Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Quilt Hoody

Write Your Review

4.17 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Quilt Hoody

4.17
Kinda Large
May 15, 2020

Nice Quality TTS

This hoodie is well-made and the navy color is nice. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I found this hoodie to be true to size. I am 5'11" and a size 8-10, 32dd bra, and I was about to order a size Large to have a looser fit, but other reviewers mentioned that the fit was loose already, so I ordered a medium. The fit for the medium wasn&... Read More#x27;t loose for me, unfortunately, and the pocket opening starts right at the fullest part of my chest which causes the pockets to gape open. I guess that this is due to my long torso? I will still keep this as it is well-made and comfortable.

April 28, 2020

So many holes!

This hoody is super comfortable and thick. Its sized larger than the Better Sweater, which is perfect for me. My problem is that holes keep appearing everywhere! I have had this hoody for 6 months or so and there are currently 4 holes scattered across the front...wait, 5 holes. I just found another tiny one. Im not hard on my clothes and I havent... Read More worn it in any particularly prickly situations, so I have no idea where they are coming from. Defective fabric, maybe? I didnt spend this kind of money on a jacket so that I can start a patch collection. It looks awful and I only wear it around the house now. Every time it goes through the laundry it seems that more holes appear. Its a rare total miss from Patagonia, but the fabric used on this hoody is just awful. Id return it, but I got it from a small shop when I was on vacation and they dont have an online presence.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us with your feedback and we are very sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with holes in this hoody. Even though you bought it from a small shop, you're more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a warranty return.

January 15, 2020

Warm and cozy

This sweatshirt is warm and cozy, and is a staple in my weekly wardrobe. I love that the main material used os cotton. I prefer natural fabrics over synthetic. I also love how thick and soft this sweatshirt is, but the cotton material used for the quilting is very thin and snags or gets holes very easily, unfortunately. Also, it fits very snug too.... Read More I would prefer a bit roomier for a sweatshirt. I bought a large, but usually wear medium in other brands. Overall, I like this sweatshirt, and wish there were more colors available, especially a charcoal or black.

November 30, 2019

Beautiful blue

This years fit is looser than years past. I would say this is a Patagonia item that runs slightly large--I tend to be on the edge of their sizing, sometimes an XL large fits and often it is too small, and this is comfortably loose. The sleeves and body length are perfect for my height and the dark blue is beautiful.

November 22, 2019

Super soft, I should have sized down

I am usually a small, especially in hoodies in which you wear other layers underneath, but this hoodie was especially long in the sleeves and a bit bulky in the torso. I still love it and it is very comfortable. I was just hoping it would be a little bit more fitted in my typical size.

November 22, 2019

Cotton Quilted Hoody

Very cozy and warm.

November 21, 2019

Super warm hoody!

This hoodie is great! It almost doubles as a light Jacket! It does fit a little boxy due to the pockets in the front but I don’t really mind it at all! I like my hoodies just a little roomy, but still fitting so I’d say this hoody is mostly true to size. It’s also pretty warm so (unless it’s super cold out) it pairs well with a vest!

November 14, 2019

Soooooo cozy

This is the perfect NorCal autumn cozy sweatshirt. I am not quite ready for down, and this fits the bill for pulling off the chill in the evenings. Super comfy, and very flattering.

November 11, 2019

Bought this for my wife

Bought this for my wife and she absolutely loves it! Feels great (to touch) and is warm--great for layering. Looks nice too

November 8, 2019

Almost Love It

What I like about this jacket is that it's very soft and made with organic cotton. I have it in dyno white and I love the heathered color. The sleeves are roomy enough. I want to love it, but my problem with it is that I can't pull the sleeves up easily when I need to use a sink, because the cuffs are too tight. It would be perfect if it ... Read Morehad stretchier cuffs.

November 8, 2019

Warm comfort

Bought to lunge in, perfect. Runs a bit large, bit it’s all cotton, may shrink, haven’t washed it yet.

November 4, 2019

Jacket

Second one. She wore the first ☝️. They’re not cheap. This woman has expensive taste. It looks good on her. If it makes her 😊 I’m happy 😆.

October 31, 2019

Love this hoody

Comfortable, high quality and looks great.

October 16, 2019

Super soft

So soft, comfy and warm. Will be buying other colors.

October 12, 2019

Super comfy!

Very comfy and warm- yet never to warm (how does Patagonia always manage that?). It fits like a sweat coat, so if you are looking for that tight look that is so popular right now - this is not it. I love this cozy, cute, jacket!

September 30, 2019

Not warm enough

This is a very expensive hoody with little insulating ability. The Quilting pattern is more of a design-this is a thin layer with a quilting stitching pattern. The zipper is not filed enough and very sharp edged. Normally a large in this brand, I found this hoodie to be way too big.

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a complimentary return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 18, 2019

Amazing!

LOVE it!! It's like an adult security blanket :-) I went with a large for the extra room. (I could've gone with medium, but I purposely went up a size).

September 11, 2019

Bad fit

Not sure where the got the pattern for this hoodie. I wear a women’s large. Always have since my closet full of vintage Patagonia. Arms are like a men’s extra large, length is too short already so I will never be able to wash it, and the side pockets allow everything to tumble out. I like the color and the fabric. That’s about it. Already smoked a ... Read Morecigarette and spilled a drink while wearing it so I can’t return.

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2019

I'm sorry to hear the fit of this hoody isn't working out. If you wash the hoody you can certainly send it in for a return. Feel free to start your return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 11, 2019

Cotton Quilt Hoody

Love it! The only thing I need to be careful about is that the pockets aren't angled downward ...which means something can slip out of them if I'm moving around in a position other than sitting/standing straight. My cell phone slipped out while I was reaching above my head with one arm.

September 11, 2019

Nice and would like a few improvements

Nice warm cute zip sweatshirt, love the material, runs large which is nice in a sweatshirt like this to feel cozy. The quilt Feels extra cozy. A few improvements would be 1) make the interior pockets down all the way down so they are useful 2) V shaped quilting pattern on the whole body, front and back, would be more flattering and preferred patter... Read Moren or 3) quilting pattern of ||=|| on the whole body, back and front, would also be a more flattering pattern.

August 31, 2019

Love this hoody!!

This is my new favorite. It's so soft and feels like a warm blanket. Fit is just right!!

August 31, 2019

Cotton Hoodie

nice material and good color and fit. Patagonia always is quality.

August 30, 2019

Great comfy jacket

I love it, it's so soft. I'm 5,2, and curvy. I usually wear a medium but this medium is just a little baggy. I'm keeping it anyway for what that's worth!

August 22, 2019

Loose and boxy

I purchased this in gray. Was hoping for a nice thinnish zip up and figured this would do the trick. It's perfect in that it works well in cold and warm weather, but the fit is very boxy and loose and the sleeve length is super short! Weird fit. I am a very slim person. And do not like my clothing hugging me all day nor do.i like drowning in i... Read Moret. A little room is ok, but this one is a bit wonky. I still wear it, but just roll up the sleeves to my elbow. So far have enjoyed wearing it, but it's not one of my go to's like some of my other styles. .

August 17, 2019

Beware - it shrinks!

I’m 5’5”, 130lbs. I bought a small. It was really big when it arrived - very loose and boxy, with sleeves that hid all but the tips of my longest fingers. Still, I decided to keep it as it would prob be good for layering. Washed it on cold, dried on low, and it shrank considerably! It now has to stretch over my hips, it’s a few inches shorter, and ... Read Morethe sleeves stop mid-thumb. Turns out... I actually like the fit better now. Wish it fit better straight out of the package, though. The light green color is lovely - very softly green, mostly a neutral.

August 10, 2019

Almost perfect

While I love the look and wear of Patagonia clothing, I have to remember the cut is very straight up and down. Fortunately I used the size guide and the hoody “just fits.” I guess I have aged out of this brand.

August 10, 2019

Love this hoodie

Great fit and very comfy

July 3, 2019

Love this jacket!

I love this jacket. I had purchased the 'old' style with the curved hem and found it did not fit the hip area as well on me and in fact did not look flattering on me. I am a curvy type and have found Patagonia's sizing to consistently run on the small side with pretty much everything. I ended up giving the old style jacket to my daug... Read Morehter. Since then I have purchased 2 of this newer style and love them. I also decided to go from a L (which fit but was more form-fitting than I wanted) to an XL. Truth be known, I could fit perfectly in a 'L and a half' if they had such a thing. With the XL, I now have the option of wearing a layer underneath too. Regrettably, the birch white color in the new style is not the same as the calcium (in the previous style), which I looked for but couldn't find in the newer style. I am happy with this product, it is well-made and warm enough when you don't need fleece but need something more than a tee-shirt hoodie. Super comfy too.

June 6, 2019

BRING BACK THE OLD STYLE!

I LOVE LOVE LOVED the old version with the curved hem. This style is very boxy and not as flattering.

Response from Patagonia
June 12, 2019

Thanks for the helpful feedback on that. Please feel welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us if you aren't satisfied with the new design. If we can [assist](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you along the way, let us know.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches