Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Quilt Hoody

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Quilt Hoody

4.4/5
Kinda Large
April 19, 2021

Wonderful organic cotton hoodie!

Wonderful organic cotton hoodie with a soft waffle pattern, a joy to wear!

March 24, 2021

Found it!

Its just the best hoodie I have ever purchased. Patagonia has once more brought its exceptional product experience and lifestyle awareness to bare.

March 23, 2021

Incredible Comfortable

This Cotton piece is incredibly comfortable and soft! 6/195 and L fits great. I'd like to see the hood a little smaller and tighter, otherwise a great addition. Highly recommend

March 4, 2021

Wow

Very comfortable and soft jacket. True to size and great for any activity. Grab it while you can

March 2, 2021

Stylish Comfort w/ Limited Durability

This is the best looking hoodie in the lineup and gets lots of compliments. However it runs overly large and long for an athletic build and fit. The material face also abraids very easily and the cotton face on sleeve rubs through with only casual daily wear. Love the look but not durable enough for the cost.

February 26, 2021

If You want the very best hoody , This is it

I first bought the grey one at REI to get my 10% member dividend .. They didnt have the burlap color so i ordered it ... i have both the grey and burlap they are a bit pricey but super great quality super soft i wish they had it in bright red and burgundy like mephisto shoes expensive but of good quality and super comfy

February 19, 2021

Perfect!

Awesome! Great product and fits perfect. Already bought a second one. Thank you

February 16, 2021

Great, but sleeves a little short

I love the quilted fleece line, including the hoody, but I have one complaint. The hoody version of the fleece has sleeves that are slightly shorter than my other two quilted pullovers, which is a bummer because the sleeve length on the pullovers is perfect.

January 24, 2021

BEST ZIP-UP EVER

This is my favorite article of clothing. The organic cotton makes an enormous difference. It's extremely soft and supple, and just feels really awesome. Worth every penny.

January 23, 2021

So comfortable

Love the fabric and design. My husband loves these sweatshirts!!

January 17, 2021

Really comfortable

This is a nice warm sweater for cool nights.

January 10, 2021

Super soft

Great sweatshirt, super cozy, I wear it all the time

January 10, 2021

Simple yet stylish

Basic materials and resultant comforts with the manufacturing and design are there. Worth the extra cost compared to other similar products.

January 6, 2021

Nice Hoody

Was looking for a hoody to complement/be similar warmth-wise to my Snap T Hoody. I like the relaxed fit of the Snap-T, so wanted a similar comfortable roominess. The fabric and design are great (I like the roomy hood!) but the fit is a *bit* constricted, though not at all tight, if that makes sense. I am not a big guy, (5'9", 150 lbs) but... Read More have long arms and kinda bigger shoulders (ex-swimmer) so the large is ok. Most folks i think would say it's fine. So all in all a great jacket, but i think i will see if i can try out the Hemp Hoody, with the relaxed fit...Would also add a plea for Patagonia to make more stuff in the Relaxed Fit category. Oh, and a Snap T jacket! 8^)

January 1, 2021

Soft and warm but...

The material is super soft. However after two washings the material has started to pill. Its too expensive of a purchase for this to happen so I will not purchase again.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Hello there, we're sorry to hear your Organic Cotton Quilt Hoody has started pilling. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help it look brand new again. Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your fleece, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty.

December 27, 2020

Great layering piece

Bought this for my husband who is an avid winter birder and is always looking for ways to stay warm while maintaining his mobility to use his gear. This piece is so soft and warm - great add to his field wardrobe.

December 19, 2020

Longer and a little thinner than expected.

Thought this would be great but was way too long compared to other zipped hoodies I own. I also expected a thicker material so overall far from what I was hoping for.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Please note, we're always happy to provide measurements if you're unsure on the fit of a garment, you'll just need to reach out to our customer service team. If you'd like to get started on a return, you can do that [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 5, 2020

Best hoody ever!

This is the most stylish, comfortable sweatshirt I have ever had! Warm and cozy to wear. Ordered a large but returned for a medium. Highly recommend!,

November 18, 2020

stylish.

slightly larger than id prefer. it make shrink to perfecrion upon first wash. excellent quality and fairly warm. organic cotton may be new look and feel to some. slightly overpriced.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Mike! The Cotton Quilt Hoody is a "regular" fit design. You might like the "slim" fit of our [Men's P-6 Label Lightweight Full-Zip Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-p-6-label-lightweight-full-zip-hoody/39547.html?dwvar_39547_color=PUM&cgid=mens-sweatshirts-hoodies).

November 6, 2020

Nice and comfy but not very warm

It is very well made, and neat design. I just thought from the appearance of it, that it would be a tad warmer. Its nice for casual use, but gonna have to use a bit of layers if its chilly.

November 3, 2020

Perfect

Perfect fit

October 31, 2020

recycled cotton

the hoodie is warm and stylish. unique look. you can tell its recycled cotton. it looks like its made of recycled oven mitts. slightly over priced.

September 6, 2020

Super warm

I bought total of 8 of this 3 for me and the others for my family

August 25, 2020

Totally unworkable fit

Seems like a great hoodie in concept, but the fit is totally bizarre. I'm a relatively fit 6'3 185lb and I'm absolutely swimming in this thing. But I'm sure my arms would be too long for the medium. I guess Patagonia just doesn't make things for non-overweight men? Strange for a brand that's nominally about climbing..

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on the fit, in the future we're always happy to provide garment dimensions so you can feel more confident in your purchase.

June 19, 2020

Excellent

Quality and fit are great. As I have learned, like most Patagonia tops, expect it to be on the large size.

February 7, 2020

So soft and comfortable. Very stylish as well

I love this sweatshirt, it's so soft and comfortable. It's my new go-to for when I want to be comfy but also look nice. It has a nice big hood too. I'm 6'1", 185lbs and the size Large fits perfectly.

January 15, 2020

Not durable, scratch easily

I just brought it last month, and I been very very careful when I am wearing it out not to make it dirty or damaged. Out of no where, one day I found out that there is a scratch on the chest of the clothes. And I never recall how it happened......

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hello Chengqianli,we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your hoody so far. Since this is a fleece, it will inevitably rip more easily when it comes in contact with something sharp. However, please don't hesitate to send it in to us for a free [repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Repair-Process)!

January 4, 2020

Perfect for all seasons!

This quilt hoodie was perfect! Soft and light enough to wear all season, but warm enough to wear in the winter with light layers and be warm.

January 4, 2020

Great product

I love it!

December 27, 2019

Fantastic

I be looking sexy in this mug as well as comfy and warm!!!

December 22, 2019

Nice !

Nice !

December 17, 2019

So comfy!

My son loves his new hoodie, and I'm quite jealous. It's so soft and warm.

December 4, 2019

Great! Exactly as I expected.

Wasn't sure this was going to be the right size/fit for me, and was concerned the fabric might have been too bulky for my needs. But all fears were thinking as soon as I opened the package. The website is very thorough at setting reasonable expectations, and I'm happy to add this hoodie to my collection of Patagonia garments Thank you!

November 22, 2019

Comfy

Like the loose fit and warmth

November 20, 2019

M cotton quilt hoody. size lg

nice quality and very comfortable. Warm and fits wel!l I am 5'9. Some items fall into Medium category others Large

November 20, 2019

I love this hoody so much I bought a second one in another color.

When I first opened the package I was almost disappointed. The hoody feels so thin I was thinking there is no way this provides any warmth! I was wrong. It is amazingly warm and comfortable, and still so lightweight. I ware it so often I actually bought a second one in another color.

November 10, 2019

Just right

Warm enough to wear all fall with a tshirt underneath. Very comfortable and durable. The deep hood is great for wearing hats with the hood. Highly recommend.

November 8, 2019

Great quality and fit

Great quality and fit

November 4, 2019

Love it!

I love the look and feel of this Hoody! The fabric is super soft, the fit is great for layering, and the quilted fabric looks cool.

November 3, 2019

Love this but not quite

Love this but not quite as much as i do the pullover version

October 1, 2019

Great quality!

I am finding that Patagonia clothing is very well made, soft & fresh to wear right out of the box (so to speak). The color is nice, the fit is very good & the hood is unexpectedly deep, which I found to be another fine attribute of this hoodie, I like it a lot & I see myself buying more clothes from Patagonia in the not to distant futur... Read Moree, since they’re a bit expensive, and that’s okay. The quality warrants the price. Thanks Patagonia team!

September 30, 2019

Soft & Comfortable, but Sizing is Suspect

I have a pretty extensive collection of Patagonia apparel. My single BIGGEST complaint with the brand is inconsistent sizing across everything. I'm an athletic 5'9", 200 lbs. In some things, a Large fits like a glove; in others, the Large hangs off like a parachute, or is so long that it drops down to my knees. I ended up sending thi... Read Mores back because of sizing issues.

September 25, 2019

Cozy + Organic!

Great around home or after activity hoody to keep chilly air at bay.

September 22, 2019

Super comfortable and warm👍

Super comfortable and warm👍

September 17, 2019

Too long for a hoodie

I recently bought the quilted hoodie. Loved the look and the fit except for the length of it. Too long.

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right for you. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 11, 2019

stylish & comfortable everyday hoody!

Love this - it is so soft and the quilt pattern makes it very stylish. Perfect for the casual wear around town or on the road. It's kept me warm in the cool air of Northern Arizona forests and towns alike! Great comfortable fit, runs true to size.

August 22, 2019

Careful with the zipper

First time putting the sweater on and the zipper caught the thin cotton on the outside of the hoody and pulled a hole in it. The hoody is really soft and I like it, but maybe a little too delicate.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

Sorry to hear that the hoody has already had an issue. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

July 20, 2019

Light and warm

Bought this at the outlet in Santa Cruz. Wasn’t expecting the chilly mornings this time of year. Packs light, is breathable, and keeps you warm. What more do you need?

May 12, 2019

Amazing Hoodie!

Like a soft and comfortable wearable blanket!

March 16, 2019

Solid

I’m about to buy some more colors. I got a medium and I’m 5’6 fits me perfect. Not too thick or thin.

March 6, 2019

Another great Patagonia product!

I'll start by saying that I don't usually write reviews, but there wasn't one for this hoodie... and since I read a lot of reviews and base a lot of purchases on those reviews, I figured I'd leave one. First of all, I have to say I am extremely impressed by the speed at which my order was processed and received. I ordered it on ... Read MoreMonday morning, and received it Tuesday afternoon, a day prior to when it said I would receive it. I love hoodies, and wanted a full zip Patagonia hoodie that would look good with both pants or shorts. This hoodie looks very nice, and is very sharp looking, yet can also be worn with a pair of shorts for those days you want to be more comfy. I have a few lighter weight Patagonia full zip hoodies that I really like, I just wanted something a little heavier with the full zip. This product fits the bill. It's got a heavier weight to it, wearable under a vest, yet comfortable and not so heavy that you can't wear it inside during the work day. (for me anyways) I'm 6'1" and weight about 230 lbs, and I went with an XL. I don't like some of the hoodies that are too tight around my arms and body (the slimmer fit), I like my hoodies to have a little room in them and just be comfortable... the length is good, in both the body and arms. The cuffs fit nice and snug but not too tight which I like. It's got a larger, baggier, type hood on it that if you're not wearing a hat it kind of falls down over the forehead. If you are wearing a hat though, the hood fits great which I also like. I also like that the waist band is not too tight... sometimes in hoodies they are and it kind of makes it look "baggy"... Overall I really like this product and I'm very pleased! Spend the extra money for a good quality product if this is what you're looking for. I will have to say that for me it fits great right out of the bag, so I probably won't dry it after washing it... that is the only thing I would worry about. Other than that, I love it!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches