Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.51 /5

Filter Reviews

All 95 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece Jacket

4.51
True To Size
November 27, 2020

Cozy

Exactly what I was looking for! Cozy, fluffy, and keeps me warm.

November 24, 2020

Fir

I love how it fits and love the deep pockets

November 20, 2020

You will love this jacket

I went back and forth on if I wanted to buy this jacket and Im so glad I did! It is high quality and very soft. I love that the fleece is lined which seems to give it some wind resistance over other fleeces I own. This has quickly become my favorite!

November 19, 2020

warm and cozy

Soft and so warm. I wasnt sure if I was going to like the green color but its actually a really nice one (not too minty green)

November 15, 2020

Just what I wanted

I only say it runs kind of small because a large fits me just the way I want it too. I normally wear a medium top.

November 14, 2020

So fluffy

Love everything about this!

November 11, 2020

Very warm.

I love this jacket! I can wear it alone or under another jacket. Very comfortable and easy to move in. The pockets are big enough to hold my cell phone and keys. Highly recommend this jacket!

November 10, 2020

Warmer than you think!

Normally an XS, but bought a L to accommodate a pregnancy belly. Fits great and isnt as boxy as the better sweaters (or more likely I finally have curves to fit...). Definitely warmer than I expected it to be too - is probably overkill if temps are in the high 50s(F)

November 10, 2020

Great fit!

Smart looking fleece. Such good quality is lined and warm. Loved it!

November 9, 2020

Warm enough

Its super warm but looks slim!

November 8, 2020

So soft!

My husband always teases me that I buy everything thats cuddly- but that is what this is! So cozy and warm. Great for the Bay Area climate. Arms are a little long but that is the case for almost every non petite jacket I buy.

November 4, 2020

Super warm!

This jacket is so soft and warm. Not too heavy. I have been wearing it everywhere, because it is so cozy.

November 3, 2020

Perfect for morning walk

I love the jacket. Its light but so warm and keeps my neck covered on a cool morning walk.

October 28, 2020

Los Gatos Fleece

I absolutely love this jacket, it is warm, stylish and comfortable. So I got one for my partner and she loves it as well. I highly recommend this jacket.

September 24, 2020

Soft but too long sleeves

If you dont mind sizing up and taking in the sleeves to make them shorter, this jacket will be fine. I really like it, but wish the sizing was a bit better.

September 20, 2020

Super warm, cozy jacket!

I recently purchase one of these jackets and love wearing it on evenings when there is a slight breeze, as the liner helps to block some of the wind. I found the jacket to be boxier than it appears on the models, but otherwise, I really like it!

September 18, 2020

Warm and cozy

This is the third color I have bought in this jacket. I love the warmth and feeling of it. Its the perfect jacket for California winters.

September 17, 2020

Cozy

Stylish, warm and cozy casual jacket.

September 15, 2020

Bling

Great jacket for fall. Stylish and comfortable.

September 9, 2020

Way to small

I do not know if this product had the wrong label. It was at least 2 sizes smaller than it said.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on the Women's Los Gatos Fleece Jacket. We're sorry to hear that the sizing was inconsistent with what you usually order. If you'd like to call or chat in with a [Customer Service Representative](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), we'd be able to confirm if you received defective product and recommend the best size according to your measurements.

September 7, 2020

Fuzzy warm

Warm!

September 7, 2020

So cozy!

Love it. Nicer than expected. Its lined inside and very soft.

September 6, 2020

Super warm.

I love Patagonia and have more pieces than I can count through the years. This is another jacket that will not disappoint. Love the color, fit and cozy feeling. Thank you once again for exceeding the mark.

September 5, 2020

Nice jacket but too small

I have 2 Gatos 1/4 zips and love them, but this was small on me. Finally gave to daughter who is shorter than me but still snug fitting. She is keeping it though.

September 1, 2020

Gorgeous Gypsum Green!

Ever since the Gypsum Green color scheme dropped I knew I had to get something and this jacket was exactly as pictured! Its a beautiful green between mint & sage, super warm, and it has pockets!! Thank you Patagonia for an awesome item!

September 1, 2020

Warm & Cozy

I purchased this for a camping trip & it was perfect for keeping warm on a chilly summer night in the mountains. I'm not sure how it's even possible, but it came out even softer after washing & drying it. I'm looking forward to being able to wear this a lot more once fall is here - I think it'll be a go-to jacket this ye... Read Morear!

July 21, 2020

So soft, but needs zippered pockets

I love this super soft Los Gatos. I bought it one size larger than my usual, but it is borderline too loose/sloppy. The only thing I dislike is the lack of zippers on the pockets or even just one zippered pocket somewhere (inside or out) to safely store important items.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on fabric, sizing and features of the Los Gatos Jacket! This one is "regular" fit, as opposed to some in our line that may be "slim" or "relaxed" and that can affect how loose or tight it feels. Please let us know if we can [assist](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with any products or returns!

June 23, 2020

Snug fit but Very warm!

This jacket is very warm however it does run a little small. I usually wear an XL and this is tight across the shoulders and back. It is so so warm and cozy. I also really like a zipper pocket to secure my phone and wallet and this does not have them.

June 17, 2020

Cozy

I love this jacket. I wear all seasons. The lining is so soft and cozy, it feels soothing when I put it on. It handles the washer and dryer really well. The length hits me lower hip, good coverage. It is warm so I would not wear while working out, but great for post activity....campfire.

June 17, 2020

Good sweater

But it is one size smaller than normal

June 17, 2020

Everyday Jacket

Love this jacketonly thing Id suggest is to give it an inside zipper pocket so that it can secure items (ID, phone, money etc) close to the body during traveling.

May 13, 2020

So cozy but didnt hold up.

This jacket is so soft and cozy! It fit a little snugger than Im used to for other items in the same size but I still like it. I wear it casually and to work. Unfortunately, the fuzzy part completely matted down where my seatbelt crossed over my shoulder and across the entire front of the jacket. Ive only had it a few months and definitely dont wea... Read Morer it every day so this is hugely disappointing. I would not buy this again.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

Thank you for your comments about this and we are very sorry to hear that the material is wearing down in certain areas. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back, you're welcome to do so.

May 8, 2020

Fluffy but unattractive

This fleece is great for casual wear and around the house wear. However I returned it because the fit looked unflattering on my body. Perhaps it depends on your body type, but for me I looked like a marshmallow. I do love fluffy fleece which is why I bought it. But the fleece is only on the outside and I would prefer it on the inside for the comfy ... Read Morecozy aspect.

April 5, 2020

My new favorite

This jacket is so soft and cozy! Super fluffy and yet doesn't feel at all bulky. Great warmth for its weight. Love the hand warmer pockets, and the stand-up collar, which make it perfect on the chilly days. I bought the tan one which goes great with everything. I love it so much, I'd love to have blue and green as well. Nice job, Patagoni... Read Morea! Great products and fantastic ethics.

March 22, 2020

I bought 3 and all

I bought 3 and all recipients love them. Shaped fit better than your usual. Warm and not stiff. Goes everywhere. Sleeves are long to tuck hands in

March 4, 2020

Love!

I picked this jacket out for a Christmas present. I absolutely love it it is very stylish and fits true to size. I would definitely recommend! If there were other colors that I like I would definitely get another one.

February 25, 2020

Returning. Too tight. Too short.

I was disappointed in fit. Too tight and too short. I'm 5'9" tall w long torso. Pockets don't zip, fleece she'd with one try on, and this item is lined. I usually wear size12/14 and like to order items in Tall. Unavailable in tall and larger size.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2020

Hi Kristine, we're so sorry to hear that the zipper isn't functional. This could possibly be a warranty issue. We suggest sending that in under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 21, 2020

Order per the Size Chart

I ordered a size larger (XL) per some other reviews, and the jacket is too big. I would stick with the size chart. For context, I'm 5'6", around 165 lbs, and currently 28 weeks pregnant, and the jacket was still too big. ;) I reordered a size large. The jacket is super cute otherwise. I like the quality of the lining, and the high ... Read Morepile fluffiness.

February 16, 2020

So Soft

I love this jacket. I got it in the tan color, very nice & neutral goes with everything. It's a great mid weight layer. When it rainy & cold I like to wear it under a rain shell. It's a bit long on me, but that's typical for me being 5'2".

January 7, 2020

Love this jacket. Patagonia produces

Love this jacket. Patagonia produces great quality products and the customer service is second to none!!

January 5, 2020

Need petite sizing

Love the jacket and like all Patagonia women’s jackets, the sleeves are too long. Please add petite sizing.

January 1, 2020

Great coat!

Keeps you warm and cozy.

December 31, 2019

Sizing is inaccurate. Smaller.

My daughter usually wears a medium shirt. I bought this coat thinking a large would be perfect to go over sweaters, hoodies, etc. It “just” fit her with a thin layer shirt. It was too tight for over heavier layer shirts. I returned it. Disappointed.

December 30, 2019

Great Jacket!

I bought this jacket on impulse but I’m so glad I did! It keeps me warm when I take my dog out for walks and I have also received numerous compliments on it as well!

December 29, 2019

Exactly as expected

Exactly as expected

December 27, 2019

Fits small

Beautiful jacket. It is fitted so, suggest upsizing. Returning for a bigger size

December 21, 2019

Warm and comphy

Warm and comphy

December 18, 2019

More tapered than I expected

More tapered than I expected had to exchange medium for large. Then I had to take up the sleeves but I love it. Very cozy and warm.

December 13, 2019

So comfy and warm!

So far this has kept me warm and is so comfortable. Wondering if I should have gotten the next size up as I feel the sleeves are a little short. I would totally recommend this jacket!

December 13, 2019

It was for my girlfriend

It was for my girlfriend

December 11, 2019

Los Gatos full zip Fleece.

I love my Los Gatos Fleece! Not only has a full zip, but pockets too, always a plus for me. It’s very soft, warm and true to size.

December 10, 2019

Warm and comfy!

Warm and comfy!

December 9, 2019

Lush and lovely - but size up

This is a soft and luxurious piece with a full lining like a tailored wool coat would have. As such, size up if you plan to wear more than one layer underneath. If you’re going for fashion and fitted, then your regular size should work. Colors are lovely. I have this vest in cream color; just ordered for my niece in blue.

December 8, 2019

Attractive Jacket

Great Jacket, attractive, good fit and warm!

November 30, 2019

Soft and Warm

Soft and Warm

November 28, 2019

Great jacket. Very cozy and

Great jacket. Very cozy and warm. It is a slimmer fit so order up a size if you want a looser or more boxy fit.

November 27, 2019

Perfection

Warm, soft and cozy. Fits perfectly true to size. Love it!

November 22, 2019

Cute and warm MUST BUY

I love this jacket! It is super cute and keeps me warm on chilly days. Also so stylish, this style is so IN and so worth it.

November 12, 2019

Love it

This jackets is exactly what I was looking for. I needed something for the cooler fall/spring weather and this coat works perfectly. It's super warm and cozy, not to mention cute. It's machine washable which is a must in my home. If you're on the fence about buying this jacket, do yourself a favor and get it. I think this is a piece ... Read Moreof clothing that you'll wear for years to come! This was my first Patagonia purchase but it definitely won't be my last!

November 11, 2019

Warm, snuggly and fashionable!

Love love love the Los Gatos jacket! It keeps me warm and looking good!

November 10, 2019

Wife’s favorite

I bought this for my wife and she absolutely loves it she’s a thin woman and is always cold. She says this gives her the same comfort as a fleece blanket. Top it with a light rain jacket and it makes for the perfect winter time commuter set up.

November 9, 2019

M.E. from PA

I love the softness of this jacket and it is really warm. Very versatile. I am a petite size S but ordered a M so I could wear layers and it was perfect. The only thing I wish it had was zippers on the pockets. I love this jacket so much I ordered as a Christmas gift for a family member.

November 8, 2019

Good choice

Warm jacket, good fit.

November 7, 2019

Los Gatos

Loved the lining! Also loved the soft fluffy fleece that generated a lot of warmth. But I didn’t like the color (dull grey/blue) & I found that your down sweater worked better for me.

November 2, 2019

Comfortable, looks great and not

Comfortable, looks great and not too bulky.

October 31, 2019

Love this sweater/jacket! Spotted it

Love this sweater/jacket! Spotted it on a friend in Colorado over the summer! I was happy to find it still available! Fits true to your size chart.

October 22, 2019

Comfy & Warm

Excellent, light-weight jacket. Comfy, warm, and the color is awesome. I used it in 30 degree weather, with a long sleeve shirt underneath, and felt pleasantly warm.

October 21, 2019

Love this jacket.

This jacket is a staple. It is durable and warm. Washes up really well. I'd recommend this jacket to anyone with kids and I would purchase this item again.

October 21, 2019

Great jacket

Very cozy jacket that fits just as I was hoping for. I’m 5’7” 120lb and got a small.

October 17, 2019

So-so soft and so warm!

So-so soft and so warm! Bought one last year and someone at work took it so I bought another one this year and it did not disappoint!!

October 16, 2019

Small fits more like extra

Small fits more like extra small. I’m a small in everything but this apparently.

October 16, 2019

It’s very comfortable and great

It’s very comfortable and great for casual wear.

September 14, 2019

Puffy jacket

Would have given 5 stars if sleeves were a little shorter--I am petite sized. I got this because my friend has worn the same jacket for over a year and still loves it. It still looks great after many washings.

September 12, 2019

Perfection

I am loving my New comfy, cozy, soft, jacket. It is the perfect light weight and fit. I am shocked at how good it fits and still leaves room for layering underneath if needed. This is by far my Best Buy so far. The color is perfect and goes with everything also. I will definitely be getting more. love It

August 15, 2019

What's not to love?

Soft, versatile, cozy, cute, stylish - perfect for so many conditions!

August 11, 2019

Comfortable and warm.

I bought this for a warm jacket for safari game drives. It was very cozy and packable. My only complaint is lack of an inside pocket or zippers on the outside pockets so there was no secure place to put anything like a phone.

January 14, 2019

Glad I purchased this

I ordered this jacket online without trying it on in a store. I’m 5’6” and 150 lbs. I ordered extra large. The jacket fits snugly over my winter sweaters. The sleeves are a bit long, but I am glad because they extend nicely over my gloves. The best thing about this jacket is that it is surprisingly warm and provides great wind protection. I especia... Read Morelly like that I can comfortably zip up the neck for added warmth. Often high collars are stiff and uncomfortable, but not in this case. I’ve also received several compliments on how the jacket looks.

December 26, 2018

Runs very small

I thought I would love this jacket but it fits very small compared to my other Patagonia jackets. I recieved it for Christmas and will have to return it. I was very disappointed

December 26, 2018

Cozy and warm!

I love this jacket! It’s a perfect layering piece, fit is snug and fitted so be prepared if you want it loose order a size up.

December 22, 2018

Cozy

This was my first purchase of Patagonia brand. I love this coat. It’s cozy, fits well and is surprisingly warm and wind resistant without being bulky or making you feel too hot. My only complaint is that it gets matted looking from my seatbelt and leaves a mark across the chest.

November 15, 2018

Men's los gatos is better

I love the los gatos fabric and I wanted to love this women's jacket but I did not care for the fit or the limitation of this piece. The jacket is definitely fitted, and curved in at the waist line, making it tight and not a functional piece if you need to make large movements. This curving also made the armpits feel stuffy, like a shirt that ... Read Moreis too tight. I also didn't like that it was lined since it makes it feel like an outdoor only jacket. This would be fine if I was just using it on casual around town errands or walks outside, but I was hoping to use this as a layering piece and for indoor lounging around. I tried the M size, my usual size, and it fits. L would be too big. My husband was shopping with me and suggested I look at the men's los gatos and wow everything I was hoping for. No lining, stretch panels on the side for movement, zippered pockets, and a straight cut. I bought last-last year's model (2016) where the men's sleeves were covered in the fuzzy fabric (this year men's isn't, bummer.) I love that jacket! And it's so much more comfortable, the men's XS size was perfect. Anyways, I ordered the new women's 1/4 pull over los gatos since my men's jackets is wearing out. Fingers crossed it's functional and comfy.

September 21, 2018

odd fit

I really wanted to like this one. I am still on the quest for the perfect patagonia piece for my size- I am petite. This one the sleeves were huge on me. Sometimes you can push the sleeves up and but with this jacket it just looked bulky. I liked that the jacket was lined so you didn't get any of the fleece pills on your clothing. The jacket f... Read Moreit in the body, I think if I went down to a small for a better fitting sleeve it would be too tight in the body. The aesthetics are there but design wise this one is a miss.

June 19, 2018

Beautiful jacket,wish it was black!

I really like nearly everything about this jacket! Love the fit and the length and style and all the stuff about it. Just wish there was a black option,I always buy my jackets in black and tried out the forge grey but it's simply not black or dark enough for me. C'mon now Patagonia,let's give the ladies an equal slice of the black ou... Read Moreterwear pie with this jacket! The men always get a black option.

June 8, 2018

So soft

I hate getting cold in air conditioning rooms during summer. This jacket helps me stay warm,but not too warm. The faux fur is so soft - a very similar softness of my Jellcat bunny. If you have a Jellcat you'll get a sense how soft it is. This jacket is very comfortable to wear. Now I wear it all day everyday - when I go shopping at Costco,i&#x... Read More27;m never again being afraid of getting anywhere near the refriges. I also keep it handy for the theaters,watching movie for a couple of hours becomes a totally pleasant journey. I think most people ain't like me getting frozen so easily. But if you are,I would recommend this jacket for you. (I'm 5'2',97-99lbs,bought xs,fits perfectly)

May 15, 2018

Starting to change color.

I really like the jacket,but it runs very small. I'm a 36DD and I usually wear a medium. I can't zip it up to my chest area,but it's fine everywhere else. It also started to change color after a short period of time. I have the khaki color but it's starting to turn into a bluish green. I don't know if anyone else is having ... Read Morethis the issue but it is very warm and comfortable.

March 18, 2018

Love,love,love

I got this for Christmas,and I have been obsessed with it ever since. I am a loyal Patagonia Re-tool snap fan but have been wearing this fleece more often.

February 16, 2018

Nice Jacket but runs a little small

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and after waiting 10 days for shipping it finally arrived! I opened the package and immediately tried it on. I am 5'8' and 140 lbs ,I ordered a large in the industrial green ,the length is good and the sleeves are plenty long enough but it's snug through the waist :( I did the sizing questionnaire ... Read Moreon the website and it says I would wear a large . Had I known how snug it would be I would have ordered an XL! I went to reorder a bigger size and it's no longer available in this color? So now I am left to decide whether to return it or just deal with the snug fit ! I love the jacket,just not thrilled with the fit!

December 29, 2017

Soft and flattering cut,but runs small

I love getting myself a new Patagonia fleece every year and like the new cut of this fleece. It's very soft and snuggly,but it was smaller than expected.

October 20, 2017

Very warm!

Super cozy and WAY warmer than I had expected! Loved the khaki color! I only wish it came in the xxs size as well. I think it'd be absolutely perfect if it was just a bit more fitted

October 19, 2017

Sizing Off (Especially for Petites)

The jacket was too long in the length and sleeves,yet oddly tight in the sleeves and shoulders. I typically wear a XS/S and found the S too tight,but it would be too clumsy if I sized up. If you're athletic,I wouldn't recommend. The color and pile is nice though! Just hoping one day we'll get petite sizes...

October 12, 2017

Love this fleece

This jacket is soft,lined,and an easy zip. It is the perfect weight for chilly and/or damp weather. Cozy!

September 30, 2017

Absolutely love it!

Absolutely love it! Great quality. Good color. Good fit. Warm. Looks wonderfulo.

April 23, 2017

Perfect for light weather

Love my Los Gatos jacket! I purchased the Los Gatos jacket in March,and it's proven the perfect jacket for spring weather. There was a slight hiccup with the order,and the customer service I received was top notch. Very happy lady!

November 24, 2016

Cozy

Live in the San Francisco Bayarea. Perfect jacket for running to and from errands,dinner,work or lounging at home. I've worn it layered w/sweater in early morning & night down to 45 degree temps. I ordered an XL,and this leaves more than enough room to layer with a sweater and longer in the torso probably longer than most would agree to. F... Read Moreor a fitted,sportier look a LARGE would have worked too,but I am happy with the my purchase. Originally ordered the color Forge Grey,but the color was off,more green than grey. Reordered with the color El Cap Khaki and very pleased,very cozy and received compliments.

November 12, 2016

I want to like it,but...

This is a cute jacket - more for casual wear,as it's not techie. I'm 5'3,130lb. and normally wear a small. Purchased a small here and the fit is quite good,except it is too long on me,making it feel a little matronly. Sleeves a tish long too. I wish Patagonia would find a happy medium with the length. Jackets and vests used to be per... Read Morefect for me,but in the last couple of years I find they are too long. I do have the Los Gatos vest,purchased a couple of years ago,and I love it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches