Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Fleece 1/2-Zip Pullover

Write Your Review

3.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Fleece 1/2-Zip Pullover

3.7/5
True To Size
March 26, 2022

Versatile Perfect Transitional Piece

My new go to for all seasons. Very soft on the skin and surprisingly warm. Great for work when the a/c is on, get cozy from morning/evening chill, or for travel. I highly recommend this fleece!

March 17, 2022

Terrible Quality

The area where this item zippers/attaches to the fabric is very poorly put together, I have only wore this a handful of times, and it has never been washed.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

We're sorry to hear this fleece top has been a disappointment, Janeen! We recommend washing according to our [product care tips](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html), and then returning it under our Ironclad Guarantee. This can be done at your local Patagonia-owned retail store, or by contacting our Customer Service team online. Thanks for the review!

February 22, 2022

Warm and comfy

True fit warm and comfy

January 26, 2022

The most comfortable sweater ever

Look no farther. This is super comfortable and soft, I feel like Im being hugged every time I wear it. I like the large front pocket and the borealis green is my favorite. Id totally need this if black was made though :) fits true to size.

January 25, 2022

very soft and warm

The item is very nice and cozy but had to exchange a small for a medium so I could wear it over another thin top.

January 17, 2022

Fuzzy & beautiful color

I love this Patagonia color and its so fuzzy & warm. Love wearing every chance I get!

January 13, 2022

Way too big

I love the feel of the fabric, but like other reviews it lets in lots of air, almost feels like It has holes in it. The cut is off, very boxy, while it looks good on the model, it is not flattering at all. I wish my kids hadnt taken the tags off on Christmas morning, it would have been returned.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hello Kelly, we are sorry that the pullover did not work out. Our customers' satisfaction is very important to us so our products are covered by Patagonia's Ironclad Guarantee. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. If you prefer a fleece with a tighter or a windproof weave, you may want to consider the W's Retro Pile Fleece Marsupial or the W's Classic Retro-X Jacket, respectively.

December 30, 2021

Super Comfy

Bought this for my wife for Christmas and she loves it. It fits perfectly and she said it is extremely comfortable and warm.

November 28, 2021

Wanted to love it but

Chatted prior to ordering to get garment measurements. I was definitely told inaccurate infosuch as the back length being 21 inches. I t came to mid thigh on me! Wondering if I got one that was mislabeled on size. Overall it was absolutely huge. I would have needed am xxxs. Immediately returned. The style was cute. Wish they made a kids version!

November 15, 2021

Comfy, Cute, Can't Stop Wearing It!

I get tons of compliments on this pullover. My family all wants one! It keeps me warm in Seattle and it's easy to layer under my rain jacket. I love wearing it to yoga, with jeans, on hikes, and runs to the grocery store. Love the one zip pocket, but wish it had a slot for my cellphone!

November 9, 2021

Bring Back the full Zip

Dear Patagonia, I was going to buy this jacket to replace a worn out retool full zip jacket. I teach preschool and love the retool fabric. It is perfect for fall and early winter playground weather in Kentucky and short enough that it cleans easily. I like the colors of the new 1/2 zip better than the retool snap, but I didnt end up purchasing the... Read More jacket. Its just not as good. The full zipper is really convenient for shedding outerwear in a hurry and I didnt like the elastic at the bottom of the newer model. I did purchase the Better Sweater full zip as a replacement, but ended up returning it. I would love a new jacket, but for now Im just gonna stick with the old. PLEASE BRING BACK THE RETOOL FULL ZIP. Sincerely, Preschool Teachers Everywhere

November 8, 2021

Probably works best if tight

I bought this Lin a large even though I would be a small. Im pregnant and was looking for something that could last my entire pregnancy for my walks in the evening. While it is cozy and soft inside, it does let in so much air. If it was tighter on me like around my arms im sure the cold air wouldnt be as unbearable but for now I have to wear some s... Read Moreort of wind breaker over it. Maybe if I had gotten my actual current size it wouldve been perfect for what I needed it for.

October 24, 2021

Soft but not flattering.

The pullover is too spacious up top with a waist band that is tighter causing it to look a bit frumpy. I debated between this and the better sweater. I would've gotten more use from the better sweater fit. I say it's kinda small because of the tighter waist band that doesn't allow it to lay nice. I'm 5'7'' -150lbs... Read More -athletic build.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the fit isn't quite right for you, but we appreciate your feedback, Kara! Please reach out to our Customer Service team to return it. We can also [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to recommend a fleece top that might have a better design for you!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches