Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 47 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
April 16, 2022

Warm

This jacket needs some improvements. One being a moisture wicking lining instead of the one used in the body and not in the sleeves.(no unbreathable polyester) If you sweat, the sleeve lining sticks to your body. It also needs at least two zippered pockets in the jacket for ladies items. Men have tons of pockets in their garments. Try to increase t... Read Morehis feature in the ladies please. I have never written a review for anything before. I sew.

April 12, 2022

snuggly and comfortable

I like the quality of Patagonia, one of my favorite brands!

March 26, 2022

Unexpectedly warm

Unexpectedly warm and practical

February 17, 2022

Super Warm

This is a best fleece jacket Ive ever bought. Very happy with the purchase and was received in the mail within the time frame.

January 11, 2022

Warm

Love it

January 1, 2022

Very soft and comfortable

Perfect fit and super comfy. Could wear this every day as a jacket or sweater.

December 30, 2021

Comfortable and warm

Would receive for a gift or personal use.

December 28, 2021

Pretty color and nice cozy material.

Loved this except it was too long so did not look flattering on me.

December 22, 2021

warm and comfortable, and beautiful too

I wasn't looking for a jacket like this but it caught my eye. I am leaving on a cruise to Alaska in a few months and thought it would be perfect for that. And I'm sure it's going to be. (from dinners to walks on a nice day) fits perfectly, is totally comfortable, light weight but warm, beautiful And when I wear it I have gotten lots ... Read Moreof compliments. I'll let you know later how it worked on the cruise to Alaska!

December 21, 2021

Too Long

I ordered this without it being a petite. Usually a regular is too long for me (5'1) which it was. I loved it and recommend it but I had to return due to sleeves and length much to long for a petite person

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2021

Hi Rajeana, thank you for providing feedback on this jacket. We're sorry to hear those sleeves didn't work for you! If you would ever like more specific product measurements than what is on the website we invite you to reach out to our Customer Service Team at (800) 638-6464, or via secure chat and they’ll be happy go over detailed measurements of any item to find the right fit for you.

December 16, 2021

Warm and doesn't gather dog and cat hairs

I bought a small because I've found that when I buy and extra small, often times the arm length is too short. I think with this product, an extra small would have worked. I love it because it is the warmest fleece I've owned and because it doesn't pick up dog and cat hairs. I would rather it didn't have a liner.

December 10, 2021

Los Gatos Fleece Jacket

I love this cozy warm jacket!

November 14, 2021

Warm and very comfortable

Amazingly warm , due to the lining. Definitely takes the chill away. The fit is perfect, length to the hip. I highly recommend this jacket, like the color too.

November 12, 2021

Nice fleece

I did not like the lining of the jacket it did not make me feel cozy on the inside. I also felt the color was not as described.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

Hi Marta! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the lining and the color. We appreciate these comments as it helps us to improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 12, 2021

Favorite

My wife loves it and gets compliments on it.

November 6, 2021

Another Winner

Simple design and great for final layer with light vest. Color and thickness perfect for a Sedona winter.

November 1, 2021

My favorite Patagonia Purchase!

I purchased this fleece in Birch last July. Just put it on and it is, hands down my favorite Patagonia purchase. Its a beautiful, cozy, warm, exceptionally soft and flattering fleece. Yes, it runs large but thats what I love about it! No elastic at the bottom, hangs well, long sleeves and plenty of room to layer. I will order another one as it is p... Read Moreerfect for Maine temperatures.

November 1, 2021

Fine

Very nice except lining was very wrinkle upon arrival Had to press it

October 27, 2021

Comfy and cute!

Ordered small originally but exchanged for x-small because it was a little big. Super cozy and cute!

September 12, 2021

Love the color

I purchased the birch white and I love it. I like the lining unlike some reviewers. It doesn't take away from the coziness at all, and I do think it will help on windy days.

September 3, 2021

Soft!

Love this purchase! Only wish you had coupons provided from time to time.

June 23, 2021

Perfect look

I love everything about the jacket. The one addition I would like to see is an inside pocket.

May 7, 2021

Still debating if I should keep

I ordered this fleece and it arrived yesterday. The outside is very soft and I think it looks great on! I find the length is perfect for my body type. However, the lining on the inside of the jacket isnt stretchy so it makes it feel tight and restrictive when when I move in certain ways - especially under the arms. I believe that if the liner wasnt... Read More there, the jacket would be more forgiving and comfortable when doing active activities. I would go up a size but I dont believe its available in the color I want. This jacket will be great for running errands and going to/from work, but for more active activities, I will wear my old fleece... Not sure if this justifies me keeping this one.

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2021

Thanks for the review, we're sorry to hear about the restrictive liner! Please [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can check inventory to see if we'll be restocking the color and size you were hoping for. If so we'd be happy to direct you on how to proceed with an exchange.

April 23, 2021

LOVE It!

I am always cold and we keep the house cool all year round. Have an old MH Monkey Fleece that was my go-to and bought this to wear when the above was in the laundry. Thanks to the wonderful lining it is so warm and snugly. I wear it almost all the time in the house, shopping, visiting friends, traveling... Now my monkey fleece is the back-up! I am ... Read Moreslender 5' 9" with long arms. The medium fits a little loose without looking too big. I think the small might be a little too short in the arms so I stayed with the medium.

March 31, 2021

Super Warm and cozy!

I am a Florida girl that was heading to Utah to snowboard. I bought this jacket for casual around the house wear and when I wasnt in my snowboard gear. It is so warm, cozy and made well. Inside is lined with satin so it has that extra layer. I highly recommend. Around the neck it is a little small but the jacket itself runs a little large. I think ... Read Moreof myself as a smedium and got the medium, it works!

March 2, 2021

Beautiful and comfy

The color on this is amazing! It is warm and fluffy!

February 25, 2021

cozy

Very cozy however it is a very boxy cut for a loose feel.

February 3, 2021

Cozy jacket or layer

I love this jacket. I wanted a large, boxy fit and the large is perfect. My son kept borrowing it, I had to buy a second one. It's also great under my coat for the really cold days.

January 29, 2021

Absolutely AMAZING (and super cute!!)

I absolutely LOVE this jacket! It is extremely cuddly and soft and is perfect for everyday wear around the house or to school. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for another layer during the winter. You won't regret this purchase!

January 28, 2021

Love!!!

So perfect in every way! Im n love with this jacket.

January 28, 2021

So Soft!

Great soft warm sweater jacket. Runs large. I ordered the half zip in a large and its a bit fitted, so I ordered this one in a xlarge and it was huge. I exchanged it for the large and its a bit too roomy but its great with a sweater underneath. Love them both! would purchase in a different color if they come back in stock.

January 21, 2021

So soft

The jacket is super soft. It is surprisingly warm for being so light-weight. The size proportions are a little off for me.

January 12, 2021

Snuggly

Very warm and super soft! This jacket makes you feel like youre wrapped up in a big, soft bear hug!!

January 7, 2021

Super Warm and Comfortable

Super warm and comfortable

December 27, 2020

Gidt for my partner

This was a Hanukkah gift for my partner. She absolutely loves it!! I am considering buying one for myself!

December 27, 2020

Toasty

Snuggy warm and comfy

December 25, 2020

Soft, Cozy, Cuddlie, Generous Sizing

I received this as an Xmas Gift from my husband; having had past Patagonia products, which typically run small, this one is a bit more generous in sizing and I'm so happy about that. The color which is hazy purple is a beautiful soft mauve to match the look and feel of the jacket!

December 25, 2020

Lining makes it feel restrictive

I received this jacket as a gift but will need to return it. I find the lining makes it feel too restrictive.

December 18, 2020

Los Gatos Fleece

I bought this as a Thank You/Christmas present for a friend. She absolutely loves it and wears it all the time. She said the fit is perfect and it is beyond warm. In fact, when she work it work her coworkers all commented about how nice it was and how much they wanted one.

December 11, 2020

Weird fit

Compared to the Los Gatos 1/4 zip it fits really weird. Its long and makes your shoulder look broad, and the inside is lined so it isnt fuzzy like the 1/4 zip.

December 6, 2020

Cozy and warm

Fit is a bit small, super warm and cozy, wish it had a bit of stretch. Color is great!

November 23, 2020

My kids are grown but they love Patagonia gifts!

Great quality!! Love

November 18, 2020

So cozy

My daughter loves her new fleece

November 15, 2020

Comfy

My new favorite and go to.

November 15, 2020

Cuddly and toasty

I would swear that this jacket has a heater. It is super soft and incredibly warm. It has a smooth poly liner, so its easy to layer over other clothing. Pockets are roomy and have the same poly liner. Love!

November 10, 2020

nice but not cozy

we returned it due to the interior wind "nylon"(?) lining, it made the jacket not very cozy...

November 1, 2020

Cold lining is touching your arms. MIssing key features.

I'm a fan of Patagonia. That being said, I missed the fine print that this jacket has a lining. So... the wearer is getting a cold satin/taffeta touching the arms instead of a warm sherpa fleece. And, the spec says the lining has DWR... why? Hand pockets don't have zippers, so no secure storage. And, there's no chinguard behind the c... Read Moreenter zipper.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

Hello there, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these change, so we truly appreciate your input on the lining, DWR and hand pockets. If you'd like to return this jacket you may do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches