Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R2® Regulator Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

3.14 /5

Filter Reviews

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R2® Regulator Fleece Vest

3.14
Kinda Large
June 17, 2020

Light weight but still warm

This vest fits perfectly as an outer shell, I wear it over sweater shirts as an extra layer. It keeps me warm but is so light weight I forget I have it on!

May 20, 2020

Just okay

Ended up returning. I liked the fit actually. However as others have stated the material is very thin. In the white color it is see thru. And so thin I cant imagine it would provide much warmth.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Hi Laura, we're sorry to hear that R2 Regualtor Fleece was lighter than expected. If you're looking for a bit more warmth, check out our Women's Classic Synchilla® Fleece Vest. Slightly heavier than this midlayer vest, It offers lightweight warmth sure to keep you toasty on temperate days, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-classic-synchilla-fleece-vest/23015.html?dwvar_23015_color=NKL.

February 16, 2020

Runs large

I ordered this in an extra small hoping to give it to my mother-in-law, she is quite tiny and when it arrived I tried it on myself and it fit me. I usually wear a small in all things, I am 5' 2" tall, 126 lb athletic build, slim waist a little hippy. I found the body to be a good fit but the hem is just a tiny snug around my hips, that wi... Read Morell certainly help keep drafts out! I cannot speak to the longevity of this vest, as I've just received it but the material is thin and quite warm for the weight so it'll be quite packable. I have an older style R2 (the old Muppet style) and I love it. I've always been quite impressed with how warm it is for how thin the material is and how low profile the jacket is. I hope this best will live up to the older version.

August 16, 2019

R2 Vest

Material is too thin and does not feel up to typical Patagonia quality standards.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about this. Please know you are always able to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) items back to us that do not perform the way you'd like. We stand behind every one of our products and we will do as much as possible to get our customers taken care of.

May 8, 2019

Light weight but warm

Love this vest. Super light weight but definitely holds the heat in

March 18, 2019

Poor fit

I purchased this in a medium, as it says slim fit, and I wanted to be able to layer. I have an older grey R (2 or 3) hoodie from Fall 2011, which I absolutely treasure. It is still in awesome shape, thick floppy and muppet-like. This vest is definitely not like the old versions! had a very weird cut- definitely seemed like it was tagged with the wr... Read Moreong size. I like that it is longer than the hip, but it was baggy and the back/neck just bulged up. Even over a big layer it was awkwardly huge. I am athletic build/ muscular, 5'5", 130 lbs. I waffle between a small and medium, wear a Small in any regular fitting garment. I was hoping to wear this walking, hiking, snowboarding layer, pre and post paddle board....and even at the hospital where I work over scrubs because of it's sharp and minimal design. I wanted it to work - but it is going back. I am finding more and more articles with "odd" cuts...the quality seems to be slowly falling away too. Please give this some thought, Patagonia!

February 25, 2019

Not Up To Patagonia Standards

I live in Michigan, and like to wear a vest in the winter. I got the black to wear around the house, under my coat on very cold days or for a quick trip to the store. I'm very disappointed in this vest, as it is not up to normal Patagonia quality standards. Not only does it collect every piece of hair and dust, it also starting pilling the fir... Read Morest time I washed it. I've had it for three months and it looks so bad, even after a fresh washing and once-over with a lint brush, that I don't want to wear it anymore. It's warm and a great weight, but the fabric is definitely off. I normally wear a large in Patagonia tops, and this is generously fitted. For a garment I expected would last many years, it looks like garbage.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches