Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

4.51 /5

Filter Reviews

All 121 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece Vest

4.51
True To Size
November 15, 2020

very comfortable indoors and out

It is a top quality vest and I feel good in it.

November 11, 2020

Extremely comfortable and warm

I am 55 and weigh 125 and purchased size small for reference. I had tried on size medium and it had some gaps. I wear mine as an extra layer at work where the rooms are cooler. Its amazing that a vest can be so warm. I also wear it for walks. I purchased the light heather purple and it surprisingly matches a lot and I get several compliments. I am ... Read Moreextremely pleased with this purchase!

November 2, 2020

Perfect for fall!

I live in New England and bought the orange for fall. It is very soft & super cozy---sort of like wearing a big hug all the time! It is a true fit; looks great over my long sleeved shirts.

October 28, 2020

A favorite

Love this vest. Love the color, the fit, warmth and comfort. A keeper!

September 17, 2020

Love the color! and the fit. Comfortable and looks great.

I am so glad to find different colors! This is comfortable and warm perfect for the upcoming season

September 13, 2020

Cozy and cute

Ive never worn a vest before, but this one is incredibly warm and very stylish. I wear it around the house or on walks outside and love how flattering it is while also keeping me really warm (surprisingly so)! Its so soft to the touch and seems to be very durable. Highly recommend!

September 8, 2020

Super cute!

Really cute, but it gets matted. Another thing is that the quality isnt there compared to any of my other Patagonia purchases. Seems a little tight around my arms too if worn with a sweatshirt.

September 8, 2020

Perfect layer of warmth for cool fall days ahead

This is a nicely fitted vest. So cozy over fall flannels.

September 7, 2020

Nice and fluffy

I bought this for my granddaughter for school. It fits her perfect. She hasnt worn it much because the weather has been warm. I am very happy with the order. I received it in 3 days.

September 6, 2020

Cute vest, nice and cosy

Good length, super cosy and I love the Woolly Blue color. I'm always a small in Patagonia and I can wear a light sweater or shirt under the vest.

September 5, 2020

Warm and cozy

Love the pockets and fit. Made well.

September 4, 2020

Beautiful color and soft

I bought the coral color. Its so beautiful. I cant wait for the 97 degree weather to pass so I can wear it

September 3, 2020

No pocket zippers

I have been a huge fan of Patagonia but did not like how this vest fit and not having zippered pockets. I ordered both a small and medium and neither looked good on me, so had to return.

September 3, 2020

Cozy and cute!

I really like the vest and how if fits. Its very cozy and the smolder blue is very nice.

September 3, 2020

Cozy

just a little something extra while i am on my walkabouts. I have the nano vest in black but wanted a white vest and this caught my eye. Yep i love it.

September 2, 2020

Comfortable and soft

Fits true to size. Very soft and keeps your chest pretty warm.

September 1, 2020

Too small

Im 130lbs and I got medium. I cant even close the front zipper cos they run too small.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

We appreciate the comments and are sorry to hear the size didn't work out. This vest is definitely a slimmer fit and we'd be happy to help with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you'd like.

September 1, 2020

Miss old fleece

I am not fond of the fleece. I wish it had zippered pockets. The color was what I expected - good for fall. I find that after some time it gets matted. I should have returned.

August 20, 2020

lovely :)

very well made, excellent detail (has a lining and pockets), love that its recycled polyester & has fuzzy look

August 19, 2020

Runs a little small due to the lining

I'm a M in all of my Patagonia fleece vests/jackets. I was disappointed that this ran sort of small. The lining is very nice, but has no give. That caused it to be snug at the hips and cause it to bunch and rise. It's super cute - I heard that Patagonia may be updating the fit. I hope so and look forward to getting this in the future.

July 13, 2020

Cozy, love it... just would like a zipper pocket inside for credit card and / or licence/ or phone

love it!! soft cozy, will wear it a lot. BUT.. I like having a zipper pocket for phone, credit card, and licence.

July 13, 2020

Cozy, stylish and chic

I have this vest and enjoy it so much that I bought another color for my friend who is the same size. It is super cozy with a well-tailored lining, which I think makes it fit a little more snug than the Better Sweater Vests, for example. It's too nice for me to wear for active pursuits, so I wear it for style and warmth only. I'm 5'3... Read More", 122 lbs, athletic build and size S fits well with one layer underneath.

July 10, 2020

Cozy, stylish and chic

I have this vest and enjoy it so much that I bought another color for my friend who is the same size. It is super cozy with a well-tailored lining, which I think makes it fit a little more snug than the Better Sweater Vests, for example. It's too nice for me to wear for active pursuits, so I wear it for style and warmth only. I'm 5'3... Read More", 122 lbs, athletic build and size S fits well with one layer underneath.

July 9, 2020

Cozy, love it... just would like a zipper pocket inside for credit card and / or licence/ or phone

love it!! soft cozy, will wear it a lot. BUT.. I like having a zipper pocket for phone, credit card, and licence.

June 24, 2020

Fuzzy and cozy

I like this vest a lot. It's quite fuzzy and thick as the images indicate. The one slight drawback to it is that it doesn't have any internal pockets and the external ones are barely deep enough for a phone. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase despite my husband saying I look like a Muppet :)

June 17, 2020

Very soft

First I bought this vest in size medium, the length was perfect, but a little tight on the chest, I ended up getting a Large and it fits a little big, is definitely longer but it fits almost fine from the chest. It has a lining and I think thats why it makes it tight, I just couldnt resist the softness, better fit will be great I am 53 but a little... Read More bigger on the chest, medium would have been perfect it it had more room on the chest. I kept it anyways in a bigger size. Good quality, but better fit on their products will make this brand my favorite!

June 17, 2020

Comfortable

I like it, the fit the color.

May 10, 2020

Wonderful Vest

This was a gift for precious Sheri and she LOVES it! She really likes the fit and how the pockets are positioned for nice hand entry. Sheri is happy so I am happy too. Big Thanks!

February 27, 2020

Great Vest

I got this is the purple color and I'm so excited to wear it. It's very soft and warm and looks great on.

January 27, 2020

Happy Wife...

My wife loved her Los Gatos Vest. I purchased the vest along with the cable beanie. My only complaint is that the two whites are different with the beanie being a much warmer white.

January 10, 2020

Runs small

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the sizing runs small. All other vest that I own a XXL fits me perfect. This one is a little snug. You really need to have larger sizes. There's no doubt that you would sell a ton.

January 6, 2020

Vest

Fit is great,luv the feel, was as promised another spot on product....keep um coming!

January 1, 2020

Great Vest BUT sizing WAY off

It is a great vest, BUT, an XL was the size of a Medium. All Patagonia products that I have the sizing is VERY small. I had to order another one because of the sizing.

December 31, 2019

Fits great

I really like this vest. It is comfortable and keeps me warm while looking.great.

December 31, 2019

Love it! Warm, cute, and

Love it! Warm, cute, and can be dressed up or down

December 30, 2019

Tight!

This vest is very very tight in the hip area! So sad! Unwearable! I bought my usual medium. I’m 5’5” and 139 pounds. I really can’t fit it down on my hips so it rides up. I don’t have huge hips. I never need a large, but sadly, this will have to go back and I’ll try the large. Otherwise it is quite delicious. Quite warm. The smoky blue is nice. Unz... Read Moreipped pocket soft inside. Fleece is soft and just right. I’d give it a five star if the hip end was suitably sized.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

Hi there, we're sorry to hear this vest was too small in your usual size! Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. We took a look at your order and we're glad to see you were able to exchange sizes with no issues. Thanks for your review!

December 29, 2019

Love it. Perfect fit and

Love it. Perfect fit and feel.

December 29, 2019

All the colors!

Love it! I would get them all! Thanks!

December 27, 2019

Must run small

I ordered the small for our daughter! We gave her several outfits from several brands! This was the only small that was to tight!

Response from Patagonia
January 22, 2020

Mary, we're sorry to hear the first order didn't work out for your daughter, but we're glad to see you were able to get that [exchange](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) processed with our Customer Service. We're always happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with sizing and product questions. If your daughter would like to review the size Medium, we'd love to get her feedback on fabric, sizing, fit and performance!

December 20, 2019

Great customer service! The vest

Great customer service! The vest ran small and I needed to exchange it. I received excellent customer service from Patagonia.

December 20, 2019

So soft and cozy warm

I love this vest, it’s so soft and cozy warm! I got the gray color in a small since the medium was alittle big under the arm pits and it stuck out when zipped. I’m 5’6”, 140 pounds, 34 C/D, 27/28 pant or a size 6.

December 18, 2019

While the items were delivered

While the items were delivered in a timely way and I appreciate that, the vest seems to have run a little small and the color was not quite as deep as I thought it would be. I will not return it, but feel it was a lot of money for something I will not wear as much as I would if it was what I expected. I had seen a vest in the color I wanted in anot... Read Moreher store but they were out of my size. I tried it in a different color and the best fit was a small so I expected the small to be the right size. I can wear it but it is a little confining if I zip it.

December 16, 2019

True Fit

This vest looks slightly different In person but overall okay. It is a lot smaller than it’s normal size. It fits every where but the bust area. I wish it allowed more flex for women with a larger bust

December 15, 2019

I love this cozy vest.

I love this cozy vest. Wonderful color and fits great!

December 14, 2019

good looking vest and a

good looking vest and a fantastic value

December 14, 2019

Cozy Vest

Love the Vest! It is warm and cozy. I am 5'4 & weigh 150 lbs, and the Size Large is a Perfect Fit. I have worn it under my Patagonia Jacket; and have worn it over my turtleneck shirt. As always, Patagonia has made a Great Item. Very Pleased!!

December 14, 2019

Lovely & warmer than expected

I was looking for a cozy vest for this season and found a keeper in the Los Gatos vest. It has both form and function, being warmer than I expected and is a perfect layer on top of a henley or plaid shirt. A perk is the collar, which is plush and keeps my neck nice and warm when I zip up and head outside ... no scarf or gaiter needed. Runs a bit sm... Read Moreall. I ordered a small first and although it fit around it was too short. The medium is perfect for my 5'7" 135 lbs. body. Recommend if you are looking for a stylish and warm vest.

December 13, 2019

comfortable, but the white is already starting to fade into a gray

I really like this vest and have worn it several times since purchase. That being said, I am disappointed that I already notice areas, especially under the arm, are starting to turn into more of a gray/less vibrant white color. I hope this goes away with a wash... sizing runs similar to other patagonia products

December 13, 2019

So cozy; many compliments

Love this! Got in white and it is a great layering piece that goes well with many outfits and adds a lot of warmth due to the material. Fits well and not too bulky. I usually wear a XS/S in Patagonia, and this Small fit great. I was concerned about the white getting dirty, but only after a few weeks (yes I know I should wash it) have I noticed any ... Read Moredirt buildup. Looking into getting another in a different color!

December 13, 2019

Los Gatos Vest

Enjoy it but pockets should have zippers.

December 12, 2019

Obsessed!

I am obsessed with this vest! It’s so soft and cozy. I want to wear it everywhere! I am 5’5”, 135lbs and I purchased a medium. Fits great!

December 9, 2019

Very cozy. Great to layer.

Very cozy. Great to layer.

December 4, 2019

love the vest but size

love the vest but size ran small and preferred fleece lining which this was not. Los Gatos women;s vest.

December 3, 2019

Excelent

So happy with my purchase, high quality!

December 2, 2019

love it

Warm & cozy vest. Runs small, so I had to return a small for a medium, but return process was easy & quick.

November 30, 2019

Perfect for SE Winters

Most of the Winter in the SouthEast is doable in a warm sweater and the Los Gatos Vest. The Los Gatos Vest is warm and I didn't size up for extra sweater room.

November 30, 2019

Love it beautiful color and

Love it beautiful color and warm

November 27, 2019

Beautiful snug and warm

Order 1 size up. My wife is 5’7” and 130lbs and the medium is a perfect fit.

November 18, 2019

Warm again

This vest is so comfortable and fits well. I would love if it had a hood.

November 17, 2019

cozy vest

I love my new vest. I like a more relaxed fit so I ordered a large (I tried a small and medium first). The vest is a slim fit and the large isn't sloppy at all.

November 15, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

November 13, 2019

Beautiful and warm

I found the vest (size M) a bit too snug around the hips which pushed it up to clump at my midriff. I am 5'4", 130 lbs., hour glass, 34 DD bra. I felt as if a Large would be too bulky above the waist for layering so I returned it. I am eyeing the less figure-clinging versions of a vest.

November 13, 2019

Fit perfect warm and comfortable

I'm 5'1 110 lb, ordered size small and fit very well. I like it a lot, it's cute, effortless and keeps my back warm.

November 10, 2019

soft and cozy

love this vest! soft and cozy def runs smaller than the micro vest but I love how comfy it is!

November 9, 2019

Great vest

Love this vest! It’s super cute and cozy. My only complaint is that it’s a little short.

November 9, 2019

Cozy

The vest is very cozy and comfortable with a great fit. Love the Century Pink color (it’s an earthy Dark clayColor) which is unusual in an understated way.

November 9, 2019

Love this vest!

As with all Patagonia apparel, the sizing is inconsistent. This lovely, warm vest runs very small so size up!

November 7, 2019

My wife absolutely loved it!

My wife absolutely loved it!

November 4, 2019

Super cozy!

Soft, warm and cozy. Highly recommend for added warmth in fall and winter :)

October 31, 2019

Vest

Fits perfect. Slim fit. Love the color.

October 29, 2019

Love it

This vest is awesome! I love my century pick color. It is soft and warm. I enjoy the ability of dressing it up for a day out or wearing it on a fall hike though the colorful forest!

October 26, 2019

Comfortable, Warm, & Versatile

This vest is even warmer and softer than I expected. Seriously so cozy!! It is cute for everyday wear but I also can style it for work. It also seems warm and comfortable enough for skiing and other cold physical activities. A must have for sure!

October 24, 2019

Soft and wonderful

I'm very happy with my vest purchase. I bought this as I only had a down vest and wanted something I could wear comfortable indoors and outdoors as a layer. The gold color is really nice. It's fuzzy but not overly fuzzy, doesn't shed. Feels well made and has good sized pockets.

October 14, 2019

So Furry and Warm!

I love this vest! It is the most cozy and warm vest without being bulky. Perfect for layering in Fall. I definitely recommend!

October 11, 2019

Love the quality

It’s a really beautiful vest! Well made and super cozy. I should have listened to the other reviews though because this vest does run small. I ordered a small as I am 5’3/115lbs but I think a medium would have been a been a bit more roomy. It’s all on personal preference but it’s a really great vest and I don’t regret buying mine.

September 9, 2019

Cozy and smart

This vest looks as invitingly warm as it feels. I especially like the smooth and friction free fabric on the inside which allows maximum freedom in movement. I bought the wren gold which is a 1970’s classic dark yellow. My only wish is for more fabric in the belly area. In size medium the chest and hip areas fit well, the belly part was tight. Go... Read Moreing up to size large would have left the belly a better fit and a very baggy chest and hip area.

September 6, 2019

Love this! In “beech” it is the essence of Autumn.

Light, warm, shaggy. The height of the collar is perfect, the pockets are big enough for handwarming. ( an interior pocket for phone or other stuff might be nice, but not necessary)

September 5, 2019

Nice vest

I am a big fan of vests and this is very well made, great material, and will be a comfort in the coming cooler months. The only objection for me was the sizing—it runs a bit small. I was aware of that and ordered a medium, but returned it for a large, which fits well.

September 4, 2019

Ws Los Gatos Vest

Like the color, and the feel of the outside of the vest. The inside tends to make my neck sweat due to the material, which can become uncomfortable depending on variations in heat.

August 31, 2019

happy

Got some kids t-shirts on sale for back to school. My son is super happy with them. I got a fuzzy vest in a size Medium - i love it but realize now that Patagona runs a little on the small side. I am typically a small or medium, but the M was a little snug.

June 2, 2019

Nice fit

Love these. Slimming and stay dry. Light-weight. Very comfy.

May 10, 2019

Soft comfy and fits well

Soft comfy and fits well

May 8, 2019

Nice vest

Soft and comfortable, but it runs small so order a size up

May 8, 2019

Los GATOHAVEIT Vest

I was looking for a cute vest for fall/winter and loved the look of the beige Los Gatos Vest. It's a unique color and texture that I haven't seen anywhere else. It fits perfectly, is comfortable, and looks great. Would definitely get it again.

May 8, 2019

Comfy and cozy

It like being wrapped in a well fitted fuzzy blanket. I’m 5’9” 140# athletic build and the medium fits great.

May 8, 2019

Bought vest for a gift

Bought vest for a gift for a grand daughter and she loves it.

May 8, 2019

Wish it was as soft as I first touched it.

When I first saw it in a store it felt super soft! The store didn’t have my size so I ordered from the Patagonia website. What I receive didn’t feel as soft. Also after sitting in the car, the seatbelt leaves an indentation in the vest. I also wished the pockets had zippers.

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2019

Hey there! We are sorry to hear that this vest has not quite lived up to your expectations. Your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are welcome to return this item if you would like. I have reached out to you privately with additional return information.

March 19, 2019

Cute & Comfy

I love this vest! It's perfect for a casual outfit or doing something outdoorsy. I'm 5' 6" and 145 -- medium fit great.

March 10, 2019

Some women have larger chests and are lean! Fix colors!

I have multiple vests. I am waiting to buy more but the colors are consistently dull or off. Why not make wearable colors?? In general this is why I’ve gravitated to other brands along with Patagonia’s unflattering sizing. As another reviewer said, so am NOT small chested but I am lean AND tall. Believe it or not Patagonia, these things can occur. ... Read MoreSizing is consistently for tiny small chested people instead of for lean long athletic build with chest. This and the dull colors and clothes that often look unflattering and childish in styling choices makes one of my longtime loved brand unwearable.

February 15, 2019

Regular fit but runs small

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece Vest I tried this vest. It is beautiful, but it is not regular fit. It is slim fit.

February 5, 2019

Julia N

I am a solid size M and according to your size chart, this should fit me but it is tight and not as long as I'd like. Still deciding if I want to keep it. I like the fabric but do wish the pockets had zippers. I must have misread the description because I thought it did, but also thought that zip pockets on a vest like this would be standard f... Read Moreare, especially from Patagonia. Unfortunately I think the large size will be too big.

January 2, 2019

You Gatos Buy This Fleece

I read a lot of reviews about this vest and the common consensus from all the reviews is to purchase the vest one size up, for me this was correct. I read a lot of mixed reviews that individuals near my size didn't have to size up, but it turns out I had to. I hope the dimensions of my body type helps those who are considering purchasing this ... Read Morevest. I'm 5'5 and 135lb's with 32B size chest. I could fit into a small, but layering underneath would have been uncomfortable, and the length wasn't to my liking in a small. So I purchased a Medium for a slightly looser, and longer torso fit. I recommend the vest! It's very warm, and soft! perfect to wear with jeans and boots, as well as leggins. A good vest to wear for all occasions!

December 16, 2018

Love Patagonia, disappointed by this vest

I bought this vest about 1 month ago and I thought it was cuddly and just the right temperature and size. The problem is the material. I wear a cross body purse and I also drive a fair amount...the material quickly becomes matted no matter how you care for it! I have a strip of matted material diagonally across my chest all the time now...I look li... Read Moreke I’m wearing a crosswalk attendant’s vest. Pretty disappointing especially for the price and for the name Patagonia.

December 9, 2018

Tighter than last season's

I purchased a cream one last season and loved it so much that I went back for a different color. It seems as it the product has been made much smaller, especially across the chest area. I tried several different vests just to make sure there wasn't an odd one that was mislabeled for size - no luck. Patagonia, PLEASE consider that not all women... Read More are flat or small chested!!! Why is this season so much smaller? Much like other reviewers, I also noticed that the lining was a little bit constricting. I gave the product three stars only because it is just so darn soft and cute.

October 16, 2018

so soft and cuddly!

i finally bought this vest after admiring them for several seasons. i have a lot of pullovers and was tempted by the los gatos pullover but opted for this so i could still have the warmth and softness while also layering and showing off my flannels. it's very soft, not just in the fabric but in the construction - i have the retro-x vest and it... Read More's much more structured, whereas this is totally soft and comfy to wear sitting in a desk chair or on a hike without that "heavy duty" vest feeling. love layering it over fitted and loose long sleeve tees. i got the smolder blue, which is more of a dark grey! i'm typically an xs/s in patagonia and sized up to the medium for a perfect fit.

September 20, 2018

Disappointed with lack of practical pockets

Loved the soft feel of the vest but did not realize when I ordered online that this vest contains no zipper pockets. There is also no pocket in the interior of the vest. I have a down vest from you guys and love the practicality of it with three exterior zipper pockets and one interior zipper pocket. I was looking for a similar vest from the Los Ga... Read Moretos just with a different material and the product fell short. Super cute vest but lacks the practicality and tactical detailing I expect from Patagonia. Would love to see a Los Gatos with zipper pockets in the future.

September 10, 2018

Very happy

I just received this in the mail today. I am 5’ 8” and ordered a size small but I decided I’d like a little looser fit so I called customer service to exchange for a medium and they were very friendly and easy to work with, I also like that I can return it for free. The vest itself is super cute and great quality I’m excited to get it in a size tha... Read Moret will fit me a little better!

March 17, 2018

Warm and fashionable!

I love Patagonia vests,and this one is no exception. That said,this vest is not really built for the wild. It isn't super durable and doesn't have internal or zippered pockets. I happy with it though because I purchased this vest to wear fashionably around town on cool to cold days. It is warm and very flattering. It's perfect for my... Read More mountain chic style! Has a slimmer,more feminine fit than the re-tool. I usually wear a Small and the Small fits perfectly in this vest too.

March 5, 2018

Like a Teddy Bear

It fits a little loose in the torso,but it's meant to be relaxed and not slim like the Better Sweater Vest. While I wish it had zippers for the pockets like the Better Sweater Vest,I chose this one over that for its warmth and texture. I am 5'1" 105 lbs and my usual size of XS fit me. I plan on wearing this on its own or layering it ... Read Moreunder windbreakers.

February 26, 2018

The softest,coziest vest ever

I bought this after seeing someone wearing it and thinking it was so cute. I'm so glad I did. This vest is super soft and cozy,plus it can be worn casually with leggings or with a button down for a put-together look. A lot of reviews said this runs small,but I found it to run true to size,granted that I wanted a more fitted look. I am 5'6... Read More' 135 lbs and my usual size small fit best; the medium looked too baggy in my opinion. I bought the khaki color,which goes with everything. I might have to grab the grey color too!

January 27, 2018

Beautiful Vest

Love this vest. Perfect warmth for using with a light long sleeve underneath without feeling bulky. I ordered a small so it would be a bit more fitted,and i love it. My only critique is that I wish the pockets had a smooth lining. When my hand are dry and chapped from the winter,it has that gross feeling on my skin when I put my hands in the pocket... Read Mores. Otherwise I love.

January 20, 2018

You'll want more than one

Awesome vest. It is a little short so I'd recommend sizing up. It's lined and keeps you SO warm. My go-to for wearing an extra layer to work,class,or just inside the house. I'm 135 lbs,5'6 and returned a size small for a medium (because of the length). If I could justify owning more than one of the same style of vest I'd bu... Read Morey another!

August 26, 2017

Gorgeous color!

I agree with others that this runs small. I'm typically an xs (5'3 and 103 lbs,A/b cup) but the small vest was much more comfortable when it was zipped. The xs pulled across the back in an unflattering way. Love love love the aqua blue color!

July 1, 2017

Fits perfect

Thank you for your quality we love your company and service

May 23, 2017

Great Three Season Vest

I have two of these vests. They are comfortable and warm without over heating you. I do wish that future versions of this vest would come with a two way zipper but I still love it as it is.

May 21, 2017

Fabulous & Fun!

I have truly receive compliments every time wear this vest! So comfy and such a marvelous color. I love how functional and wearable it is - for ANY occasion!

April 29, 2017

Soft and comfortable

True to size. Soft and comfy,want to wear it every day.

April 22, 2017

Best all around vest

Love everything about this vest!! Looks great on the trails or on a city street! It's so soft and cozy,I wear it all the time!

April 8, 2017

Great vest but...

This is a really nice looking vest,the only problem is sizing,the medium was too tight and the large is really too big. I kept the large because returning a second item would have cost me almost 1/3 of what I paid for the vest anyways. The quality is really good,just disappointed with the fit.

February 15, 2017

tight in the hip

I don't think this runs small all over,only in the hip. Sizing up doesn't help because a bigger size is much longer which makes it still too tight,just lower on the hip. I am a 10/12 in most clothing and I guess L is about right,though it's big in the waist and rides up a bit in back,like in the picture of the model. I wish Pata woul... Read Mored put 2-way zippers on the vests,as all of them are really small across the bottom edge for anyone who isn't really tall. Or just make them more curvy,like most women.

February 13, 2017

Very Soft!!

I just received this in the mail. It is very soft,and fits perfectly. I am 5'9" and 170lbs,and the medium fit perfect!

January 27, 2017

Great vest

Love this vest! Based on reviews I ordered up a size to a large and was sorry I did. I exchanged it for a M and it fits perfectly. I'm a size 6 and almost always a medium on top. 5 7" 140ish. Medium was the right size for me; it is fitted but not at all tight.

January 24, 2017

So Warm AND Stylish

I have been wanting this vest for a very long time and finally bit the big one and ordered it. It is not only very stylish,but also very warm. I like that I can wear it everyday with yoga pants/leggings or to work with a flannel/a long sleeve shirt. You can make this vest work with any style for any day. Like all the other reviews,the vest does run... Read More SMALL. For reference,I am 5'4" tall,weigh 150 lbs,and wear a 34B (sometimes 34C) bra,so I went up to a large for this vest (I wear medium in all my other Patagonia fleeces/jackets). The vest fits perfectly and zips with a little extra room! I got the khaki colored vest as it goes with practically any color I have in my closet. I definitely recommend saving the money up to purchase this vest--you won't be disappointed. :)

January 15, 2017

So small

I usually comfortably wear a small or medium in Patagonia so I ordered a M in this vest. It was incredibly small and I could not move my arms comfortably. My friend has the same vest in a L,which fits so nicely and feels so cozy. I would recommend going up a few sizes when buying this product.

January 15, 2017

Very warm and stylish!

The fabric is very soft and warm. Great look and versatile. I got a small but could have gone to xs for a more fitted look. I'm 5'5'' and about 115.

December 21, 2016

So Very Soft & Comfy!!

Oh my gosh,I am in love with this vest! It not only runs true to size,but is soooo soft & the most comfortable vest I've ever owned. It looks great on! I want this in more colors!!

December 20, 2016

LOVE! So soft. So warm

I have been eyeing this vest in the store for a while,and I finally caved in and bought it online. Unfortunately this runs VERY small. I am a true medium in 95% of the things I buy - t-shirts,dresses,jackets,other Patagonia items. But,this vest was too tight for comfort and looked too short in Medium (I am 5'4"). I exchanged the medium fo... Read Morer a large,and it fit perfectly. My advice: If you are a true small,buy medium. If you are a true medium,buy the large. You can thank me later.

November 26, 2016

soo comfy and durable!

I bought this after looking at it for a month or two... and I am so glad I did! When I first got it,I wore it everyday. I even wore it to do lawn work in and it held up great! It's so warm and comtorable. I've had it for almost a month now and have had to wash it several times and it remains soft after each wash. I am 5'4,123lbs and ... Read Moregot a medium. Honestly,could have bought the small,but I like to have a little breathing room. Get it!

October 29, 2016

Softest and most cosy vest ever!

This vest makes you feel like you're wearing a blanket around your body and the collar part feels like a really soft and warm scarf. It's hard for me to find a vest that I like because I find most of them too boxy,but this one fits really well. I'm 5'7,160lbs,and wear size L. I also tried on size M but preferred the fit of size ... Read MoreL. Now I want the jacket too! Get it!

September 11, 2016

Love it!!!

I absolutely love this vest. I get complements almost every time I wear it. It's very comfortable and looks great. It is so incredibly soft too! It does however have a slim fit and run small. I originally ordered a medium because that is what I always wear but it was extremely tight when I zippered it so I returned it and got the large which f... Read Moreit much better. This was my first time ordering from Patagonia so I wasn't sure about the it when I ordered the first time. I'm 5"7 and about 160 lbs.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches