burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Los Gatos Fleece Vest Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 340 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece Vest

4.5/5
True To Size
January 19, 2023

Incredibly warm, beautiful, versatile. Fits

Incredibly warm, beautiful, versatile. Fits perfectly, looks great and color goes with everything. I am wearing it with my nursing uniform all the time. Keeps me warm and cozy. Thank you, Patagonia for this wonderful product!

January 17, 2023

It's Warm

This was a gift. It's very warm and cozy. Slightly fitted so had to go up a size. It does shed a little Would like the collar to be able to fold over though. Overall really like this vest

January 15, 2023

Very Comfortable

Great staple piece to layer for hiking or casual wear!

January 13, 2023

Wife loves it

Bought it for my wife whos always cold. Shes definitely warmer and loves the feel of it.

January 13, 2023

Comfy and warm

This is just what I wanted! I do typically wear size medium but got L to make sure it was a bit roomier, and this was a good call!

January 11, 2023

Great extra layer

I bought this in the grey color, and it's a great neutral color other than my go-to black.

January 10, 2023

I have 5 other Patagonia

I have 5 other Patagonia fleece vests that I love and that fit perfectly. This one is a bit too long and is tight in the hip area, though wearable. It has no stretch at all where it is tight. The armholes are also a bit too big.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2023

We're sorry this vest isn't working as well for you as your other vests, Scott! If you haven't already, please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. We want all of our customers to be completely satisfied with their Patagonia products!

January 9, 2023

Super cozy vest

Love the feel and color of this vest! I got the brown. Versatile and comfy!

January 9, 2023

Very warm and comfortable

The vest is very warm and comfortable for outdoor and indoor use.

January 8, 2023

Toasty!

Im really happy with this vest. Patagonia is a company that I like to support. Im not a big or busty person, I often wear size small but Im glad I read reviews and opted for medium. It fits comfortably and still cinches in. The silvery gray color matches everything. I wear this under my winter coat for night walks, in my house to stay toasty and ov... Read Moreer some linen dresses that I wanted to winterize. Very happy with my purchase.

January 8, 2023

My daughter loves the vest.

My daughter loves the vest. She said it is so soft and warm. She is a nurse and wears it over her scrubs daily.. thank you!

January 6, 2023

Great vest

Great item to add to your gear! Great materials and fit!

January 6, 2023

Not big enough

Liked the vest, but the XXL was nowhere big enough for me.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2023

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear that the fit and sizing didn't work well for you. We're glad you were able to return it and we would love to help you find something else so please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team. Thanks Nancy!

January 4, 2023

Wear it almost every day.

These vests are comfy and warm. I wear them almost every day to stay warm at home and save energy. I love that they give me warmth and also easy arm movement. Definitely cute enough casual wear. They do run quite small so I would suggest to order up a size. I normally wear a petite medium or large and the extra large is the right size for me in thi... Read Mores vest. I have brought this vest for a gift and the recipient loved it!

January 1, 2023

Cozy and nice to throw

Cozy and nice to throw on for a little extra warmth

December 28, 2022

Poor sizing

I have a vest from your company and knowing your sizing runs small I ordered XL but this vest is really small.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2023

Hi Jane! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the vest fit really small. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 25, 2022

A must have!

This was a gift for my daughter and she loved it.

December 15, 2022

LOVE IT!

This is my third Patagonia vest. It runs a little small so I purchased a medium when I normally wear small. I LOVE this vest! It is cozy and warm. And the color is gorgeous!

December 5, 2022

Love this Vest!

This vest is just what I wanted and I wear it all the time. Soft, warm, and very comfortable. Helpful that it zips up high to keep my neck warm. Great dusky brown color.

December 2, 2022

Perfect!

Love the vest. Very classy looking and warm. The fit is true to size. I am 5'6" 127 lbs. and small fits perfectly and I can zip it up. Once zipped it is form fitting, so if you prefer a loser fit when zipped, I would size up.

December 1, 2022

super warm all day

Love this vest so much that I now have seven acquired over 3 years. Colors! that work with whatever I wear.

November 22, 2022

Warm and comfortable

Some winter weather staples are worth the money, like this vest. It is so soft and comfortable. Plenty of room to layer and move around comfortably.

November 19, 2022

Runs a little small , but very warm! Great buy

I had to return because of the size, but it was very warm and cozy. I plan to get it in a bigger size

Response from Patagonia
November 28, 2022

Hi Ashley, please feel free to take advantage of our [free exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

November 18, 2022

Not what I expected

Pros- timely shipment Cons- the material did not appear soft and uniform on vest. It fit but there was no give to wear oversized with shirt. I returned for fit and quality. It came packaged and the fabric was just not what I would've expected. I own a handful of patagonia items and this was not something I would order again.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Ashley! We are incredibly sorry to hear about your disappointment with this product. Please know your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this item at any time.

November 18, 2022

Very cute!

This vest is very cozy. It is shorter than the down vests. I am 5'5", 117lbs, 36D and the medium is perfect- fitted but not too tight. I really like this vest! A+

November 15, 2022

Fuzzy Warm and beyond Snuggly

Love this vest. Casual alternative to my down vests. Incredibly comfortable.

October 29, 2022

SO WARM

Since the arm holes were a little bigger but the waist fit tight, it looked a little odd on me but I am smaller than the XS measurements on their sizing guide so this makes sense. Noticed some reviews saying this runs small but it fits the same as my other Patagonia vests. Extremely warm

October 23, 2022

Warm and cozy

This vest is warm & cozy. I usually wear a medium & ordered a large based on previous reviews & I am glad that I did. It fits perfectly. Love the quality. The only drawback is that the vest leaned more toward grey than blue. So, I kept it.

October 22, 2022

Super cozy

Love this soft and comfortable vest. Recommended!

October 20, 2022

soft and warm

I like these vests but they lose their softness after washing.. Its like fur when you get them but change over time... It would be great if the softness when gotten remains!! Never washing it is not an option

October 11, 2022

Adorable Fleece

I primarily purchased for overall warmth during the cold months. It has 'saved' me on outdoor touring vacations. I only purchased because IMO the vest is adorable -fuzzy, great length, and cool vibe! It also washes well.

October 5, 2022

Cozy time

Nice vest but armhole is a little heavy feeling

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2022

Hi Alexander, we're sorry to hear that the Los Gatos Fleece Vest isn't meeting your expectations. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

August 13, 2022

I love this vest! I

I love this vest! I purchased the white vest and its beautifully made. The vest runs small.

July 3, 2022

Most comfortable best ever! Perfect warmt!

I love this vest so much! It is perfectly warm and so comfortable!!! It is soft and cozy! I bought one size up and it is perfectly comfortable. I wear this around in the evening and when the air is a bit chilly. You cant go wrong with this. Quality zipper.

May 25, 2022

Very nice and warm.

I am 5'5", 120 lbs. I ordered a Large b/c I wanted a loose fit. It was a bit tight, so I returned and ordered an XL. Much happier with this size. Surprised that the fit runs a lot smaller.

May 18, 2022

Cozy

Super soft , warm and comfortable, my new favorite.

May 11, 2022

not true to size

I returned this item, which I ordered in the size I wear for most other labels, because it was impossibly small. I was so disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
May 13, 2022

Hey Kathleen, thank you for the review. We're sorry that this vest was too small. In the future, if you'd like to exchange out the process is very easy and simple and could be started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 9, 2022

Super soft and cozy

I love my Los Gatos sweater, but wanted a vest for those warmer days when I just want my core warm. It's in super soft and cozy, like cuddling my cats. :-) I have worn it for walking and even dragonboat paddling in Portland, OR and it has kept me warm. Absolutely love Patagonia and this is a favorite.

May 7, 2022

Warm and stylish

This is nice - warm, quick and easy to put on, stylish with high collar plus warm. Looks great with all my black turtlenecks.

April 14, 2022

Los Gatos ️️️️

I purchased 3 Los Gatos . Love ️ all of them . One had a terrible odor !!!! (wet dog Smell )Ive washed them and even used vinegar in the rinse so we will see one might have to go back ( my favorite color turquoise) hopefully not crossing my finger . By the way I dont own a dog . I wish the company had better girl colors the drab browns and tan are ... Read Moreso dated ! Thats why I had to order from the used and worn . Cant wear the ugly dark colors . Also the lid Gatos runs tiny . I weigh 155 wear a L tight large (36 D )chest small waist still snug . Also bought a pink to wear w around the house for comfort (XL ) . I never wear an XL In other brands ever usually a medium or small so sizing is way off . Anyway love the vest I now have 5 . I wear them power walking! I ride my bike every day . And w my XL I can layer w a sweat shirt I live on the beach its cool early morning rides . Buy the vest runs .. tiny

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Roxann. Our product design team reads these reviews, so your comments about colors are going to the right place. We're so sorry to hear one of those vests had an odd odor! Please know you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you. You can also contact our Customer Service Team at ()800) 638-6464 for assistance.

April 11, 2022

Size

I usually wear a small in the coats and vests but this particular vest runs a little small so I had to order the medium.

April 5, 2022

perfect casual staple

Love this vest. super comfy and adds warmth on cool California mornings/nights. I am a 34 D so sized up to medium and it fits perfect.

March 31, 2022

Small fit-size up

I normally wear a small, but figured with a layer underneath I would need to size up. I bought the Medium and it fits like a small. Recommend sizing up at least one, if not two sizes.

March 31, 2022

Love this. One regret

I love this vest. Its soft, warm, and comfortable. I wear it pretty much all the timeeven for Zoom calls while working remotely. Ive wanted this style for years. My only regret is that I waited so long to get one. Want it? Get it today.

March 21, 2022

So soft

This is a great vest! It's really soft with a lovely fit. Adds a nice bit of warmth and looks fantastic. I feel fabulous when I'm wearing it!

March 18, 2022

Warm but fitted

This is a very functional and warm vest; however, it is slightly fitted, perhaps due to the fluffy nature of the vest. Size up if you're in between sizes. I'm usually a 14 pants and M/L in tops and the XL is quite fitted.

March 16, 2022

Warm and light weight.

Very comfortable, goes with many items. I've been a Patagonia customer for several years. Items last forever.

March 16, 2022

So soft but small

I loved this when I took it out of the package but could see that it was going to be small. I could zip it up but it left no room to layer. I wanted to exchange for a bigger size but there were none in my size. Maybe next time.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Hi Carmen! Thank you for writing us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the vest was a bit too tight, and that the next size up was sold out. That said, we're happy to say we will be restocking the vest for Fall 22'. Feel free to [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you'd like some more information on our back order dates.

March 16, 2022

Too short

Love the style but the length is way too short!

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

We're so sorry this vest was too short for you, Vicki! We're glad you've been able to get it returned. Please let us know if we can be of any further help!

March 16, 2022

Cozy and warm

I run cold in Southern California winters. Yes, I admit Im a wimp. This vest is perfect for the brisk mornings and cool days. Its warmer than my better sweater vest. Unlike some reviewers, I found the fit to be perfect and flattering. For reference Im 34A 52 125lbs and got a small. I dont feel like Im squeezed in, but could see that happening if I ... Read Morehad a larger bust. I wouldnt recommend wearing this outdoors in rugged terrain because of the potential for collecting leaves and twigs in the pile. This vest is furry which I love for my office days. Its super cozy, and the lining inside is so silky.

March 15, 2022

Fun and cozy

I loved it so much I wore it for 3 days straight. Great color. Good quality. Kept me warm and wasn't bulky.

February 23, 2022

Cozy and warm

Fits perfectly! Im in my 50s, average build, D cup chest and constantly cold unless its 72 degrees or warmer. This vest keeps me toasty on cool days and looks great in the grey color.

February 21, 2022

Very warm

Writing on behalf of my mom. She LOVESs it. I will buy myself one too

February 19, 2022

Great vests!

I own this vest in 3 colors now - they are perfect for wearing around the house for a bit of extra warmth in the winter. They are great layering pieces for hiking as well. They wash up beautifully and look nice enough to wear out for a casual dinner too.

February 15, 2022

Super cozy

I love love love this vest. It is a slimmer fit, which I really like. It keeps me warm, cozy and is super stylish. I am very much thinking about ordering another color I am 5-7 and 135 small bust and It fits perfectly.

February 11, 2022

Great Vest.

Super warm and comfortable. Love It.

February 7, 2022

Great vest

Vest is perfect to add warmth without bulk. Wish there were brighter color choices.

February 6, 2022

Practical and WARM

Flattering and WARM! Perfect!

January 30, 2022

Runs small fitted style love it

I am 54 140 lbs and ordered a medium but it was too tight to wear with clothing under do I exchanged for a large which its perfect. Love the style very comfortable and warm

January 24, 2022

Great quality, super warm!

This was my first fleece vest I ordered. Most have been quilted. I always wear a medium in other brands (or sometimes even a small in vests)....but had to exchange for a large so definitely size up with patagonia! The exchange experience was super positive. Very easy to exchange and got the new one Very timely! Great communication with the company.... Read More Very impressed with the service. They know what they're doing! Will order again.....for sure!

January 24, 2022

Super! All purposes!

My wife says is really comfy, it fitted her well. She wears it frequently and liked the texture, she selected the camel color that matches forest green, burgundy and dark / light blue jeans. Keeps her warm from cold wind or cold in the back and she looks amazing with it.

January 22, 2022

Super Small

I ordered this in the XL after looking at the size info and deciding this was the size that would fit me. When it arrived and I took it out of the package my first thought was omg they must have accidentally sent an XS instead of XL. Noit was size XL. Thats how small it looked! I tried this on and it was 10 from meeting in the middle! Now remember,... Read More I ordered according to THEIR size chart! XL is also what I normally order in everything. If this is their typical size XL, then all I can say is that they are not inclusive at all and really dont want any women wearing their clothes who are over a size 8. Wow. So disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
January 26, 2022

Hello Bonny, thank you for leaving us a review on the Los Gatos Fleece Vest and for bringing this issue to our attention. We double checked measurements on the size chart provided which shows body measurements, and then went to check on garment measurements in our database. You're correct that it's not showing up accurately, we have reported this to our web team. The size XL has a 44" chest, and a 44.5" hip which we imagine was what was creating issues for you. It does not look like we'll be restocking the Nest Brown which you originally purchased in XXL, but we will be restocking Birch White, Dusky Brown, Salt Grey, Smolder Blue and some new colors come Spring time. We recommend signing up for [restock notifications](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-los-gatos-fleece-vest/25216.html) by going to the product page, selecting the color of interest, selecting the size and clicking on "Join Waitlist" just below that. From there you'll enter your email address and you will be emailed as soon as there are more in stock. With all of that said, we take your feedback on inclusiveness very seriously, and it's something we're actively working on improving at this time. Until we get there, you're welcome to reach out to customer service to double check on garment measurements before purchasing. Thank you, Bonny!

January 20, 2022

Love it!

Reviews said it ran a little small so I went with the XL. I'm 60msomething & a little bit overweight. Fits perfect. Love the lining and overall comfort.

January 20, 2022

Runs very small.

Nice craftsmanship and feel, but runs very small. I was given a small as a gift, returned for a medium. I usually wear a 6-8 in womens tops. Still so tight across hips, can barely zip the medium. There was very little size diff we envelope between the small and medium.

January 19, 2022

Warm and Toasty

this is warm and toasty and I love that it is made from some recycled materials.

January 17, 2022

Beautiful fit and comfy

Looks very nice, warm and comfortable for many daily activities

January 15, 2022

So light and warm

Absolutely love these vest. I have bought many over the years. Could not go through Chicago winters without them.

January 10, 2022

Beautiful but runs way too narrow for an XL

Fabric is gorgeous, but is too slim cut for an XL, which usually fits (in most brands) for women with breasts.

January 7, 2022

Perfect for outdoor dining

Outdoor dining during covid can be a challengepropane heaters help, but its never quite warm enough. Wearing a coat is too bulky and a bit too warm. This vest is perfectlooks smart, keeps the cold off your back and leaves your arms free. Perfect solution.

January 4, 2022

Soft, warm, work appropriate

I wear this in the hospital (Im a plague doctor). It is so comfortable. I like to think its professional enough

January 2, 2022

Gatos is Great

This is my 3rd Gatos vest (partly because the medium I bought is snug w/Winter layersso I can only wear the medium in cool hours of Spring+Fall and partly because I got the birch white and its TOO white!) so this one is perf

January 2, 2022

Super warm

I wanted a vest to wear under a light windbreaker while I walk on the beach. This vest is perfect very warm and comfortable.

January 1, 2022

Too small.

Runs at least a size small and is not made as well as previous vests. I paid extra for quick delivery and it took longer than expected.

December 31, 2021

Nice/cozy/comfy

I/husband purchased a size too small. The models wearing the item were not helpful. They dont help where bust size is concerned.

December 31, 2021

Looks great

It was a gift , met all of my expectations.. great quality

December 30, 2021

Runs Tight

I like this vest a lot, but it is way too tight in the middle. I always wear a medium in everything. But when I tried this on, I knew I would never be comfortable wearing it. I will try the large and hope the top is not too lose.

December 28, 2021

Love @ 1st site

It was love @ first site when I opened the bag. This white vest is a hard to find cold-weather-wear true white. It's warm, snuggly, soft and looks great. Two plusses - 1) Made from recycled material 2) Arrives wrapped in a paper bag - no plastic, no box.

December 26, 2021

Runs small

Id recommend sizing up, as this item runs small. I am usually a medium-large for tops so I ordered the large and could barely zip it. Exchanged for an XL. The item seems well made and very soft. Also, the inside of the pockets are soft and lovely too, a big plus in my book! I may order another color!

December 22, 2021

Very comfortable

Yes I love my vest and just bought one as a gift for a very special family member. It is comfortable and warm and around the house I do not always want to wear a jacket. My family member just was so excited when she found out her gift was this vest. She loved it and this is not the same reaction we always receive on other items we have given her. W... Read Moree were so pleased and this relatives has enough funds to buy anything she wants. She claimed she was going to wear it that night and every day. I bought the blue for myself and also for her. They are easy to keep clean on the gentle cycle and low dryer heat. Patagonia just makes quality products! It does run small so order up a size.

December 22, 2021

Runs small. I have a grey one and size was not consistent

Runs inconsistent in size.

December 21, 2021

Beautiful vest, well made but too tight for me.

I purchased two Medium vests from Pategonia last year and I love them. Looking for something new for social situations and loved the look of the Los Gatos but the medium was too tight for me.

December 21, 2021

Vest

Needs a two way zip; to make it mor functional when driving or sitting.

December 20, 2021

Runs too small.

Not true to size at all.

December 18, 2021

Kinda recommend

Love the vest but runs very small. The large I purchased could have been a small/ medium. If you have broad shoulders or big chested, I would recommend either one or two sizes up. I will continue to purchase from Patagonia but know in the future that its not true in size and to purchase a size or two up.

December 13, 2021

Super warm and cozy

This vest is pure perfection! The have some older vests that are xs that are short -even for me at 411 so I got the small in this and it fits perfectly! Snuggly, warm and nice enough to wear to work!!

December 9, 2021

Nice vest

Very soft and comfortable vest.

December 9, 2021

Fuzzy fun vest

I ordered a small and returned it for a medium. Im always a small in Patagonia clothing however this vest is different. The medium is still tight on me which is never true for Patagonia medium, Im athletic,145lb, 55, 34dd

December 4, 2021

Warm super

This is a great product and keeps me cozy and warm and I love it

December 1, 2021

Can be more warm

Im in love with the color. Looking at the picture you might over look it. But when you receive it. I fell in love. Im normally a extra small regardless that Im busty but these run really small so I wore it and realized I looked choked up in it. Besides that, I think it can be a little warmer. I do love this vest. So much so I bought another color

November 30, 2021

Loved it just doesnt look good on me.

I loved my vest but it didnt look good on me. I bought it in St Paul but I live in Denver so cant exchange it. I took off tags. I look too furry in it and I know I wont wear it so I will give it to my daughter. I should have bought the soft down filled fabric vest. I know I like those. Im just sorry I spent the money. I liked the vest it just doesn... Read Moret look good on me. I look kind of chubby. I think I liked the color. I like dark blue. Oh well, not your fault

November 28, 2021

Golf course favorite

Nice vest for the golf course!

November 24, 2021

Super warm and soft!

I love my vest and very much admire the work you do and your ethical choices in doing it. Go! Patagonia! and thank you. Nancy Maxson

November 20, 2021

Runs a size small

There is no stretch and is smaller than a fleece vest i bought at the same time which does have stretch. Im 55, 145, and prefer a fitted look. A Small fits but is not patagonia comfortable. It zips over a thin shirt and looks great open. The back wrinkles. Ive never seen this before with fleece.

November 18, 2021

Los Gattos vest

This vest is very warm and cozy. I first ordered a small, which fit but was a bit too snug. The medium fits perfect!

November 16, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I gave this to my mom as a gift. She said it is very warm and comfortable. I'm happy she likes this one .

November 10, 2021

Warm and fuzzy!!

This is the second one Ive purchased. Warm and cozy. Usually just wear it w long sleeved T into early winter and the perfect warmth with some fun thrown in!

October 24, 2021

Comfy

Looks great!

October 10, 2021

Love it but runs small

Super cozy and comfortable. I usually wear a small in jackets and the small Synchilla jacket I just got fits perfectly. This vest fits like a snug corset! I exchanged for a medium which fits fine.

October 6, 2021

Warm and Cozy

This is so warm and cozy. I love it. After I bought it I had to circle back and get five more items because I loved this one so much.

September 30, 2021

Super cozy and comfortable

Super cozy and comfortable. I wear in with everything. Looks good without bulk.

September 14, 2021

Comfy and Cozy

I love this vest! Perfect to keep the chill off without overheating OR great for adding an extra layer of warmth on those really cold days. Very well made. Great neutral color. Cushy and very soft. High quality zipper.

September 4, 2021

Lite but warm

Bought this for around the house. Great for the days when you just need a little extra layer.

September 4, 2021

Excellent

Purchased as a gift for my sister but my wife loved it so much had to purchase an additional one for her. Soft warm and perfect fall accessories is what they said.

September 3, 2021

Cozy

I had gotten two of these during same. One in xs and one in M. I usually wear a small or extra small in Patagonia. This vest runs small. The xs looked like it could be for a 10 year old. The medium fit me perfect and wasnt tight or too baggy. Its a great fuzzy and warm vest. Fir reference Im quite petite in my upper body. Most tops I wear are small... Read More or xs.

September 3, 2021

Cuddly, happy and functional

This is my third purchase of the exact same item. The other two are still w me from five and two years ago. It is such a basic casual, basic fit, which I wear so often I figured changing the color would give the appearance of wardrobe variety without actually varying wearing this vest! I like this vests comfort, pockets deep enough to safely carry ... Read Moremy keys. Each of the three vests are sized differently. This size large fit comfortably and looks good, as did two years ago size medium. The five year ago size large is gigantic in comparison to both the other vests.

September 1, 2021

Great colors and super soft!

I love this vest. I have it in two colors and it's so soft and comfortable. It's one of my favorite pieces from Patagonia. No complaints but I would caution not to dry it in high heat. I think the fibers melted together a bit when we dried it with too high heat.

September 1, 2021

Feels Cozy

I have 2 of these vests. They layer great, look cute and keep me warm.

September 1, 2021

Cozy fit

Its rare that a vest fits me so well. The armholes are the perfect size. It looks cozy and it is cozy. Perfect for fall and indoors during winter. And I love the color.

August 29, 2021

Cozy and warm

I expect to wear this a lot this fall and winter-there isnt a lot of extra room but I figured that would be the case and it looks great!

August 7, 2021

Warm

I like the warmness on my back.

July 23, 2021

SOFT & WARM VEST

This is a very nice fuzzy vest. My daughter was a little hesitant to get a vest but she loves it. She also loves the Century Pink color which is very accurate to the photo. It is a semi-fitted and not boxy vest which she likes. She will be using this vest attending college in the Pacific Northwest.

July 10, 2021

Cozy

This is a cozy vest. I paired it over a long sleeve for some waterfall hikes in the spring. Loved it

June 23, 2021

Warm

Love it

June 22, 2021

Warm and cozy

The color is great goes well with anything. Cant wait to wear it when it starts getting colder.

May 17, 2021

Very cozy

I really love the color although has the word pink in it it really isnt. Very nice for fall, winter and spring in Midwest.

May 10, 2021

Warm

Very nice vest

May 5, 2021

comfy cozy

I already had this in the 1/4 zip and I needed a new vest (because my 10yr old EMS fleece vest finally bit the dust). It is great, cozy, comfy with a nice smooth lining that doesnt get static/caught up on whatever youre wearing under it. Pockets are great too. A zipper on one or an inner zip pocket could make this more versatile.

May 4, 2021

cozy and cute

this is really comfy and looks good with leggings or jeans. im really happy with my purchase

May 4, 2021

Super Warm & Soft

Love this item.

May 3, 2021

Great warm to dress up or down

I have 2 Los Gatos vest. One of my favorite layering pieces in cooler temps. Easy to dress up or down dependent on the occasion.

May 3, 2021

Super, just wish it had inner pockets

This vest is great. I live where it gets cold in the morning, so it's perfect year round for keeping warm. My only wish is that it came with some inner pockets inside the vest. When I go out hiking, I'll bring gloves - then get hot and want to chuck them in my vest. It's a minor complaint, but for the price, it could be cool if it ha... Read Mored these. Great otherwise.

April 11, 2021

Perfect extra layer

Typical Patagonia quality: this cosy vest is just right for cool Southern California mornings and evenings, and as a extra layer when I get chilly.

March 30, 2021

Warm, but XS keeps getting bigger

I have this vest in shadow blue from fall 2018, and it fits really well. I purchased another in pigeon blue, to have an alternative, but it fits differently. It is extremely roomy through the chest, under the arms, and through the shoulders. I am small and narrow, and I've been having this problem with everything I've tried to buy from Pa... Read Moretagonia in the past two years. I think they're trying to accommodate more people, within the same sizes, and I'm unfortunately being sized out. It pains me to return, as I love this vest, but it fits so poorly. I'm grateful I at least have my one from fall 2018. If there were an XXS in this vest, maybe that would help.

March 29, 2021

So pretty and cozy!

The quality is great and the service of the company also. I did exchange it for a smaller size but that wasnt a problem at all even after a couple of weeks. I did wish they had made a different material under the arms because the fluffy material looks worn out only under the arms when you wearing it. But no one will see that only yourself so I am s... Read Moretill a happy customer! Thank you.

March 27, 2021

soft & cozy

my go-to vest for errands and being comfortable!!

March 27, 2021

beautiful color

The size difference between the XS and S were more than one size. The XS was just a smidge too small. The S was huge. If you have an hour glass figure this might work better for you than an athletic build. LOVE the color of this one. Better luck next time.

March 27, 2021

Great vest

Thanks

March 24, 2021

I love it

Super soft and warm. I love it. I usually wear Small Patagonia clothes and I kept the small one but Im between the Medium and Small size. The medium was too big.

March 22, 2021

Very warm

I really love this product. I bought one before, but it was small. But this time is perfect for me. I like this fabric material. Its soft and warm.

March 20, 2021

Feel soft!

Loved the color and texture! Will wear it for a long time.

March 18, 2021

Perfect Vest

Love the Los Gatos Vest. It's warm, comfortable, great side pockets, and I love the warm caramel "Nest Brown" color. Purchased a size Medium, and found it to be a nice skimming fit without being tight, allowing a light sweater to be worn underneath. I'm 5'5", 115 lbs, 36/29/36.

March 17, 2021

snug fit and I'm skinny.

I usually have room to spare in ay M vest I've bought I the past; but this vest can only fit snugly over a t-shirt, nothing warmer. luckily its a great layer for 40'F or above if you run wam!

March 16, 2021

Soft and warm

Perfect for outdoor dining!

March 10, 2021

Cozy and comfy.

It keeps me warm in our chilly home. As the weather starts to warm I am sure I will be wearing it for outdoors walks.

March 9, 2021

CozyCozy

Purchased this vest in 3 colors. Have been wearing them all winter as an extra layer indoors & for extra warmth outside. It is a snug but not uncomfortable fit. Love the pockets. Hits at the hip so is not too long or too short. Highly recommended!!

March 8, 2021

Amazing

Love this vest!

March 6, 2021

Super warm

Love this vest. Made me feel a little fashionable while hiking through Arches National Park.

March 6, 2021

So cozy

So soft and cozy to wear with anything- wish it came in every color. In warmer climates, vests are preferred over coats.

March 4, 2021

Disappointing zipper

I love the look and want to wear it but the zipper doesn't work well and I cant get it to work. I usually give up

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the zipper. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and you're welcome to return it.

March 3, 2021

Poor quality

The vest looks amazing on the website, but unfortunately when it came I got a pretty bad surprise! It looks cheap and with a pretty low quality.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hi Emilia, we're so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the look of the Los Gatos Fleece Vest. We want you to be completely satisfied with your gear and since you're not, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

March 1, 2021

Cozy warm, dare I say luxurious.

Feels luxuriously warm and cozy, fitting close to body comfortably, made especially so by being lined.

February 28, 2021

Great Vest!

Great vest! Keeps me warm, love the pockets, and so cozy.

February 27, 2021

Too small & strange trim

Not our favorite. I bought this for my 13 year old daughter as a Valentines Day gift and we were disappointed in both size and strangeness trim- it isnt cute.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Hey there, we'd love to hear more from you! What was strange about the trim, and the sizing? The more details you provide, the more it helps our designers and other customers, so please feel free to submit another review letting us know what size you purchased, what wasn't fitting right, and how the trim was bothersome. Thank you! In the meantime, if you haven't already, feel free to get started on a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 26, 2021

Perfect weight

Perfect for coastal NC winters!

February 26, 2021

Cozy and Cute!

One of my favorite things to wear when chilly! Very fuzzy and soft, but cute enough to wear around town.

February 26, 2021

Cozy

It is so well made and I love the color but it runs large under my arms and the only thing I was sad off , was that the material under my arms showing already signs of wear. I only have it for a few weeks but under the arms it looks like I have it worn for years.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

We're so sorry that your Los Gatos Fleece Vest is already showing signs of wear. We don't hold our clothing to this standard, so please feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can look into getting you a replacement.

February 25, 2021

Be careful with sizing up - you might not need to.

Based on all the reviews urging others to size up, I did - I'm usually a size M in Patagonia tops/Jackets (and a small in many other brands), so I ordered the size Large. The vest that arrived was too big for me, but I can see why people size up: it depends on how you plan to wear/layer this vest. I don't usually wear my vests over thick ... Read Moresweaters etc. - more likely a long sleeved t-shirt or shirt. For that, the size Large was too generous, the arm holes to big etc. The Medium works fine, and when I zip it closed, it is snugger than my other two Patagonia vests (Retro X in Medium, plus the regular fleece one, also in M) - more fitted. Lastly, this to me is less of a functional hiking type vest and more of a fashion item. Century Pink is gorgeous. Now I just need more tops that go with it!

February 25, 2021

cozy and warm

I wear this vest on chilly days indoors and out. It fit's really well, keeps me warm (but not too warm) and looks nice too. The rusty red color is a nice addition to the wardrobe.

February 25, 2021

Great vest for all seasons

Loving this vest to throw on for an extra layer. I got a small, which fits but runs a bit on the small size. If you're on the fence on size, I'd go up one.

February 25, 2021

Retro fun style and color

Love the furry warmth of this vest. It is slim fitting so a blouse or a t-shirt is about all that fits underneath. Great seasonal transition piece.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches