a dealbreaker. This is sized a little larger than some other Patagonia insulated coats which tend to run a little too slim for me over the hips. Since I see that in some photos other coats have the same zip hemline problem, I returned this coat for a refund, rather than risking getting a similarly flawed replacement.

November 20, 2019

Warm and cozy jacket. Keeps

Warm and cozy jacket. Keeps the chill out.

November 19, 2019

Warm and fuzzy coat

This coat is perfect! Lightweight yet warm and cozy. Size M fits perfect and I am an 8-10. Lots of compliments whenever I wear it. I live in northern NJ and it was perfect in the recent low-30 degree weather.

November 19, 2019

So comfy

It is excellent in all the ways you’d expect it to be. It’s so warm, comfortable, and looks very well made. The inside lining is so soft too, not to mention the Sherpa. I wanted a coat that didn’t become uncomfortable to wear when I went indoors, and this is definitely it. The fit is also great. I normally wear a medium in coats just so I know I ca... Read Moren fit bulkier things like sweaters underneath. However, I ordered a small and it fits PERFECT. Not too big and not too small.

November 17, 2019

Favorite jacket.

I love this jacket. It feels soft, and it’s warm. It is roomy so I can wear an extra layer if I need to.

November 16, 2019

Love it

The coat is exactly what I was looking for. Blue, soft and fuzzy. Covers my butt. Nice big pockets for my hands and gloves. Great for fall and spring. I have already received a number of compliments.

November 15, 2019

Very Nice

I bought this as a gift for my wife. She loves it and has been wearing it every time it gets chilly. Great quality as usual. Thank you.

November 15, 2019

Uncomfortable

The item is uncomfortable, does not allow for easy, free movement, even though the zipper can be opened from the bottom.. I was not fond of the navy blue accents, black would be better, more possibilities for hats, scarves etc. I returned it and got the coat which has a kick pleat in back and buttons open at the bottom.

November 14, 2019

Buy IT

I agonized over this coat given the $$$ but decided to buy it as I wear my winter coat 9 months our of a year (I'm always cold and live in PNW). Needless to say, I have worn it every single day since it arrived and I believe I will get a lot of use out of it. In terms of fit, I'd say it runs large and boxy (I'd really like if there w... Read Moreas a built-in drawstring at the waist to have the option of more defined silhouette, if one chose so). I am 5'4" and 123/128lbs and purchased the XS - it is still roomy enough to fit a couple of good layers under. I also tried on the S and while it wasn't flat out huge it was definitely oversized on my frame. As for color, the light one is oatmeal color, pretty but perhaps impractical. The brownish is a pretty "teddy bear" color something between brown and beige (definitely quite lighter in person than what it appears on screen). The fact that this coat is made of 100% recycled polyester was an added bonus making me feel good about my purchase.

November 14, 2019

BEST EVER

A great wardrobe staple and beyond cozy. Does run a tad big but that's great for layers. I want all the colors

November 14, 2019

Love my new Parka. Perfect

Love my new Parka. Perfect size and the color is great ordered the new blue. I’m 5’2 and size small fits perfect

November 13, 2019

Happy

There is so much that I like about this jacket: the length, 2-way zipper, hood, and color. I am a size 14 and ordered a XL which fits perfectly. So happy!

November 13, 2019

No drawstring

Love it but disappointed there is no drawstring at the waist.

November 13, 2019

Fits perfectly

Fits perfectly

November 13, 2019

Love it!

I have been looking for the perfect teddy coat and finally found it! It looks super cute on - usually between a small/x-small and purchased the x-small, fits great!

November 12, 2019

Perfect Style and Fit

Bought for my wife and she loves it. Perfect for North Carolina winters. She is 5’6” and normally wears a medium petite sweater. The sleeve length is perfect.

November 12, 2019

Not worth the money. The

Not worth the money. The fuzzy fur wasn’t soft & fuzzy and the inside was hard.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2019

Hi Christy, thanks for writing us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the parka. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 11, 2019

Best Coat Ever!

I took this coat to a football game and it was the best ever!! It kept me super warm and was so stylish! I received many compliments on it and I felt like i was wrapped in a cozy blanket!

November 11, 2019

Cozy and wild at the same time . . .

I bought this coat as a mother/daughter matching outfit to go with my poodle, Gracie. We've already had several comments! I'm not a "latest style" person ( usually years ahead or behind) but I suddenly notice lots of people in curly fleeces like this. It's extremely comfortable, ( running slightly larger than most Patagonia... Read More coats) with a well-fitting hood. I do like the nice deep pockets, but wish there were a second set of waist high "warmer pockets" as well.

November 9, 2019

My favorite jacket ever!

I have the short jacket and I love it so got the long version for extra warmth. My husband just said "Are you going to sleep in it?" It's cold here and I have had it on since it arrived. I wear a small (5'5" 123 lb) although in this coat xs would have fit better but I had to wear it now! It's my wookiee coat and I LOVE... Read More it!

November 7, 2019

The coziest!

Was on the hunt for an ethically made sherpa jacket and was so thankful to see Patagonia drop this style and color. I am 5'1, hits mid thigh which is pretty perfect for the cold midwest. Hood is a huge bonus! Will be sporting this coat for quite a long time (:

November 7, 2019

Exactly what I thought.

This jacket is like wearing a Teddy Bear. It is warm, cuddly, comfortable, and just perfect for this time of year. Plus it makes me look like one of my dogs!

November 4, 2019

Great Parka

Love it, fits great!,,

November 2, 2019

Not good with long arms

I was so excited about this "parka" but sadly, it was overly roomy under my arms. To make matters worse, the length of the arms were a bit too short.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way it fits. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 30, 2019

Awesome!

Great as always, love this brand

October 23, 2019

It’s super cute & fits

It’s super cute & fits great!

October 22, 2019

I wanted a fleece that

I wanted a fleece that was longer then hip length. This is mid thigh. It is so warm. The pockets are warm. I love the color. The fit is perfect. I wish it was softer. The coat is not soft. I wish it was more form fitting instead of just square on you. I really do love it. It is lightweight so easy to wear. I get compliments every time I wear it, wh... Read Moreich is everyday.

October 21, 2019

Love this jacket. It’s a

Love this jacket. It’s a perfect weight. Also the hood is amazing. I love everything about it.

October 20, 2019

Great Jacket!

I love this jacket and it is perfect for the fall weather! I get so many compliments on it! I am typically a small but I almost ordered a medium, but the small fits perfectly though!

October 18, 2019

Amazing Coat

I’ve always wanted a Sherpa jacket but never pulled the trigger on buying one because many of the brands were knock off. When Patagonia sent an email regarding their new releases I bought it within 5 minutes & I totally love it. Fits well and is super cozy.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches