Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Stand Up™ Jacket

Write Your Review

4.69 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Stand Up™ Jacket

4.69
Kinda Large
December 31, 2020

Best Denim Jacket Ever

I like my jackets large so I can wear sweaters underneath. This jacket is roomy but not too big. Its perfect! Im also a green-eyed redhead so the forest/olive green matches my eyes perfectly. I couldnt be happier. And I got it on sale. Its my go-to jacket of the winter.

December 28, 2020

Looks great!

Love the jacket. I would describe it as an elevated- casual jacket. Makes me really look good in it. It is so well tailored. I havent washed it yet, hopefully it doesnt shrink because it fits me perfectly as it is now.

December 4, 2019

Perfect light jacket

With Patagonia’s usual made-to-last construction, the jacket is a lightweight keeper; adjustable, w ample pockets, good to layer either over or under.

October 16, 2019

Love!

I ordered this with high hopes and was blown away at just how much I loved it. Extremely comfortable and flattering. Not sure how they got the cut absolutely perfect but it looks great!

October 10, 2019

Alas too big, rather thin

Sadly I ordered the XS and it’s still too big. (I’m 5’3 and under 110lbs). I’ll have to return it. Also, the name “stand up jacket” makes me think of a stiff, heavy canvas type fabric so I was a little disappointed that’s it’s actually thin, soft and stretchy. I’d have overlooked that but since it doesn’t fit it has to go.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry this ended up being too big. We are always happy to provide you with any item's measurements chart so you are able to pick as size with more accuracy or just to see if that item is for you. If you haven't already, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

October 4, 2019

Alternative to a Denim jacket

I was pleased right out of the package....It fit well and better than most for my stocky frame and wide shoulders. So many times clothing is made for the more Twiggy types these days with super thin arms and too long a torso too. I liked the way this hung off my frame.

September 22, 2019

Perfect for fall layering

I was on the fence about purchasing this jacket, but so happy I did. It’s a really nice length and softer than I expected. Good addition to any closet.

September 16, 2019

Best jacket ever

I’ve been looking for a jacket like this for a long time and when I found this one on sale I had to buy it! I’m so glad I did because it fits perfectly and is really comfortable. I’m 6’0 and more of an athletic build so it’s hard to find jackets that fit my long arms. I bought a large in the olive green and it fits beautifully as I am always in bet... Read Moreween a large and xl.

September 15, 2019

Great fit

Great fit, great color (dark grey), perfect light weight summer jacket

September 10, 2019

The bit of stretch is everything

Love this! I got ink black and it goes with pretty much everything. Perfect summer jacket for cooler nights. I love that there is a bit of stretch, just makes it more comfy. Pockets are a good size to fit phone, keys, etc. I'm normally a small in Pata and the small fit perfect! I want the white now!

September 3, 2019

Great cotton jacket

The Women's Stand Up Jacket is a quality lightweight cotton coat in the the jean jacket style. I've been looking for a jean jacket made from a lighter weight material and was thrilled to find it at Patagonia. The jacket is made of a light sturdy cotton canvas that has more give than regular denim but will hold up to wear. I purchased the ... Read MoreMedium and the Large to compare and was surprised that Medium was the right size for me, usually Patagonia clothing runs a little small for me. I'm 5'7" and 145lbs. The difference between the Medium and Large felt like the Large was two sizes bigger and added a bit of length to the sleeves. I'm looking forward to years of wear for this lovely modern redesign of this classic jacket silhouette. Also I love the charcoal grey fabric!

September 1, 2019

Love the cut, not the fabric

I bought this in a size small and it fits perfectly, (5'9", 125 lbs) and the sleeves are long enough. The cut of the jacket and especially the lines of the pockets are flattering and functional, although, as another review states, I do wish the jacket had an inside zipper pocket for phone or wallet. I was also hoping for a fabric with les... Read Mores stretch and a denser weave. The cut of the fabric does not need the elastane. I wonder if the jacket would age more gracefully if it was all cotton.

August 18, 2019

Women's stand up jacket YASSSS!!

I was nervous about buying this jacket, but once I tried it on WOW! It fits perfectly and I can't wait for it to get cooler so I can wear it. I know it will go into my favorite line up for everyday!

August 10, 2019

Ws Standup Jacket

Like the jacket, but wished it had a pocket with a zipper to safely store keys etc.

June 1, 2019

Easy wear coat

Comfortable, with a good weight for spring wear, probably will be wonderful in the fall too. The front pockets are large enough for the essentials and your hands. Has room for me to layer under, which I appreciate. Really glad to add this to my wardrobe!

May 19, 2019

What jean jacket?

I now have one in white and green. I possibly see the black in my future. The material is a perfect weight for our confused spring weather (layering!)and I appreciate the available pocket space for dog walking essentials—keys, phone and bags. I think a dark indigo is a great idea if anyone is asking. My new favorite!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches