burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece 1/4-Zip

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 83 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos Fleece 1/4-Zip

4.6/5
True To Size
November 28, 2022

cozy

I have not washed this item yet to review how the fleece looks after laundering. It is soft and cozy.

November 19, 2022

There are many good things

There are many good things about this product one its beautiful,And its and its warm, but I need pockets and I dont like the band around the bottom;

November 18, 2022

Super soft, comfortable and unbelievably

Super soft, comfortable and unbelievably warm. I am going to order another one in different color. I usually wear xs. But I went size up, for comfort

November 11, 2022

Super warm and comfy!!

This fleece is perfect! Super comfy, super warm and super cute!

November 6, 2022

Perfect fit

The Los Gatos fleece fits true to size. Color was as pictured. I was disappointed that the garment did not have side pockets or a pouch . My older fleece pull overs have pockets and a pouch. I was also disappointed with the texture of the fleece. I am keeping the garment because of the color , fit and warmth. Will not order again.

November 5, 2022

Cozy and warm

I purchased and received this yesterday. Very soft and warm. It feels like Im wearing a soft blanket. Not bulky material, thing but warm. I purchased it in taupe and may possibly purchase another one in another color because I love it that much. The only downfall is that it comes a little big, but it looks fine. When I zip it I have too much space ... Read Morefor my necks and it feels wide if I zip to the top. Other than that it is a good purchase to invest in for the cold, breezy weather for everyday wear.

October 22, 2022

Fluffy, warm and oh so comfy!

I absolutely fell IN LOVE when I tried this on at the store. It fits perfectly on me. I am 5,8 (keyboard wont allow proper punctuation). I weigh 155lbs. This is stretchy in all the right places, yet fits true to size. Its so soft and flattering. No regrets here.

October 7, 2022

So Warm & Soft

I work as an outdoor educator during the fall in New Hampshire and this fleece has kept me so warm during the cold fall days! Im love with it. I bought an XL as I like to wear my out wear oversized and it fit as I had hoped it would

October 7, 2022

Poorly made

I actually purchased this fleece to replace another one that I sent back because of poor quality. This new fleece had a tight, elastic piping around the bottom hem and the brushed fleece had a really unpleasant slippery texture that made me want to take it off immediately. Not the formerly great quality that Patagonia was known for. Sad.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2022

Hey Paulette, we're sorry to hear that you're not liking this fleece. We'll share your thoughts with the product team. In the meantime, you can check out past season options on our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=los%20gatos).

September 30, 2022

old design was way better

I have a collection of these from years past, and the new styles of everything from Patagonia this year has the binding on the bottom of the sleeves and bottom of the tops. I hate it. I hate the shorter styles for the women as well. We shouldn't be concerned with being cute in the woods, we need to be warm and protected and the short styles ar... Read Moree for fashion and not function. the gathering of the fabric to sew the binding is not comfortable. leaving the seams with the raw fleece felt a lot better, as did the full coverage of regular fitting tops.

September 19, 2022

Comfy

Very comfy pullover, provides great warmth. I ordered the L because I wear multiple layers in the winter underneath. Would highly recommend!

September 8, 2022

Super cozy

Roomy fit like a sweatshirt. Super soft. Will be great for everyday wear with jeans or leggings.

May 15, 2022

Super Warm

What a great purchase! I bought abs wear this for casual wear. Its so warm, shockingly so, because its not Uber thick or bulky. Great quality. The blue is rich with warm purple ish tones. My Dad borrowed it at my house the other night during a chillier RI barbecue abs he looked fantastic. I came back to buy one for him for his birthday abs write a ... Read Morereview.

April 19, 2022

The coziest thing ever

I'd been eyeing these for a while now and finally treated myself -- just wish I'd bought it sooner so I would've had it through winter! I run cold and have practically been living in this thing on chilly spring mornings, I swear it's like wearing a warm hug. My *only* complaint is that I wish it had pockets!

April 15, 2022

Super warm

Perfect super warm fleece for casual wear!

March 26, 2022

Super cozy

Love these! I have two. Would love it if they were made with pockets, but without a hood. I would buy two more!

March 24, 2022

Very warm

This particular fleece is very warm and comfortable. I never wear a coat or jacket if Im wearing this fleece, thats how warm it is. Highly recommend.

March 22, 2022

Warm and super soft

This was my second and sadly the tan is not so flattering so went back.

March 4, 2022

Loooove it!

Soft, flattering yet not tight nor bulky. The blue is such a beautiful, rich color.

February 27, 2022

Unisex

I got this for my twelve year old boy and he loves it! He says he loves the fleece inside and out and good for looks. He also say it keep you super warm outside but needs pockets. This should be change to unisex

January 28, 2022

Question

To any of Patagonia employees is it fine if boys or men wear it because i was wondering if it would be fine if there wore it because the title says womens so would it be fine

January 26, 2022

love it

I am wearing it today and have worn it many days since Christmas! Love it's warmth and coziness. Only thing missing is a pocket for phone and key and credit card maybe. I hesitate to wear it on walks or hikes because of this missing feature. I wouldn't want a big or bold pocket, maybe just one on the upper left sleeve or on the side near ... Read Morethe seam. Great color, great fleece! Thank you! (gift from my daughter!)

January 25, 2022

Cozy and warm

Love the fleece, the o my reason I did not give it a 5 stars is because I wish it had pockets! I need pockets. I know theres one with pockets but it has a hood and I dont like hoods. Guess you can have it all!

January 25, 2022

Love this soft, cuddly Los Gatos fleece

I love this so much! The softness, and warmth! I wish this had pockets! I spend a lot of time out standing in cold weather, Photographing, and would love to put my hands in pockets waiting for the light. Thank you for everything you do for the environment! Love you guys!

January 25, 2022

Warm

Good stuff

January 24, 2022

Very warm

Love this on extremely cold days!

January 23, 2022

Love!

Runs a little short but then again I'm 6'2 so somewhat to be expected. Still, I absolutely love it!

January 22, 2022

Style/Sizing off from last year

Bought the same product in the same size a year ago. Perfect. Purchased the same product/size this year. The fit was too big, boxy the neck ginormous. Compared w/last year's model---- completely different cuts, sizing. Hilarious. Not the same. Advise of improvements (not) or name the product differently next time.

January 22, 2022

Super warm

Love it!

January 19, 2022

Very comfortable and soft! Kept me warm!

I wore this fleece ice skating for the first time! Amazingly comfortable and could move freely while skating! Love it!

January 19, 2022

warm

Love this..very cozy. Only problem is the washing instructions are difficult to understand. I guess I can figure the best way to wash but clueless as to how to dry. The explanation could be much easier to read and be in English!! Other than that I love it.

January 18, 2022

Love this!

Great fit, super comfy and cute

January 12, 2022

Love this fleece!

This has a great fit for casual wear. Not too big and not too small. Nice and warm for cold Michigan winter days. Washes up very nicely.

January 11, 2022

Confused

Can men or boys get this product and it seem normal on them

January 11, 2022

Stylish and Super Warm

I absolutely love this fleece! It is my first Patagonia sweater and my only regret is not having purchased it sooner. It is super warm and very soft.

January 9, 2022

Worth the money

Love it! Its warm and cozy and is made well.

January 8, 2022

Worth Every Penny

Love at First Sight! Warm and cozy. I got so many compliments! Buy it. You wont regret it.

January 6, 2022

So soft and cozy!

Giving this 4 stars only because i really wish it had pockets so i can throw my keys in there when i go for a quick errand. Other than that this quarter zip is literally so perfect, it is extremely soft and stays soft after washing! It makes you instantly warm the second you put it on. For sizing reference i am between a M and L, purchased L for ex... Read Moretra comfort, i think a M would also fit nicely.

January 6, 2022

Extremely Cozy

This is a beautiful soft color in salt gray and I am usually a small but love the oversized feel that I have in this in the medium. Great for layering and very light weight for various outdoor activities! A favorite item of the many Patagonia items I own!!

January 6, 2022

Nice product

Very nice product. Sizing is slightly smaller with this product.

January 6, 2022

Super comfy & warm

Perfect sweater to keep warm and comfortable

January 5, 2022

So snuggly!

I wanted a snuggly sweater for this cold weather while I'm in Bend visiting with some atheletes , so I sized up to have this fit like a blanket I don't have to take off. Perfect!

January 5, 2022

Runs large

Im sorry I didnt order a size small in this style. The cut is way too big to be a medium, which I usually wear. However, the fleece is super warm and soft.

January 3, 2022

Super warm

This pullover is breathable and warm. I was able to forgo a jacket in December with this on while not overheating once indoors. Love it!

January 2, 2022

Super warm and comfy

The fit is great and its nice quality with no shedding.

January 2, 2022

Very comfortable

Warm and comfortable

December 31, 2021

No Pockets

Love this item fits great just wish it had pockets

December 30, 2021

Very comfortable

Very comfortable and warm. Fit is true to size

December 30, 2021

Great value!

I now have three of this style because I love it so much! Its warm, soft and fleecy, and looks great with jeans, joggers or tights. I highly recommend!

December 29, 2021

Not the same after a wash

I absolutely loved the fit and style and when I first got it, it was so fuzzy and soft. Unfortunately after two washes, it is not as soft as it was. I wish it stayed soft because now I dont wear it as much anymore.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2022

Hey Libby, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on the Los Gatos Fleece 1/4 Zip. We're sorry to hear that it's not as soft for you, please see the care instructions below. If you give those a try and the feel is not restored, feel free to [send it back to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty. Machine wash warm, do not bleach, tumble dry low, do not iron.

December 27, 2021

Warm and toasty relative

Purchased as gift in the XL, they loved it ! You have a new customer! Yay !

December 24, 2021

HorsebackRiding

I am using this as part of my layering for riding in below freezing temps. I still need a little more layering with temps in the 20's F.

December 23, 2021

Sooo comfy!!

Love love love this jacket, so soft! So warm, definitely want to get more!! I myself usually wear a medium in womens, this definitely is a bit larger than something like the better sweater, but so perfect for being a bit oversized!

December 21, 2021

Girlfriend loves it!

This was an excellent gift - bought it for my girlfriend and I dont think shes taken it off since.

December 18, 2021

Very warm

I love this fleece. I only gave it a 4 because I wish it was tad bit longer and wish it had pockets. Im always searching for pockets when I wear it.

December 17, 2021

Very cozy to wrat

I prefer full zip but this 3/4 zip is very comfortable

December 17, 2021

Warm and soft!

This quarter zip is super soft and keeps me warm! It doesnt lose softness after having washed a few times.

December 17, 2021

Warm and comfy

Live the feel snd fit is long so helps keep hips warm on hikes do miss pockets but otherwise great product.

December 15, 2021

It was a Just Because

It was a Just Because Gift for my daughter...She LOVES It ! !

December 13, 2021

Super soft!

Bought a size big for a little extra room. It fits just the way I hoped. Softest shirt Ive ever bought. Im going to need more!

December 13, 2021

Very nice

Soft and warm, washed nicely. After seeing mine, my daughter ordered one and my granddaughter is getting one as a gift!

December 10, 2021

Super warm

I run cold and dress in layers mostly from Fall to summer. This is the warmest article of clothing I own.

December 8, 2021

Warm and Cozy

Amazingly comfortable. So warm and cozy I don't ever want to take it off. Perfect for those crisp hikes and everyday wear. I sized up to a large because I wanted an oversized fit. Love it!

December 6, 2021

Great purchas

This item is soft and warm. I bought it as a gift for my daughter. Excellent fit. She loves it!

November 30, 2021

Warm & Cuddly At The Office

I love wearing this around the office! Looking forward to wearing this after skiing at the lodge.

November 23, 2021

Love the feel and fit

This 1/4 zip is exactly what I was looking for. The pile on the fleece is so soft and relatively durable. I wouldn't recommend washing it too much for fear of matting the fleece though. The fit is a little large (I am 5'6" and 145 lbs with an athletic frame). I was hoping to fit other long sleeved top under this in case it's rea... Read Morelly cold out and the sizing is perfect for that.

November 20, 2021

Cozy

Its sooo cozy. I throw this on when I feel cold around the house. Love this brand; great quality!

November 19, 2021

Coziest pullover in my collection

When its cold and gray outside, this is the piece I reach for most. It keeps me perfectly warm, and I just feel cozy when wearing it. HoweverI would really like some advice on how to re-fluff the material. After just a few wears, my pullover got a matted look to it, and I miss the original it once had. Do any employees have recommendations of produ... Read Morects to re-fluff this pullover??

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2021

Hi Carla, thanks for the feedback! We're sorry to hear the fabric has matted after a few wears. A tumble dry on a low setting after a warm wash should help get your pullover re-fluffed.

November 18, 2021

Warm & fuzzy

I'd bought a Los Gatos 1/4 zip 2 years ago. Come winter, it's all I want to wear! So I ordered 3 more. But this year's 1/4 zip has elastic around the bottom hem, unlike the earlier models. This is not my preference so I returned them. Anyone who likes the elastic-bottom: now there're more for you! Go get 'em 'cause the... Read Morey're just the coziest!

November 17, 2021

Different than a few years ago

I bought 3 of these Los Gatos 1/4 Zip tops because I loved the one I'd bought 2 years ago. But these new ones have elastic at the bottom hem which is exactly what I don't want. Not a flattering fit and it tends to ride up if I lift my arms. Sent them all back.

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Hi Susan, we're sorry that the change on the Women's Los Gatos Fleece 1/4-Zip is bothersome. We do have a Los Gatos Fleece Jacket that looks similar and doesn't feature the elastic around the waste. You can take a peek at that here: https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-los-gatos-fleece-jacket/25212.html?dwvar_25212_color=SGRY. It might be just what you're looking for!

November 16, 2021

So cozy!

This jacket is so cozy, lightweight and perfect for the inconsistent temperatures! I receive so many compliments every time I wear it. Definitely a staple in my closet. Ordered 2 more.

November 9, 2021

Comfortable

So happy you have the regular/relax fit back. I work with young children and this pull over is a comfortable fit while on the go throughout my day!!!

November 9, 2021

Super warm and cozy!

I was looking for a fleece jacket to wear on the streets and at work when the deep winter chill sets in. Being a bit busty, I almost ordered the XL, but then the sleeves are always too long. The size L is perfect, tho I'd have liked it to be a smidge longer in the length. It's warm and I love the color. It washes well and feels soft and... Read More plush. I might buy another!

November 7, 2021

Perfect for fall

Its perfect for throwing on to run errands on the days when its a bit cooler but still too warm for a coat. Its soft and comfy!!

November 1, 2021

Soft and cozy

I love soft, light, fuzzy tops but have not found one that does not pill. I think this top will not have the surface ball up. It has been through the wash about a half dozen time and still looks GREAT. It is light and warm and perfect for hiking and walking. It appears to be the one that is my "go to" shirt for outdoor activities. Ski sea... Read Moreson starts soon...can hardly wait to get this out on the slopes!!!

October 30, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Love the way the fleece fits, feel of the fabric, and the warmth is perfect for fall and winter weather.

October 28, 2021

Cozy

I love this fleece, its like a great big warm hug

October 18, 2021

Love the Update

Love the update on the Los Gatos quarter zip. Not super slim fit like those of the past, it is nice and roomy, and fits more like a Snap T. The elastic at the bottom makes it lay nicely and it looks really cute. Perfect for this fall.

October 16, 2021

Soft and warm

I like this a lot . I wish there were side pocket on it

October 14, 2021

Super cozy and warm

I really love this piece and the beautiful colors. I can't wait for it to get colder so I can wear it all the time. The only thing is that the sleeves would be 1/2" longer if I had my way and am sort of missing pockets but understand the piece is more streamlined this way. I might buy another color though because I love it so much.

September 21, 2021

Feels great and looks terrific

Very comfortable True to size Gorgeous color. Like putting on a hug.

September 19, 2021

Cozy

I bought this in a small first and absolutely love it. I normally buy a medium, but after the size suggestions on the site I decided to get a small. It fits perfect and looks a step above casual because its not a baggy fit. I have to admit that I ordered a medium too for the colder days ahead to add a layer under for my morning hikes. This is proba... Read Morebly the coziest pullover I will ever own.

September 14, 2021

Extremely cozy!

I absolutely love this fleece! The color is gorgeous (shroom taupe, lovely tan with almost a slight rosey hue.) I feel like Im cuddling my childhood teddy bear wearing it. My only two complaints are I wish it had a pocket, and I wish the elasticity around the waist was a bit more relaxed, but Im hoping over time it will wear in a bit more. PS Be... Read More warned, if this is within reaching distance of my cat, she will kneed on it endlessly <3

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches